Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch Reviews

65 | Loveland, CO
See photos, pricing and details

65 Reviews for Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch

Recommended by 84%

65

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.1
  • Value 4.1
  • Average response time 4.2
Sort by:
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sylan Dale Guest Ranch went above and beyond in every aspect.
    Outstanding food that our guests raved over.
    A wedding planner who is calm, sweet, helpful, thoughtful, caring, inciteful, friendly and, apparently, experienced enough to forsee and prevent any glitches.
    And when the cake was delivered unfinished (embelishments) by a Loveland company, the Sylvan Dale staff went out of their way to see to it that the mistake was corrected. Outstanding, every one of them.

    Sent on 10/26/2012
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 02/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at the Sylvan Dale were so friendly and helpful. Our wedding was beautiful and everything went smoothly, thanks to our Sylvan Dale wedding coordinator.

    Sent on 11/10/2012
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for everything! Our wedding was amazing and everything we hoped for. The Ranch is beautiful and our guest really enjoyed it!

    Sent on 08/06/2010
  • User4900617 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff here was amazing!! They were almost as excited about my wedding as I was. They were so helpful when it came to decorating the venue. Ge was fantastic! I l loved working with her to pull my wedding together. She kept everything on track and always asked my mom first. I will be going back to visit.

    Sent on 01/12/2016
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/12/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't recommend Sylvan Dale Ranch strongly enough. It was simply the perfect venue for our wedding. We had family and friends come in from NJ, NY, PA, VA, TX, IL and Canada and everyone from 4 to 86 loved staying at the Ranch. The SDR staff was fabulous, friendly and always available to drop anything to help. The food was incredible and the scenery sublime. We have to give a special shout out to our wedding planner, Ge Moore, who made us feel like family from the start. The rehearsal, dinner and the wedding reception went off smoothly and perfectly. As a result, Marcus and I felt pampered and totally cared for. What more could you ask? We love Sylvan Dale Ranch and will always cherish our weekend wedding spent there.
    Kate and Marcus
    Lyons, CO

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • D

    Deb · Married on 07/20/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked closely with Alaina since January to plan a wedding at Sylvan Dale. It was truly a delight from beginning to end! Alaina was easy and professional to work with and always promptly answered our questions. She met with us a number of times and was always knowledgeable, flexible and prepared. The outdoor wedding site on the river bank and the reception hall was beautifully set up. The food was delicious and attractively presented. Other staff with whom we worked were just as delightful and helpful, especially Sue Buchman.

    A few suggestions for the future. First, the dressing room in the Heritage is VERY small and VERY warm. Access to a sink and a window would be a tremendous help. Second, perhaps the wedding party could be allowed access more than 1.5 hours prior to the ceremony to decorate? We wanted to decorate the reception hall with small white lights, however, since we were not allowed in until 1.5 hours before the wedding this would not have been possible. Luckily, the week before the wedding another couple rented the Heritage for the entire day to decorate, and they donated the lights they hung. Alaina arranged for us to use those lights for our reception. If that had not been the case, there would not have been time for us to hang lights. The 1.5 hours includes getting dressed as well as pre-ceremony pics - not leaving much time to decorate. Finally, if there is a way that Sylvan Dale could use a more neutral chair color for seating (i.e. green chairs in the Heritage), it would be a real help. Unless a bride has green in her colors, one must also rent chairs or covers, which does add to the expense.

    We have been to Sylvan Dale many times over the last 25 years; we will most certainly continue to come back and will definitely recommend it to others. Many, many guests commented on the wonderful facilities and friendly staff during the wedding and reception. Thank you all so very much for helping Anna and Kevin have the wedding of their dreams!

    Sent on 08/07/2013
  • A

    Anna · Married on 07/20/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alaina was very helpful and was able to make much of our requests possible. Sylvan Dale was a beautiful place to get married and they set everything up very nicely. The food was delicious! The only hard part was only having an hour and a half to set up. I was unable to be there to help which made it hard however the room is already fairly decorated. The only other complaint is that the room where the men got dressed is small and there is no sink in the room.

    Sent on 08/12/2013
  • User3457245 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were recently married at Sylvan Dale and we couldn't have been more delighted with the staff and facilities. Our sincere thanks to the wonderful staff, especially Alaina the Wedding Coordinator, and Sue and Hannah at the front desk! We had family fly in from Japan and from all over the United States and everyone absolutely loved the ranch. The ranch grounds are absolutely gorgeous, the current website just doesn't do the place justice. My wife and I highly recommend the Sylvan Dale to anyone thinking about a Colorado wedding.

    Sent on 08/11/2013
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/15/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, beautiful venue with an incredible staff that is so professional and kind! They really make you feel special and thanks to everyone involved, our wedding was PERFECT! Can't wait to go back and enjoy even more of the wonderful things Sylvan Dale has to offer!

    Sent on 10/03/2012
  • B

    Brie · Married on 10/06/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a beautiful venue to hold an outdoor wedding in Colorado, I highly recommend Sylvan Dale Guest Ranch and Sue Bennett. They were such a pleasure to work with and made sure our weekend went off without a hitch (well, except for us getting married!). We rented out the whole ranch for 3 days and our guests had a ball. They all said it was the best wedding they ever went to.

    Sent on 07/08/2008
  • V

    Virginia · Married on 06/08/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very kind and helpful with everything we wanted. They also made planning very simple and were able to accommodate our requests. They were a little pricey but I feel that it was worth the extra cost.

    Sent on 08/16/2013
  • G

    Graham · Married on 05/24/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alaina was great! She was friendly, accommodating, and professional. Our guests, family, and friends, all commented on the attentiveness of the SDGR staff. The only reason this review didn't get a full 5-star rating is the price of food... The food was very tasty, but options were limited, and not much of a value. I guess when you require the food to be purchased in-house, you charge what you want! Overall it was a great experience, and the beautiful scenery and exceptional service made the day for us.

    Sent on 08/06/2013
  • User2840395 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alaina did an outstanding job! Everything was tremendous with only one small exception. The line for hor dorves (spelling) was too long and it could have been done differently to allow people to get their snacks much sooner. Overall, Great Job!

    Sent on 12/06/2012
  • S

    Sally · Married on 08/07/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have been happier with how our wedding went here. The place is absolutely beautiful and the wedding coordinator was great, she also responded to my messages within 1 day and we answered questions through telephone and emails with no issues. The site was set-up upon arrival (white chairs and wooden arch), and I was able to get dressed in one of their rooms in the Jessup Lodge (for no charge), and it was plenty big for me and 4 other girls. Everything went as planned, we never felt rushed, we were able to take pictures of the wedding party pretty much where ever we wanted as long as we didn't disturb others (there were people that were BBQing by one of the ponds). I would highly recommend this place to get married, we had no issues and they were wonderful to work with!

    Sent on 08/22/2010
  • David

    David · Married on 08/24/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ended up working with Ge, and she made sure our stay along with our guests was what we wanted. We ended up missing the early horse ride, but she was able to still get us in on a private ride for the same day. She kept in contact with us almost on a daily if not weekly basis.

    The serving staff were friendly and on top of everything. And they asked questions if something wasn't right. And they stayed on top of things when it came to cutting the cake. They definitely deserve a huge kudos for making sure everyone was served at both the dinner and the reception.

    Even the front desk was great, checking in with me to see if I needed Ge when she walked into the office. They answered any questions we had, and if they didn't know the answer, they would promptly find someone that could help us.

    Sent on 09/01/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/16/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    It was a wonderful day! The venue was great and provided us with an memorable, stress-free, and enjoyable event!

    Sent on 04/17/2013
  • M

    Monica · Married on 06/23/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The venue's Beautiful, the wedding site was beautiful. They were very accommodating, we booked our wedding almost 2 years in advance and the only drawback on that was a turnover in wedding coordinators in which there was a little confusion with what one said versus what another one understood. However in the end, Suzanne who was our final wedding coordinator handled it very well. The food was excellent. Lots of comments from my guests how good everything tasted.

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • S

    Scott · Married on 05/19/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic service! The staff was not only incredibly helpful, but they were extremely responsive and professional. Alaina Johnson was always available to help out and took major last minute changes in stride and worked them out. Thanks for a great job!

    Sent on 08/19/2013
  • C

    Corin Blanchard & · Married on 12/22/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly professional team that was extremely supportive, incredibly organized, and completely responsive! The price was amazing for the location, lodging, and services provided. The food was superior quality, and the schedule was admirably honored. There was just the right amount of direction given by the onsite coordinator to assist us in making the best decisions and arrangements for the weekend. In general, accommodations were made at every turn however there was some inflexibility with decor in the venue due to the Ranch's other holiday activities, which we did not know until about a month in advance. There was also some challenge with internet connectivity during the reception (which was problematic only because we were relying on a web-streamed music service, which was not wise on our part) and overall the onsite sound system, while affordable, was not the best. We did this wedding as frugally as we could and still have it feel elegant, warm, inviting, and very Colorado - Sylvan Dale Ranch was the perfect choice for this balance! We highly recommend this event venue, and were impressed over and again with their property, services, affordability, and professionalism.

    Sent on 01/28/2013
  • D

    Deb · Married on 07/06/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alaina and Hanna were wonderful to work with. They were flexible with meetings and arrangements.
    The lodging situation as to guest check in and confusion with room reservations were a little stressful, but all worked out in the end.
    Deb

    Sent on 08/11/2013
  • J

    Jesse · Married on 03/23/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Everything was great, despite the snow!

    Sent on 04/17/2013
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/24/2013

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Sylvan Dale was fantastic. Alaina was there to help us step by step. I do wish she would have come to confirm setup a little more with me the day of, but everything worked out well.
    Gorgeous venue, and for those that have guests from out of state, accommodations are on-site, making it much easier on guests.
    Food is delicious. Bride and groom are well taken care of throughout the evening. There was even an assistant to help me carry my plate through the buffet line!

    Sent on 08/13/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/02/2008

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had a blast!

    Sent on 09/10/2008
  • User3116944 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a fantastic job accommodating us! I didn't have to stress about a thing because I knew everything was planned well in advance and the staff did an amazing job putting it all together! My only complaint is all the hidden costs...

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • C

    Courtney Reimer · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful time

    Sami was great. She made sure everything was taken care of and done in a timely matter. Very flexible with changes and even returned the cake stands to the vendor we rented them from. Beautiful place to get married.

    Sent on 05/08/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review