Weddings

Suzanne Myers, Certified Life-Cycle Celebrant® & Wedding Officiant Reviews

Suzanne Myers, Certified Life-Cycle Celebrant® & Wedding Officiant

Suzanne Myers, Certified Life-Cycle Celebrant® & Wedding Officiant

Washington, DC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 28 Reviews
View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • S
    Sam Event on: 07/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Suzanne was a wonderful help in planning a surprise vow renewal for my wife in the Blue Mountains, ON. I was only able to speak and make plans with her at specific times and Suzanne was always available and on time. She provided so many wonderful ideas and came up with a customized written ceremony that perfectly reflected my wife and I's life together. I had called other service providers, but when I first spoke with Suzanne, she was so pleasant and full of ideas that I knew I had to go with her. I don't believe our ceremony would have been as special as it was without her!
  • C
    Chad Married on 04/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Suzanne was the Officiant for our small family wedding that we had 2 weeks to put together. Suzanne made the ceremony about the two of us and even included our entire family into the ceremony with a ring warming ceremony. The words she said about us without even meeting us was everything that we are and about. She did more than an amazing job. Thank you
  • B
    Brittany Married on 01/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Suzanne was the Celebrant for our small intimate wedding! The ceremony was beautiful and it was really about us which we loved! The ceremony she created totally captured what our relationship is all about and we couldn't have asked for more. Thank you
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From our first meeting at a coffee shop where we shared our love story with her, to the advice along the way about all of the details, to the beautifully executed ceremony, our entire experience with Suzanne was wonderful.

    Suzanne delivered an extremely unique wedding ceremony, where our love story was shared with our family and friends and they laughed and cried, and loved every minute of it. She also was one of the most responsive wedding vendors we worked with - always there when we needed her and always keeping us on top of things like writing our vows.

    Ultimately, the most memorable part of our wedding day was the custom ceremony that Suzanne carefully orchestrated. Our guests agree as well. Worth every penny.
  • A
    Adam Married on 08/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Suzanne,

    Thank you for an amazing ceremony! Family and friends are still sending us messages about how much they enjoyed it. The work you put into the ceremony really captured us perfectly. We cannot thank you enough. You went above and beyond our expectations.

    Thank you!!

    Adam & Thelma
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When my husband and I started to plan our wedding, we really just thought of the ceremony as more of the procedural aspect of the day. Once we started working with Suzanne, our outlook on things completely changed. Suzanne made the ceremony so unique and special, it became the backbone of our planning and reflection process of how we wanted our wedding to reflect us as a couple. Suzanne helped guide us every step of the way, and was very quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had.

    In the end she helped us to create a ceremony that reflected us so much as a couple and told our unique story, helping to remind us and all of our family and friends why our wedding day was so special! Our guests were really surprised by how original our ceremony was and it set the tone for the perfect wedding celebration!

    We cannot thank you enough Suzanne for all of your hard work creating our perfect wedding ceremony!
  • User2266932 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Couldn't ask for a better officiant! Suzanne really did a fantastic job from day one!

    Lots of love,

    E & L
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 07/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing service! Definitely worth every single penny. Suzanne is very quick to answer questions and always kept us on the ball as time goes by fast then you think. If your thinking about Suzanne Myers, choose Suzanne Myers because you won't be disappointed, trust us!
  • A
    Amy Married on 07/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Suzanne Myers to create our ceremony was one of the highlights of our wedding, she took careful consideration and thought to create the perfect and most special ceremony that captured the story of our love.
  • L
    Luna K. Married on 06/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Suzanne exceeded our expectations in every way! We wanted to have a unique, personalized wedding...We included some rituals in our ceremony as well, which might have made it tricky for any officiants to organize the ceremony flow but Suzanne pulled it off. She perfected it. No one could have done a better job. Our ceremony was customized to every detail, flawless...She is on top of everything, very organized... Above all, our ceremony was magical...!!! Like it came out of a fairytale...Loved the way she tells the stories and uses quotes... A lot of our guests told us it was the best ceremony they attended.. Definitely recommend her to anyone, you won't regret it!!!
  • B
    Brad Married on 06/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Suzanne was wonderful to work with. She provided us with a truly personalised ceremony which helped make our wedding day incredibly special. Our guests were delighted with Suzanne's work and so were my wife and I.

    I thoroughly recommend Suzanne as a celebrant for any major event.
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 03/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Suzanne was absolutely wonderful! She was flexible, helpful, supportive and knowledgeable! Her personality and charm are perfect for her chosen path!
  • K
    Kristine Married on 10/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding was planned in less than a month....personal reasons. Suzanne along with my mother helped us pull it off!!! So beautiful, by Walter falls outdoors with family & close friends! Loved the personal touches Suzanne did for us & our children!!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She is an absolutely amazing person, highly recommended!
  • User1867389 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just loved Suzanne!
    From the moment we met her we had a sense of calmness, her warm smile and easy going nature, we booked with her instantly....Suzanne kept in touch with us for many months, right up to the BIG day, and even after the wedding! She provided wedding tips that were so useful, which sure helped along the way. Our ceremony was so personalized and unique, we loved working with her. We would recommend her to friends and family!
  • User1814740 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great flexibility, the process was fun, totally tailored. We'd definitely would work with Suzanne again.
  • L
    L&J Married on 08/30/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Suzanne is such a lovely person, let alone a wonderful and professional vendor to work with. From daydreaming highs to logistical lows, she was there with a calm voice and good advice. Working with her to create our personalized vows was a pleasure. We had so many compliments on our service - mostly about how the funny and quirky service was a perfect reflection of us! She does her job with great love and it shows.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 08/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We both felt very assured that the entire ceremony would go exactly as we had planned, and it did. Suzanne was with us every step of the way during the planning, and it was very personalized. It wasn't just a basic template, vanilla type wedding. The entire ceremony felt so special and intimate. It's been a week and we are still getting compliments about the love story incorporated into it. We will always remember how easily she was able to do a quick change for an unfortunate incident regarding our original pick for a best man, and it made it less stressfull for us that she wasn't judging the situation and understood it with sensitivity.
  • User1792126 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Suzanne was amazing. She took the very complicated and long history between my husband and I and was able to provide a detailed, romantic and entertaining ceremony for our guests to enjoy. The ceremony was not your typical stuffy affair; it flowed with our story, it pulled the heart strings of our guests and contained elements of surprise (releasing beautiful white doves which flew overhead and a hand binding ceremony). Suzanne was very accommodating to our requests (the groom sang and strummed the guitar during part of his vows) and above all she was extremely flexible (she was able to change the script to fit with less than an hours notice, when we had to change our ceremony location from mountaintop to indoors due to a rainstorm). Above all I valued having Suzanne as my officiant because she combined tradition with our unique characteristics, a combination which made the start of our new life together purely magical.
  • K
    Karen Married on 07/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The attention Suzanne paid to the details in our ceremony were absolutely amazing. She created the most amazing story of our relationship that not only moved us tremendously, but every one of our guests. She is a delight to work with.
  • K
    Karen Married on 07/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Suzanne wrote the most beautiful ceremony for us. We were involved in the process all along the way. Her telling of our story was touching, amusing, quirky and heartfelt. I cannot recommend her enough.
  • R
    Rachel A. Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From start to finish Suzanne exceeded our expectations. She took time to get to know us, our story, and listened to what was important to us on our special day. Suzanne paid attention to all of the little details while creating our ceremony, in the weeks before our wedding, to the day of our wedding, making the process fun, calm, romantic and memorable. Suzanne's warm caring nature was constant throughout the process and put us at ease that everything was completely looked after and our ceremony would be as special as we envisioned and wished it to be. Our ceremony was beautiful, personal and perfect. Our hearts are warm and we are so glad we chose Suzanne to be part of our special day, we wouldn't change a thing. Thank you Suzanne!!!
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Suzanne Meyers was wonderful. I found her very kind, happy, professional and a gentle person. Which made fir a very happy easy relaxed wedding day. Thank you Suzanne.
  • T
    Terra Married on 09/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Suzanne was more than we ever could have imagined or hoped for. She made sure every detail was looked after for the ceremony as well as our vows. Suzanne strived to learn about us as a couple and as a family while incorporating that into a beautiful, unforgettable and heartfelt ceremony. We will treasure this day always and have so much gratitude that Suzanne was a part of our special day. She made it everything we hoped it would be. Suzanne will always hold a special place in our hearts. There is no one I would recommend and trust more.
  • User1521593 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Suzanne was extremely accommodating and performed a really beautiful service for us on short term notice. She is super friendly and genuinely cares about making your experience exactly what you want it to be. We are very happy that we chose Suzanne to perform our ceremony and would highly recommend her.