Weddings

Sweethearts Bridal & Formalwear Reviews

Sweethearts Bridal & Formalwear

Sweethearts Bridal & Formalwear

Sinking Spring, OH
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 51 Reviews
View more information

51 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 51
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Marcy Married on 12/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I went to Sweethearts for a dress fitting with my best friend and we had an amazing experience. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable and they had a great selection of dresses. I would highly recommend!
  • A
    Alysson Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This dress shop was amazing to work with! In a time of frustration and confusion Elizabeth helped shape the way to a wonderful day for me and my family. She took the time to constantly keep me in the loop as far as my bridal party (all of the bridesmaids, groomsmen, MOB, MOG, and flower girl got their outfits through her store) and what they needed to do next. My mom got sick last minute and through the process and Elizabeth made sure that my mom was taken care of. I simply can not say enough good things about her store and if I was able to give her and her company 10 stars I would. If you want an easy, simple, and affordable experience call her! Thanks Sweethearts!
  • A
    Avery Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hope that every bride has as wonderful an experience finding their dream wedding gown as what I did at Sweetheart's Bridal. Elizabeth was INCREDIBLE to work with. She was friendly, beyond professional, took the time to listen to what I was searching for, and also encouraged me to try some gowns a little outside of my "comfort zone"... which is actually how I found my dream dress. Elizabeth was great with communication and was so accommodating for myself and my bridesmaids. Sweetheart's has a large selection of wedding gowns, bridesmaid dresses, and mother-of-the bride dresses... I'm certain everyone can find just what they are looking for at Sweethearts. I would recommend Sweetheart's Bridal to everyone... thank you, thank you, thank you for having such a special part in my wedding day!!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 01/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sweethearts Bridal helped me to find the dress of my dreams and even worked with the manufacturer to have the custom make it in the color I wanted! Not only that but they worked with my 7 bridesmaids from all over the east coast to find their dream dresses, as well!

    Sweethearts Bridal & Formalwear's reply:

    Thank you Amanda! It was fun doing something a little different with your colors! I appreciate the kind words and hope your wedding day was everything you dreamed it would be.
  • P
    Paige Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got everything at Sweethearts and they were so great to work with and very friendly. Everything was perfect and I would highly recommend them to anyone!

    Sweethearts Bridal & Formalwear's reply:

    Thank you Paige! You were beautiful to work with! Everyone looked amazing. Thank you for letting us help you all out.
  • G
    Gabrielle Married on 09/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone knows by now that Alfred Angelo went bankrupt. Of course I ordered my dress from this company through sweethearts. They were extremely proactive in calling me to let me know that they would do everything they can to get me another dress in time. I was able to scheudle an appointment to pick out another dress (for free)...they charged me the difference for the two dresses which was only about $20. They also did not charge me for rush shipping which they could have easily done, since I already paid for it with my old dress. Elizabeth (the owner) was also fantastic in emailing me the expected ship date of the dress and asked me to make an appointment with their alterations specialist early because she would also be waiving her rush fee. Sweethearts was professional and proactive about this whole experience and I cannot recommend them enough!
  • C
    Samantha Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was the first store I went to when looking for my dress and it was a great experience. I tried on a few different shapes and styles to find what I liked best. The consultant helped to pick dresses she thought I would like but also let me look through the racks. I did not find my dress at Sweethearts but everyone was really great. They did not have exactly what I was looking for but they tried to find it for me by looking online at all the designers' upcoming lines. They have a great selection, a cute store and nice, knowledgeable consultants.
  • User2699066 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sweethearts was my first and only stop while dress shopping! I went in for their national bridal sale and tried on some really beautiful dresses at amazing prices! The owner, elizabeth was so helpful, accomidating and patient! she really made the experience something i will never forget! I Highly recommend!

    Sweethearts Bridal & Formalwear's reply:

    Thank you!
  • User2207410 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend this bridal shop! I went to David's Bridal and that was a horrible experience. The day I went to David's bridal and told my fiancé about my experience, he went online determined to find me a bridal shop with great reviews and closer to home. I called that same night and made an appt for the next day! I went in with my mom and I was so impressed!!! They had everything I was looking for! I found my dress on the sale rack and took it home the same day. It is my perfect dress and they were so pleasant and professional! I highly recommend them. After my experience with David's bridal, I was very disappointed and was thinking the same thing would happen when I went to this smaller dress shop BUT boy was I wrong! Thank you thank you! They did great and I couldn't be happier with my dress!

    Sweethearts Bridal & Formalwear's reply:

    Thank you so much! We are delighted you were happy and very glad you found your dream dress! We wish you the best.
  • S
    Shirley Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love the team at sweethearts! They are so easy going and do everything they can to make your experience everything every girl dreams it will be like to find their perfect dress! I also went through them for the bridesmaids dresses and they all turned out beautiful

    Sweethearts Bridal & Formalwear's reply:

    Thank you Shirley! You and your girls were wonderful.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 04/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff at Sweethearts Bridal were very accommodating and helpful. They let me take my time and try on as many dresses as I wanted to, since I was so undecided. Although I did not find "the dress" at this bridal shop I would definitely recommend them to any other bride. There selection is wonderful, the size of the store is just right that they have enough but not too much. Everyone was very nice and patient and I really appreciate all that they did to help me along the way!
  • User2410494 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It took me nearly a year to find my wedding dress and it was perfect! I went to many bridal shops in the area and this was one of the only ones to make you feel comfortable and not pressured. Their designer 'Aria' has amazing dresses!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This has to be the best bridal shop I ever stepped foot in. It looks like a small store but has a huge selection! I tried on many dresses and didn't like anything - I almost was getting worried I wouldn't find something I really loved. I went to sweethearts and each dress I put on got better and better and the last one I tried was perfect for me! They were never once pushy and always flexible with anything I requested. We also ordered our bridesmaid dresses and flower girl dress. Everything came in a timely manner. All of the girls were so friendly to work with! I recommended them to another person that was currently looking and they found their dress there as well! We had zero problems with the dresses and they always had us try the dresses on before leaving. I went to other various shops in central PA including David's Bridal and none compare to Sweethearts!
  • User1934601 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I went to Sweethearts over the weekend to look at the Allure trunk show they were having. The service was excellent and every consultant at the shop went above and beyond to help me find THE DRESS! Elizabeth was excellent and was very knowledgable about the gowns. She was also very patient because we ended up trying a lot of dresses. They have an amazing selection and I will definitely recommend this place to anyone! Thank you so much for helping me find my dress!
  • C
    Cory Married on 08/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My experience purchasing a wedding dress here was great! Very clean facility with many options. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. I loved that all dresses stocked here were very affordable so no dress was way out of my comfort zone as far as prices. I had been to other dress shops which was discouraging when all the dresses I had liked were not affordable so it was nice to walk into Sweethearts and pick anything I wanted. The seamstress is very professional and great at alterations, my dress fit like a glove. Would recommend this shop to anyone!
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I really enjoyed my multiple visits to Sweethearts. The staff is professional and knowledgeable about the gowns, styles and fabrics. Rachel also helped me to see how dress will look once it's altered to my specifications. There was never any pressure to buy, and they were always happy to let me come in a try it on "one more time." I am so happy with my dress and can't wait to wear it for real!
  • User2238450 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were very professional and helpful with finding the perfect wedding dress.
  • User1946437 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found my dress at sweethearts after I tired on A LOT. Rachel was an excellent help and very knowledgeable about the inventory in order to help me narrow down my choice :)
  • A
    Amy Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found my wedding dress at sweethearts about a year and a half ago. I had such a great experience finding the dress. I went back to try it on several times with and without appointments and was always welcome. I would recommend this shop to any bride!
  • User2306382 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was dreading going wedding dress shopping. I was on a weight loss journey so to speak and I was super nervous I was going to order a dress in the wrong size and end up spending double on alterations. I went to Sweetheart's with a firm price point and a pinterest filled head of what I thought I wanted. Rachel picked me an assortment of dresses in my mindset but a few others. I was getting married outside in May (so the weather was completely unpredictable) I was on a crazy diet (so the size and style were a factor) and our venue was a summer camp (so it couldn't be too glitsy or glamourous) I ended up picking one of her suggestions. A ballgown! Which was in the other direction of what I thought I wanted. I was behind in ordering but she took it upon herself to call around to warehouses and see if she could find one in my size. After two days or anxiety, she emailed me and found one! I could not thank her enough for going the extra mile to get me my perfect dress. I got so many compliments on my dress and it fit me like a glove when it came in! I would recommend them to anyone. They have a great assortment and if they don't have what you are looking for they are so helpful in pushing you in the right direction.
  • C
    Christina Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough great things about Sweethearts. I first found out about them when I visited their stand at a bridal fair. I wasn't looking forward to dealing with any dress shops in my area because I or my friends have had bad experiences with most of them; however, when I came across Sweethearts, the people at the event seemed pleasant and I saw that their hours were fantastic. That was what made me give them a try - it seemed that a bridal shop whose hours extended far into the evening and on weekends actually understood that brides need to work and can't always take time off just to look at or try on dresses. That made me think they understood the value of customer service. That initial impression could not have been more right. The people who work here excel at customer service! They were so kind and patient with helping me pick out a dress, and they made sure I had every accessory I needed. They were on top of things that had to be ordered for me, too. And they remembered me and my family when they saw us at future bridal fairs. They just make you feel welcomed and you can tell they care about you and your day because they understand how special it is. Trust me when I say a bridal shop with this level of customer service is a necessity when planning a wedding - they made things so much less stressful. I would recommend them to anyone for any kind of formal attire.
  • User1412904 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't wait to see the bigger store, but I did have a great experience here. I ended up finding my dress elsewhere because of other circumstances. She had a GREAT selection of wedding gowns, mothers and bridesmaids, and a whole rack of flower girl (which is more than I have seen at other salons!). I worked with the owner and she is fantastic. Prices were fair, although the bridesmaids she has (as of summer 2013) didn't really go below $200. I would absolutely recommend Sweethearts to other brides.
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got my wedding dress at Sweethearts and absolutely loved it and the experience. I am a size 16 and was really disappointed at a lot of bridal places as they did not have bigger sizes for me to try on and get the vision of myself in a dress. Not at sweethearts! They had a ton of dresses for bigger girls! I literally found 5 dresses that I liked and than found the one that I loved. Everyone was extremely helpful in helping me find my gown and the right headpiece. I also had them find the exact veil I borrowed from a friend so I could make a double layered veil. Also the seamstress is top notch. I lost about 10-15 pounds between two of my fittings and she was able to take in the sides of my dress to make my corset fit perfectly in a little amount of time! I can't say enough about how awesome everything went! I wish it was socially acceptable to wear this gown on other occasions! Thanks sweethearts!
  • M
    Maddi Married on 09/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I pretty much knew which dress I was looking for when I arrived. I was really happy to see that no one was pushy and that they had the dress I wanted. I also had good input on ideas for the dress and what accessories to wear. Love the experience and I had my mom, sister and future mom, and sister in laws with me. I know they all enjoyed being there as well.
  • User1542194 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sweethearts is amazing. They had such an incredible selection and being a plus size bride its intimidating to go try on dresses. Not here though. I was worried it was going to be a horrible, self esteem crushing experience. I was surprised beyond belief of the number of dresses they had for me to try on. They catered to my large group with their fitting rooms. My sales associate Rachel was a complete sweetheart (no pun intended). She worked with my budget and was not pushy. She was very helpful. That was about a month ago. Then today I was at a bridal expo and stopped at their booth. I was speaking about what great of an experience I had and how I love the new location. The owner who was running knew exactly who I was and called me by name without me giving it to her or wearing a name tag. Then I was walking further down and by another booth was Rachel. I didn't see her, she actually was the one that stopped me and asked me how things were going. That's great busines.