Surg on the Water Reviews

11 | Milwaukee, WI
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Surg on the Water

Recommended by 98%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

7 User photos

Surg on the Water 1
Surg on the Water 2
Surg on the Water 3
Surg on the Water 4
Surg on the Water 5
Surg on the Water 6
Surg on the Water 7
Sort by:
  • D

    Desiree · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having our wedding at surg on the water was everything we hoped for and more. We had the ceremony and reception there, which was nice for our guests to be in the same place the whole day. The ceremony was gorgeous and we loved being right on the water! Everything ran completely smooth the entire day. Nicole made sure everything with the ceremony went perfect! She came up to us several times throughout the night to make sure everything was going as planned. There were many many staff members that assisted with food, desert, clean up, etc. who were very nice and quick. The entire day was nothing short of what we envisioned our day to look like! The food was phenomenal and the cake/cupcakes were amazing. We can’t stop eating our cake! We would definitely have many more events here!

    Sent on 06/28/2018
    Surg on the Water 8
  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having our wedding at SURG was a dream come true! The venue is beautiful and the location is even better. The deck was the perfect place for our guests to mingle and hang out, and we were able to get some stunning pictures! Due to rain, we had to have our ceremony inside, where Andrea and the staff were able to flip the room and made sure everything went smoothly as we went into cocktail hour. The food was incredible we got so many compliments! They were even able to accommodate our late night snack request for a tater tot bar. I also can’t say enough wonderful things about working with Andrea. She was easy to work with and always responded to emails promptly. I trusted her completely and she and the staff at SURG did not disappoint. If we could get married again, we would do it all over again SURG.

    Sent on 11/03/2017
    Surg on the Water 9
    Surg on the Water 10
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea and the entire Surg staff was an absolute pleasure to work with throughout our wedding planning. Correspondence was always prompt and friendly. Andrea navigated the wedding planning perfectly, helping us make decisions along the way. In the end, the day went perfectly thanks to a dedicated and wonderful team! Thank you Andrea and Surg, we couldnt' be happier!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great experience with Surg! Andrea was always easy to get in touch with and responded to any concerns in a timely manner! Every detail turned out exactly as we had hoped it would and our reception area looked beautiful! So many of our guests commented about how much they loved our venue and the patio that looked out on the river! Surg was so easy to work with and they were flexible and accomodating to all our requests, even customizing a pie bar! Highly recommended venue!

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • A

    Aaliyah · Married on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything fell in line beautifully for my wedding reception! Andrea was amazing to work with and did an awesome job at communicating. If interested in this venue I wouldn't do no more 110-115 people. Parking on the streets were a little tough but it works itself out! I had an AMAZING TIME HERE & guest loved how beautiful the venue was!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
    Surg on the Water 11
    Surg on the Water 12
  • A

    Andy · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding and all of the planning went off without any issues whatsoever. Surg is in the perfect location and was the perfect size for our guests (~140). The outdoor deck was perfect on a cool summer night for a quiet, refreshing escape from the dance floor.

    The entire staff at Surg was professional and very helpful in getting everything together. They were open to all of our requests and made great suggestions when we asked.

    Our 3rd party vendors like the DJ also had no problems and worked with Surg without a problem.

    Overall, very impressed and I did not hear a single bad thing about the location, food, staff, or party. I would love to attend a wedding here as a guest to experience it from the other side.

    Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • Jamie

    Jamie · Married on 04/29/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely and 100% pick Surg on the Water! We chose this venue after visiting almost 20 other venues in Milwaukee on a whirlwind tour of picking venues. We were from out of town, and would be planning from 5 states away, and the fact that Andrea worked with us so closely from afar further solidified why we chose them. They set up for us, put our items we had shipped in out for us exactly how we wanted and were very present and involved in the entire process from start to finish. Not only was the venue VERY pretty all lit up, but the service by the staff and the attentiveness of Andrea and Priscilla was incredible. We have never felt so pampered and well listened to in my life, and that made for an amazing experience. The venue looked great at night all lit up, with the view in the background of the river and the twinkly string bulb lights on the balcony. Its a shame it rained on our wedding day, and we couldn't use it much, but it was pretty still! We had so many complements on our venue, and it deserved it, as it just SHONE and sparkled that night.

    I honestly feel like this is one of those diamond in the rough places, as I don't think it is truly advertised as well as some of the other venues in the area. What a shame, because this venue was exactly what we wanted and was gorgeous. It was a good price and we totally got our money's worth and then some from this venue.

    Sent on 05/20/2017
  • J

    john · Married on 03/06/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My company used SURG on the Water for a dinner during our annual leadership summit and I should have totally used for my wedding too! The staff made the process really simple. Picking from their list of chairs, linens, centerpieces, and food was ultra easy. They folks at SURG on the Water even worked with us when we wanted to bring in a dueling pianos group to get our people dancing.
    The bar was fantastic for the employees who were too cool for school. Our event was during March Madness so the TVs in the bar kept people off their phones to check the basketball score.
    The space was big enough for our large group plus a dance floor. Because we went there in March we didn’t get to utilize the outdoor patio as much as we’d like, even with the heaters. I can imagine that would be great in the summer though. Plus, you can’t beat that view of the river!
    The food was fantastic and they accommodated our special dietary requests no problem. My coworker is notoriously gluten intolerant and she LOVED the dinner.
    If you’re considering a wedding in Milwaukee, it would be a smart move to check this place out.

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • D

    Dan · Married on 10/07/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our Rehearsal Dinner at Surg on the Water. The food was Delicious and the staff was very friendly and helpful!

    Sent on 12/17/2017
  • M

    Matt · Married on 08/19/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We were so happy with our wedding at SURG on the Water. Before we started planning we had a few goals: 1. Have an outdoor wedding. 2. Get married IN Milwaukee (not a suburb claiming to be the city). 3. Make attending our wedding as convenient as possible recognizing it was in the city. 4. Have a blast with all of our guests. We're party people so a church wedding and all the formalities weren't as important to us. SURG on the Water fit the bill for all of the above. We were married on the patio next to the Milwaukee River. SURG is conveniently located in the bustling Third Ward right off of the interstate. They offer valet parking for a reasonable $7 per car which covers gratuity for guests. Guests are not responsible for anything (assuming you're willing to pay for it). Lastly, the layout of the venue was perfect for us. We had 160 guests so a larger venue would have felt empty once all of the families left right after they finished their dinner and took a piece of cake to go. The patio open at night also gave guests a chance to get outside and enjoy the beautiful Milwaukee summer night with a breeze coming off of the lake. The patio also made for a great backdrop for our "sparkler sendoff" pictures. And last, Andrea was excellent. We had her work phone number, personal phone number and received thorough responses and honest advice in response to our annoying emails. Make SURG your choice and you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
    Surg on the Water 13
    Surg on the Water 14

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review