Skip to main content
Weddings

Tara Event Center at The Sheraton Framingham Hotel Reviews

Tara Event Center at The Sheraton Framingham Hotel

Tara Event Center at The Sheraton Framingham Hotel

Framingham, MA
4.7 out of 5 rating, 41 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
41 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • SUBASH
    Subash S. Sent on 07/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    "A Dream Wedding Reception at Sheraton Framingham- Perfection from start to finish"

    Our wedding reception at the Sheraton Framingham was an absolute dream come true. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that every detail was perfect, making our special day truly unforgettable.The venue itself is stunning and a spacious layout that accommodated all our guests comfortably. The lighting, floral arrangements, and table settings were all exquisite, thanks to the Sheraton's talented team. Our guests are still raving about the delicious desserts.

    One of the standout aspects of our experience was the exceptional service.
    In addition to the outstanding service and beautiful setting, the Sheraton Framingham also provided excellent accommodation for our guests. The rooms were comfortable and well-appointed, offering a convenient and luxurious stay for everyone. We cannot thank the Sheraton Framingham team enough for making our wedding reception so memorable.
    Thank you, Sheraton Framingham, for turning our wedding dreams into reality!
  • B
    Brianna M. Sent on 06/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Sheraton Framingham !

    My husband and I just got married at the Sheraton Framingham and it could not have been any more perfect. Our coordinator, Courtney Maleakas, was phenomenal throughout the entire planning process. Weddings are tough to plan, and she made everything so seamless and simple. It was so great working with her! The venue is beautiful and recently renovated and the ballroom is gorgeous! The cocktail hour food, entrées, and dessert buffet were delicious! Highly recommend this venue, you will be in very reliable hands with Courtney!!


  • G
    Gabby Sent on 02/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Conveniently located

    We hosted the venue of our wedding at the Sheraton, the place was really nice, conveniently located, and the staff was amazing.
    The support we received during the planning phase from Courtney and team, and all the way to execution was wonderful. They were all very responsive and super hands on. Our day couldn’t have been better, and all the guests were happy with the service!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Erin Sent on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding venue

    The wedding package that we chose from the Sheraton was so perfect in helping us pull together an elegant, classy, yet not crazy expensive wedding. Our wedding coordinator Stefanie was so helpful from the moment we first looked at the venue until the actual wedding day! The Ballroom was spacious and looked very elegant and charming. The food and drinks were great, adding up to a great wedding that all of our guests raved about! And walking upstairs to your bed from the reception was so convenient!
  • H
    Hafsa Sent on 11/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent venue!

    We had 1 of our wedding events at the Sheraton Framingham and could not have been happier with their level of organization and attention to detail. Stefanie Silva was our main event coordinator and is excellent. She was easy to communicate with about changes leading up to the event and was in contact with us throughout the planning process. Everything went smoothly and as planned on the day of our event, and that was mostly because of her and her team. We had multiple events for our wedding at different sites and we frequently have said we wished we held all at the Sheraton because of how organized the team there is. I highly recommend them to anyone considering a wedding venue!
  • J
    Justina Sent on 11/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and awesome

    excellent service , very flexible
  • A
    Amy S. Sent on 05/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Event Coordinator - Stefanie Silva

    I was married at the Sheraton Framingham Hotel on April 27, 2019. Our engagement was only 8 months, but Stefanie Silva (our event coordinator at the Sheraton) made it feel like a breeze. From her first email communication she was only amazing, supportive, approachable, reliable, and pretty much an infinite amount of breaths of fresh air. I had dreamed of my planning my wedding since I was 5 years old. Who would have thought then, that when the time came, I would't necessarily care for the planning! Throughout the whole process I was riddled with anxiety, stress and just was plain overwhelmed. I felt guilty that I was finally getting my wish, and yet I didn't seem to enjoy the planning. But every time I heard from Stefanie, and definitely every time we met, all of those anxious feelings disappeared. Knowing that she was behind the wheel just made us (yep, my husband too!) feel so grounded, secure, and taken care of. From our initial meeting until the very end when Stefanie was the one to open the doors before I stepped down the aisle, she was my source of peace throughout the whole amazing chapter.

    Her job is the most important piece of many people's most important day. She is certainly a guardian angel on earth!!!!

  • S
    S. Hong Sent on 11/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for better

    Our coordinator, Stefanie, really made our experience at the Sheraton. She was always on hand to answer any questions. She was also there to point out things we missed or raise concerns that we would not have known about.
  • H
    Heather Sent on 10/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    Amazing! Food was awesome staff was awesome highly recommend this place
  • H
    Heather Sent on 09/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Sheraton was amazing. Stephanie was there through the entire planning process from beginning to end to answer questions and figuring out the layout of our reception to last minute hiccups. Marie who was amazing also . She was there serving us at our rehearsal dinner, lunch while we were getting ready for the big day and during our reception. She was the most kind and accommodating person. As wa all of the Sheraton staff involved in the wedding and not involved. The food was amazing at our reception, getting ready lunch and at the restaurant. Our room was awesome. Everybody and everything was awesome and I highly recommend it for a wedding.
  • S
    Shab Sent on 09/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sheraton Framingham was a great venue. The Event Manager Stephanie Silva went above and beyond to make our event go as flawless as possible. She was very accommodating with all our requests and extremely helpful. Very happy with my choice of venue.
  • User1959535 Sent on 12/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We searched for what seemed like forever for a venue and were so thrilled that we had it at the Sheraton. Not only do they have a beautiful ballroom, their staff, esp Kristin is amazing!! She is so helpful, organized, friendly, professional, easy to work with, always on top of everything, very responsive to email and phone calls, I could go on but I’ll sum it up to FABULOUS! Our guests were happy that they didn't have to travel far after our wedding, which was a huge plus!

  • J
    Jaime Sent on 09/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Planning my August wedding was a breeze thanks to Kristin and the team at the Sheraton. The venue is updated and the beautiful ballroom can easily accommodate a party of any size. Packages are well described early on and give you a lot of options. Package = less stress for you. Kristin is amazing at maintaining contact with you during the entire planning process. She responds to emails faster than anyone I know! Also makes a great timeline/checklists early on with phone #'s and info you may need along the way.

    Highly recommend the Sheraton and the wonderful event coordinator Kristin :)
  • User1717274 Sent on 07/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely thrilled with our decision to book the Sheraton for our wedding. Their packages make for easy stress free planning. Our event coordinator, Kristin was wonderful and made us feel as though our day was the only event she was planning from the very first meeting. Our guests raved about the food and decorations on the ballroom. The complete experience was nothing but positive and each every person we encountered was a delight to work with.
  • R
    Rohit Sent on 09/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jennifer was extremely helpful in our entire process. The venue was beautiful. The only downside about the experience was trying to get the guest rooms figured out.
  • User952608 Sent on 09/30/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was wonderful working with Jennifer. She is very experienced in this field, easy to work with, quick to get vendors and ideas sourced, and very professional. I would recommend her and the venue in the future.
  • S
    Stasi Sent on 08/19/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    While there were some difficulties with the hotel and room reservations, the wedding specialist, Jennifer was fabulous. She listened to our needs and was able to accommodate our special requests, including moving the bar from outside the event room to inside without inconveniencing any guest! We had an amazing reception and a big thank you is due to Jennifer.
  • C
    Elizabeth Sent on 06/08/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jennifer is amazing to work with, she goes above and beyond to make sure EVERYTHING goes perfectly. From bustling dresses to staying late to oversee last minute details, she does it all. Melissa and all of the staff and waitstaff at the Sheraton are also wonderful, so helpful, easygoing, professional and sweet. My husband and i could relax and enjoy the night with family and friends. Wonderful experience, highly recommended for all weddings! Excellent!
  • C
    Corrine Sent on 02/03/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    How do you ever thank some one for making a dream come true? That is what Jennifer and The Sheraton Framingham did for my daughter and our family . Everything from beginning to end was beyond our expectations. They left no stone unturned to provide a magical evening. The food was 5 star and plenty of it,our guests were treated with nothing but kindness and they made all aspects of the 200 person wedding attainable. All this in an affordable fashion. It was an evening never to be forgotten and forever cherished. Thank you Sheraton for keeping every promise!
  • J
    Joanne Sent on 02/21/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jennifer and all of the staff at the Sheraton Framingham were such a pleasure to work with in planning our wedding. They were extremely helpful and provided excellent vendors for us to use for flowers, transportation, cake, etc which was all included in the packages they offer. Jennifer was always very responsive and she was so organized and knowledgeable. She kept us on track all through out the planning and the day of the wedding. Don't know what I would have done without her!

    The grand ballroom is an absolutely gorgeous place to have your reception...filled with beautiful chandeliers, lighting, crown molding and mirrors. There's also some great spots outside for photos. Food and drinks were awesome too and best of all the dance floor is huge! The Sheraton in Framingham is a stunning venue and would definately recommend it to others!
  • G
    Lois Sent on 02/04/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very happy with everything about our son's wedding. The staff was extremely helpful both in planning, assisting with accommodations, and on the day itself.
  • S
    Beth Sent on 09/15/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my wedding reception here in May and I cannot say enough how wonderful and amazing it was. Beth, the director, made sure everything went smoothly and without a hitch. The waitstaff was so attentive. Everyone felt pampered. The food was delicious..five star quality.. and my guests kept on telling me after the wedding how awesome the food was and what a wonderful time they had. I highly recommend having your wedding reception here. You will feel like a princess!
  • A
    Jessica Sent on 11/18/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The event staff at the Sheraton Framingham helped create the perfect wedding day for me and my husband. The service was incredible from the time of booking through to the brunch the morning after the wedding. Alyssa Close, the event manager who worked with us throughout, was excellent. She was always timely and thorough and together with her staff, they made sure everything ran smoothly. I would definitely recommend the Sheraton Framingham to any other bride.
  • Kara
    Kara Sent on 04/14/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Complete and utter RAVE for this place! Beth, the catering director, was fantastic - so much in fact, she was promoted and will no longer be running the wedding planning side of things. (she'll be still over seeing it, though!). The staff was so wonderful, the food was AMAZING (EVERYONE raved about it), the rooms were great, and the ballroom looked STUNNING when my husband and I walked in there. Their packages for weddings were VERY realistic and I would highly recommend them.
  • A
    Patricia Sent on 06/05/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my bridal shower here and it was amazing. The value of the place was great and so was the food.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours