Table Field Catering Reviews

79 | Catonsville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for Table Field Catering

Recommended by 96%

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

3 User photos

Table Field Catering 1
Table Field Catering 2
Table Field Catering 3
Sort by:
  • M

    Michele Ciletti · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional food and event management!

    We cannot thank you enough for the amazing, professional job you and your staff did for our daughter's wedding. Not only did the venue look great but the complements on the food from everyone were endless.
    We enjoyed meeting you; you absolutely made the process so easy and extremely organized and I would highly recommend you and your company.
    Again thanks so much.
    Fondly,
    Michele & Joe Ciletti

    Sent on 02/08/2019
    Table Field Catering 4
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Utterly Delicious!

    Chef Paul and team are perfection. He created a one of a kind American-Ukranian Fusion Menu for our wedding. We had 4 plated courses, but we could have picked any type of serving style. He really understood our vision and ran with it. His experience and attention to detail is easily showcased throughout the wedding planning process. He had ideas on food, tables capes, timeline, and pretty much everything. It was awesome! Every single person was raving about the food. Chef Paul personally went to each table to ensure our guests had enough to eat. He coordinated with the other vendors and the venue. As a bride, I can tell you, I completely trust Table Fields Catering. I did not worry at all and the dinner was a dream. We will absolutely use the team for catering in the future and continue to refer Chef Paul to other couples. Thanks for a great experience!

    Sent on 11/25/2018
  • M

    Maxanne · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Paul and Table Field Catering for making my daughter's wedding reception a wonderful event. My guests raved about the food and service! I would recommend your services to anyone seeking a caterer .

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • J

    James · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife (still not used to saying that word!) and I recently got married at the beautiful and scenic Patapsco Female Institute in Ellicott City, a stabilized ruin with history dating back pre-Civil War. My wife had visited the site several times as a teenager and fell in love with its charming character and backstory and knew from an early age this was the wedding venue her heart longed for.

    After a bit of research while looking for caterers we found Paul at Table Field Catering and met him for dinner at Dimitri's on Frederick Road and both of us and my mother-in-law could tell almost right away Paul was the man for the job. His meticulous attention to detail and thoroughness just in the initial discussions told us that on the day of the wedding we never have to worry about anything. We had several follow up conversations leading up to the big day and Paul left no stone uncovered making sure every nuance of the event would go off without a hitch.

    On the wedding day, Paul showed up promptly and both he and his team of courteous servers came through 110%. The food was incredible and prepared exactly as we had requested, the portions were generous, the water glasses always full, and the atmosphere felt like we were at a 5 star restaurant. Even at the bar, his team were quick with the drinks (it was my wedding day, so you know I was a frequent customer) and there was never a line. His team were extremely friendly and very professional. Paul even took the extra step to make sure to send me a plate of mac and cheese while doing the pictures after the ceremony as he knew it was at the top of my need to have list.

    I cannot say enough good things about Table Field Catering and would highly recommend the service to anyone in need of a caterer anywhere near Baltimore

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • K

    katrina · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do not look any further- Table Field Catering is the right choice for you! Sustainability, creative expression, and delicious, authentic food drive this incredible company. My husband and I planned a Do It Yourself wedding and it truly could not have been executed the way it was without the expertise and commitment to detail from Paul and his team.

    Starting with our initial meeting- the whole catering component was entirely collaborative. My husband and I met with Paul and together the three of us developed a menu from scratch that was catered to our time of year (for the food), budget, pallet preference, and vision. We settled on three stations: Greek, Thai, and Spanish paella.

    Logistically speaking Table Field Catering is the whole package. From start to finish every decision was made as a team which led us to a place where no stone was left unturned. From the walk through, to the layout designs, we were nothing short of thrilled with the dedication this company provided my husband and me. Table Field Catering is not only genuinely dependable with their food production and display but also their service. They were essentially our wedding caterer and planner all wrapped up in one!

    Finally, our food was outstanding, isn’t that what weddings are all about? The variety and flavors were unimaginable and we could not be happier. Guests were enthusiastically enjoying the tastes from around the world on our sustainable bamboo plates (a great touch we highly recommend). Some have even reached out asking for recipes! Needless to say no one left hungry or dissatisfied.

    Table Field Catering turned our dream into a reality. If we could yell this from the rooftops we would- choose Table Field Catering for your next special event!

    Sent on 03/27/2018
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and his team at Table Field Catering did an all around fantastic job and created a memorable experience! From our first meeting, Paul listened to our vision, helped provide ideas, and created a menu that was just what we wanted. Throughout the planning process Paul was easy to contact, quick to respond, and really gave us individual attention. The food that Paul and his team prepared was absolutely amazing! Guest after guest commented on how delicious the food was. Many even commented that it was the best food they’ve ever had at a wedding! Three weeks later, guests are still talking about delicious the roasted chicken we had as our main dish. Not only was the food incredibly delicious, the service was one of a kind! Paul, the servers, the bartenders, and the rest of his staff were very professional. They were attentive to all of the needs of our guests, especially those with food allergies and were very kind, polite, and extremely hard working. Again, our guests commented on how impressed they were with the whole staff! We cannot say enough good things about Table Field Catering. We were extremely lucky to find them and they really helped to make our wedding day absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 08/28/2017
  • D

    Dana · Married on 08/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Table Field Catering. Chef Paul was outstanding from the first contact to clean-up at the end of the reception. He worked with us to create a local, seasonal, delicious menu that was also beautiful and affordable. The food was accessible for small children and older folks, but also interesting enough for the foodies. He met with us twice, answered calls and emails promptly, and was friendly and supportive. On the day of the wedding, he did his part and more, stepping in to fix things like the table numbers we forgot to unpack, or cutting a few extra flowers for extra tables. The guests loved the food, we loved the food, we only wish we'd had more time during the reception to eat more than a plate :)

    Sent on 08/06/2016
  • M

    Mary Lou · event on 10/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Field and Table Catering provided a surprise birthday dinner for my husband and guests last Friday evening. We were treated like royalty with excellent service, delicious food and even a candle for the birthday dessert. The feedback we got from the guests all extremely positive; people really had a good time. To add icing to the cake, we enjoyed music by local musicians along with the dinner. A memorable evening for all but especially the "Birthday Boy."

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • User5532236 · event on 07/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was absolutely fantastic in scoping out a diverse buffet that suited all food needs to include vegetarian and gluten free. We had hot and cold items that blended well together and made not only a pretty array but a wonderfully delicious meal. All the attendees were complimentary.

    Sent on 10/17/2015
  • D

    Dimitri · event on 05/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Table Field Catering was fantastic. They always kept up with the demand of the event and the staff were wonderful. Rebecca will work with you to meet your individual needs. She is wonderful to work with and I highly recommend them! Their food is fantastic.

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • C

    Corinna · Married on 04/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We adore Table Field Catering!

    We selected them from a list of caterers who could work with our venue (AVAM), and they topped our list from the beginning.

    We specifically wanted to have regional / seasonal food and ingredients, and Table Field Catering were right there with us. Especially in April, that can be challenging, since the growing season is just beginning. Paul had lots of great ideas of how to work with what would be fresh and locally available, including using local mushrooms in a gorgeous risotto and fresh tender baby greens in pesto. Paul spent a lot of time discussing our tastes and getting a feel for who we are and what we like. And he nailed it - without breaking our budget.

    Rebecca was a godsend, as we got closer to the date and realized how much we had left to do. She helped us figure out table configuration and color scheme, gave us great ideas on alternatives to guest books, and generally used her experience with weddings in this venue and in general to help us think through what we needed and wanted.

    Our gaggle of teens and friends who helped us set up for the event loved working with all of the Table Field staff. Kat (16) says that everyone working on our wedding was willing to stop for a moment and engage with them to figure out the best placement for the tables and such, and were able to work around us and with us in decorating the tables and getting the feel just right. She says everyone was very interesting. :)

    All our guests loooooved the food - we got so many wonderful compliments on the appetizers and the main courses, on the taste and presentation. We especially love that one of our younger guests begged Rebecca to wear her masquerade mask, and Rebecca agreed - and carried it off with aplomb and grace and professionality.

    We can't say enough wonderful things about Table Field Catering. They are amazing and we couldn't have had such a wonderful wedding without them.

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • M

    Mike · event on 12/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievably great food. Fantastic service. I have already reserved them for next year's party.

    Sent on 02/05/2015
  • A

    Addy · Married on 07/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Table Field Catering was personal, thorough, and professional. I appreciated the assistance in choosing both the menu and the linens, both of which helped to set the atmosphere for the evening. The service was prompt and complete. They had thought of so many details that made the night run smoothly.

    The servers and Rebecca were helpful, friendly and attentive the day of the wedding. The food was delicious and well presented as well!

    We chose to go with this catering company based on price, the companies values and creative ideas.

    Sent on 02/02/2015
  • User4759314 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we'd need to find a special caterer who could help satisfy our vision for an all-vegan wedding four our 75 guests. Paul totally exceeded our expectations. His menu ideas were creative and inspired, and he was more than willing to listen to our preferences and to work on the menu until it was exactly what we envisioned. He was incredibly flexible and it was no problem that we wanted to bring our own alcohol and dessert.

    Rebecca was also a rock star- she was a logistical genius and helped us think through all sorts of things we hadn't considered yet. The wedding day itself was perfect - guests (many carnivores amongst them!) raved about the food, the presentation and Paul's pre-meal description. We also appreciated having plates made for us before the guests went to the buffet so we'd be sure to get to actually eat the food.

    Working with Paul and Rebecca was easy and DELICIOUS - we'd highly recommend them.

    Sent on 02/02/2015
  • E

    Eleni · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and Rebecca provided delicious food and professional service for our wedding of 220 guests. We knew we wanted a mediterranean theme, and Paul enthusiastically designed a perfect menu to go with our ideas. All of the food, but especially the appetizers (tzatziki, hummus, meatballs, olives) was fantastic and we had plenty of compliments. Rebecca is very detail-oriented and did a great job with the logistics . We were concerned that having one served buffet line would take too long for our guests to get through, but she said it would be the quickest way and in the end it worked out very well despite our reservations - everyone was served in a timely fashion and no one had to wait for too long. Overall Paul and Rebecca were very pleasant to work with and we are grateful for their work!

    Sent on 01/27/2014
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin? I instantly liked Dionysus because they were the first caterer I called with my request for a split vegan (me) / omnivore (husband/family) wedding menu who didn't say "Oh well we can just take the meat out of that dish." Paul had coffee with me and brainstormed a menu that was creative, varied, and (as many, many guests noted) "the best wedding food ever." It wasn't just the food, as many have noted, Rebecca and team are excellent event planners who make sure everything is accounted for ahead of time so you can enjoy your day. We had a relaxed but elegant wedding, just like we wanted -- our one regret was that we were so busy we didn't have a chance to eat everything in sight, and are already scheming another way to hire Dionysus again! One piece of advice for brides and grooms: if you can, ask someone to prepare a plate for you, because you won't want to miss this food!

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and everyone at Dionysus' Kitchen were wonderful to work with. Paul did a great job helping us create a dream wedding. He and his wife Rebecca are extremely professional and well seasoned in their field. We felt at ease throughout the entire process and were left with no questions after our final walk through.

    Our food was exceptional and we still have people talking about it. Paul was wonderful at helping us pick options that were within our price range.

    Jordan was our floor captain for the evening and he did a wonderful job. He was available the entire night. He quickly fixed any issues we had. Everything went so smoothly that I can't think of anything that went wrong. And I know it was largely because of him and Paul. Paul even made a plate for children at the wedding who didn't like the "adult" food at the last minute.

    We highly highly recommend Dionysus' Kitchen for any catering needs you have!

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • C

    Claire · Married on 05/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were looking for a creative, independent caterer whose values accorded with ours. In Rebecca and Paul's commitment to sharing local, sustainable, thoughtful food and service, we found even more than we would've dared ask for. In Dionysus Kitchen, you find an exceptionally professional, warm couple who think *with* you carefully--and at every stage from first tasting through final logistical details--about the kind of food and atmosphere you want to create for your wedding.

    At our initial tasting with Paul, we were struck immediately by 3 things. First, his food is DELICIOUS. Second, Paul is an exceptionally warm, creative person. Third, he "got" that we really wanted simple good food that would appeal to both vegetarians (like the bride in this case) and carnivores alike. Paul designed a family-style menu of which several guests have said, "That's the best wedding food I've ever had." Additionally, and as other reviewers have noted, Paul and Rebecca were sensitive to our guests with allergies and other dietary needs, which ultimately makes those guests feel even more welcome and thought-about at your wedding.

    Rebecca handles most of the logistical details Dionysus Kitchen's clients. She is that all-too-rare combination of complete professional and completely warm, thoughtful person. Quickly responsive and thoroughly organized, Rebecca worked with us on setting up our reception space in a way that would create the greatest comfort and flow for guests. Her big-picture ideas were fantastic, and I cannot say enough about her careful attention to the smallest details. We wanted to create a simple, joyful event and Rebecca helped us do just the right amount of planning to make the event feel effortless and welcoming.

    Rebecca and Paul make you feel confident--and celebratory!--from the moment you meet them through your wedding itself. I was so happy just to see them both on our wedding day; I recommend them unequivocally.


    Sent on 06/10/2013
  • E

    Evan · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Dionysus' Kitchen was one of the best decisions we made a during our wedding planning process. Being "good food" was not enough - we wanted someone who was also local and environmentally-friendly. Not only did you create a fantastic wedding meal, but you were sustainable - maximizing recycling, sourcing local food, and minimizing travel to and from the venue. Thank you for respecting our wishes and creating a delicious, enjoyable, sustainable wedding experience!

    On the food side, you listened to our wishes and crafted a delicious menu that suited our needs and our guests. When developing the menu, you were very flexible when designing items for our guests with dietary restrictions - even preparing separate plates for guests with nut-allergies, vegan and gluten-free diets! Portions were perfectly sized, food was hot and freshly prepared, and the four courses were absolutely delicious. None of the courses were greasy or oily, nor tasted like they were made in bulk. We are still hearing from guests how much they enjoyed the meal!

    On the service side, you were attentive to our needs during the entire planning process, responding promptly to emails, phone calls, or other inquiries. You were methodical about every detail, plus offered great recommendations for day-of decisions. You were conscious of our guests' needs and made sure we did not need to worry about anything on the wedding day - no small feat! Practice makes perfect, and your pre-wedding planning led to a flawless day-of service execution.

    Paul and Rebecca, you are both truly professionals at your craft.

    We could not be happier with the experience, and our decision to choose Dionysus' Kitchen as our wedding caterers. You call yourselves Keepers of Life's Precious Moments - and absolutely lived up to that very high expectation! We cannot more strongly recommend Dionysus' Kitchen to other brides and grooms looking for top-notch caterers in the greater Washington DC area.

    Sent on 05/19/2013
  • User1725823 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and Rebecca were so wonderful to work with. We posed a special challenge because we wanted a buffet that was mostly vegan (except for one fish dish) which would still please our cheeseburger-eating guests. Paul came up with a perfect menu. Our guests absolutely LOVED the food. Even some of our most unadventurous (food-wise) friends raved about how unexpectedly good the food tasted.
    In addition to delivering great food, Dionysus Kitchen helped coordinate all the little details of the reception. Rebecca helped us with our timeline, picking linens, table arrangements, etc., and worked directly with facilities coordinator at the venue we chose. After meeting with Rebecca, we were confident that the reception would run smoothly - and it did.
    We have only positive things to say about Dionysus Kitchen. We would hire them again and we HIGHLY recommend them to anyone planning a wedding reception.

    Sent on 10/30/2012
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't recommend Paul and Rebecca enough. They were a pleasure to work with and the food was great! I love that they use local foods.

    Sent on 06/27/2012
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dionysus Kitchen did an absolutely amazing job at my wedding. We must have talked to five different caterers before we got to Dionysus Kitchen – and you could tell from the very beginning they were so far above the others in terms of quality of food and quality of service. Paul worked with us on what we originally wanted for a menu, but threw in some great ideas like an oyster bar, while keeping everything in our budget range. Rebecca was extremely responsive and helpful during the planning of the wedding, and during the actual event their employees – from the bartenders to the servers – were extremely professional and really fun to be around. I never had to worry about a thing. The whole experience with Paul and Rebecca felt so much more personal than any other caterer I’ve worked with (I do some events for work) and the food was spectacular. They somehow managed to make a large catered event feel like an amazing home-cooked meal with all your family and friends. We had some real hard to please foodies on our guest list and they are all still raving about it! It was also great to hire a caterer that gives business to so many other local small businesses in the Baltimore area.

    Sent on 05/30/2012
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted the most sustainable, local & organic menu possible for our wedding - and Dionysus served it up for us perfectly! Our guests were blown away at the quality and taste of the food! Many of our guests were skeptical of a green menu - Paul made only the finest dishes from quality and local ingredients and everyone was so enthralled with how delicious and filling everything was on our big day. They were so amazing, flexible with details, willing to work with us on making it exactly what we wanted yet offering their best advice and input one what they do best - catering along with event details. We are so happy to have worked with Paul & Rebecca - Fabulous people, fabulous food & Green!!!!

    Sent on 10/11/2011
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and Rebecca of Dionysus Kitchen were beyond exemplary! We were confident our event would have magnificent catering from our first planning session right up to the reception. We were especially impressed with the commitment that Paul and Rebecca showed to catering our wedding reception--despite facing an impending hurricane--and working with us to change the timing of the event right up to the day of the wedding.

    The wedding execution turned out flawless. The food was beyond expectations, which were high, particularly since Paul took the time to personalize our menu and use locally sourced ingredients. Our guests especially enjoyed Paul's short pre-dinner presentation of the menu. The food was scrumptious; we loved all the courses, and our guests raved about the food.

    We would unequivocally recommend Dionysus Kitchen for anyone looking to host an event in the Baltimore area.

    Sent on 09/12/2011
  • D

    Dana · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough about the quality of food and service that we recieved from Paul and Rebecca for our wedding. We were originally drawn to them because of their committment to using local growers and having the dinner served 'family-style'. We received many positive comments about the food-which was incredible- and some guests wanted Paul's pasta as thier 'wedding favor'! Paul listens to your ideas and then tweaks them to the next level. It was a terrific experience dealing with them and I would use Dionysus again for any event. 6/25/11

    Sent on 07/03/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review