Tanya Gray Salon & Design Team Reviews

10 | Murrieta, CA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Tanya Gray Salon & Design Team

Recommended by 92%

10

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.7

2 User photos

Tanya Gray Salon & Design Team 1
Tanya Gray Salon & Design Team 2
Sort by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Tanya gray salon and their bridal department was a dream! I am so happy that I found reliable hair & makeup artists for my wedding day. From my hair & makeup and all my bridesmaid services everything turned out beautiful. We showed them pictures and they took exactly what we liked from the each picture and made it our reality. They came on location to where we were getting ready as well as the venue to do final touches. The truly went above and beyond to make sure we looked gorgeous! Thank you, to Laura who did all the hair and Ashley who did all the makeup, your guys attitudes and energy made all of us relaxed and enjoy the morning of the wedding while getting ready!!!! Thank you thank you thank you!!! A solid 10 out of 10!

    Sent on 07/07/2018
    Tanya Gray Salon & Design Team 3
    Tanya Gray Salon & Design Team 4
  • K

    Kim · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura and her team were so easy to work with! Laura was very responsive throughout the whole process and although her due date was approaching, she made it to my wedding day to help. She had four other stylists with her for hair and makeup for 12 of us in my wedding party. They are very versatile, as they were able to make everyone looks absolutely stunning from my bridesmaids, our mothers, to our grandmothers! Ashley did my makeup and Nicole did my hair. I believe it is necessary to do a trial because Nicole discovered my hair was difficult to keep curled, so she came into my wedding day prepared with a plan to hot set my hair. Both my hair and makeup turned out beyond anything I could have ever dreamed, and stayed all night through our New Year's Eve celebration! It was perfect!

    Sent on 03/12/2018
  • Vanessa

    Vanessa · Married on 05/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was looking for a team of hairstylists who would be able to travel to where everyone was getting ready, especially since we are from out of town. The catering company that is part of our venue recommended Tanya Gray Salon. We would also receive 10% off our total too if we booked services 3 months in advance!

    I reached out to the salon, and Laura, their wedding manager, got back to me right away! She was great to work with and the entire time we were communicating over email and she was super responsive. And let me tell you, I had so many questions and odd requests for her and she didn't miss a beat!

    Laura and her team did an amazing job on everyone. We had 2 mom gets makeup done, and then there were 12 of us who were getting hair done. Laura brought a second stylist along as well as an assistant. Everyone's hair looked great! Laura was my stylist and she did a great job of making sure I was clear in what I wanted and would ask me additional questions so that my hair would look great.

    I can't thank this team enough!!!

    Sent on 06/25/2017
  • User5427640 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura Hamilton was fantastic. She was professional, punctual and delightful to work with. I described the hair and make up I had in mind and the results were better than I could have hoped for. We used airbrush make up which was a first for me and the finish looked flawless. As for my hair, she was able to give me volume I've never achieved before and the curls lasted through the night. I would recommend Laura as a part of the Tanya Grey team.

    Sent on 09/11/2015
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura and her team were Fantastic!!
    We had 5 bridesmaids and myself for hair and makeup. She provided a schedule to each of us in our email well before the date so everyone knew where to be so we didn't fall behind schedule. It worked out perfectly, stress free, and beyond what we expected! All of the girls were so happy with their hair and makeup! They listened to what each girl wanted and their concerns from past experiences. I now have Laura do my hair and makeup for every event I attend! She is amazing!

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 06/25/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was looking for a hair stylist to come to my venue for myself and 3 bridesmaids. Coming from out of town, I wasn't able to do a trial. I didn't need to! I was so happy with my hair, and my bridesmaids loved theirs as well. Laura was wonderful, professional, and accommodating. She was very quick to respond to emails. I loved how she styled and put in my clip-in extensions as well. I highly recommend Tanya Gray Salon & Design Team if you want flawless hair for your wedding or any other event!

    Sent on 07/12/2017
  • User4733836 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Laura and her team. We used her barber to cut and style the grooms and ring bearers hair as well. The barber showed up on time and cut and styled the grooms hair exactly how he invisioned. I had Laura and her team style hair and make up to 7 bridesmaids, 2 mothers, including my hair and make up (bride). They worked very fast and efficiently. Laura also emailed me a schedule of who's hair and make up they were going to work on first which helped everything go smoothly. Loved working with them!

    Sent on 03/20/2017
  • T

    Tahnee · Married on 05/10/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a stylist team and don't want to do a trial, these are your girls!! They did an amazing job on myself and my girls and we all looked stunning! The only suggestion I have is better communication, but overall these girls are amazing!

    Sent on 05/21/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 03/25/2018

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.5

    Skip this salon. I drove from Irvine to this salon as the Yelp reviews and winery that I'm marrying at recommend this salon. I scheduled a bridal trial and upon my arrival was asked to pay by the receptionist. My stylist was 35 min late; I should have left while I had the opportunity. The end result was horrible. My hair smelt burnt, was full of fly always and drenched in hair spray. I noticed that NYX cosmetic were used, which I know is very low end. Overall I was very dissatisfied with my trial for the lack of professionalism, quality and results

    Sent on 10/23/2017

    Tanya Gray Salon & Design Team's reply:

    This is so unfortunate that you feel this way. First I would like to say I had a client before your appointment and had reached out to you via wedding wire letting you know that I way running behind so that you had notice prior to the appointment. Your makeup and hair had turned out beautiful just like the pictures you had showed me before we started the trial. I wish you would have said something if your were unhappy so I had the chance to fix it because this NEVER happens. You're hair was not plastered with hairspray, did not smell burnt and not full of fly aways. Also I would like to add for being a makeup artist for 10 years all products work differently some being expensive some not being expensive it's all about what's works for the best results. As you can see under all the other reviews on here no one has a negative thing to say. We wish you nothing but the best and hope you find someone who is able to achieve the look you desire.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review