Sweet Stuff Reviews

90 | Suwanee, GA
See photos, pricing and details

90 Reviews for Sweet Stuff

Recommended by 100%

90
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

Sweet Stuff 1
Sweet Stuff 2
Sweet Stuff 3
Sweet Stuff 4
Sweet Stuff 5
Sweet Stuff 6
Sweet Stuff 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • P

    Paula Lippert · Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful amazing cake... Inside and out!

    Sweet stuff made a cake for a baby shower for my daughter. Absolulely beautiful and exactly like I requested. Inside was fresh strawberry cake and champagne mousee.... ABSOUTELY delicious cake!! I would highly recommend Sweet Stuff for your event needs! I will be a return customer! Thank you Sweet Stuff!!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My brother was referred to Elaine by another friend, and I am so glad he chose her to make his wedding cake because by the time it was my turn to get married, I didn’t hesitate to contact anyone else. Our family is not into super sweet cakes, so it was nice to be able to let her know that and taste samples of each cake and filling option she could pair together. She worked with me on a price that I felt most comfortable with and was just overall pleasant and easy to communicate with and be around. She was quick to respond whenever I reached out to her which made me feel like I could trust her. All in all, she comes highly recommended!

  • A

    Arielle · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elaine was absolutely wonderful! The cake testing was amazing! We loved three of the cakes so much that we had each of our tiers as all three of the different flavors. Elaine was always quick to respond and very personable. Got a quote from 5 different bakery’s and she had the best price while still getting the best quality. I was very picky on how I wanted my cake to look that I even drew a drawing, and the cake looked EXACTLY like what I wanted. Look not further that Sweet Stuff!

    Sweet Stuff 8
  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elaine far exceeded my expectations for a beautiful and delicious wedding cake. My guests were extremely complimentary. I highly recommend Sweet Stuff LLC. for any occasion.

  • J

    Joan · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew Elaine before my wedding; (I had taught her son, and she sent her children's teachers the most amazing treats on many occasions!) I had almost forgotten that she had her own baking business, so when I saw her name on another vendor's site, I immediately contacted her. Her cupcakes were absolutely delicious.
    Elaine is not just an phenomenal baker, she's easy to work with, perceptive at helping select what you want/need, and just a true professional. I highly recommend her, and hope to work with her on other events in the future.

  • H

    Hope · Married on 12/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My cake was PHENOMENAL!! I had a picture of a cake that I wanted and Elaine far exceeded my expectations! Not only did my wedding cake look AMAZING, but it tasted amazing as well! All of my guests were raving at how wonderful the cake tasted. I know I made the best decision by getting Sweet Stuff LLC to make my wedding cake. I already have, and will continue to recommend them to any bride (or anyone in need of a cake) who wants their dream cake to become a reality!!

    Sweet Stuff 9
  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew we had found a treasure when my daughter Melissa, her fiancé Andrew, and I visited Elaine to discuss and sample wedding cakes! Not only did Elaine offer us cakes with fantastic flavors and texture, but also her models and pictures blew us away with choices. Happily settling on a four-tier bride’s cake with each layer in different flavors and different decoration, Melissa and Andrew agonized over the decoration for a groom’s cake. They couldn’t decide which style to pick. Elaine offered to work with them later on any idea they’d like to pursue. Andrew thought they didn’t need a groom’s cake, so Melissa didn’t argue as she and Elaine worked on a surprise for Andrew. To honor Andrew’s marriage proposal during a trip to Japan, which included as much sushi and ramen as the couple could eat, Elaine created a chocolate ganache and spice cake “bowl” complete with icing ramen hanging from chopsticks over a bed of hand painted vegetable and sushi items! Andrew was blown away, along with the rest of us! Elaine takes baking creativity, artistry, and flavor very seriously. Her prices are the best I found, too. Our guests kept asking who our baker was as they raved about the quality of the cake. I just beamed and answered Elaine Murzello of Sweet Stuff Cakes! Thank you, Elaine. You are a wedding treasure and a pleasure to work with!

    Sweet Stuff 10
    Sweet Stuff 11
  • A

    Anna Claire · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elaine was terrific! We had so many of our guests raving about how amazing our wedding cake tasted. She brought my vision to life and it was more beautiful than I ever invisioned! She was very receptive of my ideas and the multiple Pinterest photos I sent. She really went above and beyond, and even surprised us with a one year anniversary cake to take home. And not to mention her prices were unbeatable! Will definitely be using sweet stuff again and recommending her to everyone I know!

    Sweet Stuff 12
    Sweet Stuff 13
  • T

    Teri · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved everything about my experience with Elaine, Sweet Stuff Cakes! Not only are her cakes beautiful, but every bite was scrumptious! I highly recommend them for all your cake needs.

  • S

    Sheila · Married on 08/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was absolutely beautiful! From the cake tasting, to the communication, delivery and presentation, everything was awesome. Elaine did an amazing job and it was a pleasure working with her. We received so many compliments on how beautifully designed the cake was and how much everyone enjoyed the deliciously different favors of each layer. I highly recommend Elaine for your wedding cake or any special occasion. Thank you Elaine for everything, you’re the best.

  • A

    Ayesha · Married on 08/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elaine was such a pleasure to work with! I told er my ideas and she actually produced a more beautiful cake than I imagined! Both cakes were delicious, I actually froze some of the cake that was left over and i already ate a piece.. the quality was just as great as the day of my wedding! Elaine made my wedding day special and the cake was a dream come true! I would highly recommend Elaine ( Sweet Stuff) not only for weddings but for other special occasion. Thank you again Elaine!

    Sweet Stuff 14
    Sweet Stuff 15
  • Y

    Yomekia · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elaine created a beautiful cake for my parent's anniversary. It tasted as good as it looked. We received so many compliments on the look and taste. I will definitely get another cake by Sweet Stuff. Thanks again Elaine!

  • L

    Lesleigh · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elaine did an amazing job on our wedding and groom's cakes. She really cared about our desires and wants and made them come to life fantastically!!!

  • A

    Anna Claire · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elaine was terrific! We had so many of our guests raving about how amazing our wedding cake tasted. She brought my vision to life and it was more beautiful than I ever invisioned! She was very receptive of my ideas and the multiple Pinterest photos I sent. She really went above and beyond. And not to mention her prices were unbeatable! Will definitely be using sweet stuff again and recommending her to everyone I know!

  • G

    genie · Married on 02/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet Stuff is wonderful. Elaine is a great listener. We were stuck in a pinch. The original baker backed out 6 weeks before the wedding.
    Elaine responded immediately to my email inquiry. She listened, understood our situation. I emailed a picture of my daughter's dream wedding cake; received a response that she could do it. We went to a cake tasting and she knocked it out of the park.
    When it comes time for baby shower....this grandma to be will be getting in touch with her!!!
    I will also use her for my son's grooms cake in the near future!!!

  • B

    Brian · Married on 12/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elaine was such a joy to work with, and her cakes are delicious and beautiful!! My wife and I could not have been more pleased with our wedding cake, and would recommend Elaine to anyone.

  • R

    Renee' · Married on 12/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elaine doesn't serve "tastings"; she serves slices. She promotes trying traditional flavors as well as unique flavors. With the Groom's cake for my son, we told her his interests and she created the perfect design to show soccer, music, and faith. The Bride's cake was simple and elegant, prettier than the picture we showed her. Elaine is professional, creative, and the cakes are equally delicious and unique! Loved working with her!

  • B

    Betdy · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both the grooms cake and the wedding cake were perfect, delicious and just what we asked for. The grooms cake was in the design of Minecraft since that is where the bride and groom first met. The wedding cake was in the design of blue and white Delft china from the Netherlands. The chocolate and white cake of the grooms' cake with mini chocolate chip icing was decadent and delicious. The strawberry wedding cake was made with real strawberries and was also delicious. Thank you Elaine for a job well done!!
    Betsy Savage, Mother of the bride!!

  • K

    karen · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake for my daughter's wedding was large- 5 tier, and beautiful. Better than beautiful, it was delicious. 4 of the 5 tiers were all eaten. Everyone raved about the cake. We did an assortment of layers- almond with white chocolate filling, pumpkin with white chocolate filling, and champagne with strawberry filling. The icing was fabulous-not too sweet. Price was reasonable- slightly less expensive than other cake vendors, but better cake/icing. She has many cake options to choose from. I would highly recommend Elaine.

  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Elaine at Sweet Stuff LLC was awesome!
    She is one of the sweetest people I know and her cake is amazing! If you are looking for a nice moist, not too sweet, well designed cake then you need to see Elaine.
    I tried a few places before Sweet Stuff LLC and they did not compare. Her cake is incredible along with her personality. I had no idea what I wanted but she has so many ideas she can offer you.
    We highly recommend Elaine at Sweet Stuff LLC for your next event!

  • S

    Susanna · Married on 07/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elaine with sweet stuff was wonderful. She had us over for a cake tasting and the cakes were delicious! She had a bunch of pictures of cakes she has made which made it easier for us to choose which cake we wanted. Every thing was straightforward and simple and she was very easy to work with. We ended up giving her a picture of a cake we liked and asking her to make our cake look like that. And she did! Our cake looked just like the picture, with all the same icing details and scroll designs. She is so good at what she does! You will not regret choosing sweet stuff for your wedding cake.

  • S

    Jazmine · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unfortunately, I didn't get a chance to taste the cake at the wedding; however, everyone loved it. I'm sure it was as delicious as it was at our tasting. We got 4 different flavors and people were calling me the next day asking if we had cake left. Elaine was very helpful throughout the process. She help me with design changes and cake stand suggestions. I don't have anything but great things to say about Elaine and Sweet Stuff LLC. Would definitely recommend!!

  • User5521195 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was recommended to Sweet Stuff by my catering team, they raved about her cakes and how delicious they were. I decided to contact Elaine and we quickly coordinated a time for a cake tasting. Me, my fiance, and my mom went on the cake tasting and we were all blown away! Elaine's cakes are amazing! My husband (fiance at the time) is not a fan of sweets but he liked Elaine's cakes SO much that we got 2 different types of cake for our wedding cake. I highly recommend Sweet Stuff cake & I wouldn't have wanted anyone else to have made my wedding cake!

  • L

    Lynne · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We tried three other cake tastings and this was the best! She sold us at her cake tasting as her cakes were so moist and not too sweet, which was perfect. The frosting was very light and delicious! We even got three different flavors - almond, strawberry, and pineapple with actual pieces of pineapple. She even gives you a separate cake to save for the one year anniversary. She has many different designs. We selected the scroll and dots, which were elegant and beautiful! We highly recommend her and would love to order other cakes from her!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review