SubRosa Floral Design Reviews

31 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for SubRosa Floral Design

Recommended by 99%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

SubRosa Floral Design 1
Sort by:
  • Shawna

    Shawna · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SubRosa is the one.

    Claudia of SubRosa Floral Design is a miracle worker, a creative genius and the best this industry has to offer. She is so patient and easy to work with, and her eye is spot on. I admittedly had several ideas when it came to planning our wedding floral, my Pinterest boards were all over the place! She kindly helped me narrow my vision down to exactly what I wanted and helped create a flow between the bright beachy look we wanted for our outdoor ceremony into the more sophisticated citrus rustic-chic vibe we desired for our centerpieces. The final result was flawlessly spectacular. Our ceremony archway was an absolute dream - I cried when I saw it! She managed to fuse the exact vivid color palette we wanted and make it work throughout the wedding party bouquets and boutonnières without being matchy. She created an ombré walkway of petals down the aisle that was breathtaking. Inside the ballroom, the centerpieces were divine, softer florals with accents of citrus and touch of long dramatic greens that I love. All night, in a room full of very high tastes, our guests kept gushing about about our stunning floral design! Start to finish, Claudia is a pleasure to work with and, hands down, the best in the industry. I can’t wait to hire her again. You would be so lucky to get SubRosa to design your event!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
    SubRosa Floral Design 2
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sub Rosa Floral made all of my pintrest dreams come true!

    Everything Claudia created went above and beyond my expectations. She took my visions and made them better! I instantly fell in love with every suggestion she made. From the eucalyptus garland lining the aisle of our ceremony to topping our gold lanterns with delicate blush floral - it was all perfect.

    Through the entire planning process Claudia was supportive, patient and professional. Her passion and excitement for what she does made me even more excited to work with her.

    She created 4 different arrangements for the guest tables and the bar that complimented each other while still being incredible on their own. The floral on our arch had a wonderful organic feel that truly complimented out outdoor ceremony. And when it was transferred to our sweetheart table it became a lush, elegant focal piece. My bouquet was to die for. I wanted to carry it with me all night. And her suggestions to add a second color/ texture to the bridesmaids bouquets really made them pop.

    I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with Claudia and her team at Sub Rosa Floral. Everything was flawless!!

    Sent on 02/21/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia came highly recommended by my coordinator and I’m so happy we went with her. She listened to what we wanted and handled quite a few last minute requests that we ended up making. She was really a hero of the wedding – when my friend who was supposed to make my bouquet fell through Claudia was able to step in and make me a beautiful and unique bouquet, full of succulents and pretty pink flowers, just what I wanted. She also made a gorgeous corsage for our officiant/friend, and perfect boutonnieres for the groom and best man. She designed awesome centerpieces of succulents for us, using exactly the plants we wanted. She even made a rustic cake stand for us when we suddenly desperately needed one! She is full of great ideas and great suggestions. It was a big relief to have someone so smart, event savvy, and with such excellent artistic vision on our wedding team.

    Sent on 08/26/2015
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia was great!!! We had a winter wonderland themed wedding so we didnt need a lot of flowers. Just bouquets, boutonnieres, flower girl basket and the arch. My bouquet was red roses with crystals. When I was given my bouquet it was so heavy I almost dropped it!!! Easily it was a dozen or more red roses and these gorgeous crystals! My girls had matching ivory bouquets that were just as beautiful!!! All the flowers were beautiful!! My centerpieces were wine bottles and I was short on the sticks that went in them. Claudia had some flocked sticks that she put in them that looked beautiful and fit my theme perfect!! She even took some of the extra wine bottles and put them in the women's restroom with red roses for just a little extra decoration!! My flowers were even more perfect than I had pictured in my head!! Thank you Claudia!!! You were amazing!!! :)

    Sent on 02/06/2015
  • User4581794 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia is a true professional in every sense of the word! Living in Hawaii I relied on my two dear friends for a florist recommendation. They met Claudia and used SubRosa services for numerous charity events. I contacted her after my daughter got engaged last March to assist with floral arrangements for the wedding at the Palos Verdes Country Club three weeks ago.

    Since I live in Hawaii, we communicated long distance via email and phone. I only actually met with Claudia once face-to-face 2 months prior to the wedding, however, she was always extremely responsive and receptive to my wants and wishes while keeping in line with our budget. The theme was a masquerade ball with a color scheme of gold, black and red. Although I thought this would be quite a challenge, Claudia was actually excited about the prospects of creating just the right mood with the floral arrangements. My daughter chose red roses. Claudia designed the most magnificent bouquets, corsages, boutonnieres, and centerpieces by using a mixture of red Freedom, Black Magic and Black Beauty roses intermingled with black feathers and crystals. Her attention to detail and level of expertise is unsurpassed. The cascade of roses on the cake was absolutely exquisite! Not only can Claudia create and design an event, she coordinated all of the table decor with masks, candles and photos of the bride and groom. Claudia, you definitely exceeded our expectations and made my daughter's dream a reality! We are sincerely grateful!

    Sent on 12/02/2014

    SubRosa Floral Design's reply:

    It was an absolute pleasure to work with you and thank you so much for your kind words!
  • H

    Holly · Married on 11/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I have to say is WOW! Claudia did an absolutely fabulous job on the flowers for our wedding! I mean simply stunning. SubRosa Floral Design was referred to us by some friends who have used Claudia in the past to provide flowers for events. And oh my gosh I'm so glad they did! I gave Claudia a few pictures I had pinned on Pinterest explaining my vision of what I wanted and she totally exceeded my expectations. The flowers were gorgeous and perfect! Claudia was there to oversee that everything was in its place. I would recommend SubRosa Floral Design to anyone. I was just so impressed and grateful to have had them be a part of our wedding.

    Sent on 12/04/2014

    SubRosa Floral Design's reply:

    Thank you beautiful bride for having me share in your special day with our creations.
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia was a complete joy to work with. I had no idea how to select flowers, and quite honestly, I didn't think (at first) that it was that important. But once I met with her, she showed me the diverse selections available and opened my eyes to how personal our flowers could be. We included flowers that my (now) husband and I regularly give to one another, as well as succulents, which we both love. She sent me photos of flowers and made the process as easy as possible, and even a bit fun. She was very patient with my follow up questions and responded promptly to calls and emails. I had no idea how beautiful a grouping of flowers could be. She also worked with me to keep our flowers within our relatively modest budget. When I saw my bouquet, I was stunned by how gorgeous it was. There are several photos of me gazing at it in wonder over it's beauty. On what was the most joyful day imaginable, Claudia's creative work was the perfect complement to the day. The people who got to take home centerpieces were thrilled to go home with such a gorgeous piece of our wedding day. Many thanks to her!

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia is amazing. Working with her was very easy and she always understood my vision. Even when I was a little vague in my descriptions, Claudia was still able to create beautiful arrangements that wowed. I was overjoyed by the bright floral design she created for my summertime bridal shower. For my fall wedding, she knocked it out of the park with luscious arrangements of roses, hydrangea, ranunculus, artichokes, grapes, cabbage and persimmons. It might sound strange but she made it all work beautifully. She had wonderful suggestions for flower choices and always incorporated items I requested too. Her flowers are fresh, vibrant and live for many days after the party. I will definitely recommend and use Claudia for future events.

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • N

    natalie · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia is the best - so easy to work with and willing to listen to what you want and make it happen! She's flexible and works with you to stay within budget while also giving you exactly what you've always wished for. Just a joy to work with!

    Sent on 11/23/2014
  • R

    Rachele · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful work, a pleasure to work with, flexible and fun, creative ideas. I would definitely recommend sub rosa flowers to anyone looking for a florist!!!

    Sent on 08/06/2014
  • User4290327 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia was amazing!!! Everything was perfect for our wedding day. I am not very artistic so I gave Claudia an idea of what I wanted and she exceeded my expectations. She ese willing to work within my budget to make sure I got what I wanted.

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia of SubRosa floral design is absolutely wonderful. She took the time to meet with us, designed exactly what we had in mind, and was great in responding to us. She is such a sweet person, and had great advice and knowledge of floral designs and ideas. We definitely recommend SubRosa!

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • mdyblue5

    G. · Married on 09/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia was very nice to work with. We use her for our wedding and bridal shower. She does amazing work and the cost was great! My bouquet was so beautiful. It was better than I expected. Actually everyone's flower's were beautiful as well.
    I will definitely use claudia again.

    Sent on 10/10/2012
  • S

    S · Married on 01/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were beautiful and the cost was very reasonable. She did my shower and the wedding and I loved everything!

    Sent on 04/30/2012
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia was so accommodating, professional, creative, cool & down to earth! All her arrangements were stunningly beautiful and at the same time they had so much attitude & character - just like us!

    xoxo
    Mando & Nessa

    Sent on 08/15/2011
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 05/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This vendor was excellent and we were thrilled with the service she provided.

    Sent on 08/17/2011
  • S

    courtney · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect. My bouquet was exactly as I had imagined it to be and Subrosa owner, Claudia Molter, is a lovely person to do business with.
    She made sure all everything looked right, and in a timely fashion, and we could have been more pleased with their services.
    The flowers were gorgeous! Fresh and bursting with color. And the Gardenia she brought for my hair smelled like heaven.
    If you know what colors you like, and know nothing about flowers, like me, Claudia will find something that works for you and your personality and make it look effortless. She's that good!!!

    Sent on 08/16/2011
  • C

    candice · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia is incredibly talented! My wedding was more beautiful then I imagined it being. She worked with my budget and made my wedding look like a million bucks. She was super easy to work with, and helped me with what flowers to go with. I still have friends talking about how beautiful the flowers were. I gave them away as gifts at the end of the night so they would not go to waste.
    Thanks so much Claudia!
    Candice

    Sent on 10/06/2010
  • Chris d

    Chris · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia was wonderful. We clicked immediately. She understood the look we were hoping for. She created serveral samples for us and was very honest about what the cost would be for the flowers we wanted at the time of year we wanted them. She was on time and willing to go above and beyond to make sure our reception looked beautiful. She even ordered candles for us at wholesale cost and loaned us her hurricanes at no cost when it turned out the reception site didn't have enough. She was so easy to work with!

    Sent on 07/15/2010
  • MRSDG90731

    Melissa · Married on 02/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia- Owner of Subrosa florist was amazing! I gave some suggestions to her on what I wanted for my flowers and she showed me samples of what she had done and also made me a sample of what I would get. After working with Claudia on planning the wedding we hired her to do the flowers at my bridal shower. When I saw those flowers (that we pretty much let her design) we let her run with the wedding flowers too. She did better then I could have ever imagined. Her costs were amazing as well. Claudia eased my nerves as well as my mothers during a very hectic time! If you need a floral designer go with Subrosa! You will not be sorry!

    Sent on 04/01/2010
  • R

    Rose · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia was a great pleasure to work with.
    She was very amicable and is a great team player to have on your side during those sticky times.
    She was very understanding to all my requirements and more importantly intepreted it right.
    During the day of the event, she took care of everything.
    I would highly recommed Claudia to all the new to-be brides and look forward to working with her in some future events.

    Sent on 03/31/2010
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia is an amazing florist that any bride would be lucky to have! She was very professional, prompt, and exceeded our expectations. I loved my flowers and table decorations! Thank you so much SubRosa I will recommend your services to everyone I know.

    Love the Happy New Bride,
    Melissa

    Sent on 08/26/2009
  • S

    Sheryl · Married on 05/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved Claudia and so did my mother-in-law, she even made Claudia her personal florist after she did my sister-in-laws bridal shower. Claudia is very flexible and willing to try new things. I did not want a lot of flower in my centerpieces and I opted for something that didnn't die right away. We had a beach themed wedding and so Claudia made my centerpieces with hurricanes, candles, sand, sea shells and sea glass with a flower wreath at the base. It was simple yet elegant and it didn't require as many flowers as a regular floral centerpiece would. I gave her a picture of the way i wanted my bouqet to look and she captured it perfectly! I will use Claudia in the future and I recommend her to anyone looking for a great florist at a very reasonable price!!

    Sent on 06/10/2009
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia is an amazing florist! She listened to my ideas and produced the most gorgeous bouquets and table arrangements that truly looked like they cost a fortune (in fact many people at my wedding were overheard saying they thought so) but were a fraction of the price. Claudia made my wedding truly unforgettable and the reception stunningly beautiful. I will most certainly contact Claudia in the future and recommend her highly to family and friends.

    Sent on 02/19/2009
  • ~

    Ceara · Married on 05/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so lucky to have found SubRosa (Claundia)! She was everything that I had been looking for, and I found her so close to my wedding date! As soon as I saw her portfolio I knew that she was the one. Her work is right on and looks way expensive! Her ideas were awesome and her flowers made the wedding. Her work was absolutely stunning and I cannot give her enough praise. I found her to be quite reasonable, especially comparing to the other estimates I got from other vendors. She was familiar with the locations that I was having my wedding and reception at, and I knew when talking to her that she was on top of everything and I wouldn't have to worry about a thing. She responded to every email and voicemail I left her, and quick. Lifesaver! I can't say enough about how wonderful SubRosa is!!!!

    Sent on 03/19/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review