Sukhadia Caterers Reviews

70 | South Plainfield, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

70 Reviews for Sukhadia Caterers

Recommended by 97%

70
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

15 User photos

Sukhadia Caterers 1
Sukhadia Caterers 2
Sukhadia Caterers 3
Sukhadia Caterers 4
Sukhadia Caterers 5
Sukhadia Caterers 6
Sukhadia Caterers 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • A

    Anita · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We do not enough words to express how much the guests loved and enjoyed the food at our wedding. Be it the professionalism in overall service or the food arrangement, we were left in awe as we had nothing to complain about. Also the fact that Mr. Piyush made regular visits to various tables in order to ensure every guest was well attended to, showed the dedication they put into their work and its not only about the money. we would definitely recommend their service for anyone looking for a hassle-free experience when it comes to feeding a large number of guests.

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • S

    swetal · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food... excellent service.

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • P

    Pooja · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sukhadia Caterers did an amazing job catering our wedding weekend. We had a 400 person wedding with large events that spanned 3 days. We had an expansive menu with numerous items and were very particular with how each item tasted and was presented. Sukhadia executed each of our events exactly as we discussed and with great skill and flavor. Our guests loved the each of the items we selected. Leading up to the event, Sukhadia was a pleasure to work with. They were responsive, listed to our suggestions and recommendations, and were transparent with pricing and their services. We are very happy we selected Sukhadia Caterers for our wedding!

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • K

    Kait · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sukhadia's was so seamless to work with for my wedding! We initially started out working with them just for our ceremony lunch but then we ended up giving them our entire wedding and the overall package turned out to be so much more reasonable and easier to work with 1 vendor! They did our vidhi, grahshanti, mehndi, garba, wedding, reception, and brunch. All the guests loved the food and rave about it even today (2 months after our wedding)! Each event had a different menu and they made sure all types of food was served throughout the entire wedding! Our personal favorite was their Mediterranean station with 8 different dips and 5 different salads. Sukhadia's took a personal approach for our wedding and pleased our parents, friends, family, and us! We can't say enough about their work, truly perfect!! Tip: talk to Mr. Sukhadia himself to get the best personal service!!

    Sent on 08/25/2016
  • User3208998 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Sukhadia's for all your wedding catering! From the details and ideas, not to mention presentation, everything is done perfectly. We are grateful to have such an incredible friend and vendor for all our family weddings. Every single item on the menu was delicious! Thank you for all your hard work.

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • V

    Vasant · Married on 05/20/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Piyushbhai, Reema and their team did an awesome job of catering all the meals for three days at my daughter Geeta Patel wedding at Renaissance hotel in Charlotte on May 20, 2018. Food quality, menu and service was superb. We got many great comments from our family and guests. They were so easy to work with and always ready to adjust to changing situations. I had them for my son wedding in 2016 and liked them so much that we did not even considered anybody else for my daughter wedding.
    Thank you Piyushbhai for making our entire event very successful.

    Vasant & Champa Patel
    Charlotte, NC

    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • A

    anurag · event on 02/17/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very good food and also very clean and I got everything setup on time and very responsive . I got many calls from my guests asking about cater name . Really great experience.

    Sent on 02/28/2018
  • S

    Soumya · Married on 06/11/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in Stamford with 350 guests for 4 days. Sukhadia's was our caterer for the Sangeet, Wedding and Reception and we cannot say enough about their amazing service, food, and presentation!! All the guests enjoyed their food so much and they had so many live stations for us- everything was made fresh! I worked with Raju and he was so accommodating from the very beginning. We changed menus up till the last week and the Sukhadia team was so flexible with us, they truly treated us like family! The guests raved about their food, and presentation was impeccable-- especially the pani poori shots with tequila water :) Thank you to Raju and the Sukhadia team for everything!!

    Sent on 06/25/2017
  • M

    Manan · Married on 04/07/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    People are still talking about the food!

    "We had Sukhadia cater our Mehndi night at Chelsea Piers in New York City and absolutely recommend them for anyone considering a caterer! Food was one of the most important elements of the celebration for us, and Shaivi helped us come up with a diverse and fun menu for our guests.The wedding was nearly two months ago and people are still talking about how amazing the food was--the kati rolls, pani puri station, dosa and more! While the guests loved the food, for my wife and I, we absolutely enjoyed worked with Shaivi and the team at Sukahdia. Friendly, patient, flexible and accommodating, it was a smooth process to work with them throughout the entire planning process. The day of, they arrived on-time, set up and were very professional and friendly. Numerous guests commented about how helpful and friendly the servers were at each of the stations and how accommodating they were to people with specific requests or food restrictions. Thanks so much.

    Best,
    Reka & Manan

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • Jainisha

    Jainisha · Married on 09/02/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sukhadia did a fantastic job catering for my wedding and reception. Without shaivi and the rest of the sukhadia team, my events would not have been possible. We had an outdoor backyard wedding. Sukhadia was extremely knowledgeable and experienced. They even have a food truck, which allowed them to prepare food at the location. The food was freshly made and the quality was unbeatable. The guest are complimenting us about the food until this day. It was really a pleasure working with shukhadia and would highly recommend them as caterers.

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • P

    Parul · Married on 08/04/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaivi was professional from beginning to end. Food, presentation and service was nothing but the best. Highly recommend for any event required catering.

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • Y

    Yashoni · Married on 05/12/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Shukhadia catered for our wedding for the whole weekend and the food was absolutely amazing! We were impressed with the tasting and completely blown away by the quality of the food at the event.

    Sent on 06/14/2018
  • R

    Rhuta · Married on 04/28/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    AMAZING!! Sukhadia's delivered on every single promise and they had the most delicious food! I worked with Piyush uncle and he is so easy going, down to earth, and great to work with. He answered all my questions and he personally visited my family's tables at the reception to serve them hot Naan!! My parents loved working with him as well. Sukhadia's catered every event for us from the Vidhi to the Reception- we never repeated a single item and guests could not stop raving. I have found my caterer for all life events!! Thank you to Piyush uncle and the Sukhadia team!

    Sent on 05/22/2018
  • R

    Ruby · Married on 07/02/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Sukhadia's was amazing for our wedding! They take such a custom and personal approach to the job and they truly matched each and every desire of ours. Make sure you know all the possible food needs you'll have for the wedding as they do everything and can give you a package deal. Their food was so so delicious- all the guests raved about it. We took 3 live stations for the reception and garba, each station was unique, they even made fresh Rotla for us village style :) Our wedding wouldn't have been a success without Sukhadia Caterers!

    Sent on 07/09/2016
  • C

    Chsmpa · Married on 05/18/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We still think, u needed 6 people help, for our wedding, since it was big!
    Also, hotel people said, they were not as happy, bse of caterer being unorganized .

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • M

    Mayuri · event on 06/05/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    They catered my daughter's Sweet 16 and since we hadn't catered from them before, we were unsure of what to expect. They did a wedding for our friends so we got their referral from there! The food was AMAZING! They had a live mexican station making delicious quesadillas and all the youngsters loved it so much. It was almost hard to believe an Indian caterer had such good mexican food. I would go back to Sukahdia's in a heartbeat. The service and communication from Day 1 was seamless and the pricing in the end was very reasonable as well.

    Sent on 07/10/2016
  • B

    Bharti · Married on 04/21/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Sukhdia service was excellent service ,

    Sent on 05/05/2018
  • BHITTI

    BHITTI PATEL · Married on 06/22/2019

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Flexible, responsive, and easy to work with

    Sukhadia is very easy to work with and they are flexible to meet your needs. During the events they were quick to fix any issues that may have occurred throughout the weekend. The food and dessert spread were a big hit.

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • S

    Sejal · Married on 11/11/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great taste, representation. Late in refilling food

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • C

    Chintan · Married on 06/24/2018

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Not enough food. They ran out of food in all events. Very unprofessional and rude.

    Sent on 06/28/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review