Team Cares DJ Entertainment & UpLighting Reviews

88 | Bristol, CT
See photos, pricing and details

88 Reviews for Team Cares DJ Entertainment & UpLighting

Recommended by 100%

88
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision ever

    Met DJ Mike Castillo at a wedding expo. From the first conversation we knew he was the best person for the job. He was able to do everything we asked for and kept the crowd dancing all night. 10/10 would recommend.

    Sent on 07/13/2019
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Michael Castillo did an absolutely amazing job at our wedding! From the first time we met, I knew I could trust him to deliver. Mike was honestly my favorite vendor because I knew he was well prepared. A few days before the wedding, he called me to verify all our song requests and all our names. We spoke in detail about what the schedule for the night would be. What a relief for a bride to know everything is correct! At our wedding, I loved how Mike's voice was booming when he made announcements- he really pumped everyone up during the introductions!! Mike also handled all the song changes during our ceremony seamlessly. His equipment sounded awesome! I highly recommend him and Team Cares!

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeremy was amazing throughout the entire planning process. He was able to help us pick a few songs for our ceremony as my husband and I do not have the same taste in music. He never rushed us when we needed to make a choice. He did a great job at the wedding reading the crowd and playing what was keeping people on the dance floor. I really enjoyed being able to dance with all my guests on our day. Awesome job!

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Mike as our DJ and he absolutely crushed it! From the first time we met him to the wedding day, he was patient and very helpful with all our decision making. We were having a hard time choosing a cake cutting song, and he made an awesome out-of-the box suggestion that we loved! Mike was able to read the crowd and keep people on the dance floor. We still have guests that talk about the DJ/music and how much they enjoyed themselves. We recommend using the photo booth. It's a nice touch that our guests loved, and we will be able to look through the book anytime. Thank you to Mike and Team Cares for doing such an incredible job!

    Sent on 09/22/2017

    Team Cares DJ Entertainment & UpLighting's reply:

    Thank you Joanna! That was a very fun night for night for me too, really enjoyed your taste in music as it really matched mine as well.

    We as TeamCares Entertainment were happy to be part of such a special day for you both!! Thank you and we wish you both a very fruitful and happy life together.
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So far so good on our interactions with Team Cares! We've booked them for our July 2017 wedding and they have been great this far! I'm sure we will have an awesome wedding but I'll be sure to review again after the big day!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • M

    Marrianne · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wouldn't even know where to begin...mike was incredible. He'll give you a reception like you have never seen, heard or have been a part of before. He has an eclectic taste in music and he knows how to read the crowd and environment impeccably. We would most definitely showcase him for future events and recommend him to anybody for any occasion.

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had DJ Mike for our wedding, and we could not be more thrilled with out experience. When picking vendors, the DJ was the most important to us, as we wanted a fun and upbeat wedding. At the same time, we wanted someone who was affordable. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. DJ Mike was extremely organized and supportive throughout the planning. He made the wedding day so stress free for us. There were a few moments where the venue made mistakes and he completely took care of it and covered them up. He had people dancing for the entire wedding and made things so fun. He read the crowd and picked all of the right songs. Everyone was raving about how much fun they had at our wedding and how great our DJ was! I would recommend DJ Mike to anyone!

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have chose a better DJ for my wedding! Team Cares really does care & they do and incredible job. Our expectations were exceeded and we highly recommend them for their DJ & photo booth services.

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I met Jeremy at a wedding fair we clicked! Jeremy and his team were amazing. Everyone loved the photo booth and seemed to have a great time! I can't say enough about how Jeremy worked with us and dealt with all my last minute changes. I would highly recommend him and his company!

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was a great DJ for our wedding day. From start to finish he was on point with everything he did. He really knows his crowds. True professional.

    Sent on 06/08/2017
  • Tim

    Tim · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out wedding with Team Cares was a dream come true! Kayleigh and I will always remember our ceremony as something special, beautiful, and unique to us. Even though we chose some pretty unconventional music (some Zelda, some Star Wars), DJ MiKe was behind with us 100% and excited to try something new! The reception was also killer, with all kinds of great music ranging from cocktail standards to Indie rock to great hip hop. He accommodated my guests without killing the vibe, and everyone had such a blast (I'll never forget my dad dancing to the Humpty Hump!)

    Seriously, thank you to Team Cares; we'll never forget our wedding and honestly, neither will many of our guests!

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Team DJ Cares for our wedding this past weekend 5/20/17 and have nothing but good things to say! Throughout the entire process Mike and everyone else in the office was always prompt, quick to respond, and always professional with a positive attitude!!! They were friendly and Mike did such an amazing job at our wedding!!! Everyone was dancing and involved from the time the wedding party was announced until the event was over!!!! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding DJ!!!

    Sent on 05/26/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an AMAZING time with Craig at our wedding in May! He knew the right time to play each type of music, and our dance floor was packed until the reception ended at 11. We had so much fun and would HIGHLY recommend Team Cares and especially Craig for any event-- the entire team was super professional, easy to connect with, and a lot of fun. We can't wait to work with them again!

    Sent on 07/12/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Castillo was a wonderful DJ who made our night very special. He was in constant contact with us through the night making sure we were always comfortable with what happened next. I was the first of four kids to be married in my family and I'm sure my parents will book his services again for other future family weddings. Thanks for everything Mike!
    Michelle and Andrew Galarneau

    Sent on 01/20/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience with Team Cares! Jeremy was super helpful and a joy
    to work with, and Craig, my DJ, made sure to put personal touches into the reception and kept the party going all night! It was wonderful! And Melissa did an incredible job manning the photobooth! Everyone had a blast! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig was the most amazing DJ! He kept the entire wedding party dancing all night! I also had the pleasure of working with Jeremy as he was running the photo booth. This team was amazing throughout the process of planning the wedding! I reccomend them to anyone and everyone.

    Sent on 06/09/2016

    Team Cares DJ Entertainment & UpLighting's reply:

    Christina, you are the second review we've received today and we couldn't be happier to hear how much you enjoyed the entire wedding experience with Team Cares. As our name says, we truly care about your vision! Thank you for the pleasure!
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with both Jeremy and Sarah was a delight from the very beginning! When we first reached out to Jeremy he responded to me within the same day and we made a time to meet later on that week. From the second we met the both of them my husband and I knew we were in good hands. They knew exactly what they were doing and made us feel at ease from start to finish. We didn't at all feel overwhelmed and they made the process as easy as possible! Sarah was so helpful and sweet when it came down to our big day. She walked us through everything we needed to know and was so accommodating. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone who is looking for an amazing and affordable DJ experience. She was the best.

    Sent on 10/17/2016

    Team Cares DJ Entertainment & UpLighting's reply:

    Chelsea, thank you so much! We are so glad to have been able to work with you both and excited to hear how much you enjoyed Sarah and Team Cares! Thank you for the review!
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Team Cares was amazing! Craig, our DJ, was so easy to work with. He was super flexible and accommodating. I would highly recommend working with Team Cares!!!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so glad that we had DJ Mike for our reception. He was friendly, responsive and accommodating. We had a cellist for the ceremony, a guitarist/vocalist for the cocktail hour and part of dinner and then DJ Mike for the remainder of the night and he worked wonderfully with the other musicians to make sure everything ran smoothly. We would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeremy was amazing from start to finish. Truth be told, we hired him the night of our friends' wedding after he did an amazing job. He made sure that the flow of events ran smoothly and made sure that NOTHING we didn't want happens (read: terrible song requests). He is incredibly approachable and flexible. The photo booth staff were equally as awesome. I would hire them again in an instant!

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • E

    Eric · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeremy was fabulous to work with. During the planning for our party for 80 people, he was patient, professional, and creative. On the day of the party, he was fully set up well before the party, looked sharp, and in a very warm and friendly way, worked with us on final details, and followed our lead during the party. He was great in following through finding great music to capture the styles that I wanted. His prices were totally reasonable for the professionalism that he offered. My overall rating is straight 5's: I would absolutely use him again, and recommend him without hesitation to others.

    Sent on 07/16/2016

    Team Cares DJ Entertainment & UpLighting's reply:

    Eric, thank you very much for such a great review. I also got the thank you note, very much appreciated as well!
  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From day one Jeremy did everything he could to make planning our wedding easy. From our first meeting when he drove all the way from Bristol, CT to meet me in Wolcott, CT. Signing up was a breeze. Everything was immediately sent to us electronically. And as time went on he even sent us an extra copy of the music forms to fill out.

    When our wedding day finally arrived i didn't have to worry about a thing. He was my voice that day! From letting us know when our food was at our table, to my crazy family's jack Daniels circle, even breaking his karaoke machine out at the end of the night! He made sure that everyone had a great time.

    I hope I need a Dj again in the future.

    Sent on 08/16/2016

    Team Cares DJ Entertainment & UpLighting's reply:

    Angela, I was happy to be there for you both! And I was happy to get the smaller speaker unit out even after your wedding ended simply because I knew you guys were going to continue to have a great after-party even after everyone had broken down the main unit and room! Thank you again!
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the only DJ anyone should hire! Amazing, professional and knows how to command a night full of dancing and fun!!!

    Sent on 08/13/2016

    Team Cares DJ Entertainment & UpLighting's reply:

    Lisa, you have no idea how much fun we had with you both, thank you for letting us be a part of this special night! Jeremy
  • C

    Carissa · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Craig was fantastic to work with! I didn't have an ounce of worry on my big day and it went so smoothly!!

    Sent on 09/05/2016
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience working with Jeremy for our wedding this past weekend! From our first consultation, to phone consultations, calls and emails he was always responsive and knowledgeable about what he's doing. We always felt that we were truly valued as a client. And for the best part, the party was great! We had a huge mix of people, ages, and ethnicities at our wedding and Jeremy was able to keep everyone happy and the party pumping. It was overall a wonderful experience and we would highly recommend to anyone :)

    Sent on 08/05/2016

    Team Cares DJ Entertainment & UpLighting's reply:

    Natalie, I had so much fun with you both and you know your wedding must be blessed because I've NEVER in all my years seen the rain come almost exactly right after you had gotten all the way through everything! Thank you again for what you said!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review