studioTHP Reviews

55 | Roseville, CA
See photos, pricing and details

55 Reviews for studioTHP

Recommended by 99%

55
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

2 User photos

studioTHP 1
studioTHP 2
Sort by:
  • M

    M · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Travis about 3 years ago when he was photographing a wedding that I was coordinating. During the reception he put out his same day edits photos and I was blown away. So blown away that a year later when I got engaged I remembered him and knew that my fiance and I had to talk with him about photographing our wedding. Travis is so easy going and fun that we booked him immediately. He was amazing to work with the the day of our wedding him and his team did an incredible job! We are so pleased with how the photos turned out. Thank you Travis for capturing our PERFECT special day!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis was wonderful on our wedding day! His photos captured the special moments perfectly. He knew exactly what to do to get the right lighting and get everyone to relax. We have such wonderful, candid pictures from throughout the day. When we scroll them, it's like we are re-living it! A great surprise was seeing some of the photos on a slideshow while we were eating dinner!!! We had no idea they would do that, and so when we saw some of the first shots without any edits, we were overjoyed. The photos are truly remarkable and captured all of the emotions when bringing our two families together. Superb work, Travis! Thank you for giving us these moments we can relive again and again.

    studioTHP 3
    studioTHP 4
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known Travis since high school, watching his talent grow over the years has been such a treat. When I got engaged I knew this was the only place for me to look at for a photographer. The prices are very reasonable, Travis is professional and relaxed (which helped my groom and I stay relaxed throughout the day), and his photos are just stunning.

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis and his team were on time, and kept us on schedule. He was patient with my large family and gathered and organized them all, which is no small task. Pictures were up on a screen for guests to view during the reception (HOW AWESOME?!). Ontop of other great qualities, Travis is professional, kind and SO fun. I am glad that we had Travis be a part of our day, we wouldn't have wanted it any other way! If you're searching for a photographer, take the time to go meet with Travis, and your search will be over before you know it. THANK YOU STUDIO THP!

  • T

    Terry · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis photographed my nieces' wedding. Her pictures were absolutely gorgeous but the most important thing to me were my nieces' words "by far having Travis was the best choice we made in planning our wedding". We couldn't agree more. The three of them were so professional and so lovely to work with. They were everywhere but at the same time completely inconspicuous. Many friends and family commented on how nice they were and how professional. As an added bonus they were able to have a slideshow of some of the pictures already taken to view at the reception. In addition to this being a great joy to the guests it gave us a preview of the gorgeous pictures we can expect to see in a couple of weeks. I would highly highly highly recommend Travis and his team to anybody who is planning a wedding.

  • W

    WILLIAM · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Never having to throw a wedding before, and realizing that this photo assignment would likely be the most important photo job we would ever contract for, you start the process with asking friends for referrals and searching the Internet for reviews. We liked what we saw on the Internet with Studio THP. We spoke with Travis and from the first conversation we knew that we had someone who we could trust for our special day. But, you still don't know exactly how that day is going to play out and you still don't know how your pictures are going to turn out. On both fronts, Studio THP exceeded any and all expectations. During that very stressful, busy, wonderful day Travis and his crew performed flawlessly and anticipated everything we wanted to accomplish. Yet, you still don't know until you see the finished product. Wow is the best way to describe the pictures. I know there are lots of photo options in the market. We feel so lucky and fortunate that our research led us to Studio THP. We were thrilled with their performance the day of the wedding and we are more than thrilled with the resulting pictures. I would give 10 stars to Studio THP.

  • B

    Brie · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved having Travis take our engagement and wedding photos. I am pleased with how many photos my husband and I both really like. Travis is friendly, funny, and puts you at ease. His talent is quickly apparent in both his professionalism and his ability to make the most of any shot- lighting, setting, managing groups, etc. He is a photo ninja and always seems to be there capturing the right moments. Travis knows his stuff and is an all around great person. Two thumbs way up!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Be flexible and trust his judgement. He knows how to compose photos very well. We very much enjoyed being around Travis as well as working with him, he added to our wedding day.

  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photographer, Travis, was such a blessing - we want him to be in our family! Of course the photos are incredible, but the experience with him was more than I could have ever expected. He really made the entire process so much better. The day of was effortless, relaxed, and full of joy. He really cared about my wife and I which made a huge impact. I really don't feel like my words could ever be enough to express my happiness to have shared this experience with Travis. He is simply wonderful!

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are absolutely in love with our wedding photos! A huge thank you to Travis and Alaina for documenting our day so beautifully! They both had such a great, calm energy that made us feel very comfortable and at ease all day. Travis came up with so many amazing locations and set ups for our portraits, and we truly love each one! During the reception, Travis set up a display where our guests could see the photos that had been shot earlier in the day on a slideshow, which was such a fun surprise that our guests really enjoyed! We are so grateful to have been able to work with Travis, and couldn’t be happier with how the photos turned out! Thank you so much!

  • A

    Ashly · Married on 07/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Looking back on our 2015 wedding, we hold many memories dear to our heart. One decision we made that helped us commemorate that day was hiring Sean as our videographer. We had a limited budgeted and were were not sure we would be able to hire him, but he was willing to be flexible with us and offer various options that worked for us! We initially purchased the highlight reel and were able to add the full-length video after the highlight was completed 3 months later, and Sean graciously including additional edited video clips from our special day. Sean was a very calming friendly presence as both my husband and I got ready in the hour leading up to the wedding. Somehow, he seamlessly moved between our rooms to get "getting ready" clips, without us even noticing. Sean captured plenty of “hidden moments” that we’d never have thought to capture. Importantly, he captured a LOT of clips of our family members and included them in the highlight reel (which is unique for a highlight, which typically only shows the couple) because he knew from our conversations that our family is really important to us!

    We were very impressed with the finished product, and Sean took all my preferences and one minor video edit with a really positive attitude. He even threw in extra minutes of film footage.

    When we first saw the full-length video, we both cried - well, my husband's eyes welled up (he isn't one to cry lol). Our families loved it. It was a tremendous joy reliving that moment. And even my husband, always the skeptic when it comes to spending money, acknowledged the video was WELL worth it.

    I’ve watched the full-length video about 10 times since the big day (and we plan to watch it every wedding anniversary), and the highlight video about...70 times (that's probably an underestimate!). It will always be a cherished keepsake and a mainstay in our household. We have Sean to thank for that.

  • User4144396 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are awesome!! I've worked with Travis in the past and when I was planning my wedding knew I wanted him to do pictures. Unfortunately he was already booked that day, but he had his associate Michael do it. Michael was AWESOME!! So fun to work with. Great with everyone. I highly recommend studioTHP. You will not be disappointed.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me just say that if you are currently looking for a videographer, stop and look no further! You're done, you've found him! His name is Sean Kenney and he is INCREDIBLE! My husband and I were honored to have Sean from StudioTHP as our wedding videographer and it was the best decision we could have made. Sean was not only extremely professional and responsive to emails, but he is incredibly gifted as a videographer. Our wedding video is beyond beautiful and we have received so many compliments on it. Sean perfectly captured our day and did it in a way that was so creative and so unique, and I seriously cannot say enough amazing things about him! You won't regret working with Sean, trust me!

  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean is the best! We just got our wedding video back recently and we were blown away (as was everyone else) by the quality and story he put together. We barely realized he was even there on our wedding day, and then to get this incredibly touching video was the best gift we could have asked for. We highly recommend Sean - it was hands down the best investment we made for our wedding, and the production value is unparalleled.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely love our wedding photos and video by Studio THP! I had met Travis when they shot my friends wedding that I was in a few years ago, and I knew that when I got married I had to have them. They are so fun and easy to work with, they just make you feel instantly comfortable. The quality of their work is amazing and worth every penny. One of my favorite parts was that they set up a booth that had a slide show of our pictures for everyone to see during the reception! And I think having a video of your wedding day is so important. It captures so many things/emotions that you may forget over time and our video is one of the things I cherish most from that day. Travis and Sean did a GREAT job!

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin? I am beyond grateful to have found Sean and studioTHP. I watched a friends video and knew at that moment that I had to hire them to do my wedding video. They did such an amazing job on my video. It brings tears to everyone's eyes when they watch it. They captured everything I could have wanted. Sean was so easy to work with and just wonderful to be around. He made everything so easy for me, which is always a huge plus on your wedding day. I can't say enough how happy I am with my video. It will be something I cherish for years to come. Highly recommend studioTHP to anyone I know.

  • D

    Diane · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Sean to shoot our wedding video was the best decision that my husband and I made on our wedding day (well, besides actually tying the knot, of course). Sean actually created the video for my brother and sister-in-law's wedding, and I was blown away by their finished product. When my husband and I decided to hire Sean, we knew we would end up with a great video, but we did not know just how wonderful the final product would be. Sean was absolutely amazing. He captured the day beautifully, and really understood and conveyed the theme of our wedding. The theme (distance and love) was even portrayed through the music that Sean picked for the final videos. He has an amazing ability to capture special moments; oftentimes, I did not know he was around taking video at those times. Sean was a consummate professional and delivered a top-tier product. I wish I had another important event to document with videography, because if I did, I would hire Sean without hesitation. I would not even think of interviewing anyone else. Brides and grooms: if you want an absolutely stunning video, made by someone who will capture all of those special moments in your wedding --- and present them flawlessly and creatively --- hire Sean! Don't hesitate. He will capture your memories better than anyone else.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THP + Wedding Day = BEST DAY EVER! Travis was both professional and fun. He was able to capture EVERY shot I had envisioned...plus MORE. My expectations were high...and I was BLOWN away! I would highly recommend THP and will definitely use their services again!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis and his team were incredible! I could not have asked for a better experience from beginning to end!
    My husband and I met with Travis almost a year before our wedding and knew that we had to make him fit in our budget. He was so nice and personable on our first meeting it felt like we were already friends. We joked about inviting him to our wedding even if we had to go with one of his associates. But we hired Travis and never looked back- he was worth every penny and more!
    On our wedding dayI was so nervous about everything "going as planned" but the weather didn't cooperate. It was the ONLY day it rained in September and I was really anxious about it- until Travis and Lindsey showed up. Travis rearranged our schedule and made things work more smoothly than I thought possible. He had amazing ideas for photos because of the rain and took care of all of the details and left nothing for me to worry about. He made us both feel like a million bucks and helped us feel so natural every step of the way.
    At our reception he set up pictures from the day for everyone to see and everyone loved it. We are still being told how awesome it was to see those photos! It was such a surprise and so exciting to see how great everything turned out even with the rain! When it was time to leave- Travis said goodbye to all of our bridal party and parents and thanked us! He was incredibly sweet yet extremely professional.
    I would hire him in a heartbeat for any future photography and look forward to working with him again!

  • N

    Nancy · event on: 03/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I just got our engagement photos back -- Travis is amazing! We love our photos! We've already had many friends asking who our photographer is. We told him where we had in mind and he went out and scouted great shots before we even met up for our shoot. But going beyond all that, he made us feel incredibly comfortable for our first professional photo shoot. He gave us great direction and we always saw a big smile coming from behind the camera which let us know that he was getting some great shots. We are excited to work with him again at our wedding in a little less than five months, and we highly recommend him to all of our friends! Thanks Travis!

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis was amazing from beginning to end of our wedding. He slipped in while I was having my makeup done and immediately started taking photos. For our 1st look, he gave me instructions on where to walk in from and which hand to use to tap my groom on the shoulder. It was all very detailed so that the photos would turn out perfect. We took photos at the Walt Disney Concert Hall in 85 degree weather, but Travis somehow found the perfect spot that was shaded and had a light breeze blowing through so that we were comfortable. He has a way of making everyone feel at ease and takes amazing posed and candid shots as well. Before the ceremony began, I wanted to take pictures on a dirt plain with the skyline of downtown LA in the background and he totally went with it. During the reception, he set up a little stand with a screen that looped our photos taken from earlier that day! It was such an amazing surprise for us and our guests. They loved seeing a sneak peek of our photos. Within a week, Travis posted an album of over 100 photos and a slideshow on my Facebook. We loved seeing the photos while we were on our honeymoon and everyone was amazed at how quickly we got them. We could not be more happy with the way our photos turned out and we can't wait to see the rest of them. Thank you, Travis!

  • L

    Liz · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I literally don't have a bad thing to say about Travis and his team. I was nervous about being stressed out and frantic on our wedding day, which I knew would be reflected in the photos. Instead, Travis and his team made us laugh and made us remember why were there - to express our love to each other in the presence of our friends and family. And our photos reflect that - they are so "us" that it was like reliving the wedding all over again looking through them.

    Travis was fun to work with, was a pro at quickly rounding up family and friends, and got a bunch of fun and creative shots in a space he'd never worked in before. I tend to be super awkward in solo photos, but again, Travis just chatted with me until I relaxed enough to look normal and as happy as I was feeling.

    Ultimately, it felt like we were hanging out with good friends the whole day instead of a random vendor. I really appreciated Travis's ability to put us at ease and let us have fun with the whole thing! I highly highly recommend booking him as your wedding photographer - you won't regret it!

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is amazing. He was very professional and worked with our schedule and budget. Travis is an amazing photographer and he does it all. Worth every penny.

  • D

    David · Married on 02/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis and his crew photographed / videographed our February wedding in Sonoma. They were specacular. Travis did an amazing job to always keep us comfortable, laughing, and natural. He is creative, artistic, and shoots beautiful photography. The pictures are absolutely stunning and each one took our breath away. He was always responsive to our every need and understood our vision from the begining. He was s joy to work with, and we will miss talking to him regularly about our special day. He set in stone memories that will last a lifetime, and I'm so glad we found him.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Travis and his associates!! We had the pleasure of meeting and booking our wedding with Travis, and he was amazing from the get go. My husband and I loved his fresh, real attitude and perspective. We were set on not seeing each other before our wedding, but Travis somehow convinced us to do a "first look" with our photographer. It was the best decision we could have made. :)

    Lindsey and Jenna were the photographers at our wedding, and we can't say enough good things about these two. They were amazingly professional yet totally personable. We had an interesting change in events on our wedding day (it snowed!), and Lindsey totally went with the flow and was such a trooper when we decided to go through with the outdoor ceremony. She and Jenna are total champs. :)

    We had nothing but positive experiences with the staff at studio THP. You won't find any better than what this group has to offer!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review