Sweet Melody's Gelato Reviews

46 | East Amherst, NY
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Sweet Melody's Gelato

Recommended by 98%

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

4 User photos

Sweet Melody's Gelato 1
Sweet Melody's Gelato 2
Sweet Melody's Gelato 3
Sweet Melody's Gelato 4
Sort by:
  • L

    Lindsey · event on 06/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service! Enjoyed working with Sweet Melody's

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The gelato was fabulous. We were impressed at how well everything went and all of our guests truly enjoyed the additional item. We were very pleased with the serving and had a great time. Chuck was great to work with and I can't wait to continue purchasing gelato from this company.

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • User5137313 · event on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a last minute decision to add the Gelato Cart to our event, and after working with the owner to make it happen, I am extremely glad we did - the Prom attendees enjoyed the options and the flavors of the gelato. Plus the novelty of the gelato cart added that something extra to the event. Thank you for helping to add something wonderful to our event.

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • P

    Peter · event on 04/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING, - WOULD LOVE TO CREATE A TRADITION AND HAVE YOU BACK EVERY YEAR!!!!

    Sent on 05/06/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet Melody's was the extra touch that made my wedding day extra special. The gelato was delicious, they were extremely helpful picking flavors, and very courteous at my event. They were great!

    Sent on 05/13/2015
  • W

    Wendy · event on 03/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the 2nd year Sweet Melody's participated in my Sips, Suds & Sweets Event. Once again, the feedback from attendees was how good the gelato was and how nice the people working the cart were! I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 05/18/2015
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet Melody’s gelato was the perfect touch of uniqueness to our wedding reception. From beginning to end, Chuck, Paula, and the staff were great to work with. We planned on going with 9 flavors but after our personal tasting, we loved so many flavors that we switched to the 12 flavor gelato cart option. After we chose the flavors, Sweet Melody’s took care of the rest. They contacted our venue to work out a drop-off time and everything was set to go before our reception even started. They really do a great job showcasing the gelato. Our guests were raving about the Caramel Sea Salt and the Blueberry Greek Yogurt. Most of our guests went up for two and three servings! We also had wedding cake and cookies but the gelato was by far the most popular dessert. The gelato definitely made our wedding reception; we can’t wait to use our free gelato vouchers since we were so caught up in the night that we were only able to have a little taste!

    Sent on 05/21/2015
  • User4235358 · event on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have brought Sweet Melody's back numerous times for fundraising events at my corporate facility. We love working with them because they make it so easy and their gelato/sorbet is AMAZING! I would absolutely recommend them to anyone who is interested in having them cater an event.

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • C

    Cynthia · event on 05/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Gelato is the best that I have ever had! The people serving were professional, friendly and courteous! My clients raved about it and ask when I am bringing it back again! The company was a pleasure to deal with. Absolutely wonderful!

    Sent on 05/15/2015
  • C

    Christian · Married on 08/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything I pressed the 5 stars for above was b/c Chuck & Paula gave us a great memento for the day and memorable wedding reception for our guests when including: "Sweet Melodies"

    Highly suggest Gelato on a hot summer day at a wedding! Follow them on twitter: @Gelato2Go !!!!

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • L

    Leah · event on 06/13/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent customer service - above and beyond to accommodate our needs for our event

    Sent on 08/09/2015
  • User5138583 · event on 05/22/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    they worked with bride and groom to make the after rehearsal dinner time special We had extensive tastings several months earlier They were great!

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • User5532248 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They truly offer a wide variety of flavors, and allowed us to choose 9 of them for our wedding. They came prepared with purple scoops and spoons to match our reception as well! We had so many compliments about our decision to do something less mainstream and having delicious gelato at our wedding! Thank you Sweet Melodys!

    Sent on 10/17/2015
  • C

    catherine · Married on 05/22/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great flavors great fun great service

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/18/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an awesome job! All of our guests loved the gelato!
    I wish I would have had time so I could have tried all the flavors we picked.
    They were a great addition to our wedding.

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • J

    Julie · event on 06/29/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thought everything was outstanding!

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • User4471395 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While it was sometimes difficult to get in touch with the staff at Sweet Melody's, the experience was well worth the perseverence. All of the amazing flavors were so delicious and the staff was gracious and helpful. Great idea for dessert at a rehearsal dinner!

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • User5325335 · event on 07/25/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sweet Melody's Gelato Cart was a huge success. The Gelato was great, our family just come back from vacation in Rome and Sweet Melody's Gelato was as good as anything we had in Italy. The service was professional, prompt and courteous.

    Sent on 08/07/2015
  • G

    Genene · event on 06/13/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is a larger expense for only 1 1/2 hours. Graduation party guests arrive on a staggered schedule so a 3 hour block of service time would have felt like we got our money's worth.
    The gelato and sorbet was delicious. The service was great too. There was a large selection of flavors to choose from. We had a good time with this unique treat.

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/06/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Actual event was great. Getting contract and event details took a bit of contacting

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 08/10/2019

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Great Addition to Wedding

    Our guests loved this! Overall it was a great addition to our wedding day! My only suggestion would be for them to work on their communication, I don't know if its because I was spoiled from my other vendors being very prompt, or partially my fault because of my busy schedule as well but throughout the whole process the communication seemed to be a little off at times. I love that I got to add such a great service to the wedding and the gelato was as always incredible, I just felt like sometimes the email responsiveness could have been better at times.

    Sent on 08/13/2019

    Sweet Melody's Gelato's reply:

    Stephanie,
    Our apologies for any communication delays. We hope the Gelato and Sorbet were enjoyed. Your reception was beautiful and your guests were very welcoming!
    Please accept our congratulations!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review