Skip to main content
Weddings

Sweet Cakes by Kathleen LLC Reviews

Sweet Cakes by Kathleen LLC

Sweet Cakes by Kathleen LLC

Cleveland, OH
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

2 User photos

  • Caitlin
    Caitlin W. Married on 02/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bride- wedding

    Kathleen was so amazing, and easy to work with! She listened to all my wants and gave her ideas! The tasting was very helpful and professional! Our cake was beautiful and delicious
  • J
    Justin S. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best cake ever!

    Kathleen designed and crafted the most incredible four-tiered cake for our wedding with hand-crafted magnolia flowers. Not only was it an absolute work of art, it tasted amazing! Her professionalism and attention to detail were unparalleled. We shared our vision with Kathleen and during our tasting she sketched a design that perfectly matched that vision. We highly recommend her - and definitely try the marshmallow buttercream!
  • Colleen
    Colleen D. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    The wedding cake was beautiful and the flavor combination was amazing. Kathleen made the process very easy from the initial phone call, tasting and delivery to the venue. It was a pleasure to work with Kathleen and will contact her again for future cake orders.
  • M
    Molly M. Married on 05/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous and Delicious, a Perfect Combination

    Absolute perfection. We had a vision for what we wanted and our cake was artistic and precisely what we asked for visually. But the taste....my mouth waters just thinking about it. Kathleen made us a cake that was the perfect finish to our beautiful wedding and my husband and I could not have been happier!
  • T
    The V. Married on 12/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy, amazing, tasty!

    Very Professional and high quality cake! She made the whole process fun and easy, from the cake testing to the delivery. The cake turned out better than we could have asked for. We showed her a picture of the idea cake and she delivered even better. You can tell she put a lot of time and effort into it and even drove over an hour to deliver it. Would definitely recommend Kathleen for any occasion.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best cake!!!

    Kathleen was awesome! She was very quick to respond to any questions I had throughout the cake process. We sampled her cake to find the best flavor for our wedding cake - it was a tough decision because all of the flavors and buttercream was amazing!! We ended up going with marble cake and marshmallow frosting - we loved it and so did our guests!! Kathleen also transported our cake to our wedding venue and gave us specific directions on how to freeze it so it tastes the same as it did on our wedding day in a year. We can't wait for our first anniversary to eat it again!!
  • N
    Nancy Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious, Gorgeous, AND Low-Sugar!

    Kathleen was wonderful to work with! She tested multiple recipes to find us a cake with as little sugar as possible, and when we finally decided on a carrot cake with buttercream icing, it was both delicious AND gorgeous!! Kathleen made beautiful hand-made flowers for the cake, which she preserved for us after the wedding so we could keep them as a lovely memory of our special day. The cake was delivered on time in perfect condition, and instructions on how to serve it and freeze the top layer were included. We are completely happy and satisfied with every aspect of our experience with Sweet Cakes by Kathleen. Highly, HIGHLY recommended!!
  • R
    Rosie V. Married on 05/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and Delicious wedding cake!

    Sweet Cakes by Kathleen was a perfect choice for our wedding cake! Kathleen was so helpful and an amazing baker. Our cake was beautiful and delicious! I highly recommend her as your cake creator for your wedding or any special event .
  • S
    Stephanie S. Married on 02/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely fantastic!

    I had Kathleen make several cakes for me over the past few years. She is fun and engaging to work with. She is quick to respond with ideas created from your information and plans. She creates a most amazing one of a kind cake that is perfect for any occasion!
    I had her create several birthday cakes, a special occasion cake, and our wedding cake.
    They are perfect as a gift by itself because of the intricate decorations! It becomes the conversation piece for the occasion!!
    Did I mention they are absolutely delicious??!!
    Highly recommended!