88 Reviews for Syracuse Weddings

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (5)
MC (5)
Do-Not-Play List (4)
One Event Per Day (4)
Microphones (4)
Sound/PA System (4)
Uplighting (4)
Liability Insurance (3)
Projector (3)
Flat Screen (1)
Photobooth (1)
88 Syracuse Weddings Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Absolutely the best part about planning our wedding!!!!! Syracuse wedding helped us sooo much with so many different services!!! Such as uplighting, host, DJ and just made everything so perfect!!! If you work with Paul from Syracuse wedding you will NOT be dissatisfied!!!! I can not say It enough with how much it meant to us with everything he provided!!! You are the best!!!!

Profile Picture Katrina, 7/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Invitations, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

Everything that DJ Paul Manzari did was AMAZING! From the light fixtures, to the quality of his service, to the fact that he kept EVERYONE on the dance floor all night long until the reception was over! He flowed the songs perfectly and knew exactly what everyone wanted to hear to dance. There were no pauses which is exactly what we wanted! He played the songs we wanted, introduced everyone correctly, and you could hear the excitement in his voice which made everyone know it was going to be a great time! People have told us that our wedding was the best wedding they've been to and I wholeheartedly believe he is a big reason for that! Thank you so much Paul for all of your work, you are AWESOME!!!!

Profile Picture Rashelle, 7/22/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Paul was an absolute pleasure to work with. I live in Boston, so meeting Paul in person wasn't an option for me. Instead, we Facetimed several times to plan out the wedding which was great! He is very detailed oriented and I felt confident in him leading up to the wedding. He's so invested, he actually came to our rehearsal! It was a relief having him there and knowing everything would be perfect day of.

Speaking of that, our wedding day was perfect. Paul did a great job with the sound for our ceremony. My husband and I said our own vows and everyone in the crowd could hear us loud and clear. The music through the cocktail hour and dinner was great and the dance floor was lively all night! We had uplighting and it really made a difference in the room. I also had a couple of special requests and Paul was very accommodating. His team even surprised my husband and I by taking some video of our big day and passed out glow sticks at night to dance with. Paul went above and beyond and I would recommend him and his team to anyone!

Profile Picture Alex, 6/3/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

Paul was great, he made our wedding planning process so enjoyable and easy. He was extremely flexible when meeting with us and he was so responsive to all my calls and emails. On our wedding day he helped coordinate everything in order to make sure the day ran flawlessly, and he even attended our rehearsal so that he could meet he entire bridal party! I can't say enough great things about Paul and his staff! I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ, videographer, or wedding planner!

Profile Picture Hailey, 5/27/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Booking with Paul at Moonwalk Entertainment was one of the best decisions I made with planning my wedding. It started with our connection through Thumbtack website. He then took the time to talk to me on the phone through what his plan was and what our plan would be for going through the wedding. We had several meetings in between for which he was always incredibly prepared, flexible, and friendly. He responds to emails and calls so quickly and is always so accommodating. He orchestrated all of the other vendors involved in the day and he played just the perfect music for our group. If I had to do it all again (which the wedding was so much fun with a lit dance floor) I would hire Moonwalk Entertainment again in a heartbeat, and if I ever throw a party in need of DJ service again I'll hire Paul without thinking twice. He was an asset to the success of our wedding day and such a pleasure to work with!

Profile Picture Liz , 2/11/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

•Paul did a wonderful job for us. Beginning with the consultations, Paul was all about keeping us at ease while making sure we were getting what we wanted. We were expecting the typical DJ experience (good music and quality sound system) but Paul blew us away. The up lighting transformed the venue. Paul brought multiple systems to make transitions to other rooms simple and exceeded our expectations with his professionalism and eye for timing. He delivered a 10/10 experience!

We are so glad that we hired Paul as he helped to ensure we had a perfect, memorable day.

Profile Picture Elise, 9/18/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Carl was absolutely amazing!! My husband and I originally were going with another DJ who could no longer accomadate our day (through no fault of his own) and that DJ contacted Carl N at Syracuse weddings who graciously accepted to do our wedding. I was apprehensive at first because I had not personally hand picked this DJ like I had the previous but boy was I wrong!! Carl is an absolutely amazing businessman and is professional, curious, flexible, you name it he can make it happen for you! He was not only my DJ but my confidont, my planner, my organizer and honestly my shrink! He has so much experience he is an amazing accomplice to any wedding. And don't get me started on the actually DJ/music part!! Our dance floor was never empty!!! Cannot say enough good things about this man and this company!!

Profile Picture Kimberly, 9/16/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

We had the pleasure of watching Carl work on my sisters wedding back in May of 2014. After seeing how perfect their day was, we just knew from the start he was the guy who was going to help us with ours. Our wedding was July 16th, 2016 and it was a magical day - all made possible by Carl.

Carl provided a smorgasbord of services - and we used every single one. We knew exactly what we 'wanted' in our minds but had such a hard time describing it. That's where the magic of Carl came in. He instantly knew what we wanted, and how it was to be unique in its own way. We met well over a dozen times in his office - sometimes just to chat - because he is such a people person. We started as clients and quickly felt like family.

If you are planning your big day - I urge you to give him a chance to feel you out as clients. He can provide up-lighting, videography, planning - his calligraphy is ridiculously awesome - I can go on and on...

Dollar per dollar - he was the all-in-one package who provided the class and elegance you would want and expect from a wedding vendor. With all those wackos out there (you've seen it on social media) of people getting cheated/ not receiving proper treatment / cant hear their music... take solace in understanding this is risk-free. He treats your wedding day like it was his own - and that's worth more than anything.

We love Carl and the work he can do - and since our day was so perfect (because of him) we just hope that other people will hire him and have the best day of their life just like we did.

Do yourself a favor - hire this man and his team!

Profile Picture Kevin, 7/16/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
Services Used: Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Our wedding was on May 7th 2016. And it was an absolute perfect day with the help of Syracuse Weddings! They provided the music for the ceremony, and lights, music, mood, and more than words are able to describe for the reception.
With the five or six (who knows maybe more) planning sessions we mapped out the entirety of our day. At the end of it all, we were left with no questions or concerns about how the day would flow, a complete sense of organization, a template of the day for my bridal party and family to know what to expect, and total planning that helped soothe my detail crazy mind and allowed me to relax on my big day and not worry about whether something I had hoped for would be carried out or not. That in itself is completely priceless. I knew if we had discussed it, it would happen to the best of Carl's ability.
Our wishes for the day were always put first over convenience, and our ideas that needed some tweaking were discussed and made into the best form of our original thoughts.
With all of the planning, it made the day into a complete blast. My husband and I danced the whole time because the song choices were so on point we couldn't sit down for even one song.
The unique touches we wanted and the ones Carl suggested came alive on the day of. It kept our guests engaged and more apart of the day than they would have been otherwise. And they made the day so one of a kind it oozed myself and my husband's personality from start to finish.
If you are looking for just a DJ, then I suggest looking elsewhere. But if you are looking for something more, then Syracuse Weddings is the only place you need to look, they have everything you need to make your day the best day of your life.

Profile Picture Chelsea, 5/7/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

DJ By Design was so incredibly helpful in our wedding planning process. They asked all the right questions to understand what was important to us and our style, and made sure the music, decor, and schedule reflected us. They had great music suggestions for our ceremony and special dances, and played great music throughout the reception that kept guests out on the dance floor. They were very personable throughout the reception, as well, making fun announcements and keeping the guests engaged. The lighting provided was also beautiful, it worked really well with the room and other decor.

Due to bad weather, our ceremony and reception were moved from outdoors to inside at the last minute. When I let DJ By Design know, they made changes without any problems and were great at alleviating all my stress over it. They day of, they made me feel so calm with their relaxed attitude. I am grateful that they were so easy to work with and made sure our ceremony and reception were fun and classy. I highly recommend them!

Profile Picture Sarah, 10/17/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

What can I say about Carl and DJ By Design besides that he was one of the best aspects of the whole wedding planning process! My husband hired Carl and would not tell me anything about him until we met. He knew that I was pretty stressed over the whole wedding planning process and that I was having trouble finding any of it fun. After meeting with Carl my attitude had changed! He made planning fun! He's been in the DJ/lighting/planning business a long time and he really knows what he's doing. I can't pick just one favorite aspect of his work, but here's some examples. We had Carl do up-lighting (of course) and also under the table lighting which he could control to go from a warm, dinner-type ambiance, to party time. He also was so cool, I'll repeat, SO COOL about coming up with fun song selections for everything. Did you know you need to pick a song to cut the cake to? I didn't either. He also does amazing calligraphy, which my husband utilized to create a gorgeous wedding-day gift for me. If you're looking for someone who can do it all, look no further. He's so professional, brings a great team, keeps your day running smoothly, and is the nicest guy you'll ever meet. I wish I could get married again and hire him sooner just to get to spend more time with him!.

Thank you Carl and the whole team at DJ By Design! We

Profile Picture Kristen , 10/10/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Consultation, MC
5.0

My wedding would not have been the same without these guys! My guests are still raving about the awesome job they did with everything. Several of my friends are asking for information to book their events with this company! Kind friendly outgoing staff. We could not possibly have asked for more. Highly suggest booking Carl and his staff for any event you want to turn out magical. Thank you all so much for making my wedding unforgettable to us as well as ALL of our guests! Amazing

Profile Picture Heather, 10/3/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

Having worked in the Syracuse wedding industry I have had the pleasure of knowing Carl for many years. He was the first person my wife and I called when we started planning our wedding. From the beginning, I had no doubt that Carl and his team would do a fantastic job. During the planning stages and even the day of, Carl and his team would be one step ahead of my wife and I down to the minute details. He de-stressed and simplified the planning process which was important to my wife and I with our busy careers.

Starting at the rehearsal dinner, Carl and his team provided music, hosting, and video coverage. He found a way to have even our grandmothers laughing during the shoe game. The day of the wedding his team met us at the church to provide video coverage of the entire day and then followed us to SKY Armory where we had our reception. The lighting design including the monogram was fantastic and his subtle changes in the uplighting color enhanced the mood as the evening progressed. Everything went smoothly the day of with the help of his onsite wedding planner, Lauren. Carl had an excellent selection of dancing music that had our guests packing the floor the entire night. After the wedding, we received many comments saying that they loved our DJ and it was the most fun they have had at any wedding. We could not have asked for a better experience thanks to Carl and his team at DJ by Design.

Profile Picture James, 7/18/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Music and lighting has always been a passion of my husband’s so of course when it came to picking out vendors I left that part to him. At the time, I had no idea how much of an impact Carl and his team would have on bringing our entire wedding weekend together. From day one, Carl made an effort to get to know James and I both individually and as a couple, he was genuinely interested in learning all he could about our relationship, families and wedding party. He helped us to create our perfect wedding reception and made sure that everything went just as we had planned. My husband and I had so many ideas going into our meetings and he worked with us to make them even better. We ended up going with the biggest package offered, and after seeing how everything turned out would do it all over again. Not only did Carl and his team create a beautiful atmosphere both at the rehearsal dinner and the reception, they also brought a sense of ease to the entire weekend. The dance floor was packed the entire time, no one wanted the night to end. I cannot say enough about Carl and his team. Thank you for helping us create or perfect day.

Profile Picture Francesca, 7/18/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

Carl provided DJ services for our son's wedding and rehearsal dinner in July 2015. He was extremely professional, well organized and focused for both events. His preparation was superb, and the evenings flowed smoothly thanks to his expertise and easy going manner. The music was appropriate and varied to fit the many different musical tastes of our family members and the dance floor was packed all evening!
Carl was instrumental in making the weekend a wonderful success. We highly recommend him. In fact, we already have him booked again for our daughter's wedding in 2017!

Profile Picture User6108963, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day, Flat Screen, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Carl was extremely flexible, full of great ideas, and professional during the planning process. On the day of the wedding, I felt at ease knowing that Carl and his staff had everything under control. He was able to accommodate last minute changes and read our guests to know how to keep the party going until the last minute. I couldn't be happier with our experience.

Profile Picture samantha, 7/11/15, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Planning
5.0

I have nothing but amazing things to say about Carl and his team! He works with you to create a wedding you want. He and his team are completely professional and so much fun. I didn't just get a DJ i got a DJ, a wedding coordinator, lighting design and a friend. I highly recommend him to anyone!

Profile Picture User2723625, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

WOW! Carl did some calligraphy work for signs/table numbers/etc. for my wedding, and I could not have been more blown away with his work! He was able to work on some unique surfaces for me, and everything turned out beautiful. He even did most of the work while we watched! He has a very quick turnaround, and definitely went above and beyond my vision. I would highly recommend to anyone!

Profile Picture Jill, 5/23/15, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

They made our wedding perfect! I can't stop watching our wedding video! We will provide a recommendation in a heart beat

Profile Picture Casey, 10/10/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

Carl Naples….oh where do I begin? My husband and I have had the opportunity of getting to know Carl over the past year and a half. My husband and I are wedding professionals ourselves, and we have seen our fair share of "wedding DJ's." Carl and his team are un-comparable to any other professionals in the DJ industry, and grouping him and his team in the same category as other DJ's is simple not appropriate. He is the most impressive wedding host that I have had the pleasure of meeting. His techniques as a wedding host are tasteful, and spectacular. Carl and his team went above and beyond to make our wedding not only look magnificant with their lighting, but selected music that made both me and my husband tearfully happy during our reception. If you want a unforgettable experience for all your beloved family and friends, hiring Carl and his team is not even a question….it's the answer!!!

Profile Picture Lauren, 10/5/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Videography
5.0

I know this is cliche, but where do i start? i will start by putting my personal e-mail address right here: samanthalamaina@gmail.com. I am doing this because any review i write about Carl or his company/crew will still not measure up to how he made my life...and wedding day...truly unbelievable. My husband and i got engaged on may 11th, 2014. We both knew we wanted to get married in september of 2014. Also, if you're wondering why it's taken me so long to write a review, it's because after our wedding and many celebratory events...i accidentally broke my right hand, so let's just say typing was very hard!! Anyways, after we were engaged, i, like any other woman, immediately starting getting on-line and seeing who does what the best in our area...but also suits my needs....(i say my needs because my husband is the most laid back man and literally told me to do everything myself...and like the control freak that i am...i did). I know carl will laugh reading this because of how well he knows me now. Anyways, i went on-line and i knew i wanted a DJ. Just a great DJ that would play songs i'd pick, to fit my 200 person, rustic, barn, at home wedding. i found carl and i only read a few reviews to know this sounded like a great person as well company. I called carl that day and he had every weekend in September booked..besides the 13th..which was the date we picked for our wedding day!! It was fate right?? He was so professional, and attentive, since our first phone call. He clearly knows brides and how to make them feel a certain way. We met a few days later and.....WOW!!! i laugh typing this because i probably asked carl after everything he'd say "you can do that????" or "you can do that too?". Guess what???? I DID NOT FIND JUST A DJ. Do not call him a DJ. Carl and his crew are people of many, many talents. I cannot type more because wedding wire has cut me off but please see his fb page for the full review. DJ by Design. Do yourself a favor...BOOK HIM NOW. Truly amazing

Profile Picture Samantha, 9/13/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

For me and my now husband, finding a DJ was one of the most important aspects of planning. The music for our 'Best Day Ever' was crucial to bringing our entire concept together. From the very beginning Carl and his team made us feel comfortable and that our vision was truly possible. They worked hard not only to make us very happy but also to ensure that all transitions were seamless and that there was absolutely no stress for us! We can't thank them all enough for everything they did and making our wedding wonderful!!

Profile Picture Lindsey, 8/30/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

Love Carl! Loved working with him and getting great ideas to create a unique and amazing wedding day! Much love for Carl!!

Profile Picture Dayle, 7/26/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

Thank you to you and your crew.you made my kids day special.and you all did a great job.my son said when he gets married he is going to use you... and thank you so much for helping in dealing with the crazy Ness of our family... and thank you for helping tasha and kenny have a moment for her grand parents ...

Profile Picture Lisa, 6/28/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning