Weddings

Sweet City Gelato Reviews

Sweet City Gelato View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12

13 User photos

Sort by:
  • DeAnna
    Deanna Married on 09/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved Everything

    We worked with Sweet City as a vendor at my daughters Sweet 16. It was a hit! We worked with Monika to select our flavors (which was fun)! I love the ability to pull out flavors or make a flavor stronger. She really does work with you to ensure you have flavors you love! 💕
    Everything turned out amazing and we loved that we could have a fun dessert for our vegan guests as well.
    Thank you Monika! We can’t wait to have another event to work with you all again!
  • O
    Odalys C. Married on 11/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent and worth every penny!

    Professional service , punctual and attentive. Easy to work with.

    Sweet City Gelato's reply:

    Odalys, thank you so much for your 5 star review! We greatly appreciate it, and are so glad that you were happy with our service!
  • A
    Angela B. Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Gelato

    Monika was so great to work with. Sweet City Gelato exceeded our expectations for our wedding.

    Sweet City Gelato's reply:

    Angela, thank you so much for your kind words! We're so happy that you enjoyed our services and our gelato. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your celebration!
  • T
    Tiffany D. Married on 10/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding vendor!

    I am so glad we decided to go with Sweet City Gelato for our wedding. They were amazing to work with and the gelato was delicious! It was a huge hit at our wedding. Monika even made a custom flavor for us. We would definitely recommend!

    Sweet City Gelato's reply:

    Tiffany, thanks so much for taking the time to review us! We're so glad that you and all your guests enjoyed the gelato at your reception. It was an honor for us to serve everyone!
  • L
    Linda S. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious Gelato

    We used the Sweet City Gelato Cart for our daughter’s wedding reception at Quantum Leap Winery on November 2nd of 2019. They were very professional and the gelato was a big hit with our guests. The cart is very unique and added a very nice touch to our dessert area. We were also able to do a tasting a couple of months before to choose our flavors. I would definitely recommend Sweet City Gelato for any event!

    Sweet City Gelato's reply:

    Linda, thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for your kind words! It was our honor to be a part of Jordan and Jaime's celebration, and we're so happy to know that everyone enjoyed the gelato. All the best to you and your family!
  • Victoria
    Victoria D. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious!!

    We had another dessert truck booked for day, but they had to cancel last minute due to an accident with their truck. Sweet City Gelato was very accommodating with our last-minute booking. They feel very lucky that they had an opening and were able to help and we couldn't have asked for a better gelato truck! All of the gelato and sorbetto was delicious and the guests loved being able to order whatever they wanted. They were on time and very professional. I would definitely recommend them for any event!

    Sweet City Gelato's reply:

    Victoria, thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! We're so glad that we were available to come out to your reception and serve everyone. You guys were so sweet, and it was our pleasure to be a part of your special day!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious and fun gelato cart!

    We loved having Sweet City Gelato at our wedding. Their gelato was delicious, and they were so easy to work with. They were super responsive to messages and we loved getting to taste several flavors before choosing the ones at the wedding! The cart was adorable and our guests loved all of the flavors! It was a big hit and I'm so glad we had them at our wedding.

    Sweet City Gelato's reply:

    Lauren, thank you very much for your review! We're so glad that you were happy with our service and that your guests enjoyed the gelato. It was our pleasure to be a part of your celebration!
  • S
    Sina Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    We had a great experience with sweet city. Met them during a food truck event and loved all their flavors. Tried some more at their office and then picked our wedding flavors. They were professional, communicated well with my wedding planner and previewed the event location to ensure everything is set up right. The gelato cart was beautiful and a huge hit at the wedding. Would recommend them over and over again!

    Sweet City Gelato's reply:

    Sina, thanks so much for reviewing us! You guys were great to work with and your wedding was one of the best parties we've ever been a part of, seriously! So fun to watch you celebrate, and we're happy to learn that everyone enjoyed the gelato!
  • L
    Lily J. Married on 01/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highlight of Our Wedding

    Sweet City Gelato was the highlight of our wedding! We decided to do gelato instead of cake, and we called it the “traditional scooping of the gelato.” The guests are still raving about it—almost 8 months later! Monika was wonderful and helped us decide flavors and how everything would work, and they customized flavors for us as well. All delicious. Such a good price. Could not recommend highly enough.
  • J
    Joanna Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Sweet City was such a good experience. Monika was responsive and shared everything about their services with us right off the bat. She was flexible when we were choosing the cart or the truck. She worked with us picking out flavors; and was so kind throughout the whole process. Day of, the gelato was the BEST part of the night. Everyone loved it, there was plenty for all, and the cart looked so cute in our venue. It was a great experience. I would recommend Gelato and Sweet City any day!
  • T
    Tejal D. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious Gelato

    We had Sweet City Gelato for one of the events at our daughter’s wedding and everyone loved it. It was so hard to choose from all the flavors since they all are delicious. Monika is very friendly and provided excellent service. We would definitely recommend!
  • C
    Carolyn R. Married on 04/18/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Italian flare

    As an Italian American bride, I wanted to incorporate a little piece of my heritage in my wedding. I found Sweet City and loved the idea! They were prompt, clean, kind and a HUGE HIT at my wedding.

    Not to mention the gelato was to die for deliscious!

    Sweet City Gelato's reply:

    Carolyn, we really appreciate that you took the time to review us. And we're so glad to know that you and your guests enjoyed the gelato at your reception and that we could bring a little bit of Italy to your big day!