Sweetwater Country Club Reviews

68 | Sugar Land, TX
See photos, pricing and details

68 Reviews for Sweetwater Country Club

Recommended by 97%

68
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • D

    David · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our daughter's wedding the week of Hurricane Harvey and experiencing personal sadness in our family. The staff and private event coordinator, Jennifer K. did a superb job of solving problems, calming our anxiety and helping us put together a great wedding and reception. In times of trial you will want this team to be by your side. They mean what they say and follow through on their promises. I whole heartily recommend them as a venue for your wedding. The banquet hall was perfect and everyone raved about the food and bar.

    Sent on 09/07/2017

    Sweetwater Country Club's reply:

    We were honored and excited to be a part of the Tart Family Wedding Day! It was a fantastic celebration and I was so thrilled to have a hand in it. Thank you for making me feel like part of the family! Best wishes for a long and happy marriage Karen & Travis!
  • D

    David · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Keefe and her entire staff did an outstanding job to make this a very memorable evening; I would highly recommend Sweetwater CC as a great wedding venue. The food was excellent; compliments to the Chef.

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This wedding venue is amazing! The ballroom was gorgeous, the food tasted amazing - so many compliments :)
    Our personalized coffee bar was a tasty hit, the photo board we brought in was so much fun, full bar drinks very delish! We are above and beyond amazed how everything turned out! We were able to make the space our own little fancy reception & every single Sweetwater staff played there roles perfect! Thank you Adrianna & Bill for all the above!

    Sent on 04/04/2017

    Sweetwater Country Club's reply:

    We appreciate your kind words Ashley, and we really enjoyed celebrating with you, Joe and your family as well. Glad we were able to share such a memorable event with you all, call us for any future celebrations we can help with!
  • G

    Guisella · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Keefe at Sweetwater did a fantastic job helping us plan and coordinate our daughter's wedding. From our first meeting with her, it was very evident that she understood what our expectations were and she worked with us to ensure our contract included what we were looking for, but she was flexible to adjust as our plans developed further. Jennifer made sure all details were handled, from the food, the drinks, the decorations, coordination with other vendors, etc. to make sure the event went as planned. During the day of the wedding, she was constantly managing all of the activities and made sure that everything was going as planned. She had everything under control which allowed us to really enjoy the event and focus on having fun instead of worrying about the logistics. I really enjoyed working with Jennifer and would definitely hold any other event at Sweetwater.She did a phenomenal job for us. THANK YOU!!!

    Sent on 01/12/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer, the event coordinator at Sweetwater Country Club, did an absolutely stunning job helping me plan my wedding reception. From our very first meeting with Jennifer, she made the planning process as easy as possible. She came to every meeting, every food tasting, every walk through with us and offered help with anything that we needed. On the day of my wedding, Jennifer was there making sure everything was running according to schedule and making the reception really a stress free event for both me and my now husband. She is incredibly professional, sweet, attentive to detail, and really amazing at her job. She really treated the event as if it was a family member's wedding. As for the rest of the staff and venue, the food was phenomenal, the rest of the staff was punctual, attentive, respectful, and overall wonderful to work with. The venue was incredibly clean and well maintained, and signs directing guests to the ballroom were beautiful. I would highly recommend Sweetwater Country Club for any event!

    Sent on 01/21/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was on December 3, 2016 and it was more than amazing! Jennifer was a great help, she assisted me every step of the way. She was easy to contact and responded promptly. I absolutely will recommend Sweetwater Country Club and Jennifer as your event coordinator! She made our special day very memorable! Thank you loads Jennifer!

    Sent on 02/04/2017

    Sweetwater Country Club's reply:

    Thank you Elizabeth! I had so much fun that night of your wedding & reception...you and Kazeem both looked amazing! I want to see pictures when they are ready!!! Call me if I can ever help you with any other life celebrations!
  • K

    Kara · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deanna did a great job!!! I am so glad that she was our coordinator. She did an amazing job with the set up and making sure that all of my expectations were met.

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • K

    kamand · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer is the catering/marketing manager. She is top notch and is on top of her game. She is available majority of the time and is ready to assist. The event would not have been the same and been so successful without her getting things done. The staff as always is awesome. They are super nice and accommodating. The only thing that bothers me everytime I go there is the cigar smell when you enter. Other than that the place is beautiful. My ceremony was outside and I loved it. Thank You so much Jennifer!

    Sent on 09/09/2016
  • C

    Clarissa · Married on 07/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy we chose Sweetwater country club to host our wedding reception. Deanna was so helpful and professional. I know i asked a million questions throughout the process and never once did she seem annoyed. She always replied to my emails promptly and accomodated me when I wanted to see the venue multiple times throughout the planning. The reception went so smoothly thanks to her and the staff. Everyone told me how beautiful the place was and how good the food was so we were very happy. Additionally the outside grounds were a beautiful setting for our post ceremony photography with the bridal party and with each other. Overall we were very very pleased! I would recommend anyone to have their event there. Especially a Friday or Sunday, their prices were very reasonable!

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • R

    Ruthanne · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweetwater was amazing! The ceremony was beautiful - outside on the golf course and served champagne to guests as they were being seated. They transformed the ballroom, hallway and salons with different shapes and sizes of tables, themed food stations, a huge dance floor and band stage, gorgeous décor and open bars all night. It was much like a cocktail party with people mingling and dancing all night, not your traditional sit down dinner. The after party was so much fun -- it was in the bar which was transformed as a dance area with a DJ and fun, late night snacks. Our guests said it was the most fun wedding they had ever attended. Thanks Jennifer, Chef, and Sweetwater Country Club!

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • User6870681 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having SWCC and Deanna Packard was a parents dream! Every single detail she manged beautifully- with constant communication!

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • User5339832 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is THE place to have a wedding! Jennifer, the coordinator was really sweet, genuine, and accommodating from the beginning when my mom and I went in to look at the venue, until my wedding day. Jennifer gave me excellent ideas and input and on how to pull the day off. I had a small wedding, and I was able to have a classy and elegant event thanks to the wonderful and friendly staff. It was a beautiful affair! On top of the excellent service, the value is superb as well. Some of the other venues I visited did not offer nearly as much as Sweetwater does. The food is wonderful and chef prepared! Everything we ate was super fresh and tasty. All of my friends and family were raving about how much they enjoyed themselves.

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • M

    Michaelea · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married here at Sweetwater which is a beautiful venue and Jennifer Keefe was the coordinater for my wedding and all I can say is awesome!!!! She was the best of the best words can't even describe how much she helped me and guided me through my entire event. She was so delegate with me and my husband we said if we could do everything again we would because she made our experience one that wouldn't be forgotten. I wish I could put her in my purse and take her with me she really was a joy to work with and she takes her job very seriously.

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • J

    Jacqueyn · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG what a painless event. My hat goes out to Jennifer Keefe, the Director of Catering, who's title should be Director of EVERYTHING. Jennifer was there from start to finish, always readily available via phone to answer questions not matter how big or small. The day of the event she took care of everything, it was as if it was her own. Two weeks later, people are still talking about how perfect everything was and wanted to know if Jennifer was our Wedding Planner or friend (to me she was both). I would recommend your Club and Jennifer to anybody/everybody who want to have any type of an event at this location . Both Jennifer and Sweetwater Country Club get a A++++ from me and my family.

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Sweetwater? We worked with Jennifer Keefe and her staff and we could not have had a better experience. We were having a small wedding and our budget was rather tight, so I never expected for us to get the wow factor. But she worked with us and our budget until we worked out an amazing package that everyone was talking about. From the initial tour through the final detail planning, Jennifer was and invaluable help every step of the way. I tend to be a Type A client – over-planning and generally stressing about everything. But Jennifer was the consummate professional. After each meeting with her, I was always more relaxed. She had thought of all the little details I hadn't in my meticulous plans, so I knew we were in good hands. The day of, everything flowed so smoothly. If something went wrong, we certainly didn't know it! Our special day would not have been nearly as wonderful without Jennifer and her staff. We would recommend them whole heartedly and are planning on using them for future events!

    Sent on 08/07/2015

    Sweetwater Country Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write Jennifer...I really enjoyed meeting and working with you and Jason to plan your beautiful day. Your family is amazing too! I wanted your Mom to adopt me! I know your future life together will be spectacular!
  • J

    judy · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how wonderful our daughter's wedding reception at Sweetwater Country Club was. Deanna is amazing. She is wonderful to work with, always professional, courteous and polite. She paid close attention to detail and went above and beyond. My questions and emails were always answered promptly. The country club and surrounding area is beautiful and their staff is excellent! We highly recommend Sweetwater Country Club for any event.

    Sent on 07/15/2015
  • S

    Sharita · Married on 04/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer Keefe is truly a wedding professional and the Sweetwater Country Club is the wedding venue of choice hands down. I was impressed from the consultation and Jennifer has been so supportive and I can't wait until my wedding day!

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweetwater Country Club was such an amazing venue for our wedding! We looked at a lot of venues, and SWCC was the obvious choice. Jennifer the coordinator did an AMAZING job not only helping us in all our decisions along the way, but also making the day-of absolutely flawless. Our ceremony was outdoors and the set up was gorgeous. The reception was indoors, and the ballroom was stunning. They did a great job making sure myself and my husband had time to enjoy the appetizers and the dinner options we had chosen for our guests. The recommended vendor list they provided was absolute perfection. Any event that we could have here, we will definitely do in the future.

    Sent on 03/30/2015
  • B

    Byron · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first began looking for a venue for our wedding last year, we didn't have Sweetwater Country Club on our "to visit" list. My wife happened to stumble across the name and we decided to squeeze some time in to visit this place.

    After having the privilege to meet Deanna and tour the venue we were sold on the spot. Pricing was reasonable compared to many other venues and Deanna was just absolutely a joy to work with. The staff was very professional, courteous and sincere with not only us but our guests and families.

    Deanna will go out of her way to help you as much and as often as possible. I can't even remember how many e-mails we sent to her but she always replied and was willing to accommodate our requests as best as she could. During the actual wedding she made things flow very smoothly and tried to make it a stress-free event for both my wife and I.

    I would recommend Sweetwater Country Club and Deanna to anyone and everyone whom is looking for a venue. We had an awesome and amazing experience!

    Thank you so much Deanna and Sweetwater Country Club!

    -B&H

    Sent on 03/24/2015
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer,

    I wanted to let you know how pleased we were with everything Saturday evening. From the valet people to the staff cleaning up, everyone was so professional, helpful and unobtrusive. We could not have asked for a better night. The ballroom was set up so beautiful as was the fruit/cheese display in the foyer. Everything was much more than I could have anticipated. Thank you for all you did to make my job as mother of the bride so easy and stress free. The food was fabulous! The filet mignon was cooked to perfection and the late night sliders were a huge hit.

    Your preferred vendors were top notch. Suzanne’s flowers brought tears to my eyes when I peeked into the ballroom. Kenny from DJU productions was fantastic. I think he enjoyed himself as much as the guests. Tina with Agape was incredible, I cant wait to see the photos.

    Thank you again,
    Karen Desrochers

    Sent on 03/10/2015
  • J

    Jeannette · Married on 02/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I started my search for a venue and visited Sweetwater I knew it was the perfect place for my ceremony and reception, especially after speaking with Jennifer. Jennifer was very informative and provided us with all the information we needed, including a list of preferred vendors, and was able to answer all of our questions immediately. Once the planning was in full swing Jennifer was there every step of the way. Her responses to emails were quick and when I told her I was worried at one point because of all the planning she quickly asked what she could do to help me so I would not be stressed. We used the Salons for our ceremony and the dinner and reception were in the ballroom, of course.

    Picking our meals and the food tasting were a breeze. Our guests had the option of a beef filet, chicken cordon bleu or tilapia. Chef makes some really good food. We received a lot of great feedback from our guests on how great the food was and that the vegetables were fully cooked. Apparently many places don't fully cook their vegetables and they end up being kind of hard. Not the case at Sweetwater. The day of the wedding my bridesmaids and I got ready in the card room at Sweetwater. The room size was very big & it was adjacent to the locker room. So having our hair and makeup done was easy. We were able to bring food & non-alcoholic beverages to hold us over until dinner. Jennifer checked in on us throughout the day. As I was finishing up having my make-up done Jennifer popped in to see how I was doing. I had hit the peak of my anxiety and when I answered her question, "Are you doing okay", with a No she immediately provided me with a solution to calm my nerves. It was definitely helpful. She handled the ceremony procession and dinner/reception timeline and even got me and my husband drinks while we were taking pictures. Jennifer & Sweetwater made our day absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 03/01/2015
  • User4745312 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Location was great to have both the ceremony and reception! Deanna is who took care of us and she was great! Everything was booked and planned for October . Last minute, we moved it up to January! She worked with us so much, which made things easier for us! It was great how they could accommodate with our new schedule. I'm sure that wouldn't be the case always , but I am happy they did have something still open! It was beautiful and simple. Food was great! Many choices! The food staff manager was very nice and helpful. I believe my guests were well taken care of and enjoyed it greatly! Price varies based on what you are wanting/looking for . You control how expensive or affordable you event will be, based of what you pick. They will take out, switch out, substitute in order to help you find/have what you want . Great place and people!

    Sent on 01/28/2015
  • S

    Shanika · Married on 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweetwater Country Club is a jewel! Our wedding was absolutely beautiful. The ceremony and reception was more than I ever dreamed of. Deanna Packard is the very professional and good at what she does. She responded to all of my questions and concerns in a timely manner. Deanna listened to all of our needs and made sure every request was taken care of. We had our ceremony outside on the lawn and the beautiful scenery of the Country Club was perfect. All of our guest kept going on and on about how beautiful the ceremony was and how perfect the weather was. Our reception was held indoors in the grand ballroom. I looked at a number of places and none compared to Sweetwater when it came to price and value. The food is delicious and the service is outstanding. We have received numerous calls about how great the hors devours and dinner was. I am still on a high from the entire experience. If I had do it all over again I wouldn't change a thing. This venue is remarkable and I highly recommend Sweetwater Country Club.

    Sent on 10/24/2014
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with the Sweetwater Country Club could not have been better. Jennifer Keefe is the best! From my very first of many questions, I noticed that her answers were always straight forward, patient, and kind.

    Unfortunately, this did not seem to be the norm in the wedding industry while I was doing my "homework" for my daughter's wedding---in Jennifer we truly found a gem!

    My daughter's description of her wedding day was "everything was perfect!" We had so many compliments on the food, the appearance of the club, and the way everything flowed smoothly.

    There is a minimum that must be met, but past that, Jennifer will work with your budget--at times her advice saved us money! She takes care of virtually everything---we were able to take our favors, table cards, etc to her ahead of time, and she had everything in place---no trying to get there just before the wedding or rushing from the church to take care of those little things.....

    We highly recommend the Sweetwater Country Club and Jennifer Keefe for your special day!





    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • User3786066 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweetwater country club was only the second venue we visited before choosing ours and we immediately fell in love with it, an elegant ballroom with plenty of windows which added a very nice feeling to the place and perfect outdoor for pictures and views!!
    Jennifer was the one who helped me through out ALL the wedding planning even the things that is not related to the venues, she was a great help to us through every step of the way, despite being so busy she was ready to meet with us whenever we needed her.
    The packages they offer were very convenient for us, it covers all the essential things like room setup, food, cake and other small details like valet parking, plus they have a big variety of other additional options if you want to. The food was very good and at very reasonable price and we were able to include many things in our menu and all were included in the package.
    I totally recommend this place to any couple looking for a stylish elegant ballroom within a reasonable price and great amount of help from their staff!!

    Sent on 12/28/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review