Tennessee Pass Cookhouse Reviews

6 | Leadville, CO
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Tennessee Pass Cookhouse

Recommended by 98%

6

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • K

    Kelsy · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the Tennessee Pass Nordic Center for our wedding ceremony and reception venue. Everything was fantastic! We used the grassy area outside of the Nordic Center for our ceremony, the view was beautiful (you have a great view of the surrounding mountains) and the setting was just what we were looking for. Tennessee Pass has a menu to choose from for the reception and all of our guests enjoyed the food tremendously. It is also very easy to order alcohol and we found the selection to be very nice. The price was very good compared to all of the big resorts surrounding, and I honestly believe we had a better experience with Tennessee Pass than we would have had anywhere else. Stephanie is very accommodating and always willing to help with anything and answer questions throughout the planning process. We do not have enough good things to say about our wedding here and would highly recommend the Nordic Center for anyone planning a wedding for around 80 guests, it is the perfect place for a mountain rustic wedding.

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • S

    Shanda · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my dinner reception and a next day Bon Voyage brunch. We opted for the buffet with multiple entre options and the food was excellent! Allergies and special requests were handled well. The staff was very attentive, polite and accommodating to my guests. The views and atmosphere were perfect for my rustic themed mountain wedding. The weather was ideal with a cloudless blue sky above the natural fall foliage and white mountain caps. My husband and I spent our first night in one of their yurts, it was very romantic and peaceful.

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • User4293317 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky enough to hold our "surprise" wedding at the Tennessee Pass Cookhouse, just outside of Leadville, CO, and the hosts Ty and Roxanne, were wonderful to work with. They were very easy going, and they let us get creative with our decorating and catering needs for the event. We had the additional challenge of planning a surprise wedding in which none of our guests actually knew that we were getting married (everyone thought they were attending our engagement party!) Ty and Roxanne helped out with pulling off the surprise and supporting us to make it happen. The venue was ideal, cozy and warm, with enough space to comfortably hold our 50 or so guests. The outside deck was perfect for the pre event, allowing our guests to socialize with appetizers and drinks, as well as providing the perfect spot for the wedding photos with the beautiful Rocky Mountains and sunset in the background. The children in attendance enjoyed the opportunity to play outside with plenty of quiet, private space surrounding the main building. The sleep yurts were not available at the time of our wedding, but it would have been a wonderful end to a fabulous night, to be able to wander up the trail and spend the night out there, enjoying the romantic mood created by such unique accommodations. I would absolutely recommend the Tennessee Pass Cookhouse to anyone considering it for their wedding or event. Best wedding ever!

    Sent on 08/01/2014
  • E

    Erin · event on 09/14/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose the Nordic Center as our Rehearsal Dinner venue and absolutely loved it! We had a small dinner with immediate family, which was near 40 guests and as it was a destination wedding we invited all of our guests to join us for a dessert hour after dinner. Total guest size was near 100 at the end of the night and everyone had the most extraordinary time. The uniqueness and experience of the atmosphere cannot be duplicated anywhere else.

    Each year we make a point to revisit the Nordic Center & Cookhouse to reminisce about our experience over their exquisite gourmet back-country lunches & dinners.

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • R

    Robin · Married on 08/23/2002

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I believe we were the first wedding there and the staff was professional and made our day the best day ever! As the bride I didnt worry about a thing. Our friends and family still talk about how the wonderful venue and fabulous food!!!

    Sent on 09/11/2014

    Tennessee Pass Cookhouse's reply:

    Hello Robin!

    Thank you for your kind review! We love being able to showcase events that have been held with us. I'd like to request a few photos from you so we may share your momentous day and allow others to see our unique location. Please contact me at stephaniehandmade@gmail dot com
  • T

    Trudi · event on 03/20/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My best friend and I celebrated our 50th Birthdays here with 50 (close to 50) of our best friends. It turned out to be a truly memorable event for everyone. We were fortunate to find the Cookhouse available to buy out the entire place within the week that we wanted and friends traveled to spend the special event with down hill skiing at Ski Cooper and Nordic skiing at Tennessee Pass during the day and then meeting to ski or snowshoe to the yurt together for a spectacular dinner. While the uniqueness of getting geared up and skiing to the yurt and enjoying a glass of wine on the deck at sunset is good enough, settling into the cozy dining setting and being served such fantastic fare is great, but then skiing out with headlights in the dark after the camaraderie of dinner and a bottle or two of fine wine is over the top! I have now enjoyed the Cookhouse as a moderate size group being surrounded by smaller tables of other diners, an evening when the yurt was quietly filled with tables of small cozy diners, and then the night we filled it with only our dear freinds. Each of these evenings have been different and perfect in their own ways. It is always tops on my list of places to go for a really, really special night.

    Sent on 09/11/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review