Taylored Weddings Reviews

108 | Escanaba, MI
See photos, pricing and details

108 Reviews for Taylored Weddings

Recommended by 99%

108
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/18/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylored weddings was so helpful and did a great job at our wedding and reception. It was awesome to not have to worry about anything the day of..especially for the ceremony when nerves were at their highest. The lighting was amazing and we loved the little cocktail tables by the dance floor. And the picture slide show was hilarious and awesome at the same time! Thank you taylored weddings!

    -The Bradburys

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • User3976555 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylored Weddings did an AMAZING job with our wedding! Throughout the planning process they provided guidance and suggestions on how to best design the wedding day timeline to make it a success and a great experience for all of our guests. In addition, they were responsive to our specific requests to make the day reflect us as a couple as much as possible. It was invaluable to have Brad and Kaylene present at the reception to keep the party going but also to help coordinate all of the reception events and make sure that things continued to move along smoothly. They were so professional in their interactions with guests - multiple people commented to us about this! The feedback we received from our guests was that it was one of the most fun wedding receptions they have ever been to. We can't thank Mitch and his group enough!

    Sent on 06/11/2015
  • J

    Jane · Married on 08/16/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylored Weddings helped us so much as we planned our wedding. Mitch helped us organize details we never even thought about! It was very helpful to go through exactly what was going to happen the day of the wedding and know that if anything went wrong they would do anything to fix it. The day of the wedding we had Tosha as our officiant, Brad as the MC, and Alison as the assistant. Alison was awesome, she was out on the dance floor teaching people dance moves and getting our guests involved- she went above and beyond anything we expected! The only complaint I had was that when announcing the wedding party and us Brad said our last name completely wrong- to be fair it is a hard name to pronounce. Overall we were very happy with all the services we got through Taylored Weddings and would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 09/01/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/15/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylored Weddings was Excellent. They provided great pre-planning services by giving suggestions for things Brock and I NEVER would have thought of and planning our timeline down to the minute. I knew exactly what to expect on our wedding day and it went off without a hitch. The instant slideshow was a fantastic touch and the sound and music were great. We couldn't have pulled it off without Taylored Weddings.

    Sent on 08/23/2015
  • M

    Michele · Married on 06/25/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mitch is a very nice man and did a lovely job with our wedding!

    Sent on 08/29/2015
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 07/23/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Over all everything was great! Great DJ and crowd involvement. Not just a DJ service, but they help you plan, organize, work with timeline and have ministry services. They help keep all your vendors in the loop as well. The reminder emails are also great to help keep your wedding planning on track. The one and only downfall I would say was the mircophone at our wedding ceremony was going in and out throughout the ceremony. Overall not a major issue but would have been nice if the whole crowd could have heard everything.

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/28/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I chose Taylored Weddings after researching local vendors online, and while he was partial to hiring a friend for $300 and an ipod with some speakers, I knew that entertainment was something that would add so much to our already atypical reception! We had been married 2.5 years previous to our reception (in a small, immediate family only ceremony) and had been separated by military trainings and a deployment to Afghanistan, but still wanted an awesome party to celebrate with all our family and friends. After reading the reviews for Taylored Weddings and speaking with a few local vendors by phone, I was impressed not only by Mitch's personable qualities, but also by his genuine interest in personalizing our reception to fit our unique story. He was available to meet via Skype conference since I was living 5 hours away at the time, and had so many great ideas to share, since I had no idea where to start. He offered multiple other services including decorating packages, and was not pushy or repetitive. We did end up choosing to use a 50% off promotion for the UP Photo Booth, which was a total hit. My favorite part of working with Taylored Weddings was the flexibility and willingness to meet with us at our venue prior to the reception, and the free copy of 'The Best Wedding Reception Ever!' which Mitch had co-authored. It provided us with tons of creative ways to make our reception unique and fun. We had a limited budget, and our DJ was Josh Barron (Mitch is the top of the line and was just a tad out of our price range...), so we appreciated the ability of Taylored Weddings to give us something within our reach. Josh was completely professional and wonderful to work with at the reception and prior meetings. We were very satisfied overall with the level of professionalism and especially with the Love Story presentation. It was a memorable reception and we were so glad to have Taylored Weddings as a part of the fun! Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great time.

    Sent on 08/02/2012
  • P

    amy · Married on 08/29/2009

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mitch was a great help through the wedding planning process and on the actual day. It's great not having to worry about what's next or where the bridal party is, he takes care of all of that. That is worth the money alone, he takes care of everything for you and keeps you in the loop when necessary. Thanks Mitch!

    Sent on 09/18/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review