T&C CATERING Reviews

14 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for T&C CATERING

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

14
Order by:
  • Chi Chi

    Chi Chi · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and great value

    Carol and her team were a pleasure to work with. From the very beginning, Carol answered all my questions and helped put my mind at ease. She was incredibly responsive. The day of my wedding, Carol and her team worked diligently to serve all my 250 guests delicious food. Everyone kept talking about how great the food was! T & C catering is worth every penny and truly made my wedding day so memorable.

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    T&C Catering provided outstanding catering for a 25th wedding anniversary party I planned for my brother and his wife with 90 guests. I contacted Carol only ten day before the event. Their menu was so extensive I wondered if it could all be good especially since we wanted a mix of West Indian, Spanish, Italian and American foods. Everyone enjoyed the delicious food and can’t stop talking about it. The servers were attentive and courteous, dressed impeccably, helped clean up during and after the event. My overall experience with T&C Catering was beyond my expectations and I would happily contract them again and highly recommend their services.

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • Littlelady419

    Lisa · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew the wedding of my dreams was not going to be in a catering hall or “wedding factory”. My groom and I wanted food for our wedding that represented our African- American and afro -Cuban Caribbean roots which led me to T&C Catering. Ms. Carol Foster was extremely attentive through the planning process with great follow-up emails and thoroughness with all the many correspondence through our 1 year of planning. T&C ran our day seamlessly! The team at T&C did the set up and décor of our tables exactly to my instructions. It was an incredible feeling walking into our venue (which we had rented basically as raw space) and to see it all come together. My vision was executed beyond my expectations! Our guest tables were GORGEOUS!!! Saving the best for last was the most amazing food from the delicious appetizers to the scrumptious home style meal that my guests are still talking about weeks after the wedding. Ms. Carol Foster is absolute professional and a sweetheart to work with. I miss our correspondence leading up to the wedding! We can’t thank T& C catering enough for all the hard work and making our wedding day so beautiful! I will update with photographs as soon as I receive from my wedding photographer.

    Thank you and Blessings!
    Lisa & Lloyd

    Sent on 08/10/2017
  • T

    Tash · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was looking for catering staff to serve for cocktail hour, bartend and serve food prepared elsewhere. I reached out to T&C and from the start they were super responsive, flexible and willing to cater to my needs. On the day of, they arrived on time and were super professional throughout. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • Juanita

    Juanita · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    July 25th, 2015, T&C Catering catered my wedding reception! OMG!! They are so professional and the food is WOW!! You need to have them cater for your next event. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Carol, and your staff. Outstanding job, and we appreciate the extra you did with my wedding coordinator. Love you all! You're the best!! :) Mr. and Mrs. Graves

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    T&C catered our wedding on July 26, 2014. To say that our experience with T&C was amazing would be an understatement. EVERYTHING was phenomenal! The service was impeccable and our guests are even calling us just to talk about the food! Carol was so helpful from the beginning and made our day run beautifully! The servers were awesome and literally everything was amazing. Those chicken and waffle bites were a HIT! From the food, drinks, service, preparation and clean up, T&C catering held everything down for us! I have absolutely no complaints and it is an honor to recommend such an amazing company. Thanks Carol and everyone who was a apart of our day!
    Love Sarah and Eli

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • D

    danielle · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We contracted with T&C catering for our Saturday, June 21, 2014 wedding. Carol was our contact person she was very professional and personable. We wanted to represent our family backgrounds, southern & carribean through our food choices. T&C delivered with quantity and quality! All for an amazing rate!

    Sent on 09/03/2014
  • Y

    yanelis · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was great , will totally recommend them. Really nice and professional group of people. Really enjoyed working with them.

    Sent on 01/22/2014
  • A

    annita · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany was Amazing to work with! She made me feel very comfortable throughout the entire process of planning my wedding reception. I highly recommend T&C Catering for catering of any event; the food is delicious & great quality.




    Sent on 05/27/2013
  • K

    kristina · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not put into words how amazing Carol and her team were for our wedding and rehearsal dinner October 5-20 2012. We received endless complements on the food (many people said it was the best wedding food they have ever had) and the attentiveness of Carol and her staff was amazing. she did everything to ensure that the night ran properly and every guest was happy. I would say T&C Catering are worth every last penny for quality of food and service. I hgihly recommend to any bride and groom!

    Sent on 05/27/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    T&C Catering has provided a delicious food package, provided 6 servers and 2 bartenders for my wedding of 110 guest. They were early, professional, and cleaned up after guest. That were helpful and polite and we been referring them to other people for their events. I will definitely use them again!!!

    Sent on 10/12/2012
  • T

    tanese · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    my husband and I had our 4th wedding anniversary party on March 21, 2015, after getting everything in place we realize that we have no food. I searched the web for catering companies and just when I thought about giving up there was tccatering. I called the number and a friendly voice answer the phone, after explaining to her what the function was and how much people we were having she immidiately sent over a quote. I love the quote she sent and we scheduled a tasting, the presentation and the way the food tast made us go with this company. Carol was so professional with dealing with our expectation, I would use this company again for our catering needs.

    Sent on 03/23/2015
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 09/01/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    overall good caterer

    T&C catering catered my wedding this past weekend. I will say that the food was delicious and abundant! There was more than enough at cocktail hour and at dinner that we brought lots of food home. The staff also did a great job at the wedding making sure all guests were happy and helping with the setup and cleanup of the event and were very professional. Also the food and service is very affordable making it an excellent choice. My only comment is that repsoniveness leading up to wedding can improve as often times I would have to email and text to get in contact with them making for a stressful planning situation. If they improved their communication I would give 5 stars but right now I would rate them at 4.5

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • User5175826 · 2+ years ago

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.5

    I've written a review which was not admissable because it's ovoer 2000 characters.

    Listen, Food was extremely important to my husband and I and our families. The caterer was extremely late to our wedding. so they started setting up late and didn't use the correct china-the one we rented and instructed them to use, they ignored us. The food did not taste well. Abort! Abort! i say. it tasted completely different from when we hired them. The cake was not served to everyone. coffee/tea dessert table was not set up nor served. talk about a waste of extra $$; our top shelf bottles from the bar magically disappeared and so did our caterer by the time the wedding was over. they didn't even supply us with take away containers to us nor our guests as we told them to. They even served champagne to kids instead of sparking cider. 2 unopened cases. UGH do NOT book them. Their lack of professionalism was timely as they cashed my check the day before our wedding.

    Sent on 06/15/2015