Swartz Catering Reviews

31 | Somerville, MA
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Swartz Catering

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

31

11 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Mmm Hhh · Getting married on 09/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Howard Swartz and his team were amazingly helpful and their service wonderful for my son's wedding. We didn't need a "day of" coordinator, because of their careful management of the event. We got rave reviews on the food from our guests. Swartz Catering was sensitive to our budget and delivered an exceptional meal and experience within it. Can't say enough great things about them!

    Sent on 09/21/2019
  • M

    M Lindquist · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend. Created a beautiful event

    Howard Swartz and his team are professional, knowledgeable, detail-oriented and responsive. They helped us to plan all details of our reception, and during the event they delivered everything beautifully so we could all relax and enjoy this special evening with friends and family. The food was delicious and enticing in its presentation; the staff were organized, experienced and courteous. It ran like clockwork. They know what they are doing. Cant say enough about how well this was done.

    Sent on 09/19/2019
  • C

    Catherine Andrewes · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High Praise for Swartz Catering

    Swartz Catering came highly recommended to us for our son's wedding which took place last month. From that first phonecall, when I spoke with Howard Swartz, who was kind, knowledgeable, and very efficient in emailing information to us, to our first sit down meeting in our home with Sue Shapiro a few weeks later, we knew without question, that we had made the right decision to go with Swartz. Over the twelve months we spent planning the wedding, it was always a pleasure working with Swartz, in particular, Sue. Sue is amazing; she had been described to us beforehand as "very detail oriented, extremely well-organized, and the type of person who has everything done yesterday." That she was, and a whole lot more! When it came to the food at the reception, we knew that with Sue at the helm, we wouldn't have to worry about a thing. She made it very clear at that first meeting, that she wanted us to be able to relax and enjoy ourselves at our son's wedding reception and leave all of the details of the dinner to her and her team. That is exactly what we did and we couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more. All of the food was absolutely fantastic and beautifully presented. Our guests are still raving about it! One more thing! By mid-June, we had to make the difficult decision to postpone the wedding. Our son's fiancée who is from Brazil had not received her fiancée visa yet, so we had to find a new date that would work for everyone involved. Once again, Swartz was wonderful, very understanding and willing to change the date. In all honesty, we can't say enough about Swartz Catering. We will forever sing their praises, and look forward to calling them for our daughter's wedding!

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • Ann

    Ann Regina Crowley · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Swartz made our wedding reception!

    Swartz Catering was easily the best decision we made throughout our wedding planning process. Not only do they have amazing food and catering service- but Sue was like a second day-of coordinator. She gave us such In depth advice and experience about the whole day and the logistics of the reception. Swartz’s staff was so friendly, attentive and professional. Could not recommend them enough- if you use Swartz for your catering- your reception will go so smoothly, according to plan, and your guests will rave about your food for the rest of time!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • M

    Mary Catherine Crowley · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Superb Experience

    There are not enough superlatives to describe our experience with Swartz catering. Our daughter's wedding in August was our third encounter with this gem of the Boston hospitality community. We were guests at a wedding Swartz catered, then worked with them for a party for our son and daughter-in-law, and most recently for our daughter's reception. Swartz Catering is one of a very small number of caterers approved by the venue where our party and reception took place, and they bring extensive experience and superior culinary talent to every job they do. Sue Shapiro and Howard Swartz create mouth-watering menus that guests remember for years, and offer wise advice on table arrangements, china and flatware, lighting, flowers, timing, and more. They are a joy to work with, always professional, positive, and available, and they think of everything. One example is that Sue suggested snacks for the wedding party to enjoy during the formal photo shots. Everyone loved them, and this is just one of many outstanding extras they offer. I would recommend Swartz without reservation to anyone planning an event and plan to call upon them myself for any parties I plan in the future. I still receive compliments on my daughters wedding, and the catering and is always specifically mentioned.

    Sent on 09/19/2019
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Howard and Sue are a dream team when it comes to making your dream wedding come to reality. Every bride has their own vision, and one of my visions was endless food with plenty of options...and that's EXACTLY what I received. I was referred to Swartz Catering through our venue. It was so important to me that the caterer we used had experience at our venue as it was a little quirky and requires a lot of specific setup.

    During our initial meeting, Howard presented me with a menu of options...and after looking through it and not being able to answer his initial questions, he asked me..."What is it that you are picturing?" I rambled a bit about what I was picturing, stations, endless food, grab and go bites, etc...and then all of a sudden we were creating this perfect menu together. Some items were from his menu, and others he was able to put together based on what I wanted. How cool is that?!

    The staff of servers and bartenders were also responsible for setting up everything at the wedding. They did an amazing job. It was this team that really tied our whole wedding together. Before the wedding, Sue had called me to work out a few details and make sure that they understood my vision. I appreciate the attentiveness to detail!

    During the wedding, there were so many passed apps, the stations were perfect, and the guests wouldn't stop gushing at how amazing everything tasted. I also appreciated how they were on top of making sure my husband and I ate and had everything we needed.

    I cannot say enough great things about Swartz Catering. Highly recommended!!

    P.S. our pricing was on the higher end due to us wanting stations versus a plated dinner. We had 15 servers making sure everything went smoothly!

    Sent on 08/03/2018
  • N

    Natalia · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We heard so many recommendations about "Swartz Catering" and we were so happy to work with them. We are both vegetarian but come from meat-loving cultures. We asked Howard Swartz to cater a vegetarian menu and even our Argentinian (hence - carnivore) guests said the food was phenomenal! During the wedding, we received so many compliments on the food from everyone! We felt that Howard, Sue, Maureen and the rest of the team were so professional, attentive and kind. They were excellent in helping us build a menu that would bring the highlights of the season, and the best of their kitchen into our guests' table. They were very attentive to food allergies of some of our guests and they were very creative in helping us plan the event and its various stages. We had a few unusual requests along the way as we were working together and we felt that Swartz's team was flexible and open to discuss our event needs. We really felt we were in excellent hands and we highly recommend working with them for your party.

    Sent on 06/29/2018
  • N

    Nathan · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Swartz handled every aspect from planning to execution flawlessly. Multiple guests commented that it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. Sue is exceptionally organized and calm and she ensured that the event occurred without any issues or stresses with consideration of every detail.

    Sent on 06/24/2018
  • J

    Joel · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If we could give Swartz Catering higher than 5 stars in every category we would! We had heard amazing things about their food and service and they exceeded our expectations in every way. First off, the food really is incredible. Many of our guests told us that it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding, with lots of mentions of the hors d'oeuvres! We were thrilled to provide such memorable and delicious food to our guests and still continue to hear about how wonderful it was. While the quality of the food itself is stellar, it's Swartz's unmatched attention to detail that really sets them apart. When we first met with Sue Shapiro (VP and General Manager), she did an amazing job of guiding us through all of the big decisions and helped us figure out exactly what we wanted. Her knowledge and expertise are truly impressive - she could even draw a map of the venue directly from memory! We also had a handful of guests with food allergies and dietary restrictions and Swartz was able to easily adjust menu options and make exceptions to accommodate everyone. They also provided perfect suggestions on where to place important elements like the place cards, cake, decorations, favors, and more. They helped us make great decisions about our ceremony seating and table settings and made sure that all rooms in the venue were set up so our guests stayed comfortable all evening. Sue also provided us with a detailed list of what our bar should include and saved us a lot of time by acquiring all of the mixers, ice, and sodas for a small extra cost.
    On the day of the wedding, Swartz was absolutely outstanding. The entire staff was so helpful and attentive. Every single time we would cross paths with a team member they would ask if there was anything we needed. The whole team was impeccably efficient, gracious, flexible, and fast. When you hear that Swartz Catering does it all, you better believe it. It's all in the details!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 09/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    I cannot give enough praise to Swartz Catering. The fantastic food, attention to detail, and friendly service demonstrate their many years of experience. The food was exquisitely delicious, beautifully displayed, and bountiful. Howard even prepared a special recipe for an hors d’oeuvre and knocked it out of the park.

    Sue, the manager, and our day-of coordinator, was wonderful to work with. She was responsive to calls and emails. She guided us with knowledgeable advice when we needed it. She facilitated changes to the schedule when rain forced us indoors for both the first look photos and the ceremony. She coordinated with the venue manager, DJ, and photographer to make sure everything went seamlessly. I, as mother of the bride, did not have to stress: I was reassured that the evening would flow perfectly.

    Look no further: Swartz Catering is the caterer you should select for your wedding.

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter was recently married and as a family of 'Foodies' the food at the wedding was a very important factor to all of us, especially the bride and groom. So often, the food at weddings can be notoriously mediocre with the standard choices of meat, chicken or fish. This is so not what any of us had in mind! We all wanted food that was the same as one would get at a highly rated restaurant and that was memorable. Our wedding planner recommended we contact Howard Swartz and it was by far, one of the best decisions the bride and groom made! These two are PICKY and had very definite ideas about what they wanted and what they absolutely didn't want. We also had guests with severe nut allergies, vegetarians, vegans, people who didn't eat meat or dairy...it was complicated! Howard was super flexible, incredibly accommodating and as gracious and wonderful as anyone could ask for. PLUS, the food was spectacular! Beautifully presented and delicious, everyone raved about how great it was! We went with buffet style stations and offered a Mexican influenced station, an Asian influenced station, and a Souther/bar-b-que station, so basically anyone could find something that they liked. Plus, the passed appetizers were to die for! Howard is a wonderful chef and a gentleman, his staff is top notch and very professional. We could not recommend them more highly! Hire them, you'll be SUPER happy!

    Sent on 04/18/2018
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Swartz Catering is the best. Howard and Susan and the team of staff that worked our daughter’s wedding were incredible. Everyone was extremely helpful, kind, courteous, and attentive. The food was so good and all of the stations were beautiful. Howard and Susan worked with us every step of the way and really helped my daughter and son-in-law plan their perfect wedding and reception. All of the guests raved about the food and staff and honestly keep telling us that they have never been to such a great wedding. We truly can’t say enough great things about Swartz Catering.

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • M

    Madeleine · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Looking back on our wedding, the best decision we made was hiring Swartz Catering. From the very beginning of our planning process to every single detail of our wedding day, Howard and Sue were there to help coordinate, brainstorm, and support us. They were informative, thoughtful, and creative, and really worked with our vision to create our perfect wedding day. Due to the layout of our venue and our number of guests (~125), we went with 3 different food stations as our main meal, and Howard had some really great ideas about maximizing our menu options while accommodating some dietary limitations we had (vegetarian, gluten free), and while also making our ENTIRE menu nut-free to be sensitive to my husband's nut allergy. Sue was so helpful with helping us choose our linen colors to highlight our wedding party colors and the natural beauty of our venue, and she worked with our other vendors to help develop the overall timeline of our day to maximize time needed for all activities. They also worked with our budget to help us make informed decisions about where we could stand to cut things out to save some money (on things that no one actually even notices at a wedding!), and where it made sense to spend a little extra for the "wow factor." Our guests continue to rave about the food we served, and continue to beg us for Howard's recipes so they can try to mimic our menu at home. We are so lucky to have had Swartz Catering as such a huge part of our wedding day, and really can't say enough positive things about their services and their entire staff!

    Sent on 08/20/2018
  • R

    Rosemary · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's wedding was everything we hoped it would be! During the planning process, Sue Shapiro was wonderful to work with. She was calm, knowledgeable and extremely professional. The wedding reception went exactly as planned, and I could relax and enjoy myself knowing that Sue had everything under control. Our guests raved about the food and the waitstaff - the entire staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were extremely happy with Swartz Catering!

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • C

    Carol · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bride and Groom thoroughly researched & interviewed countless caterers, narrowing down to a dozen. Together we narrowed further & scheduled tastings. After four tastings, we were fairly well versed and more informed, but did not feel we had found everything we wanted from a caterer. We gathered again, this time with Swartz Catering. It was clear that they had heard & followed through with the bride & groom's tastes, desires & goals for their big day. The food was delicious! Fresh, savory, creamy, crispy, hearty, tender, healthy, rich, and sweet....the varied flavors and textures were distinct yet complementary. Each bite inspired a wish for seconds. The needs of vegetarians, vegans, meat eaters and nut allergy guests were accommodated with ease, finesse and no sense of deprivation for any guest. Howard easily incorporated changes and tweaks to the menu while keeping a close eye on balance and theme and the overall experience for our dining guests. He listened carefully to our wishes and concerns, described alternatives in detail, and came back with inspired suggestions.
    Swartz provided an experienced, professional planner prior to our event who served as the manager and coordinator on the day itself. Sue was extremely knowledgeable, helpful, responsive and reassuring. She coordinated with the venue manager, photographers, videographers, musicians, etc. to be sure everyone was on the same page and the day unfolded according to the bride and groom's plan, hopes and dreams.
    Budget was a primary concern for us and I was very impressed with the transparent, detailed breakdown of costs, which were reasonable and fair. No hidden costs or surprises.
    Swartz Catering provided food that guests raved about, prepared beautifully, served professionally, and central to the success of an elegant, memorable & festive evening for all. The price was reasonable and they even packed up the left overs for our follow up party the next day. I only wish I could have some more!!!

    Sent on 08/24/2017
  • B

    Brendan · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Swartz Catering provided exemplary service for our wedding in June. We probably researched over 100 catering companies in New England, had conversations with a few dozen, and met with 6 or 7 for tastings and Swartz was THE catering company we dreamed of. Welcoming, passionate, professional people who make exquisite food and provide excellent coordination for a very reasonable price. Howard spent an hour with me on the phone, listening to all our ideas for the day and offering multiple (delicious) ideas. Sue spent many hours getting all the details down and reassuring us that it was all under control. We had the ceremony and reception at the Lyman Estate - a venue they are intimately familiar with, so they immediately knew how much equipment was needed, how to make the flow of people work smoothly, and how to time out the day. They created a menu that not only brought all our ideas together, but actively helped bring the whole experience together for us and our guests. Everything from the set-up of the ceremony and reception, to the signature cocktails, passed hor d'ouevres, main course, and dessert was handled flawlessly and deliciously. They established a clear line of communication with all our vendors and made sure everybody was working together while also maintaining a fun, joyful spirit. I really cannot sing Swartz Catering's praises high enough. They deserve all your business.

    Sent on 08/24/2017
  • D

    Denise · Married on 06/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Swartz catering did an absolutely amazing job catering my wedding. The entire experience was above and beyond. First off, the quality and quantity of the food was excellent and my guests raved about many of the dishes. The entire company was incredibly professional every step of the process and Sue was very helpful and knowledgable without being pushy. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for catering for an event - you will not be disappointed !! A++

    Sent on 08/27/2017
  • S

    Sophia · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further for your wedding caterer! Swartz did such a fabulous job for our May wedding. Howard and Sue were gracious, accommodating, creative, kind, and beyond professional. They helped us at every step of our planning process, including helping us craft our menu and hosting us for a divine and jaw-dropping tasting-- even including the live crepe station! Our wedding reception was carefree for us and fabulous for our guests, largely thanks to Swartz's amazing team of professionals. Thank you for making our day the dream it was!

    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For anyone in the Boston area Sue and The Swartz Catering Company are truly a gift! The experience with Sue was so enjoyable and the entire wedding process was truly a pleasure because of her professionalism and experience I live in Connecticut and the wedding was in Dover and her time and suggestions were invaluable. The vendors were not included in our venue and Sue guided all effortlessly. At every meeting Sue understood our needs and was extremely helpful. The service during the cocktail hour, dinner, and desert was amazing. So many of the guests still contact me about the quality of the meal served - this was nothing short of a 5 star restaurant for our 140 guests. I can never express the gratitude and appreciation Sue - Thank you again!



    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • E

    Eve · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were told by our venue - "if you want the best food and the best service, go with Swartz" - the venue was 100% correct. From day one we felt like Swartz knew exactly what they were doing. They are mostly word of mouth and don't need to self promote, so you may not see them on every wedding site, but you cannot go wrong by going with Swartz. Howard and Sue are amazing to work with. Easy to communicate with. And handled all of our last minute changes easily (guests changing RSVP, additional kids & kid meals, kosher meals, etc.). Sue managed our event and handled our timeline perfectly and adjusted when we got behind. Their staff were so nice, professional, and coordinated. It felt like we were in a five-star restaurant. They are competitive with other high-end caterers and the food quality is amazing. We had salmon and everyone said it was cooked perfectly (for 150 people too!). Howard is honest and everything is presented upfront and easy to understand. Swartz catering, Sue, Howard and their staff made our wedding the wonderful day that it was.

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my goodness, I cannot even count the number of compliments we got on the food that Swartz catered for our wedding! From the amazing appetizers to the dinner - it was all amazing. And what service! Sue Shapiro and her team are true professionals - always smiling, always pleasant. Sue was amazing to work with in terms of planning our big day. She had no problem making sure most of our menu was gluten free (For my mother who has Celiac's) and that our veg options were so amazing that the meat eaters all wanted seconds. Our tasting was amazing and blew the socks off of my in-laws (Who came up to taste with us). They also did a great job helping us pick out the alcohol we'd want (Which came from Gordon's in Waltham) and had a great bartending staff - they even allowed us to have a bottle of Johnny Walker Blue behind the bar with a password for those "in the know"! How great is that?

    Swartz was just tops, and the best part is they were actually the cheapest caterer we talked to. Even with extra h'ors devours and a few extra things that were going to "cost a bit extra", they came in below every other caterer we got quotes from. With how wonderful their staff was, how great the food was, and how lovely the donuts we had for dessert were presented (outside vendor), we couldn't have asked for more.

    Sue - thank you all so much!

    Sent on 09/01/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure working with Howard and his entire team for our September 2015 wedding. From our first phone call to the wedding day, and throughout the planning process, Howard was always professional and responsive. I was planning my wedding long-distance, which made frequent in-person meetings challenging. Howard was always available by phone and email when I needed to discuss something, and made the process as smooth and seamless as possible for us. His team is very experienced and ensured that the day of the wedding was logistically smooth - they were on top of every detail. During the planning process, Howard listened to our ideas and preferences, while offering his expert opinion and suggestions about both food and flow.

    The food was simply spectacular. Multiple guests commented that it was the best food they have ever eaten at a wedding. Howard's food goes above and beyond typical wedding food - exciting, delicious, and memorable. My favorite passed hors d'oeuvres were the mini lobster rolls. For dinner, we had hangar steak and swordfish (which Howard recommended as it's perfectly in season in September in MA), which were both delicious. Howard made a great little mushroom risotto cake with the meal, which was a perfect complement. The assortment of cookies and desserts was also a good complement to our wedding cake.

    I would highly recommend Howard for any wedding or event - his professionalism, attention to detail, and exceptional service from his team, not to mention the outstanding food, is unparalleled. Thank you, Howard and team!!

    Sent on 03/06/2016
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Swartz Catering made my wedding perfect. They were helpful and responsive to every single question and request that I had, Sue was patient, helpful, and utterly professional. They handled EVERYTHING at our reception, even running interference between us and our grumpy DJ team.

    Everyone who attended the wedding complimented the food. It was absolutely delicious, including the food that Sue personally arranged for my friend with strict dietary limitations, and served professionally by an amazing staff. The entire night was filled with tasty treats that appeared and disappeared seamlessly.

    I cannot recommend Swartz catering enough. The only thing I would say is that they are not a budget caterer, however, they were absolutely reasonably priced, particularly for the service they provided. Amazing!

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • D

    Dave · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THANK YOU Howard and TEAM!

    It is difficult to find a place to start. In one sentence - our wedding would not have been the same without Howard and his staff.

    From the moment of the first phone call, to the end of our Wedding night, Howard was always professional, courteous, AND constructive. That last part was critical for us - we trusted Howard with additional aspects of our wedding (not just the food and drink), and he came through far and above anything we could have hoped for. Truly a trusted advisor.

    Howard never shied away from expressing his expert opinions, and we were lucky to have that. We really respected that.

    The food: spectacular. ALL of our guests lauded the food; cocktail hour, through dessert, every course, every dish (especially both the hanger steak and swordfish). We had some guests, repeatedly, tell us how much they loved their meal.

    The service: Top notch. I have nothing else to say. The staff were friendly, jovial, and worked to please.

    Howard and team, thank you oh so very much. I hope you know you truly made a difference on our day, something we cannot ever forget.

    Sent on 09/19/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Put simply, it was an absolute pleasure working with Swartz Catering in Somerville, MA.
    Full disclosure, I used to own a business one door down from Swartz catering. Over the course of the two years I was there, it became clear that they were busy, professional, and friendly. When it came time for me to find a caterer for our wedding, they were a natural choice. Little did I know how outstanding this company was! I worked very closely with Sue Shapiro who gave me expert advice, tips and encouragement throughout the planning stages and on our big day. I couldn't have asked for more in their team of chefs, servers, and bartenders. My mother noted that, although she knew she was at The Armory (an offbeat arts venue) the service made her feel like she was at The Ritz. Their team worked alongside The Armory staff as if they had worked together for years.
    And I haven't even mentioned the food! Needless to say, it was delicious. We served paella-a seafood/meat and a vegan version. All I received was compliments. We had had this dish in mind before we met with Sue and Howard but had we not had something picked out, their vast menu is there to help.
    From the very beginning, I knew I was in great hands with Swartz Catering.

    Sent on 05/01/2013