Sweet Beginnings Bakery Reviews

4 | Downingtown, PA
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Sweet Beginnings Bakery

Recommended by 89% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

4
Order by:
  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon is great to work with. Her cakes are terrific! Have used her bakery for years but finally used her for our Wedding Cake. She was so helpful & accommodating that I wanted to surprise my husband with a Grooms Cake. Not too many people know what that is, but Sharon made sure every detail was what I wanted.

    Sent on 06/25/2015

    Sweet Beginnings Bakery's reply:

    Hi Mary,

    I'm sorry that I am so late in responding to your review! You were definitely a pleasure to work with!

    Sharon
  • L

    Loni · Married on 03/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet Beginnings was the best place to get a cake from...we order all of our families birthday cakes or special event cakes from there now. First of all the cake tastes amazing... never had anything taste so good! Second all of...the price can not be beat! Third of all...she is the sweetest lady ever!! When you go in to meet her, she gives you cupcakes to try...they are soooo GOOD!! She personally delievers the cake to your reception spot, and is on call the whole time if something were to happen! The cake looked beautiful and tasted amazing haha.

    Sent on 04/23/2010

    Sweet Beginnings Bakery's reply:

    Loni,

    Thank you so much for your kind words! You are a treasure! I love working with you!

    Sharon
  • C

    Candy · Married on 09/17/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My cake was soooo Beautiful, Thank You for everything!!!

    Sent on 11/20/2012

    Sweet Beginnings Bakery's reply:

    Thank you Candy for your kind words! I'm glad you and your guests enjoyed your cake and your day!

    Sharon
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 08/04/2012

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    I ordered my wedding cake from Sharon at sweet beginnings bakery. She was a very nice lady and really listened to what my husband and I wanted for our wedding cake. She was also very affordable and the cake tasted amazing and all our guests loved the cake. I am also happy that she offers a free anniversary cake. But when it got closer to our wedding date, we met with her and she said she couldn't find our deposit that I sent in for the cake. I had to send her a copy of the check that I wrote to her. Also when my mother called to pay for the rest of the cake, she had a difficult time trying to find a payment option that was ok with Sharon since she changed her mind within two days of us calling her. When the wedding day arrived, I was relieved to see a cake there and to see the cake topper that my husband made on the cake. But the first thing I noticed about the cake was that it was leaning to one side and the buttercream just looked sloppy on the cake. When our caterer cut into it she noticed that one side had more buttercream on it to help make it look not so crooked.
    I was happy that the cake tasted well and was affordable and actually got to the reception. But I was very unhappy with how it looked and how she lost my deposit.

    Sent on 08/15/2012