Taste Catering Reviews

248 | Beach Haven, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

248 Reviews for Taste Catering

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

248

31 User photos

Taste Catering 1
Taste Catering 2
Taste Catering 3
Taste Catering 4
Taste Catering 5
+ 27
Order by:
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa Bertucci · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The PERFECT Wedding Venue!

    We could not have asked for a better venue for our wedding day! From our initial tour with Danielle to the morning after our wedding was nothing short of fabulous! Our guests are STILL talking about what a beautiful and different venue Mallard Island is.

    Danielle is amazing and fun to work with! She was extremely responsive and professional throughout the planning process and kept in constant communication with us. Wedding planning can be stressful but Danielle made it seamless for us and we can not thank her enough for everything to make our day so perfect!

    Our bridal attendant was amazing too! She tended to us from start to finish and was always 5 steps ahead of knowing exactly what we needed without us having to say a word. She helped calm any nerves I had throughout the entire day and kept everything positive and fun!

    We are forever grateful to Danielle, Taste and the entire Mallard Island staff and crew for everything they did to go above and beyond to make sure our wedding was everything we dreamed of and more!

    Sent on 12/14/2019
  • J

    Jenna Agins · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding day!

    We couldn't have been happier with our experience with Taste Catering and Danielle. From the moment we booked the venue until the minute we left on Sunday morning everything was smooth sailing and perfect. Danielle is super responsive and flexible and helps you make your day everything you want it to be. She's very experienced and knows every in and out, so she gives great advice. The whole weekend was amazing and the food was great--they even stepped it up a notch from our original tasting. The staff are incredible, our bridal attendant was the sweetest and she made sure we got to eat and drink and try everything! We can't recommend Taste Catering, the Mallard Island Yacht Club and Danielle enough. Thank you all for making our wedding dreams come true!

    Sent on 09/14/2019
  • M

    Mark Corcoran · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The excellence you deserve for your special day

    We were very familiar with Taste Catering's reputation for excellence when we chose this venue. We expected them to knock it out of the part and they did. That's no small thing. They set the bar high and they delivered. Every part of our event excelled. Kudos to Danielle and the staff.

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • Stacy

    Stacy Ruiz · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    Where do I begin?! From the moment we met with Danielle at Mallard Island Yacht Club for a tour to our wedding day we were exceptionally pleased with the professionalism and outstanding service! Our dream wedding was made possible by the gorgeous and pristine venue, outstanding customer service & delicious food!
    Danielle had me on track from the moment we booked the venue. Wedding planning was a breeze!! Jason and I cannot thank our Bridal Attendance Madeline enough... she was calm, professional and put us at ease!! She also made sure I was able to get the coconut shrimp during pictures.. all I dreamed of! LOL
    We have no regrets. Taste Catering and Mallard Island Yacht Club were truly the best decision we have made.
    Danielle - thank you!! You rock!!

    Taste Catering 6
    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • L

    Lisa Stafford · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the BEST

    The venue and food was absolutely amazing!

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • Ashli

    Ashli Kravarik · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best night of my life

    I can not thank Danielle, and the rest of the staff at Taste/Mallard enough for making all of my wedding dreams come true! From our first tour of Mallard and meeting Danielle, I knew this was the place for me to have my wedding reception. I always starred at the beauty of Mallard Island Yacht Club while driving over the bridge on our trips to/from LBI, but I fell even more in love with it once going on the tour. The location, decor, and architecture of the Mallard Island Yacht Club in unlike any venue you will find in NJ. Danielle greeted us with a hug and was so cheerful and sweet. Aside from how incredible her personality is, Danielle is extremely prompt, organized, and professional. Whenever I had questions about something she would make the time to get back to me. I am so lucky to have had her and her team with me that day. Not only was the service great, but the food was AMAZING. Most people say you don't get the chance to eat on your wedding, but they made sure I got to have everything/always served us first. People raved about the food and service to us as well. From checking in, to cocktail hour, the reception, and checking out the next day, Danielle and the staff made us feel so at ease. We could not have asked for a better place to celebrate our marriage! Thank you Taste Catering and Weddings of Distinction!

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • J

    Jaimie P · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth the hype

    Mallard Island and Taste Catering live up to the hype and more. At our first tour of the venue, my husband and I knew right away that there would be no where else that could live up to what Mallard has to offer. With weddings being so expensive right out of the gate, we put a lot of thought into if a venue this costly would really be worth it-and now that our day has come and gone, we think Mallard and everyone you will work with there make it worth every penny.

    Danielle was such an efficient and responsive wedding coordinator- she was always available for any questions and had all the answers. So much is taken care of for you by her so that you can really enjoy other parts of the planning experience. They really think through all of the details for you! Our bridal attendant Madeline was the absolute sweetest and so beyond helpful that day- she really was a pleasure to have around! Great staff all around.

    Obviously the venue & location speak for itself at first glance. The food through Taste Catering was delicious and had great choices. Being able to go to Carlo's Bake Shoppe in Hoboken for our cake tasting (through Taste) was a really fun added experience.

    Definitely worth it!

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • Brooke

    Brooke Magan Ferraro · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MIYC is a DREAM Wedding Venue!

    The experience that my husband and I had at Mallard Island Yacht Club (MIYC) was incredible and nearly flawless from the second I toured the venue until the second I left the morning after my wedding. To start off, I just want to say that although MIYC may seem more expensive than some other venues that you will tour, you cannot put a price tag on this once in a lifetime experience. Throughout my review, I will highlight all of the amazing things I experienced at MIYC.

    Ever since we toured the wedding venue 2+ years, Danielle has been AMAZING and a complete angel to work with. Danielle has a lot of experience in weddings and her level of professionalism and her passion for what she does will not go unnoticed. Danielle keeps all of her couples organized with monthly reminders and updates and truly excels at envisioning what her couple wants. With the stress of the wedding lingering, Danielle decorated the venue with ease, made sure that my bridal attendant catered to my needs, and ran the show effortlessly. She is truly an asset to MIYC and any couple would be fortunate enough to work with her.

    In addition to Danielle, the other staff at MIYC was also outstanding. My bridal attendant made sure that everything ran flawlessly while I was getting ready and catered to any need that I had throughout the evening. The overnight manager was amazing to make sure that we were comfortable throughout our stay at Mallard Island. The wait staff did a great job getting our food out in a timely manner. The food that Taste Catering provided was delicious and all of our guests had positive things to say about the food that they ate.

    MIYC is exceptional and all of my wedding guests agreed that this was the most beautiful wedding venue they have ever seen. As I got ready in the bridal suite, the surrounding views of the water were amazing and what every bride dreams of. Getting married on the dock was beyond beautiful and the chapel is truly amazing. The guest suites are all decorated perfectly and our bridal party loved their rooms. Being able to hangout with our bridal party all night and wake up the next morning and having them be there to celebrate with us was priceless. You cannot put a price on having all of your bridal party under the same roof with you for the entire 24 hours that we were in MIYC. The cocktail hour is the perfect mix of indoor and outdoor and has something for everyone. The outside area with the fire pit and chairs was the perfect hangout for our after party and the luxury of having an after party at our venue was priceless.

    Overall, our experience at MIYC was nothing short of amazing and I would recommend this venue to anyone who wants to have the wedding of their dreams. Thank you to Danielle and the crew at MIYC for the best night of our lives!

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • M

    Michelle Santanello · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best Wedding Venue at the Jersey Shore.

    I have to say sorry for taking so long to write this review. We were actually planning a wedding and selling and buying a home at the same time. So last month was a total blur.
    I knew the wedding was going to be perfect because Danielle and her crew really know there stuff! From the minute we booked Mallard she was so organized and guided us with everything that needed to be done.
    The food was all perfect and plentiful, and the staff was so happy and accommodating. I truly wouldn't have changed a thing!

    Taste Catering 7
    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • Jon

    Jon Frega · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic catering and for the perfect LBI wedding!

    Where do we even start! It’s been just over a month since our storybook wedding at Mallard Island Yacht Club and I am still can’t believe how amazing our experience was! From our first tour of the venue, to our wedding day Danielle and the team at Taste Catering made our wedding a dream come true!

    My husband and I had the most magnificent fourth of July wedding at Mallard Island! Danielle was a dream to work with, supporting us at every step of the wedding process, helping us plan our special day, and working closely with my husband and I to make sure each and every detail was perfect. From our amazing food, to orchestrating the day with all of our vendors, Danielle’s team makes sure every last detail of the wedding is perfect. She advised us on every step of the wedding planning, made sure our food was perfect, and gave us the support and advice to put a perfect weeding week together. Taste was accommodating, and flexible- willing to work with you on every last detail of your menu and make sure your food and service is exactly what you want. We looked at so many venues with rigid menus and limited flexibility and the complete customization of our wedding at Mallard Island was a huge draw to planning our wedding.

    Our guests are still raving about Mallard Island, and just how magnificent this venue is for hosting a special day! The grounds of the estate are breathtaking, and provide the most incredible background to say “I do”. The grounds at Mallard Island are beautifully manicured, and the staff works to create an experience your guests will not soon forget! I cannot how count the number of friends and family still saying our wedding was the very best they have ever been to! From the bridal attendant on the day of the wedding to the bartenders serving your guests all night the level of service was next level and made for the most incredible wedding experience.

    We highly recommend Weddings of Distinction and Taste Catering for the most amazing Long Beach Island wedding! Thank you Danielle and your entire team for making our wedding night the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 09/01/2019
  • D

    Dora · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Dream Wedding

    When my fiancé and I stepped into Mallard Island Yacht Club we knew it blew every single venue we viewed out of the water (and we went to A LOT of venues). We went home and tried to compare every venue to Mallard & every time we found things that Mallard did that just wasn't possible at other venues. After booking with Mallard, every time we would tell someone where we were getting married people had questions. Do you have to bring everything in? Don't you have to pay to rent the entire estate plus food and alcohol? Do you have to bring your own table and chairs? Although the website may be a little vague, I tell everyone to go and visit the venue! No, you do not have to bring anything in. You work with the wedding coordinator (who I will talk about!) and she walks you through everything. The catering is in house, the table and chairs are provided, alcohol is done with one store, etc. Let's face it weddings are expensive in New Jersey and Mallard Island is something that is 100% worth the money. From the top of the line service from the moment you book with them, to the idea that you can still have your ceremony outdoors if it rains, to the BEAUTIFUL bridal suite, I can go on and on about how perfect of a venue this place truly is.

    Danielle is the wedding coordinator and she is a godsend. She was the most responsive person I dealt with throughout the entire wedding planning process. She answered all of my questions quickly and with thought. She made us feel so comfortable in meetings and I knew we were in the best hands when the wedding day came. She even help with the last minute items that I didn't have time to complete when we dropped off the items earlier in the week! I stepped into mallard and she told me "welcome to the bridal bubble, today is your day and everything will be perfect". Boy was she right, I was stress free the entire day and she had a lot to do with that. She even showed me pictures of the centerpieces (which was one of the only things I was worried about) as soon as the florist completed them. She thoughtfully placed all of our wedding signs, guest book, card box, programs, etc. and everything looked beautiful. I cannot say enough good things about Danielle. We were blessed to have someone as amazing as Danielle help with our special day.

    Overall, the rest of the staff went above and beyond. The bridal attendant was with me the entire day. She held my lip gloss, fixed my hair, held my dress, brought me tissues when I started to tear up at our first look and even bustled my dress after the ceremony. She was so helpful and sweet. Everyone from the maitre d, overnight staff, wait staff, bartenders, etc. were so friendly and experienced. Our guests continue to rave about the food and how often the passed hors d'oeuvres were going around. I wish I could get married at Mallard Island Yacht Club over and over again. People told us your wedding day goes by so fast for all that money, to us it went by perfectly, not too fast and every single moment was perfect.








    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was more than a dream come true

    Since my mom is a local florist, I grew up around setting up weddings at Mallard Island since I was young. The staff at Taste became like family to me. I had always dreamed of having my wedding at Mallard and in July of 2019, my dream came true. My husband Josh and I got married at mallard and although I already expected it to be beautiful, I have to say Josh and I were BLOWN AWAY. As a bride I thought I would have the normal "stress" that comes with the big day. Taste Catering took that stress off of us and ran the whole show. Josh and I felt so relaxed and had so much fun together, thanks to Taste. Not only was the food the talk of the night, our guests were taken care of by the wonderful staff.

    Lets talk food. Weddings are all about the food when it comes to guests and Taste really brings gourmet savory food and lots of options to the table. Cocktail hour, Salads and the main course were absolutely perfect. Josh even asked for seconds!

    A few months later and reflecting on our wedding day, we feel so grateful we chose to have our wedding at Mallard and extremely thankful for Taste Catering for not only catering but truly taking care of us. I had huge expectations since I knew how it was supposed to be done, and still Josh and I are in complete awe of how our big day played out. We couldn't thank Taste enough for making that happen and making our memories one we will never want to forget.

    To the future Mr and Mrs, YES Taste is a great decision that you will be glad you made for your wedding day.

    Taste Catering 8
    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Undescribeable

    Where do I even start? From the moment I walked through the doors at Mallard, I knew this would be the place my husband and I would get married. Everyone who walks through the door clearly knows how beautiful of a venue Mallard is. What they don't know off the bat is just how amazing Danielle is.
    Danielle made the wedding planning process a breeze. She provided guidance and suggestions and made my husband and I feel as if we were the only couple she was taking care of. She is truly a master at her craft. Her insanely quick response time to any and all emails never went unnoticed and was always appreciated it. She kept us up to date on timeline and what needed to be done and when. Her no-nonsense and commanding attitude made our day run so incredibly smooth. My husband and I were never made aware of any hiccups that may have happened the day of our wedding. There isn't enough high praise that I could give Danielle. She was truly amazing. As was Maddie, our bridal attendant who made sure we were well fed and always with a drink in hand.

    The food was yet another thing to rave about. We were able to tailor our menu with the help of Danielle to taken bits of one menu and bits from another to make it exactly what we wanted. We were requested 3 passed Hors d'oeuvre that were not on the menu and the chefs were happy to create them for us. Everything was amazing and unbelievably tasty.

    Our wedding was truly the best day of our lives and we owe much of that to Danielle and the staff at Mallard and Taste Catering. We would without a doubt recommend them to ANYONE!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • Vanessa

    Vanessa Munn · Married on 06/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Absolute DREAM Team

    I don't have enough time to describe the absolute pleasure it was to work with Danielle and her team for our wedding. My fiance and I were on our 3rd round of venue shopping and the moment we met Danielle at Mallard Island Yacht Club we were completely SOLD on her and her team. Her vibe was contagious and she made sure to make every single detail a priority. After choosing her and MIYC we were off to the races with questions, every day, some times multiple emails an hour and Danielle was so responsive and I never felt that I was being "that" bride. Subtle suggestions to our menu during our tasting were heard and executed (softer butter, medium sized asparagus, crispier bacon). We really felt heard by Danielle. I didn't hire a wedding planner because Danielle ultimately took on that role herself and made our entire experience one that we can never forget. Our bridal attendant, Maddie, was a DREAM. She came in and did her thing without question. She was quiet as a mouse and when she needed to get things going she did so in such a professional manner. She is truly an asset to our day. We can not recommend MIYC enough because Danielle and Maddie made it the most amazing experience. I wish I could get married every day - 10/6/19 was the best day of our lives. THANK YOU!!!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • Leah

    Leah · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A dream wedding!

    Everything from start to finish at Mallard Island Yacht Club was perfect and so much easier than I ever imagined. From day one Danielle was incredible! Her responsiveness and way of making you feel like you were her only care in the world made planning so easy! Come wedding weekend she and her crew made the entire day go so smoothly. There was not one thing I could think of that wasn’t 100% perfect. Maddie, our bridal attendant, was also amazing. Before I could even stop to think to ask her something she already had it done without being overwhelming at all. She was definitely my angel that day!

    Taste catering food was to die for! The meals were prepared to perfection, our guests raved about how good everything was from the bacon wrapped scallops hor d'oeuvres to the perfectly cooked fillets. Everything was incredible.

    I cannot thank and also recommend Danielle and her team at Taster Catering enough! They truly made our entire wedding a dream come true!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • J

    Jason · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Fairy Tale Wedding

    WOW... Fresh back from our honeymoon and all week we were trying to figure out the perfect thing to say but WOW just kept coming to my mind. Danielle and team over at the Mallard Island Yacht Club operate like a well oiled machine. Everything from the initial consultation to our million questions =) through to the real Fairytale wedding that everyone hopes and dreams to have one day. Well... all we can say from first hand experience is... if that is what you dreamed to have it can be a complete reality. Our guests are still raving about it.. we quote "Best wedding we have ever been to!" "EPIC". It's as if you were watching a movie where the magical wedding is happening....except it's yours!

    When we first went to Mallard to meet with Danielle for the initial walk through, walking through the doors we knew right away that was the place we wanted to have our wedding. You feel like you are walking into a resort and you never want to leave! The building and grounds are truly magnificent and extremely well taken care of, the rooms are unbelievable and immaculately clean.. the bridal suite...well that's breathtaking and takes things to a completely other level. I assure you, your mouth will drop the minute you see it. Being on the water, the views are amazing and make for great photos. The Groom shack is a man-cave that only guys can dream of. The ceremony in front of that fireplace surrounded by the water... need i say more? Rain or shine it doesn't matter... they have plans for every single scenario! No matter what mother nature throws, you will have the best day of your life.

    The food is beyond delicious.. i still remember our tasting (YUMMY). We didn't know what to expect. When picking out the menu, we were salivating at all the food there was going to be. However, having been to many weddings at other places food in such mass quantities doesn't always hit the mark. At Mallard with Taste Catering, well it's as if you are sitting at a top rated restaurant and sets the bar to another level. The menu is unlike anything you would have ever expected for a wedding. Everything from cocktail hour to dinner and dessert to the optional After-Party... you seriously want to live there! There was SO much food and EVERYTHING tasted delicious. I wish i had some here right now as we write this review to be completely honest.

    Our wedding was truly a fairy tale... it was everything we could have ever hoped / dreamed and then some. Danielle is a machine and is really passionate about what she does... she's phenomenal at it. She knows everything (we couldn't stump her, i am not kidding!) and I am convinced that she doesn't sleep because as soon as we would send a random email over asking a question we would have a reply instantly. They say wedding planning is stressful.. but the planning was so smooth because everything is so organized.

    Danielle and team at the Mallard Island Yacht Club deserve more stars and accolades then you can select here. We are living proof that your dream wedding can be a reality. If you are looking for a venue... make sure you check this place out. I PROMISE you won't be disappointed.

    THANK-YOU SO MUCH for making this a reality for us!!!!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • A

    Alyssa L. · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mallard Island Yacht Club

    From our first meeting we felt very confident that Danielle & the staff (Taste Catering) at Mallard Island would provide us the wedding of our dreams. The venue is beautiful & the staff was so friendly! Every request we made was met & often exceeded. Danielle was always quick to respond to any questions we had. She is detailed oriented & extremely professional. The day could have not gone any better & they provided us a lifetime of memories. We highly recommend this venue & Taste Catering. Thank you to Danielle & the team at Mallard Island Yacht Club! -Alyssa & Chris L.

    Sent on 11/17/2019
  • Susan

    Susan · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Best Day Ever

    I don't know how I can put into words how absolutely perfect our wedding day was at Mallard Island Yacht Club. First and foremost, Danielle of Taste Catering was definitely my fairy godmother for our "Happily Ever After". From the minute we chose Mallard Danielle was there every step of the way to answer my questions. She suggested vendors, told me when things were absolutely necessary versus when I could easily leave them out, talked me off of the ledge about minor details more times than I can count, and FLAWLESSLY handled our rehearsal and wedding day. If I emailed her, I had a response within an hour. I didn't have to worry about a thing on the day of the wedding other than marrying my best friend and spending time with our loved ones. Every decoration my husband and I made or brought with us was meticulously placed where Danielle and I had decided it should go and the things I wasn't sure about Danielle handled beautifully. Walking in and seeing our bride and groom Minnie and Mickey hats on our sweetheart table was such a small beautiful touch that ONLY someone like Danielle would pick up on. Maddie our bridal attendant was amazing and made sure that my husband and I had everything that we needed before and after the ceremony. She held my dress in the cold, carried a plate around during the cocktail hour so that my husband could continue to pick at the food while we greeted guests, made sure our glasses were always full, and most importantly she anticipated what I might need even before I did! When I got back to the bridal suite that night and saw how beautifully all of my belongings had been arranged I just knew Maddie had taken care of it. On top of having the best bridal attendant, I cannot say enough about Marcie and how organized, efficient, and kind she was. The reception and after-party were amazing because of her hard work and attention to detail. Again, we didn't have to worry about a thing. The servers and staff were refined and amazing with all of our guests. People are still talking about how wonderful their servers were that evening and how they have never been to a wedding with such a kind staff.

    The food was AMAZING. Everything was perfectly prepared and my guests are still raving about how delicious everything was. The preparation and display of all of the food at the cocktail hour was perfect and dinner was amazing.

    Mallard Island itself is a dream destination. The grounds are impeccable, the marina level and ballroom are gorgeous, the bridal suite is 3000 square feet of heaven and the each guest room is more beautiful than the last. We visited several venues, even other Weddings of Distinction venues, but the gorgeous boathouse chapel, the views of the Barnegat Bay, the fabulous bridal suite, the shiny black dance floor, and Danielle and her team made Mallard stand out miles ahead of the others. We waited 15 years [since HS] for our perfect day - and at Mallard Island Yacht Club it was just that - PERFECT.

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • D

    David Angebranndt · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mallard island yach club

    Lauren and I got married on November 3rd 2018 at mallard yach club and had an absolutely wonderful time. From start to finish Danielle and her staff at mallard we’re extremely professional, courteous and respectful. I can not think of another venue that I would have wanted to get married at, the ceremony went as smooth as can be, the transition into cocktail our was seamless and the reception was everything we asked for and more!! Our guests could not stop raving about the venue and all of the staff that made this night truly the best night of our lives!!

    Sent on 11/29/2018
  • E

    Evelina Bartkute · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food !!!!

    I wish I could give 10 stars !!!!!!! We chose mallard island yacht club for our 11.2.18 wedding and every interaction with the staff was pleasant and friendly . Danielle made the planning process very easy and was extremelly responsive to e mails all hours of the day . We were able to see the venue a fee times prior to the wedding for decoration and mesurment purposes and Danielle always welcomed us with open arms . The day of the wedding , I was on cloud 9 and Madeline was such a big help! She was calm, always there for me and kept checking in if I needed anything . I would highly recommend their services if you are looking for organized, professional, friendly team for your special day .

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • User4430513 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Stateroom of LBI did a fantastic job. The food was delicious, the staff was phenomenal and we couldn't imagine having our wedding reception anywhere else!

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • T

    Theresa Maxwell · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond amazing

    Taste Catering is AMAZING! They go above and beyond for the bride, groom and every single guest. Our food was over the top. Every single guest raved about it and are still raving about it. The service was also unbelievable. Danielle, Madeline & Marcie made sure everything ran so smoothly and that everything was beyond perfect. My husband and myself were able to focus on having fun and interacting with all of our guests knowing that everything behind the scenes was being taken care of by the entire Taste Catering crew. Taste Catering is amazing at what they do. We would 100% redo our wedding with the same food and staff in a heartbeat and change absolutely nothing. We are so sad our special day is over but so happy with how everything turned out. PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!!!!!!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Taste Catering in terms of how absolutely amazing they are. Our time at Mallard Island Yacht Club was truly the best day of our lives. From the sumptuous cocktail hour with a slider station, countless passed apps (each more delicious than the next), two types of pasta, a sushi bar and a station with every kind of delicious meat and cheese you can imagine, to piping hot entrees delivered that were cooked absolutely perfectly, I know all of my guests will be raving about the food for a very long time. The staff at Mallard was also flawless - so attentive and truly there to make our day perfect. Danielle always responded to my (many) email questions promptly and was always willing to go the extra mile to accommodate any of my requests. The entire staff worked with us to incorporate as many personal touches as we wanted. I am so sad that our special day is over - truly the best day of my life and I know I have Taste Catering and Mallard to thank for that.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • B

    Briana · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the minute my family and I booked the Mallard Yacht Club for our wedding, we were so impressed with their menu! We opted for the most impressive menu and couldn't help but add on several stations! Our guests were beyond pleased with cocktail hour and still made room for the yummy dinner (surf/turf!) We even had ice cream cones passed around with our cake to add for a little interactive sweet! The staff was kind and professional and everything was cooked perfectly! They even accommodated my vegetarian, vegan and gluten free guests. (all and ANY allergies were noted and considered!) Once we experienced our private tasting, we knew the guests would be happy!
    Thanks for a great TASTE at our wedding!
    Love,
    Briana and Sean

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the minute we toured Mallard Island we knew it was the perfect venue! Danielle was amazing and made us feel so comfortable and confident that she would be able to execute our wedding vision. The food, service, and entire night was absolutely perfect!! The whole night was FLAWLESS and I would recommend Mallatd Island over and over again!!

    Sent on 09/10/2018