Tagalong Golf & Resort Reviews

7 | Birchwood, WI
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Tagalong Golf & Resort

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

7
Order by:
  • S

    Sue Grap · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing day at an amazing place!

    Everything about our day was perfect! Tagalong is so beautiful, all my guests were raving about it. Dirk was amazing to work with, and made the whole process so effortless!

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • User3681496 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dirk was great to work with, very accommodating and true to his word.
    Tagalong is a gorgeous venue, there was room for our guests to walk around and an abundant number of areas to take our wedding pictures.

    Sent on 11/16/2013
  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Some of the guests at our wedding in Northern Wisconsin stayed at Tagalong. It is a beautiful resort, with spacious condos that were greatly appreciated by guests with children.

    Sent on 08/30/2011
  • W

    Audrey · Married on 07/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very flexible and kept us up to date on everything. The food was absolutely wonderful... people told us it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding reception. They did all the setting up and did a fabulous job. It looked better than I imagined. I'm glad we chose this place!

    Sent on 07/29/2008
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 09/06/2006

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made awesome memories with The Tagalong! Seven years later and it still feels like a dream.

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • User3145431 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful wedding at Tagalong, despite the weather not cooperating! Dirk was a huge help all day long and made sure everything was ready to go by ceremony time. We had a ton of last minute changes due to the rain. We had to move the ceremony inside our reception tent and everything was taken care of which took a lot of the stress off me! Thanks Tagalong for helping us begin our journey as a married couple!

    Sent on 11/22/2013
  • User3709445 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue for outside wedding, great space for outdoor cocktail hour in the pumphouse.

    The indoor room was small and tight. But with 200 guests, it worked out just fine.

    The 2 night minimum was ridiculous as the rooms are expensive and not all of our guests could manage to stay both Friday and Saturday night. We tried to get out of it, but they refused. Hopefully this policy changes for you future brides! But it did work out even though it was mainly immediate family and the wedding party that stayed there...the ones we wanted!

    We had our rehearsal dinner there as well in the golf course restaurant. Same location as the reception hall, but different business, so we had to work with both the reception people and golf course people, no biggie. It was a pizza buffet. Not impressed with the pizza, which we all thought was just frozen pizza, they didn't make enough and had to wait for more food, it was quite expensive for the lack of food we got, and my one year old flower girl was charged the 13$ or so as well, which we thought was a bit crazy! This is the one thing we would have liked to do differently.

    Linens were included in the price, only to find out their colors were very limited, and it didn't include chair covers for their business chairs. So we bought our own table covers. Asked to use the ceremony white wooden chairs for our reception. That was an additional charge of $200, still cheaper than chair covers though I guess.

    We loved our wedding. The space was great for a beautiful outdoor wedding, inside reception. Our food was through adventures in rice lake, also great. Cooking up a storm did our amazing cupcakes! Our favorite part was having our guests staying there with us and the convenience of it all being right there. Made it feel like a true getaway. Nice people to work with too.

    Enjoy your wedding! Best day of our lives!

    Sent on 12/01/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review