Taylor Rental & Party Plus Reviews

80 | Plattsburgh, NY
See photos, pricing and details

80 Reviews for Taylor Rental & Party Plus

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

80

8 User photos

Taylor Rental & Party Plus 1
Taylor Rental & Party Plus 2
Taylor Rental & Party Plus 3
Taylor Rental & Party Plus 4
Taylor Rental & Party Plus 5
+ 4
Order by:
  • M

    mary · Married on 08/13/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had to make a few changes last minute, and it was all taken in stride. Changes made and updated bill provided very quickly.

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • X

    xxxx · Married on 09/09/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although not cheap, the company had sturdy tables in place on time and removed as scheduled. We added items and subtracted others until 2 weeks before event. Very professional and pleasant to work with.

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • W

    Wade · Married on 08/13/2011

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Very easy to deal with and helped out with some suggestions.

    Sent on 03/18/2012
  • Lucia

    Lucia Lopes · Married on 05/18/2019

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    chairs, bar and bucket

    They deliver the chairs very late for the time I ask. They also send me wrong emails about the order. The material was all in good condition. Just the deliver was late.

    Taylor Rental & Party Plus 6
    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/24/2017

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Our wedding planner recommended Taylor rental to us after we struck out trying to find an affordable wedding rentals (primarily a tent). Jenna initially provided us a quote for items we requested and we thought the pricing seemed reasonable so we scheduled for her to come visit the site and verify our rental plan. After visiting, Jenna recommended us a 44’x63’ tidewater tent (round ends) for our wedding which we had told her would have about 125 guests. This was after we had requested a 40’ x 80’ aztec tent (rectangular layout) on our initial quote. Assuming she was the expert, we agreed to the tidewater with its beautiful wooden poles and sailcloth material. This was about a year from the wedding day at this point.
    Fast forward to a few months before the wedding, we were starting to get down into the details of site layout and we decided to draw up the tent layout in AutoCAD because we had not yet received a layout from Jenna. Once we drew it all up with the dance floor, guest tables, food tables, and bar we immediately discovered there wasn't enough room. Jenna reluctantly said that she would switch us back to the 40x80, and said we couldn't switch again--as though this was our error.

    Throughout the process Jenna did not seem particularly invested in the success of our wedding, was mediocre with the planning process, and rather inflexible. Her crew showed up late to set up the tent and did not provide a way for us to tie up the sidewalls--even though we were told they would roll up. Overall we were happy with the rentals, but not with the service.

    Sent on 07/02/2017

    Taylor Rental & Party Plus's reply:

    Hi Emily,
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am quite surprised to hear about your dissatisfaction with our services. We have a limited number of Tidewater Sailcloth tents, if someone has one on reserve for a year and then wants to switch it, it has been unavailable to a number of other customers throughout that time. We now have a Wedding Contract for couples to sign at the time of their reservation explaining that, which was something we were in the process of working on when you made your reservation. As for the sidewalls, the Tidewater sidewalls do roll up and have velcro straps to secure them, unfortunately that is not an option with the standard sidewalls, so I apologize if that was not made clear. Our delivery crew was about two hours later than the estimated time we provided, although we arrived on Wednesday to set up your tent for your Saturday wedding. I feel we were doing you a favor by setting up two days prior for you to be able to decorate and set up for your wedding when a Friday delivery is what was guaranteed. I am sorry you had a bad experience, I wish you and your new husband all the best.
    Thank you, Jenna

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review