23 Reviews for Sweet Emilia Jane

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (3)
Reception (3)
Day-Of Coord. (3)
Event Design (3)
Timelines (3)
Budget Analysis (1)
Full Planning (1)
To-Do Lists (1)
Referrals (1)
Destination (1)
Non-Religious (1)
23 Sweet Emilia Jane Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Emilia was absolutely exceptional!! She helped me plan the wedding of my dreams and was so attentive and helpful. I am extremely detail oriented and Emilia made sure that every detail I had in mind came to life. She is as sweet as can be and the most organized person I have ever met. The wedding would not have been the same with her. All of the vendors she referred were amazing as well. I'd recommend her to anyone!

Photo for Sweet Emilia Jane Review
Profile Picture Samantha, 4/7/18, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Emilia is a really wonderful planner. We hired her as a full planner for our wedding in February 2016. We came to Emilia needing a full plan and lots of creative ideas. In fact, we were completely overwhelmed at planning a big wedding. Emilia is incredibly calm and fun to work with. She listened to us closely and came up with a beautiful blueprint. We loved every single part of it and it was even prettier in person. She also found us really amazing vendors and made the process pain free. On the day of our wedding all we had to do was enjoy the event. Everything down to the last detail was taken care of and our guests were incredibly happy with all the elements of the wedding. We love Emilia and highly recommend her.

Profile Picture Janet, 2/13/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals
4.9

First of all, if you are hesitating about whether to hire a month-of coordinator, DO IT, and then hire Emilia. She did a fantastic job at our wedding. I am sure she did so many things behind the scenes that day, but the best part was that my husband and I never had to worry about them. She is the epitome of composure and calm and it really makes a difference in keeping others calm. We dealt with some difficult traffic with our shuttles coming from down (and carrying about 90% of our guests) and Emilia kept everyone calm and got everything back on schedule smoothly. She helped make sure that our self-DJd music ran smoothly and lots of other tiny details. She also did our design blueprint and brought some of the physical design elements and worked with Little Branch to set everything up and make it look perfect. She went above and beyond in helping us with questions, picking up rentals, and even coming by our hotel to pick up a box we forgot. I cannot say enough about Emilia's talent as a coordinator and she has excellent design taste as well. Thank you!

Profile Picture Susannah, 1/30/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Timelines, Ceremony, Reception, Non-Religious
5.0

Hiring Emilia was the best decision we ever made, after deciding to get married. We hired her as our month-of-coordinator. She is truly great at what she does. She is a great communicator, having answered any/all questions we had throughout our planning. She is very detailed and organized which was perfect for us as my wife and I are not very detail oriented people. She did all our flowers throughout the ceremony and reception. She understood our vision and turned it into something tangible and beautiful. She worked so calmly and with such grace, we couldn't tell if there were any hiccups throughout the day. My wife and I were able to relax and enjoy ourselves throughout our day. She really just exceeded all our expectations. Our other vendors even shared comments with us about how she was great to work with...better than other coordinators they've come across!

Profile Picture Deirdre, 11/1/15, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Timelines, Ceremony, Reception, Destination
5.0

Emilia is such an amazing planner & designer!! We worked together on one of her client's wedding, and she was such a dream to collaborate with. Not only is she awesome at keeping it all organized, she has great ideas to meet her client's vision, she is also just a really sweet person all around. I can't wait to work future events with her!!

Profile Picture christina, 10/10/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

There's is no one who amazed me as much as Emilia did. Finding an amazing day-of-coordinator is like figuring out winning lotto numbers - and with her, we absolutely won! Emilia was born to do this. I know it's not an easy job. As much as my type A personality would probably really enjoy wedding planning, there's no way I could compose myself as well as she can. One thing people don't take in account is composure. Coordinating a wedding is a HUGE, HUGE task. But if you're able to knock down every single obstacle all while having the most calm and assuring demeanor, THAT is talent. Every time there was an obstacle (which I NEVER knew about during the day of) she would calmly say "ok, I'll take care of it." And she did. And everyone was happy, calm, and joyful - just how a wedding should be. I had a few freakout moments throughout the planning process and would email/call her wondering if I should hire her for additional help and she would simply ask what I'm worried about. She helped me realize that I actually can do this but if I needed her help, she's always there for me. I'm sure most coordinators would take that as an opportunity to make some more money. But Emilia doesn't take advantage - she just cares. Oh, and did I mention she's unfairly talented in the art department? I saw a picture on Pinterest of an adorable sign for our pie bar that says "love is sweet as pie" made out of pie tins and her rendition blew the one from Pinterest out of the water!

I truly can't recommend her more. There is NO way this wedding could have been pulled off without her. Every checklist in the world wouldn't have helped me without her help.

Bonus! Her assistants are equally as lovely! I only got to talk to them once or twice but they were SO sweet and thoughtful about every detail!!

Profile Picture Ramani, 8/31/14, 11 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Emilia created a design blueprint, provided our day of coordination and did our florals, and she was amazing! She was patient and calm throughout the planning process dealing with an indecisive bride and she was always very professional. She kept the day-of running smoothly and the florals she created for the altar, centerpieces and bouquets were more beautiful than I could have imagined. We had a wonderful day and couldn't have done it without Emilia!

Profile Picture Pamela, 5/3/14, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0

Emilia, of Sweet Emilia Jane, was about as great as they come. Besides being ultimately stylish, fun, casual and cool, she immediately got the vibe of our wedding (modern adventure meets Moonrise Kingdom) and was onboard with making it happen.

We didn't need a lot of hands on planning prior to the month before, but come that month, Emilia gracefully took over planning and organizing all of the last minute details with the utmost professionalism. I literally didn't have to worry about a thing, write another check or send another email. (The power of taking brides off group email chains and dealing with the details in the background is mesmerizing.) She and her team took care of everything.

The day before the wedding, she was there to help us set up the venue, and was more hands on than I could have ever expected for her price. I literally felt like she would have helped us hot-glue materials should we have asked her (we didn't thankfully)!

But most importantly, she was a rockstar the day-of. We wanted to be able to relax and enjoy our day, and our wedding, and she made that possible. From the ceremony, to the big moments like our first dance and cake cutting, to the late-night food delivery, to the cleanup, she and her team managed everything. Nothing happened that wasn't to plan, and no detail was forgotten. And she did all this without being a task-master. She was just her fun, cool, breezy, causal self.

I would recommend Emilia and her team to anybody, and if you have any questions, I'd be happy to answer them. I'm obviously a big fan and champion!

Profile Picture Megan, 3/29/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Emilia is a true gem. She served as our month of coordinator and handled all of the logistical, floral and decorative elements of our wedding. We can't say enough about working with her - she handled everything throughout the process so calmly and professionally - everyone that interacted with her amongst our friends, family and vendors commented on how wonderful she was. She has excellent taste and style, and went above and beyond to add unexpected and beautiful details throughout our event.

Profile Picture Abigail, 10/5/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0

I can't recommend Emilia enough! She was my "Month Of" Coordinator and my florist.

For coordination - she was a great resource in the month's prior for vendor recommendations. As we got closer to the wedding- she took over all that we had planned and coordinated timing and details with all of our vendors. On the wedding weekend she made sure everything went off without a hitch and it all turned out exactly as planned and more than we expected. Emilia's calm and cool style fit perfectly with our somewhat high energy, detail oriented nature. She was behind the scenes on the day of so we didn't have to worry about anything!

For floral - Emilia rocked my vision of rustic modern. She listened to everything I wanted and basically recreated my Pinterest board! We got so many compliments on the gorgeous flowers and chuppah. The centerpieces were a mix of wood boxes w/ gorgeous peonies and ranunculas and garden roses and with smaller bud vases along the tables. My bouquet was by far my favorite!

Thank you Emilia for a great and beautiful wedding day!

Profile Picture Missy, 5/4/13, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0

Emilia did the floral design for my wedding. She went above and beyond to make my floral dreams come true. During our wedding planning process, I would get really stressed about one thing or another, but every time Emilia would send me a little sample of and idea she had for our flowers I would breathe a sigh of relief. She totally got what I had in mind and then used her super powers to make it even better than I could have imagined. Emilia is a total visionary - any couple would be blessed to have her as a wedding designer or planner.

Profile Picture Jenna, 4/27/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I can't imagine what we would have done without Emilia. We booked her as our month of coordinator even before meeting with her because we loved her style and her flexible service options. We were looking for someone who would not just be our coordinator, but someone who understood our vision and had the creative skills to give us advice and execute our ideas. She provided all of the above and more. Not only did she ensure that our wedding ran smoothly, but she also helped us so much by letting us borrow props from her inventory and set up our dessert table with her adorable cake stands and vessels. She drove all the way to our home on the other side of town to pick up a truckload of our decorations and also was kind enough to ask us if she could run any other errands for us. She was professional, friendly, and her calm and sweet nature relieved any stress we had on our wedding day.

Profile Picture Angela, 4/20/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Emilia was AMAZING and she pulled off a perfect wedding for me! She continuously went above and beyond what I thought was her scope, and took responsibility over making sure all the details were taken care of and the event went smoothly. We hired her for coordination and design and I could not have been happier with her services. She has an amazing eye for design and everything looked beautiful; far far better than I could ever have done for myself, even if I had the time! She was calm, collected, professional, had everything under control at all times, and all the vendors, guests, family and friends loved her. She is also a great value. I highly recommend her - get the coordination AND design package; it's worth it!

Profile Picture User2734044, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Emilia is an incredibly creative and talented person. My wedding was way beyond what I had hoped for and I can't even imagine what would have happened without her.

I was a pretty difficult client, with very definitive ideas that were changing all the time!! Plus I jumped in and did her job when I should have just let her design and manage the vendors. I must have looked at her website hundreds of times during the whole process and went crazy with Pinterest, changing everything, and rarely let her just go with what her vision was.
Turns out her vision was exquisite and everything was shockingly beautiful. Every time we had a problem that seemed unsurmountable, she found a solution, and a good one.
It would have been possible to just sit back and relax, and in retrospect, I suggest that. She created a blueprint that outlined all the gorgeous design ideas, and then really took over the last month (which was my contracted package). I didn't realize it was only month of until about 5 weeks before the wedding, and she was gracious throughout, when I hounded her by email on a daily basis.
She also has strong relationships with a number of vendors, and they are all great to work with.
My wedding was all I had ever imagined, and way more. I would highly recommend Sweet Emilia Jane.

Profile Picture Deborah, 8/19/12, 10 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Emilia did an outstanding job at my daughter's wedding. She is very professional and talented. We received many compliments about how the venue was set up, it looked beautiful!

Profile Picture User2541365, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We used Emilia for her wedding design services and she absolutely exceeded our expectations. Professional, organized, and easy to work with, Emilia and her team took our initial ideas and transformed them into a gorgeous, personalized end product. Suffice it to say, we spent all night taking in the beautiful atmosphere her team had created - Sweet Emilia Jane just makes excellence look easy. Thank you!!

Profile Picture Mariel, 6/23/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Sweet Emilia Jane is incredibly talented, creative, organized, and crafty so I knew she would be the perfect person to hire as our wedding planner! We had an idea of what we wanted for our wedding and she came up the most awesome inspiration board and completely nailed everything from start to finish!! Our wedding was mostly a DIY affair and she added so many special touches to make it extra charming, whimsical, and unique!! Not to mention she is a super sweet person who is very responsive to all your questions and emails. We could not think of anyone better to hire for our wedding and we highly recommend hiring her for the next bride to be for a unique event!

Profile Picture User1359242, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Sweet Emilia Jane is amazing!

Even though I had only 3 months to plan my wedding from Austin, I thought I could do it all myself. Well, I should have looped in Emilia from the beginning! Luckily I came to my senses and hired Emilia for her month of planning services. She quickly organized everything, helped me decide on vendors, and even designed and made all my flowers (silly me thought I could do it myself). Her flowers were seriously amazing! She helped me with my budget, design choices, schedule and most importantly she made sure that I didn't stress out. I think we were still hiring vendors 2 weeks out (I'm indecisive) and Emilia took care of everything. With Emilia and her team, my husband and I were able to enjoy our day and not have to worry about anything.

Emilia is super cool, organized, creative and she really knows her stuff. Her vendor and design recommendations were excellent. Hire her!

Profile Picture User2175977, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0

Hiring Sweet Emilia Jane was the best decision I made while planning my wedding, hands-down, and my main regret is that I didn't hire her the moment I got engaged! Planning a wedding is like a second full-time job, and it becomes clear so quickly how much is involved that you didn't even expect. I thought I was fine, and then I got a few months into the planning process and threw my hands up. Hiring a coordinator seems like such a big expense, but I promise it's all worth it in the long run. When we brought Sweet Emilia Jane onboard, she quickly became invaluable in helping us organize our ideas and create a vision/design for the wedding, finding vendors, and being a great source of advice for all the questions I had. It felt like a giant weight was lifted from my shoulders!

But the month of the wedding was when everything REALLY kicked in and I was so thankful we had her. Again, you have NO IDEA how busy you're going to be. I had "bride brain" and was having trouble keeping track of all the little details, but thanks to her spreadsheets and reminders I was able to keep up with all of the things I needed to do on my end, and she did all the vendor-wrangling and coordinating, creating a timeline so my now-husband and I knew exactly what to expect. It was so reassuring knowing that she was behind the scenes, putting all the pieces together.

And then the day OF the wedding arrived and she once again proved herself invaluable! Of course it rained that day and we had planned the WHOLE thing to be outside at the LA River Center, so she worked magic--moving everything inside, creating a beautiful layout, working with the lighting vendor to get uplights, stringing lights above the indoor space, decorating everything with paper poms, and overall making sure everything went smoothly. Without her, I don't know how I would have felt--but people kept coming up to me, worrying that I was going to be stressed out about all the plan-changes, and all I could say was, "I feel great! I'm in a fabulous mood!" I was able to focus on getting married to the love of my life and being surrounded by my closest friends and family, instead of freaking out about tiny details. I'm sure she handled problems I didn't even *know* about--all I know is that everything worked out and I had an amazing time, thanks to Sweet Emilia Jane and her staff.

She is professional, organized, calming, creative, sweet, and patient--exactly the temperament you need around you in the wedding planning process! I honestly cannot recommend her highly enough.

Profile Picture Lindsey, 3/31/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Sweet Emilia Jane was the floral designer for our wedding and we couldn't have picked a better vendor! I was in complete awe of what she was able to put together - the flowers were absolutely gorgeous.

When I first saw everything she put together, I was floored! Emilia listened to what I wanted, looked at our wedding colors and design, then added her own style and it all came together absolutely beautifully.

Emilia has an eye for design and color and is incredibly talented. We got so many compliments! She put so much thought into every last detail - she is an absolute gem and a real pleasure to work with. HIGHLY recommended.

Profile Picture User1171212, 2+ years ago, 7 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

I used Emilia's services for my wedding this past saturday, and she is most definately worth her weight in gold. I was planning a mostly DIY affair and towards the end of the process quickly became overwhelmed by all the random tasks left on my list. I hired Emilia and she stepped in and really did save the day! She took my vision and ran with it and created such a beautiful wedding for us I could not have been happier. From the decorations to the vendors, she did it all, and was calm, efficient and professional throughout the whole day. Most importantly she allowed my husband and I to relax and enjoy our day with our families and friends knowing that all the details would be taken care of. If I had to do it all over again I'd hire her three times over..

Profile Picture emma, 10/2/10, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

From the beginning, Emilia was thorough, organized, and full of creative ideas. She was always mindful of our wedding aesthetic, and we were completely on the same page. Once she has an understanding of what you are looking for, you can trust her talent & good judgment to figure out the rest for you. We truly believe that much of the intimate and unique feel of our wedding is because of Emilia's involvement. Not only was she our wedding planner, but also our florist. Many people commented on how lovely the centerpieces were and asked about the florist. I swear this girl's breadth of talent has no end!!! Your big day deserves the absolute best, and that is Emilia. Trust me, your expectations will be exceeded again and again! Thank you Emilia!!!! xoxoxo

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sarah , 9/19/10, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0

Emilia was absolutely amazing. She completely set up and took down all of our decor, kept the evening running smoothly and completely took care of my husband and I so that we could enjoy our wedding without a worry. She also baked the most delicious cupcakes we have ever tasted in our entire lives. I have no idea what I would have done without her!! She is an absolute dream to work with, so professional and so sweet! She is also great at anticipating needs and taking care of things quickly and efficiently.

Profile Picture Erin, 10/24/09, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning