Stumptown DJs Reviews

293 | Portland, OR
See photos, pricing and details

293 Reviews for Stumptown DJs

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

293

16 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Matt T. · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stumptown DJ Katie H. Was Fantastic!!!

    From start to finish, we loved working with Katie H. She was incredibly thorough prior to our wedding which allowed for a fantastic day. We felt like Katie was our second wedding planner as she made sure every step of the wedding day was meticulously detailed which allowed her to keep attendees informed and the night to run smoothly. Due to her strong attention to detail, we curated a playlist for every aspect of the night (pre-ceremony, cocktail hour, dancing) as well as points in the night to inform guests of certain activities. Katie also found incredibly specific versions of songs we love and accommodated an electric piano during the first father/daughter dances. We would strongly suggest anyone looking for a DJ in the Portland area to work with Katie. Her professionalism allows one to focus on other aspects of an event with no fear about your musical or AV needs.

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Four hours of dancing? Sign me up!

    I had DJ Samir rock the dance floor at our wedding. He kept up with my rowdy,request-loving family all night long. Samir got all our speeches and dances happening while I was way too distracted to think about them. He was professional and fun.
    Stumptown DJ's is a very professional company. They called me twice to walk through my timeline and wishes. I highly recommended using them for your event.

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • H

    Hannah R. · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    We hired DJ Casey from Stumptown DJ for our wedding and were SO incredibly happy with this choice. DJ Casey is friendly, outgoing, organized, professional, knowledgeable, and really knows how to read a crowd. We could not have asked for a better DJ and would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • Kramer

    Kramer S. · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can't go wrong with Stumptown DJs

    We could not have asked for a better experience than what we had with DJ Samir. He was an awesome DJ, was more than accomodating, and had everyone at our wedding, which was held at Blockhouse, on the dance floor. Thank you DJ Samir, and thank you Stumptown DJs! You helped make our wedding day the best day ever!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • Elisha

    Elisha · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ, kept wedding flowing all night

    I want to give a special thank you to everyone at Stumptown DJs! From booking with Tammy and working timelines with Matt, it was so wonderful! I'd like to give a special thank you to our DJ, Drew!! Drew is so talented!! He kept right on time, engaged with the crowd and kept the dance floor packed all evening long. Our daughter and son in-laws wedding was amazing and we owe a lot of that to the talent of Drew and the amazing staff at Stumptown DJs. There isn't a single thing that could have been better, it was perfect!! Thanks again!!

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    We loved working with Stumptown DJ’s for our wedding! DJ Katie was the best! She listened to what we were looking for and her music selections were perfect for getting our guests out on the dance floor. She is professional, responsive, and makes the planning fun. The admin team at Stumptown DJ’s was also easy to work with and their process is streamlined and organized. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Emily

    Emily M. · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie h. Is incredible!

    Katie H. was AMAZING! From the beginning, she listened to what we wanted for music and was so helpful in creating a wedding day timeline for us to think about how our whole day would flow. We had a small (22 person) wedding at McMenamins Gearhart but I knew I wanted it to be a huge dance party. No one wanted to leave the dance floor the whole night! I kept saying that I would go get some dessert when a song that wasn't my favorite came on...but that never happened :) Katie is a super talented DJ, and a very sweet, calm person as well - the perfect person to help you plan your wedding day celebration! I wish we could get married again just to do another party with her!

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • Ryan

    Ryan P. · Married on 07/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ SAMIR!!!!!!!!!!

    DJ Samir and the entire Stumptown DJ crew were awesome! They catered to our style, timeline and music choices. I definitely want to give a special shout out to Samir, he was so cool and brought the energy! 5 Star from beginning to end!

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • Tom

    Tom M. · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Time with DJ Samir!

    We had a wonderful experience with Stumptown DJs and DJ Samir! He made our reception at the Abernethy Center an absolute hit. We were impressed by the depth of the preparation Stumptown showed; from extensively reviewing our playlist to having calls with both the owner and DJ Samir before the wedding so we could review all our plans. This meant we had a clear picture of what would happen on the big day, which was great. And when small things did come up, DJ Samir did a great job of being flexible and helping us keep the party going. We had a set playlist, but DJ Samir did an incredible job of choosing the right song for the right time--he got people on the dance floor quickly, and it stayed lively pretty much the whole time! He was incredibly courteous, kind, and excited to celebrate our wedding with us. We're so grateful to Stumpdown DJs and DJ Samir for helping us have such a great time!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • K

    Katie B. · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    We had the best experience with Stumptown DJs, and we are so happy we had DJ Jai for our event! Jai was so wonderful, patient, and talented. During the reception, he had everyone dancing and enjoying themselves, and we felt completely relaxed knowing Jai was in charge! Everything was flawless. Leading up to the wedding, he really took time to learn about us, and what we wanted from the event. Communication was quick, and everyone we talked to was so nice and accommodating. Jai even discovered that we had accidentally paid too much, paying for hours we weren't going to be using, and made sure we got a refund, without us even asking. Overall the whole company was professional and we couldn't reccomend them enough!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • Braden

    Braden B. · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wildly surpassed our expectations!

    DJ Jai was an absolutely incredible dj for our wedding, going above and beyond our expectations. First off, he set up a conference call between the three of us months I'm advance and spent over an hour discussing our expectations but also our music interests in general. Stumptown DJs has a playlist building app but Jai was open to us sending him any ideas, playlists, or specific songs on streaming apps to mix in. He really wanted to have a holistic view of our wedding to craft a perfect playlist for the event. The second time met, we spent 3 hours (it was originally supposed to be an hour meeting but we were having fun) talking about music and trading stories. The wedding itself was incredible. Each section of the event had a separate carefully curated playlist in which he perfectly captured the mood of the moment. He was a gracious and courtious MC, helping manage the flow from ceremony to cocktails to dinner through toasts to a wonderful night of dancing. Jai even mixed in some of our favorite songs that had come up during our 3 hour hang out. We had multiple guests approach us to comment on how perfect the music was during each part of the wedding. Jai was very communicative, professional, knowledgeable, passionate, and fun every step of the way. We can't recommend him highly enough. I

    Sent on 09/28/2019
  • Ana

    Ana F. · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great company!

    We found Stumptown DJ’s based on their reviews. We chose DJ Jai and we couldn’t have been happier with his performance on our wedding day. He’s super professional, fun, helpful with ideas and very patient ( we were pretty slow with choosing songs!).
    We had so much fun, EVERYONE had so much fun, the music was great and that comes with a great DJ.
    So Jai, thank you for being part of our day! You rock! 100 stars if we could! Ana & Joel

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Rian and Stumptown

    We couldn't be happier with Stumptown DJs. They were easy to work with and very responsive. DJ Rian was amazing!

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • J

    Jeremy E. · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great party!

    We used DJ Yusef from Stumptown DJs for our wedding in Hood River at The West Cliff Lodge, and he was great! We coordinated everything from out of state, and he was able to conference call with us. Everything went smoothly on the wedding day, he was great at keeping things on track, and making sure to accommodate any new requests we had. He kept the dance floor was full the entire night! We made a great playlist on their website, and he did a great job filling in with his own song selections. We highly suggest Yusef if you want a great party.

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • Kirah

    Kirah A. · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend!

    DJ Omar was incredible before, during and after our wedding. He created a beautiful track of our vows to our first dance music and sent it to us after our wedding. I got so teary eyed!! DJ Omar was great the day of and fit into our wedding like we knew him before this day. Matt, the owner, was so easy to work with and Tammy was so friendly. Stumptown was so easy to work with and honestly made that part of planning my wedding so easy. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • Nicki

    Nicki · Married on 07/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    DJ Samir and Stumptown DJs were a great addition to our wedding. They were very easy to work with and DJ Samir went out of his way to get to the venue early to set up. He played a great mix of music plus all of the songs we had requested. He did a wonderful job MCing for us and helped release the tables personally. Would highly recommend for any event!

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • L

    Linda H. · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jai was great

    Loved having DJ Jai at our wedding at McMenamins Crystal Ballroom! He played exactly what we needed to have a great dance party. We appreciate all the time he took to get to know us by meeting with us in person and talking over the phone. Thank you!

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • S

    Sarah H. · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Casey rocks!

    My husband and I got married two weeks ago and had the best wedding we could ever ask for. A little over a year ago when we started planning our wedding, our venue had a preferred vendor list and we came across stumptown DJ. After listening to all the DJ clips, We picked DJ Casey. From the point that the hired him, to the end of our wedding reception, he was always on top of things. We had two phone conferences with him and he was very patient with us. DJ Casey did a phenomenal job with getting everyone on the dance floor- All ages! Casey was very energetic and alive. He had great music taste! We highly recommend DJ Casey !

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • Kurt

    Kurt · Married on 04/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    DJ Ty is personable and worked out great for our wedding! Our wedding wouldn't have been the party that it was without him. We also talked with Matt over the phone prior to the wedding and he worked with us to make sure that everything would go according to plan. And, it did! We had many different genres of music from different ages and DJ Ty also took requests. Thank y'all for bringing the party!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved DJ Samir and Stumptown DJs!!!

    We absolutely loved DJ Samir with Stumptown DJs! Samir facilitated the best dance party I have ever experienced at a wedding! He was so accommodating and friendly and despite me only giving him a handful of songs and notes on our overall vibe, he curated the absolutely PERFECT playlist for our wedding reception as well as kept the flow going through cocktail hour and dinner. and dancing. I also really appreciated that he did not try to insert himself into the proceedings (like I've seen other DJs do) and just announced when dinner was ready, released tables, announced dances and speeches etc when needed, in addition to playing great music. Our guests kept raving about what a great DJ he was and what a stellar dance playlist he created for us. I kid you not, he had everyone up and dancing, even my older relatives who I thought for sure might sit songs out. Thank you DJ Samir for being so great! And thank you to the whole Stumptown Team for making our wedding planning process easy and stressfree!

    Sent on 04/22/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth S. · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Party Professionals!!!

    My husband and I had the absolute pleasure of working with DJ Casey for our March 2019 wedding. DJ Casey truly loves what he does and it absolutely shows! We had excellent prior communications with Casey and we ran through the entire timeline together prior to the big day, he wanted to make sure that had all the key songs/versions downloaded for ceremony and reception, along with how he would MC the event and going over all the important details, big and small! Casey seamlessly MC’d from start to finish, he was incredibly flexible, maintained and executed our timeline perfectly, keeping us track as it was very busy, as we made the rounds with our family and friends, making sure we hit all the important wedding celebration timeline events, Casey made sure everything ran on time and adjusted as needed. My communications with Tammy at Stumptown was excellent too, she was on the ball with providing all the information that we needed to get the event booked and planned to completion. I highly recommend Stumptown DJs for your wedding or big event, they are complete professionals every step of the way and DJ Casey's talent kept the party going. Book DJ Casey!!!

    Sent on 03/27/2019
  • J

    Josie · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So pleased with all the staff. Was not expecting Management and DJ to give us a break down of beginning to end. They we're able and willing to serve

    Samir the DJ rocked! Always made sure by checking in and asked what more he could do to allow an awesome wedding. Thanks a million Samir

    Sent on 03/12/2019
  • S

    Shira · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stumptown DJs were the perfect fit!

    Ty at Stumptown DJs was the perfect wedding DJ! He was so well organized, attentive to all our needs, and played such a good variety of music that flowed well with the events throughout the evening. Stumptown DJs are a great option for any event and I would highly recommend them to anyone interested in a professional, organized, and supportive DJ company!

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • J

    Jake G. · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stumptown Rocks - Yusef's the Man!

    Stumptown was amazing to work with. They were professional and helpful from the get-go. Yusef not only was a class-act, but you could tell he was genuinely invested in what we wanted. 10/10 would recommend!

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • M

    Mary W. · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience!

    We totally enjoyed working with Stumptown DJ’s! Very professional and easy to work with. They helped with the entire wedding reception in making sure it went smoothly. DJ Samir was the best! Kept everything on time and everyone dancing! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/27/2019