Tee & Cakes Reviews

14 | Boulder, CO
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Tee & Cakes

Recommended by 92%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • A

    Abby · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED using Tee & Cakes for our wedding cake - GREAT cake, amazingly friendly and awesome Kim, and perfect delivery, set-up, decoration. We loved everything about working with Tee & Cakes from the tasting to the day-of, and we're so pleased they made our wedding cake for us! Thank you, Kim!

    Sent on 06/16/2014
  • User3480759 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim with Tee and Cakes did a phenomenal job! Our wedding cake and my groom's cake turned out just gorgeous and they tasted amazing! Kim was incredibly easy to work with, especially since I was across the country planning. She's super friendly and she worked with me to create the exact cake I had in mind!

    Sent on 08/21/2013
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tee & Cakes are Amazing! They made 5 wedding cakes for our July wedding. All of them were just to die for. Staff were eager to help make the cakes to our requirements and they were so delicious we didn't have any leftovers!

    Sent on 09/24/2013
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered cake pops for our wedding, and they were a hit! I was happy that we didn't have to decide on just one or two flavors for our dessert. We ended up choosing 5 different flavors so there was something that appealed to all of our guests. They looked but and tasted awesome!

    Sent on 11/18/2012
  • jubilou

    Cindi · Married on 08/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tee & Cakes --- phenomenal!
    We ordered 5 dozen cupcakes and a small 2-tiered cake for cutting for our summer wedding, and everything turned out perfect. Their cake is soo so delicious!! We had butter cake, triple chocolate, espresso, red velvet, and yellow cake (some with vanilla buttercream, some with hazelnut/chocolate buttercream - YUM!).
    Communication was always prompt and professional, and they are SO flexible! I sent them photos of what we wanted as far as cake decoration, icing style on the cupcakes, and even sent photos as far as what types of sprinkles we liked, and they said YES to everything with no hiccups.
    Pricing was the best I found around here, even with delivery to an out-of-town venue. Their delivery fee includes set up, too! They delivered everything right on time, and set everything up beautifully, and they even decorated the tiered cake with fresh flowers when we asked if they would.
    Could not have asked for a better cake vendor for our wedding! We will probably go there anytime we're in Boulder. They have the cutest shop ever!
    Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 08/05/2012
  • User2763412 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So delicious! We ordered 4 different cakes rather than 1 wedding cake. I was a big money saver and everyone loved the variety. My boss still references how delicious the cakes were and it has been 6 months!

    Sent on 11/10/2012
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    so delicious and pretty! only complaint is that they didn't set up and would've charged to use their display thing. BUT, again we got so many compliments on the taste of these. People were astounded. they were overly impressed...that these were so much better tasting than most of the cupcakes they'd tried. Plus, they have all these other cute options...we got some chocolate mustaches and a small cake for us to cut...they also have cake pops I think. delicious.

    Sent on 03/20/2012
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely delicious! My husband and I are now obsessed with Tee and Cakes! The flavors, cupcakes, and cake pops are to die for!

    We met Kim for a cake tasting and she was great at getting us in for an appointment and allowing us to make preferences for flavors we could taste.

    We tasted fantastic flavors like salted caramel, cookies and cream, and red velvet! We fell madly in love with her cake pops and decided to order two dozen. We ordered coca cola, cookies and cream, chocolate and peanut butter, and smores! She matches your colors with the color of fudge or frosting - it's adorable! Our guests ranted and raved!

    The best part was our wedding cake! We got a small cake for the two of us and treated ourselves to coca cola with butter cream and fondant! I showed Kim a picture of my dress and she duplicated the ruffle of my satin dress around the cake! She also tinted the color of the fondant - it was just as stunning as my dress!

    While we were planning the wedding my husband said "I'm not a cake man", but told me he was open to the idea of a cake since I was so excited. After trying Tee and Cakes cake and cake pops he became a cake man!

    After our wedding we attempted to save the cake for our next anniversary. No chance! My "I'm not a cake man" husband loved our cake so much that we dined on it every night for a week after our wedding. He said he wants to order one every year for our anniversary!

    You must treat yourself to something delicious here! And they have adorable/comfortable t-shirts too!

    Sent on 10/16/2010
  • S

    Michelle · Married on 11/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tee and Cakes, just off the Pearl Street Mall in Boulder, was my chosen vendor for cupcakes and cake for our wedding. They were awesome!!!

    After trying another bakery in town, my mom and I came to Tee and Cakes for a tasting. We knew immediately that this was the place: the cake and icings were an absolute dream AND the price was right. What a bonanza!

    I went with cupcakes because, piece for piece, they are significantly less expensive than a decorated cake ($2.50-3 per cupcake vs. $5.50-9 per slice of cake) - and they present much better than an icing-slimed sliver of a traditional wedding cake. In addition, I'm kind of known for my baking prowess - I HAD to have an amazing cake at my wedding or I'd never live it down.

    Tee and Cakes delivered the cupcakes and one 8"cake (for cutting!) to the reception on time and arranged them on silver trays as discussed. They also remembered to set a couple cakes aside for my cousin with nut allergies.

    My guests loved the arrangement - and the cakes! They could hardly wait until the cake cutting - and then went back for seconds!! Let's face it - most of the time there's tons of extra cake left over... not this wedding! We were lucky to have a couple of the vanilla/vanilla cakes left - the chocolate/chocolate and choc/peanut butter ones were history before the first dance!

    After the wedding, I had nothing but rave reviews about the cake... it was a hit and I highly recommend Tee and Cakes in Boulder for any cake need (they can do cakes, cupcakes for any occasion!)

    Sent on 07/27/2010
  • Vanessa

    Vanessa · Married on 03/31/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious! We did mini cupcakes with flavors like strawberry milkshake, peanut butter stout, carrot cake, and cherry pie. All the flavors were wonderful and the bite size cakes gave guest the opportunity to try the different flavors!

    Sent on 04/25/2012
  • H

    Hoyt · Married on 08/10/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had cupcakes and macaroons for our wedding dessert. They were gorgeous and they were delicious. In fact people are still talking about them a month later. I only wish we had ordered more pistachio macaroons. The only reason we didn't give these guys 5 stars was sometimes it would take over a week to hear back from them when corresponding via email. A tiny bump on the road to wedding dessert glory!

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 06/22/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our experience with Tee & Cakes! We met with them in December for our wedding in June. The consultation fee was $15, and was applied to our order, which was great. Kim was knowledgable and helpful... she helped us plan for cupcakes for 200! When the time came to officially place our order (early June, a few weeks before the wedding), it was very easy. Just called the shop and told them what we liked! They were flexible on pick up time as well. We were VERY pleased (and the cupcakes tasted AWESOME, too!)

    Sent on 08/26/2013
  • C

    Connie · Married on 09/10/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    The initial coordinator we were working with at Tee & Cakes was amazing. She helped set up our cake tasting and was super prompt about taking down our order and helping us figure out what kind of designs we wanted and the sizes of the cakes in the weeks following. Unfortunately the second coordinator we worked with at Tee & Cakes after the first one left was not great, which initially soured our impression. I happened to be in Boulder for a meeting and stopped by Tee & Cakes and had the chance to meet with the owner, Kip, and he really turned around the experience. We ordered three cakes (wedding cake, groom's cake, and a sheet cake decorated like the floor of Cameron Indoor Stadium), and we loved all of them! The two flavors we ended up choosing were the cookies n' cream and lemon. Seriously hands down the best cookies n' cream cake/cupcake I've ever had - highly recommend if you're looking for different flavors for your wedding cake. Tee & Cakes delivered and set up the cakes on our cake stands.

    Sent on 12/03/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/29/2017

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I had scheduled a tasting 3 weeks in advance with Brianna. I had arrived at the appropriate time and date and they had forgotten about me. They then told me there was a mix up and scheduled me on another day, but could not tell me what day. I was only in town for 1 week, and scheduled all my time up. They wanted me to come back another time that was more convenient for them, but they were not very apologetic. I expected to get an email later with an apology or stating times I would be able to come back but could not. Very disappointed.

    Sent on 07/11/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review