49 Reviews for Tara Libby Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Engagement Shoot (8)
Digital Files (8)
High-Res Images (6)
Additional Hours (3)
Albums (3)
Second Shooter (2)
Liability Insurance (2)
Boudoir Shoot (1)
Destination / Travel (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Tara was hands down the best decision that we made for our entire wedding! When it comes down to it, the photos are what you have left when the day has come and gone and Tara truly blew it out of the park! She is such a genuine and fun person to work with and made my now husband and I feel so comfortable during our engagement photos and at the wedding. Her schedule and photo line up made everything run smoothly and made the day less stressful. I researched far and wide for the look that Tara delivers in all of her photos and she is truly the best out there! So stop looking around and hire her for your wedding- trust me you won’t regret it! Forever in love with the photos!

Profile Picture Sheye, 12/9/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Second Shooter
5.0

Tara was the photographer for my wedding a little over a week ago. She is absolutely fabulous!!!! She kept her composure, stayed positive and professional during my hectic and stressful wedding day. I absolutely love her as a photographer and would highly recommend her for any photography needs!

Profile Picture Alicia, 6/3/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We are so lucky to have found Tara and have her as our photographer for our engagement and wedding photos! She is super sweet, SO talented, and a joy to work with. She is amazing at what she does and will capture your most beautiful moments!! I could not have asked for a better photographer and will use her again in the future! We loved working with you Tara!

Profile Picture shelby, 3/25/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I truly cannot say enough about Tara. She is so talented and so passionate about every photograph she takes. Her website is the one I kept coming back to over and over and I am SO happy we booked her for our wedding. Her photos are so beautiful and she is so much fun to work with. We recently had our engagement session and I am in awe of how our photos came out. We have never had professional photos taken of us, and me being someone who really does not like photos I was so nervous about having them done. I was so shocked and was so happy and relieved to see how beautiful her photos of us are! I can't get over how natural and bright they are- everything we wanted! Tara is great at communication and super responsive to calls/emails; even when I must have sent her a thousand about our engagement session! I have no doubt that our wedding photos will be as stunning as our engagement photos are. We are just SO EXCITED for our wedding in a few months we can't wait to work with Tara again!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Katie, 2/11/17, 9 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

Tara Libby was one of the biggest blessings that happened to me during wedding planning! My husband Alex and I agreed that we needed to invest in the best photographer we could possibly find. As soon as I found Tara Libby's website, I immediately fell in love with her work! The photographs she takes are flawless and have a certain cheerfulness to them that every single picture I see of anyone brings a smile to my face.

Her responsiveness is amazing!! She is very timely in her replies and so detailed when communicating. It made the whole process of booking her, picking a spot for an engagement shoot and knowing the timeline for the wedding day so easy to understand. She is easily one of the sweetest people I have ever met and we had an absolute blast at our engagement shoot and on our wedding day!

She is so professional and knows how to get things done in a timely manner and make things run smoothly. She is a TOTAL BOSS BABE! The money we spent for Tara to be our photographer was worth every single penny! I would have paid a million dollars to have her as my photographer if that's what it took! We will have our photographs forever and I will never get tired of looking at them. Even when I am 80 years old, I will still be thanking Tara for our perfect pictures.

Profile Picture Emily, 11/19/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Engagement Shoot
5.0

I previously reviewed Tara after she took our engagement photos in February. Fast forward to 2 months after our wedding and I’m still just as obsessed with her! First of all, Tara is just the sweetest person that you will ever meet. She’s a genuinely good person who truly loves what she does. She’s a vendor that you don’t have to worry about because she’s so on top of things. Throughout the planning process, Tara was available and super helpful – from planning our engagement photos to our wedding day. She created a timeline for our wedding and allotted the perfect amount of time for bridesmaids’ photos, our first look, groomsmen photos and bride and groom photos -- which all came out amazing, by the way. Even our family photos were super organized! It might seem like something so minor, but I couldn’t be more grateful for Tara’s planning and organizing of the day. Nothing felt rushed and at no point did I feel like something was being missed. Our friends and family loved both Tara and her second shooter Christy (who is equally as amazing, by the way!). I truly felt like Tara went above and beyond to make our wedding day as memorable as possible. She didn’t overlook a single detail – down to what time the sun set. Our photos came out beautiful. Tara sent us the most amazing sneak peeks the NEXT day (is this lady not amazing?) and then again a few weeks later. We received our photos within the 6-8 week time frame Tara promised. I look forward to maintaining a relationship with Tara and having her take our family photos one day – even if it’s just me, my husband and our pup!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sandra, 11/6/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Engagement Shoot, Digital Files
5.0

I can't even begin to express how thrilled we are to have had Tara as our wedding photographer. I was looking for something very specific when I was researching photographers for our wedding, and when I came across Tara's work, I knew that she was exactly what I was looking for! From our first meeting with her, we knew she was the one and knew we would become friends with her! She found such a cool location for our engagement shoot and sent us a sneak peek that night, and a few more the next day! We were laughing and having a great time during the shoot, which really helped me calm my nerves. Tara was so organized and efficient with planning for the wedding day photos! She created a super-detailed customized timeline for our day, which I distributed to the wedding party as an itinerary so everyone knew where to be all day. She also made sure to get a list from us of specific family photos so we weren't eating up time between the ceremony and reception wrangling up wayward family members. Our wedding was on a farm, and we had a horse for some of our photos and they were SO MUCH FUN! Some of the best pictures are the ones where the horse is "misbehaving." Tara seriously captures the most perfect emotions and moments in her photos. She uses light (especially just before sunset) beautifully; it makes the photos just glow! When our photos were done, Tara was there to help me out when I was having some technical difficulties! I knew when I first saw Tara's website how much I loved her photography, but we seriously got WAY more that we expected- a ton of magical photos to remember our day by, and a new friend as well! We have moved cross-country since our wedding, but I have a feeling we'll be using Tara for some maternity photos down the road when we visit family in Florida. ;)

Profile Picture Jill, 4/17/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images
5.0

Tara is AMAZING!! Tara’s passion & excitement for photography radiates out of her while she’s shooting & shows in her beautiful editing. If you want a fun, creative, talented photographer, Tara is your gal!

Tara helped pick a gorgeous location for our engagement photos & emailed w/ me about outfits :) My fiancé typically dreads taking photos for a long period of time so I was worried but we had so much FUN the entire shoot. Tara made us feel very comfortable, guided our poses, had us *cracking up* & truly captured our love, laughter & friendship. She had sneak peaks up the NEXT day (which I LOVE!) & they were wonderful. When we saw the rest, we were blown away that we loved every single one!

Tara was super easy to get in contact with & created a custom wedding timeline to make sure we had plenty of time to capture all the special moments of the day. We had Tara start approx. 4 hours before the wedding so she could photograph getting ready, first look, bride + groom portraits, & bridal party pictures.

Our bridal party photos were a blast! Tara did a fantastic job of posing all 10 of us in a variety of ways & getting the guys to pay attention, behave & smile, lol. My parents & family adored Tara.

It rained during our ceremony started & you would never know it in our photos. Tara’s editing brightened up our gloomy ceremony & showed the ceremony decorations, unity sand & recessional bubbles so well!

When we received our gallery, we were over the moon! I literally squealed w/ excitement as we looked through the photos. Tara caught every special moment we would have wanted & I felt like I was living the wedding day all over again. Every single photo was PERFECT & exceeded our expectations!

We’ve received so many compliments on all of our photos!! We love Tara’s whimsical editing style & how good she makes us look in them ;) Tara has become a great friend & we are so grateful we found such an awesome person to have photographed our wedding ♥

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sara, 3/26/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance
5.0

I found Tara Libby online and having her as my wedding photographer was one of the best and easiest decisions in my event planning. She was pleasant. professional, and her sneak peak she just emailed to us of our wedding looks INCREDIBLE! If you want an amazing photographer with a great personality, and talent, book Tara!

Profile Picture Molly , 1/2/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance, Albums, Digital Files
5.0

If you need an engagement and wedding photographer, look no further than Tara Libby Photography! Planning our wedding from afar we didn’t have the luxury of being able to meet with vendors in person. After looking at Tara’s work online and reading reviews, we knew she was the right photographer for us. This thought was solidified when we flew down for our engagement session. Tara was so warm, friendly, and easy to work with. It is hard to make two people as awkward as my husband and I comfortable in front of any camera and she made us look like models! When our wedding day finally arrived, Tara was absolutely phenomenal! Nerves were a big deal for us and she put us right at ease with her playful banter before the wedding. It took just under a month to get our photos and we are blown away. Tara has such an amazing eye for photography and her work truly speaks for itself. We had such an amazing experience with Tara Libby Photography and highly recommend them to anyone in the market for phenomenal wedding photos.

Profile Picture User5580494, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files
5.0

Tara is professional, talented, and a true joy to work with! My engagement photos turned out beautifully. I would absolutely recommend Tara to anyone!

Profile Picture Lauren, 9/26/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Tara libby photography is absolutely amazing to work with. She is there with guidance to help make your day perfect and she will take the most beautiful pictures. I could not be happier to have chosen Tara to be our wedding photographer!

Profile Picture Christina , 7/19/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Tara Libby is phenomenal! I only booked her a couple weeks prior to our wedding and she was super fast in her response. On our wedding day, Tara butt! They took some very inventive and creative shots. I can't wait to see how the photos turns out! I would highly recommend Tara Libby!

Profile Picture Sara , 7/12/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I found Tara Libby online and was immediately in love with her work! I was pleasantly surprised in how fast she responded to my inquiry and within the week we had a meeting scheduled. The moment I met Tara I felt so comfortable and excited. Her work is INCREDIBLE!

My wedding day Tara was on time and kept to our timeline. Tara knew what she was doing and coached us in our portraits. I never thought i wouldn't look awkward in front of a camera let alone like a fairy tale glowing goddess!

She is a magician and I would give her 100 stars if I could!
Thank you Tara for the most incredible photos of my life!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 6/20/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Tara Libby did such an incredible job photographing my wedding day! As I was researching the perfect photographer, Tara's artistic and feminine approach caught my attention. I loved her style, and I knew I wanted my wedding to be photographed from her point of view. When my wedding day came, Tara did an excellent job as she captured pictures of moments that would become treasured memories - from me getting ready with my bridesmaids to hugging my mom before walking down the aisle to saying "I do" to the man of my dreams before family and friends. Tara's photography can best be described as chic, colorful, and creative. What more could a girl want? You will not be disappointed by having Tara Libby capture your special day! :-)

Profile Picture Katie, 6/13/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Tara did my photos for my wedding and I am so grateful I found her! So incredibly gorgeous! I am so happy with her work and recommend her to everyone who compliments my photos! AND she was so affordable! Thank you Tara!!!

Profile Picture Tina , 5/22/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I booked Tara as our wedding photographer and it was one of the best and easiest decisions of my wedding planning. She got back to me right away with any question or concern and was super nice about it. Tara was very professional and fun at the same time which made my husband and I feel more relaxed. Honestly, having Tara as my photographer was one of the only things I didn't stress over on my wedding day. I knew she would show up and take incredible photos and wow....are they incredible! I have never felt more beautiful and Tara captured it all. Highly, HIGHLY, recommend Tara Libby Photography!

Profile Picture User5143516, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Tara is fabulous at what she does! Our photos are better than imagined and I cant recommend Tara highly enough! Great overall experience! Will hire again! Thanks again Tara! Top notch!

Profile Picture Shelly+Mark, 4/18/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Tara came into my life when I needed her most. She is not only an AMAZING photographer, but quickly became a wonderful friend. Her fun and quirky attitude made it SO easy to choose her as our photographer. We knew the instant we met, doing my Husband and I's engagement pictures, that she was the one. She is extremely quick to respond to questions and never became annoyed with me (I asked probably a million). You can tell she truly cares for and loves what she does. When she is behind the camera, that is her zone. You won't find anyone better than Tara! I promise you that.

Profile Picture Kara, 3/29/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

If I could give over 5 stars I would! My husband and I used Tara for our maternity photo shoot and let me tell you thank goodness we did! She is so professional and stayed in touch with me up until our scheduled date to shoot photos as well as after we even received the photos. She was fantastic to work with! Not only does she make you feel comfortable but she is unbelievably talented at what she does and manages to capture your best angle every time. I've honestly never liked so many photos before. I'm just so bummed I didn't know about this talented lady for my wedding day because I wouldn't think twice about hiring her. She will be the only photographer I use from here on out! In fact I can't wait to book another shoot with her!! If you are in search for amazing photos, a wonderful and sweet person to trust with your photos on your biggest occasions there really is no need to look any further than Tara. Trust me... you won't be disappointed.

Profile Picture Caitlin, 3/22/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Tara was absolutely amazing to work with! I love her style of photography! I wasn't sure what to look for when searching for a photographer but as soon as I saw her work I knew that was what I wanted! She is extremely patient and relaxed! I have been in many weddings where the photographer stressed the bride out. She made everyone feel confident comfortable! I would highly recommend her for any life events you want captured!

Profile Picture Kelley, 3/7/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Choosing Tara Libby Photography was hands down the best decision I made for my wedding. Tara has an eye for capturing uniqueness and true emotion unlike any photographer I've seen before. She was eager and ready to capture as many images as possible. She showed up early to set up and make sure everything was perfect. My entire bridal party, along with my guests raved about how fabulous she was. She produced, within two weeks, the most dynamic photos. They were more amazing then I had imagined. She also created a very classy, non-traditional, photojournalistic album for us that is the talk amongst all of our friends and family. I would recommend Tara as your photographer. Her work speaks for itself.

Profile Picture Liz, 2/23/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Tara did my photos for my wedding and she was great all around! Highly recommend! Very professional and kind. Thank you Tara!

Profile Picture Tania, 2/16/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Tara's work is ART. If you look at her work around my house, it is not just a picture but actual art. She captures not just the person in the moment but the actual moment. I have been able to relive those very special moments in my life through her incredible photography capturing those moments. Best photographer I have ever had.

Profile Picture Sharon, 2/15/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography