Taken Events Reviews

6 | Wylie, TX
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Taken Events

Recommended by 99%

6

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Anita · event on 03/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tyler did such a wonderful job in providing great entertainment for our function. The music was great and his professionalism went beyond the norm. I would recommend his services to anyone looking for great entertainment.

    Sent on 03/13/2013

    Taken Events's reply:

    Thank you! The Gold's Gym events was amazing!
  • L

    leslie · event on 03/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taken Events/Tyler was very comfortable in the environment, engaged bystanders, asked for requests, made jokes and found out what people wanted and gave it to them, Tyler was the MC/DJ/Organizer extraordinaire for the night and had no problem jumping in and running with it.. Very fun nite, many have asked for more nites like and based on feedback I have seen and heard, the event will be ongoing. You are the bomb and looking forward to more of your events..

    Sent on 03/13/2013
  • R

    RODOLFO · event on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I HAD THEM LAST MAY ON MY BDAY THEY ARE ON TIME .I WOULD REFER THEM OR I WILL STILL HIRE THEM FOR MY NEXT PARTY YOU WONT REGRET THERE SERVICE IS GREAT ALL OF MY FRIENDS ENJOYED THE MUSIC THAT THEY PLAYED TO MY 60 BDAY .THEY ALL ASK ME HOW DID I FOUND THEM I SAID IN CRAIGSLIST .

    Sent on 03/16/2013
  • E

    Eric · event on 05/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm an Activities Director for my High School, and my students have used DJ Taken (Tyler Waymire) for several of our casual and formal dances--notably our Senior Ball, which includes a seated dinner and dancing for 650 students. My students and I go back to Tyler again and again because we appreciate his enthusiasm, flexibility, and professionalism. He's excited to work with us, tailors his gear to suit our needs, and communicates promptly. His music matches our expectations, his lighting and effects create stunning visuals for our students, and he always goes the extra mile to ensure our satisfaction. We're big fans, and have gone back to him again and again, which is unusual for our school.

    Sent on 03/13/2013
  • C

    Charlie · Married on 02/17/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been Djing events since the late 80's & I've always rented out lighting from many companies.
    However, I finally am satisfied with Taken Events for their exclusive lighting, custom effects & flexible pricing...

    Sent on 03/14/2013
  • J

    Jay · event on 07/28/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Service was very professional --- top of the line lights and sound equipment. DJ Tyler is so cool to work with.

    Sent on 03/13/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review