33 Reviews for A Tailored Event

4.6
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Delivery (8)
Bouquets (8)
Boutonnieres (8)
Consultations (7)
Altar Decor (7)
Flower Petals (7)
Table Arrangements (7)
Clean Up (6)
Event Design (6)
Aisle Decor (5)
Corsages (5)
Venue Visit (4)
Set Up (3)
Single Flowers (3)
Samples (2)
Chuppah Decor (2)
Non-Floral (2)
Artificial (2)
Sort by:

5.0

Debbie did an amazing job with our wedding. Her pricing is very competitive. I met once with her, showed her some pics of my colors and what I wanted and let her have free reign over the decorations and WOW! She delivered! We had guests take home centerpieces and they lasted for close to 2 weeks. Simply phenomenal. I would not hesitate to hire her for any other events we might have in the future. She made our wedding reception decor stunning.

Photo for A Tailored Event Review - We did a mix of tall and short centerpieces.
Photo for A Tailored Event Review
Photo for A Tailored Event Review
Profile Picture Katherine, 1/14/18, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Table Arrangements, Clean Up, Consultations, Delivery, Event Design, Set Up
5.0

Was amazing. Everything turned out the way I wanted it to be. She did all the decorations and flowers for Ceremony and Reception.

Profile Picture Alexandra, 11/4/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Table Arrangements, Corsages, Flower Petals, Clean Up, Delivery, Event Design, Set Up
5.0

AMAZING! I first found these guys while looking for a florist for my wedding, and that's all I focused on. However at our first meeting, when I walked through their door, I realized my short sightedness immediately!! They offer EVERYTHING!!! And if they don't - they KNOW people/places that do!!!

Their enthusiasm is OUTSTANDING, they have ideas in abundance, as well as suggestions that help guide and fine tune things you didn't even realize that you needed guidance and fine tuning on LOL!!

At our first meeting I knew I'd found a partner that would make my "vision" come alive. Not only am I using them for my flowers, but for the set up of my beach wedding, AND the total transformation of our friends home (where our reception is being held) from "personal home" to "Marie Antoinette would deff have partied here!" type of look, inside and out!

Trust me - they have everything you could need or want to deck out your wedding and/or reception site no matter where you hold it or what you envision in your head! From simple & sweet to outlandishly lux - they can do it!! Added bonus, if you have personal things you want to incorporate, they have no problem adding in your items with what they provide.

Debra and Dawn are just "IT" when it comes to anything wedding!! They LISTEN, suggest and then LISTEN again! Fine tune, adjust, LISTEN, fine tune, adjust... you get the idea... And that's all before they come out to your sites! Then once more, walk around, suggest, listen, fine tune, adjust, listen, tweek, suggest etc...

It's all about teamwork with them - and I thank my lucky stars that my search for a florist led me to them! I can not image how the vision for our day would have been completed without these ladies!!! They will be my 'go-to' for any event going forward.

Profile Picture Ayla, 11/3/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
Services Used: Consultations, Delivery, Event Design, Samples, Set Up, Venue Visit, Altar Decor, Artificial, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Table Arrangements, Non-Floral, Single Flowers
5.0

Debbie is amazingly talented. My flowers and center pieces were breathtaking. She took the ideas in my head and made them even better! Everyone is still talking about how beautiful my bouquets, tables, and center pieces were. She also is so easy to work with and makes the process so easy. Thank you for making my dream wedding a reality.

Profile Picture Josie , 10/15/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Table Arrangements, Corsages, Flower Petals, Clean Up, Consultations, Delivery
5.0

From start to finish this company does it all. Their prices are great and they offer so many different services and products, taking stress off the bride because its a one stop shop. I had them do my flowers, centerpieces, wedding coordinating, and wedding decor. They covered everything from top to bottom, they were extremely accommodating, professional, and put on one fantastic wedding. The decor, flowers and centerpieces came out better than I could have even imagined. Jacqueline and Debbie were amazing and I'm sending any bride I know their way!!

Profile Picture Chanel, 11/19/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Clean Up, Consultations, Delivery, Event Design, Venue Visit, Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Flower Petals, Table Arrangements
5.0

Debbie was great to work with! We had to get venue decorations and reception decor two months before our wedding day because the previous decorator that we had screwed us over. Debbie came in like a knight in shinning armor. She helped us in getting colors that we wanted. She did all of the decor for the ceremony and reception and our guests are still talking about how beautiful it was. One of our guests said that we were romancing all of our guests on the beach with that decor and multiple people said that it looked like something out of a movie. The reception looked phenomenal. I found Debbie's honesty to be a breath of fresh air. If she didn't have something specifically, she always made a suggestion or offered to get what we needed. She even let us have the decor until the next day so that our guests could enjoy the reception. We would definitely recommend her!

Profile Picture Alexis, 10/17/15, 9 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Clean Up, Consultations, Delivery, Event Design, Samples, Venue Visit, Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Chuppah Decor, Corsages, Flower Petals, Non-Floral, Single Flowers, Table Arrangements
5.0

Flowers were one of my biggest priorities and I was shocked by the prices I was being quoted. Debbie sat down with me on our first meeting and understood my vision. She added some wonderful suggestions to take it to the next level with only minimal upgrades. I ended up getting linens, overlays, flocwers for both ceremony and reception, chargers, candles and chuppah at an incredible price. Everything came out even more beautiful than I could've imagined. Had I gone anywhere els, I would've been charged at least double and probably wouldn't have even gotten the quality of work I received. She was a pleasure to work with and would reccomend her to any bride!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User5352232, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers
5.0

Cheryl was wonderful! The bouquets, flowers, centerpieces, and corsages/boutonnieres were all beautiful and exactly what I wanted. I saw special touches everywhere which really made the ceremony and reception more warm and personal. She was truly a pleasure to work with which took so much of the wedding planning stress from me. I originally thought I could do it all myself, but quickly realized that was impossible. I truly could not have done it without her! It was an amazing day, and I am very grateful for her help.

Profile Picture Nancy, 5/9/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Party Supplies, Wedding Planning
5.0

A tailored event has the most selection of wedding arbors/ arches at affordable prices. I got the bamboo arch and it was absolutely beautiful. Def a nice addition to my ceremony. Debie was very helpful and professional.

Profile Picture Ashlea, 4/11/15, 8 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers
5.0

I shopped around for a long time looking for a florist who could provide the arrangements I wanted for the wedding at a reasonable price. I wanted something very specific and was getting quotes that were simply outrageous! When I got the quote from A Tailored Event, I was so shocked by the price difference that I thought maybe I wasn't going to get the same type of quality. I made a visit in person and was blown away by their work. Debra was so warm and made me feel comfortable right away. On the day of the wedding, I couldn't stop admiring the centerpieces and the arch for the ceremony was stunning! Don't get ripped off by other florists. Get what you want and get it at a fair price from A Tailored Event!

Profile Picture Anisa, 10/11/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Debra did a wonderful job with our wedding arch, she listened to exactly what we wanted and created our vision just perfectly.
The arch was fantastic. We had the single arch and added extra fabric so we could have both royal blue and ivory and it looked wonderful. The silk flower arrangements were also very beautiful.
I would highly recommended A tailored event

Profile Picture Yvonne, 6/1/14, 9 Reviews
Category: Lighting & Decor
5.0

Debra provided my linens, and lighting and decor for my wedding. It was all I wanted and more. The flowers were so beautiful. Thank you so much

Profile Picture Velida, 3/3/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0

We used A Tailored Event for our beach wedding set up, as well as custom linens for our reception. Our wedding on the beach was beautifully set up by Debbie - we had a starfish theme aisle, along with a starfish unity table and a starfish bamboo arch. It was just enough to provide elegance to our beach wedding. She also provided our chair covers, chair bows, and table overlays at our reception, which all provided that much needed touch for our reception. Debbie is easy to work with and her price is very reasonable.

Profile Picture Renee, 11/24/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Debra was great and answered all of my questions along the way. Despite the 30 mph winds on the beach, everything was set up perfectly for our ceremony.

Profile Picture Kelli, 10/27/12, 11 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Prices are reasonable for anything you are looking for and they are willing to customize a package or individual items for you. Great individual's to work with.

Profile Picture D'Ann, 2/29/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Trying to plan a bridal shower for my sister was especially challenging for me because I live out of town. Debbie from A Tailored Event was WONDERFUL! She went to the venue in my stead, determined exactly what kind of decorations would work best, and made many helpful recommendations. The bridal shower was this past Saturday, and the "look" of it surpassed my expectations. Everyone commented on the tulle and fabric draped about, as well as the gorgeous orchid centerpieces and candles. It was a lovely party and the decorations were PERFECT. Thank you, A Tailored Event!

Profile Picture Rochelle, 1/21/12, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers
5.0

Everything was exactly how I wanted it!!! Kathy was awesome and she and her husband came and set everything up. What a beautiful set up for the most beautiful day of my life. My backyard looked like the cover of a wedding magazine!!!

Profile Picture User1385993, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.9

If I could give Debra and A Tailored Event 10 stars for value, I would! She specializes in beach weddings, but we got married at The Florida Aquarium and only needed bouquets and centerpieces. I knew I wanted blue orchids, but when I started searching for florists I was in shock with how much they were quoting me. When I came across Debra's website and there were pictures of bouquets that looked exactly like what I had in mind, I immediately reached out and was so relieved to be quoted a great price. We got 1 bridal bouquet, 6 bridesmaid bouquets, 2 junior bridesmaid bouquets, 11 boutonnieres, loose petals for the flower girl, and 2 corsages for our moms all using combinations of white roses and blue orchids. We also rented 10 centerpieces - each had 3 glass cylinders with water, blue orchids, and floating candles on top of a square mirror. My total was only $1000! Incredible value and everything looked great. I was reallyyy impressed with the quality of the centerpieces especially.

Profile Picture Jessica, 1/23/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
Services Used: Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Corsages, Flower Petals, Table Arrangements, Clean Up, Consultations, Delivery
4.8

Debbie had a thorough consultation with us and gave us some great ideas for our reception! The flowers were beautiful and exactly what I had pictured. Her team did excellent work with set up and take down on the wedding day.

Profile Picture Brittany, 1/14/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
4.8

Debra was great to work with. She provided the beach decor, chairs, decorations, sand ceremony, and flowers. The bouquets were absolutely BEAUTIFUL and she made the bouquets exactly how I wanted them. We had additional items like signs for the beach, programs, and umbrellas that she picked up the day before and made sure to have set up on the beach (which wasn't part of the package I paid for, just a nice thing that she did). She is very busy, so it did take some time to get all of the details sorted out... and the fact that I added so many things along the way made it difficult for us to manage but in the end she made the beach look beautiful, and it was perfect. I wish I would have had all of the details sorted out before signing the first contract. It was my fault that I kept adding things! For future weddings I would suggest meeting with her over the phone or in person and sorting out all of the details up front so that you don't have to keep emailing changes back and forth. This would probably be the best thing for her as well since she is so busy. Would recommend her for sure!!! The beach looked breathtaking and the flowers and boutonnieres were beautiful.

Profile Picture Tracy , 4/2/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers
Services Used: Consultations, Delivery, Event Design, Venue Visit, Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Chuppah Decor, Flower Petals, Single Flowers
4.8

Cheryl from A Tailored Event was a really great florist. Most importantly, my flowers were so, so beautiful--more so than I had even imagined. I still look at them in my photos in awe, and many of my guests commented on them.
Cheryl met me early on the wedding day to coordinate set-up--way out on the beach--and she was there at the end of the night for clean-up. She also dealt with last-minute weather confusion and venue change and still made everything look so beautiful.
She did forget to get some flowers/corsages to a few people, so make sure to get these "delivery" times coordinated and set in stone. I was pretty laid back about things leading up to the wedding, so some of these details were left out.
The only other thing I would recommend is that brides remember to coordinate with their florist about what happens to their items at the end of the night--extra party favors and whatnot--because Cheryl and I had not talked about it, and things slipped through the cracks.
Overall, great experience, and I would recommend this company.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 3/31/12, 7 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.7

We used A Tailored Event for the chuppah for our Jewish wedding, as well as the chair sashes, napkins, and centerpieces. This venue is perfect for tropical- or beach-themed weddings, including ones held indoors like ours. The bamboo chuppah was beautiful! It looked tasteful and not out-of-place in the hotel ballroom where we had the ceremony. They did cover the top as Jewish tradition requires; this wasn't shown on their website, so be sure to ask. We also ordered some blue flowers for the sides of the chuppah, which looked great. The seashell centerpieces are a nice alternative to flowers at $25 each. The chair sashes and centerpieces were perfectly neat and coordinated.

Profile Picture Brianna, 4/1/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies
4.6

I hired ATE for my beach wedding last December. Our venue provided an arch and the chairs, and I worked with Debbie to create a package for arch drippings, chair sashes, ferns, and potted floral arrangements. The sashes were priced well compared to our venue and draping and pottery looked, though a little pricey, looked beautiful. Debbie sent images to me of the arrangements a few days before, so that I could tweak any aspects. She was also very flexible in terms of tweaking one or two aspects of the contract that we didn’t feel comfortable with. Overall, we were very happy to find a company that offers such customization and treated our smaller wedding as important as any other. When we goofed our dates and missed our second payment deadline. She brought it to our attention and was very understanding. She continued to work on the arrangements while we rushed payment to her. We asked about set up/removal of the décor and understood that it would be set up way in advance and someone would return for it after the ceremony. Everything was set up on time and we were very happy with how well everything turned out.

Profile Picture CC, 12/27/12, 7 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.5

Very friendly and so wonderful that they can do it all... they provided the archway for outside, linens for inside, card cage, additional smaller tables that the reception center did not have, and flowers even (which were amazing!)

Profile Picture Nicole, 4/27/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths