Sunset Canyon Photography Reviews

8 | Cleveland, OH
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Sunset Canyon Photography

Recommended by 99%

8

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Sally · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sunset Canyon Photography did a terrific job. The Photography was clear as a bell and they did not miss a thing! I would hire them again!! No worries here!

    Sent on 02/02/2018
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Joe from Sunset Canyon Photography at my friends wedding. He and his assistant were everywhere getting great pictures at the reception....tons fun group shots. When I saw my friends pictures after the wedding I was really impressed. so of course I called them for my wedding and got hundreds of great pictures and the entire day from morning til the end for only $900! Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 09/09/2017
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We needed to find a photographer to fit our budget since we had to pay for everything ourselves. We found Sunset Canyon and when we met with Joe and he showed us some of his wedding work we were really impressed! The pictures were beautifully done. He doesn't count the number of pictures or how many hours he's at the wedding, so we got over 700 pictures.
    We were so happy with everything...thanks Joe

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • M

    Missy · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with our experience with Sunset Canyon Photography. The whole process was simple and professional but we also had a great time working with Joe and Jerald. They were with us all day starting at my house and they stayed at the reception til there was nothing left to shoot! We got hundreds of beautiful pictures on a flash drive...Highly recommend Sunset Canyon!

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • J

    jill · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is an excellent photographer. I would recommend them to anyone. Our picture were beautiful and the price was a total of $700.00 I recieved over 1000 pictures for that. I was amazed at the quality

    Sent on 03/02/2015
  • D

    dawn · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ecellent wedding photos at a price that blew us away, in a good way. The pictures are really nice. Joe & Diane really love their job and it shows. I cannot say enough on how good their work is.

    Sent on 03/03/2015
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was a terriffic photographer. He did not miss a trick. The pictures were clear and brilliant. I cannot say enough about their work. They are true professionals! Oh and their rates are second to none,

    Sent on 04/01/2014
  • G

    Greg · Married on 03/03/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Sunset Canyon Photography with Joe as our contact throughout the booking process. All communications were professional and prompt. We met Joe at the rehearsal with his wife so that he could scout out the venue. The next day for the wedding Joe and Gerald were at the venue waiting for us and got to work immediately as all members of the bridal party were getting ready onsite. Gerald was a hit with the guests and Joe stuck to Bride/Groom most of the evening. Joe let us know that they had over 700 pictures when they were done. A big plus of Sunset Canyon is that all of the pictures were released to us with no watermarks on a memory stick and that was completed days after the wedding.

    We did feel like Joe and Gerald worked hard and got good pictures for us but also want to explain why it was not all five stars. Through the negotiating process it was verbally stated that we would have three photographers and we found out there would be two the night before. Also we scheduled our last planned event which was the bouquet and garter toss for around 9 and they left afterwards with almost two hours of reception still to go. The mood loosened as the night went on so more people were out dancing and mingling afterwards and there were still some moments that I wished were captured. Had I known the plan was to have two and for them both to leave at nine I would have asked to stagger their start times so there was all night coverage even if someone had to leave and there were not as many 'getting ready' pictures.

    Sent on 03/09/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review