Superior Tours Reviews

6 | Pikesville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Superior Tours

Recommended by 87% of couples

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.3

Awards

6
Order by:
  • J

    Jen Taylor · Married on 02/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Didn't Have To Worry About Transportation

    Marc Komins and Superior Tours were the perfect choice for our wedding transportation. We had over 100 out of town guests, so we needed 2 buses. We provided transportation Friday night for the rehearsal dinner and again on Saturday for the actual wedding. People stayed between 2 different hotels, and on Saturday we had an early bus to the venue for family and bridal party so that we could take photos at the venue before the wedding. With multiple hotels, and multiple pick up and drop off times there were a lot of logistics. Marc helped us with everything and both days everything went smoothly. Tip was included in the total cost, so we didn’t have to worry about anything the day of. And the bus drivers were very pleasant and extremely knowledgeable about where they needed to be, where they were going, and how to get there. I would recommend them for anyone who wants nice, comfortable buses, and the piece of mind to know transportation will be where it needs to be when it needs to be there.

    Sent on 02/17/2020
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 11/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From beginning to end, Superior Tours was a pleasure to deal with. Their price was comparable to the other companies I priced but their bus had more seats and was newer and better equipped with wifi and other things that made the ride more comfortable for our guests. The driver was pleasant and professional and my guests also commented that he was so nice! Superior directed me in determining when the bus should leave Baltimore in order to avoid traffic and get to the wedding on time. This direction proved to be invaluable. They communicated with my bus captain and everything ran smoothly and on schedule

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • J

    Jane · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I HIGHLY recommend Superior Tours. They were extremely personable, accommodating, and responsive during the wedding planning. I couldn't ask for better service. The day of the wedding, transporting our guests went flawlessly. The bus was in pristine condition and the bus driver was very friendly. I can't thank them enough for their service and flexibility!

    Sent on 11/07/2017

    Superior Tours's reply:

    Jane, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review for us! We really appreciate your thoughtfulness and wish you a world of happiness! Thanks again! Your friends at Superior Tours
  • M

    Marc · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service was absolutely amazing all my guests were comfortable and treated professionally the driver was outstanding I would highly recommend Superior

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superior Tours did a wonderful taking our guests to the wedding venue and back to the hotel. They were easy and flexible to deal with and the guests went out of their way to tell me how wonderfully nice the bus drivers were.

    Sent on 06/10/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 12/01/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Stay away!

    STAY AWAY!!!! If you want to be the bride that gets left at the reception venue and has to take an uber home on your wedding night with your husband, then go ahead and book this company. At first, we were very pleased with the professionalism we received at Superior but the day of the wedding it took a turn for the worse. We reserved 2 coach buses for 9 hours and asked for the last hour for a shuttle to be going from the reception to the hotel...well at the end of the reception one of the buses decided to not come back to the reception, even though we booked them to run one at 10:00 pm and one to go at 11:00 pm and one of the buses had to run twice....well at 11:00 pm, only one bus was there and couldn't fit all of the guests. The other bus did come back eventually 1 hour after the reception ended...when Superior tours called after the wedding to see how it went and I explained my disappointment and frustrations, they said well this was not part of the contract. If you go with this company read your contract carefully and make sure every detail is outlined in this because we got screwed and had to take an uber home on our wedding night after paying thousands to make sure we had shuttles provided. I would never recommend this company.

    Sent on 12/10/2018