19 Reviews for Sweet William Photo & Films

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+9
Photos
Sort by:

5.0

William did both our engagement session and our wedding session and did not disappoint in either setting! Neither me nor my husband had ever had a session with a professional photographer and Will made us so comfortable for our engagement session. This had us feeling great for our upcoming wedding. I'm not really sure where to begin for the wedding. Will was SO professional for the whole event and his photographs show what a gifted photographer and artist he is. He has a special eye for catching those quiet moments (some of the time I had no idea he was even snapping pictures!) that my husband and I will cherish forever. He and his team went above and beyond in every way that you could imagine. He captured the most spectacular photos, he handled mine and my husband's family so well, he was professional, fun and fun to shoot with, he voluntarily stayed later than we had him scheduled for(just to catch the sparkler sendoff), and powered through editing over 1000 photos for us. I would choose Will over and over again to capture those photos. I suggest to anybody reading this, that you do the same.

Profile Picture Kayla, 6/9/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

William was incredibly professional and easy to work with. He was polite to everyone from beginning to end. His photographs were also spectacular. We picked a wedding venue that we knew would be a little difficult to shoot because of lighting so we made sure to do our research and looked at dozens of portfolios before selecting Sweet William. We are so glad that we chose him and we are so happy with our final products!

Photo for Sweet William Photo & Films Review
Photo for Sweet William Photo & Films Review
Photo for Sweet William Photo & Films Review
Profile Picture Abby, 5/19/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

Sweet William photography went above and beyond all my expectations. He is great to work with, professional and very talented. Our Wedding photos are breath taking and he did a great job capturing all the emotions that day! He did such great work we are asking him to do our maternity photos. We highly recommend him!

Profile Picture Sonia, 10/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Sweet William did an AMAZING job with our engagement and wedding photos!! We are absolutely in love with them. My husband and I both hate taking photos and yet he made us feel very comfortable. He even toughed out the rain with us for a great outcome! Thank you!

Photo for Sweet William Photo & Films Review
Photo for Sweet William Photo & Films Review
Photo for Sweet William Photo & Films Review
Photo for Sweet William Photo & Films Review
Photo for Sweet William Photo & Films Review
Profile Picture Becca, 10/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

My husband and I chose Sweet William for our niece's winery wedding in Tennessee. His work is outstanding and knows all the right photos to make, which include proper lighting and backgrounds, great photos with lots of great memories. We could have gone with someone local but really glad we flew he out to Tennessee to make him part of our niece's special day. Great job!!!!

Profile Picture Myra, 5/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

I have had the pleasure of working side-by-side with William for a couple of years. I was also lucky enough to use him as my own wedding photographer back in October, 2016. Now, you may say this is a biased review and I guess that’s somewhat true, but keep reading.

Having seen both the professional working side of Sweet William Photography as well as the bride side of things, I can’t say how totally amazed (and shocked) I was at how he morphed into our dream wedding photographer. I have seen Will work with so many couples. He never falters in his grace and kindness with all of them. He never falters in his ability to see them as uniquely special and a truly treasured addition to his business and his art. I expected great photos (I mean, look at his work - how could you not?), but I never expected the experience. As somebody I considered a friend, I expected the “friend treatment.” You know, when you know somebody and then you hire them and it’s a more casual thing. My now husband and I were totally shocked and pleasantly surprised at how Will transformed into the professional I had experienced so many times before. Afterward, my husband kept talking about how amazing and professional and truly pleasant William was. I had seen that side of him before with brides many times, but I can’t begin to describe how awesome it is to be on the receiving end. Will truly made me feel like a bride and my husband a groom. I cannot say enough about the treatment you will receive as a Sweet William Photography bride.

So, again, having experienced both ends of the spectrum, I can truly and honestly wholeheartedly recommend Sweet William Photography to anybody looking for class, care, and a truly professional and talented wedding photographer.

Profile Picture Kady, 10/14/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

I chose Will based on reviews and without ever meeting in person due to being located a few hours away, and it was the best choice we made! I loved Will's style and he didn't disappoint for our small wedding. Even though the weather was not ideal, Will (and his great assistant Kady) was a trooper in the light rain/thunderstorms and managed to capture some really amazing pictures. We also love our ceremony video (worth the splurge in my opinion) and photo album. Look no further for a high quality photographer in the ABQ area! Very responsive and a pleasure to work with!

Profile Picture Tanya, 10/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

William and his team were beyond amazing! They handled our boisterous family with ease and provided us with beautiful wedding photos and a phenomenal wedding video that we smile, laugh, and cry happy tears over every time!! He was exactly what we were looking for and more!

Profile Picture Debbie, 9/24/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

Will is absolutely fantastic. We were very happy with our engagement session but our wedding photos are more than we could have hoped for. Every moment and emotion we wanted captured Will did that and more. We are so happy with our experience and Will's eye and expertise. We truly enjoyed our experience and couldn't be happier with the wonderful photos we now have that captured the day in its true essence. Thank you Will!!!!

Profile Picture Alyson, 9/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I received our wedding photos and are in LOVE! Will and his team were amazing! They captured so many beautiful moments from our special day. The best thing is that when we look at our pictures, you can truly see how our day unfolded. Thank you Will for being professional and providing superb quality of service! If you need a wedding photographer, choose Sweet William Photography! I promise you won't regret it!

Profile Picture Alisha, 8/8/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We were thrilled with Will. He is great to work with, attentive and professional, and captured some absolutely incredible photos at our wedding! He also captured some phenomenal photos at our friends' wedding, despite the unexpected torrential downpour that happened mid-ceremony (and he was calm through it all -- super impressed by that). His prices are also extremely reasonable. Every time we look at his photos, we're re-living our wedding day -- definitely go with Will!

Profile Picture User5358552, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Sweet William Photography was a great vendor for our wedding. William worked with our engagement photo shoot, answered all of the many questions we had and his work is awesome. He was always professional, creative and had a knack for great timing. After we received our pictures, we couldn't be happier with our choice. If you're considering a wedding photographer, we highly recommend Sweet William Photography!

Profile Picture Thomas, 9/4/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Sweet William Photography was one of the best decisions we made when it came to our wedding. He's fast with correspondence (we were planning from across the country), always ready to listen to any ideas or concerns, and is honestly an amazing photographer. Our wedding photos make me tear up every time I look at them! Will really captured the moments just like we remember them and was an all around delight to work with. Thank you, Will!!

Profile Picture Taylor, 6/2/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Aesthetic Perfection by Sweet William!
I don’t know how else to explain or detail the fury of excitement and elated reactions caused by William of Sweet William Photography. Incredible…doesn’t even come close! He blew my husband’s and my imagination away with his talent. Our wedding pictures were absolutely awesome. Upon mercy, he sent us a few that he had readily available and immediately I could not wait to see the rest. These were by far the best I have ever seen (even without having seen the rest of our pics yet)! I loved how he framed us with a fountain nearby and the background greenery and the light and an archway….they were just amazing. Some of the candid shots, which I really wanted, were done so well, you would think they were staged, as who could be at the right time and the right place all the time??? Will was. The aesthetic art his keen eye has with backgrounds, and mirrors, and fading out backgrounds, or using the background and blurring other parts of the picture, were nothing short of stellar vision and imagination.
William, your talent is incredible. I cannot say enough. My husband made a comment that he thought our pictures were, "…indeed 'movie star' quality. And I don't mean the subject, but indeed the photographer." And he was very much right.
I must admit that I had such an awesomely great and talented team of wedding people that I really didn't want to tell anyone my 'secrets' and hence didn't want anyone else's wedding and especially pictures to be as perfect and fairytale quality as ours turned out, (I know that's awfully selfish of me...hee hee..) but at the same time, I cannot, in good conscience, keep the rest of the world from such talent. Thank you Will for your incredible talent. I couldn't be happier!!!

Profile Picture Denise, 10/6/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

The photography was the most important aspect for my husband and I as we went about planning our wedding, and Sweet William Photography didn't disappoint. He was professional and timely throughout the planning process, and on the wedding day he was early to the event and very willing to work with all our needs. The images were gorgeous and we get so many compliments on them. Our wedding was special in itself, but Will was able to capture all the unique moments that made it "ours." I'm so glad we went with Will... if you're considering him, just do it! You won't regret it :)

Profile Picture Leah , 9/17/11, 15 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.9

Will is an amazing photographer, his packages are reasonable and the photographer he brings to day off is just so helpful. They make you feel comfortable and anxious to see the end product. I definitely recommend his if you're looking for professional work that is unique!

Profile Picture Cynthia, 5/11/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.8

I owe Will a very very over due review of all his services, talent, patience and time he has provided to my husband and myself. We initially were booking Will for our engagement photos only as we were getting married in Southwest Florida, Marco Island to be exact. After a meet and greet he offered us a quote for traveling and doing the wedding as well. After comparing travel and board plus the photography we calculated Will to be way more reasonable than any vendor in SW Florida. So financially we were sold but we wanted to see how his photos and of course personality matched with ours. From the moment we saw him interact with our dog, which we had at our engagement photos we knew he was the one! He was so easy to get along with which in my opinion is very important. You spend at least 75% of your wedding with the photographer or near and around him. All of our photos from the engagement photos in various breweries, Elena Gallegos Park,down to the beach in Florida were absolutely gorgeous. All were in different times of day, various lighting and venues and he honestly showed his talent and photography knowledge by executing perfect images every time. Our wedding size was roughly 60 peoplewhich Will covered alone. Our priority was getting photos of my husband and less so of family. We also had a sun setting time constrain which Will handled very well getting us many shots in the 45 minutes we had. Lastly I have to add how patient he is with all the action, drama and hectic schedule of a wedding day. I had a bridesmaid that was less than cooperative and Will was always respectful and courteous to kindly put the interest of my husband and I first. I’m not sure other photographers would be able to handle this in the manner that he did. He helped capture such an important moment in my husband’s and I’s life for that we thank him so very much.

Profile Picture Ana, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
4.7

We had William and his assistant (his wife) do our wedding photography in Santa Fe. They were GREAT. I was so stressed out on my wedding day, but they were really easy & fun to work with and really helped me relax.
William had never been to my wedding site before, so I was a tiny bit worried that he might not find good spots to take pictures at - I shouldn't have worried. He chose great spots, and its even kind of nice because we don't have all the same pictures as everyone else who gets married there.
We just got the pictures back last night, and they're great. I love that we can review them online to choose what we like for our album and prints. Even more than that I love that he gives you shared copyright on the pictures, so we can print up some cheap copies on our own anytime we want.
I'm really happy with his services and would definitely recommend him!!

Profile Picture Leia, 5/29/11, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography