16 Reviews for Storybook Wedding Design & Management

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (2)
Reception (2)
Rehearsal Dinner (2)
Budget Analysis (2)
Day-Of Coord. (2)
Event Design (2)
Full Planning (2)
Timelines (2)
To-Do Lists (2)
Referrals (2)
Guest List (1)
Partial Planning (1)
Religious (1)
16 Storybook Wedding Design & Management Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We could not have planned the wedding of my daughter's dreams without Brenda. My daughter and her fiancé were having a 10 month engagement so we had plenty of time to plan and enjoy the process. Brenda'a talents, visions, and ideas made it all come together so easily. But because of my son-in-law's change in deployment schedule, we decided to move the originally planned wedding up TWO months! When I called Brenda to ask her what she thought, her response was music to my ears, "We can do that!" She was so calm and so encouraging. The new date was now less than two months away. We had the "second" wedding planned out and in place in 5 days! And let me tell you, EVERYTHING about the wedding changed (even the wedding gown!). A daughter's wedding only happens once. As a mother, you want to be able to enjoy it fully, to take in the beautiful day in all its joy. Brenda allowed ALL of us this precious gift! The wedding was more beautiful and joyful than we could have imagined. None of us gave a thought to what was to happen next, or who was to be where, or is everything taken care of....because it all WAS taken care of. Brenda has a gift and I am so thankful she shared it with us by planning and orchestrating our daughter's wedding. There was not a thing we would change. The only thing I would say is, "I wish we could experience it all again!" Thank you Brenda!

Photo for Storybook Wedding Design & Management Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Judy, 4/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

A mother of the bride could not ask for anything more than Storybook Wedding Design and Management's expertise. With her attention to detail, Brenda made the overwhelming prospect of orchestrating our daughter's wedding worry-free, helping my daughter "pull the trigger" on so many decisions with ease and aplomb. She has great resources: whenever we were stuck on a design look or vendor choice, Brenda had the answer, tailored to our needs. And we could trust her recommendations to be with an eye towards both quality and our budget. The timeline and email deadline reminders Brenda provided to my daughter were a relationship saver: they kept us on track and I never once had to "nag". The day of the wedding, I was free to enjoy - no, savor - every moment. And what a glorious day it was! I didn't wonder if - or how - things would come together, because the details were in Brenda's capable hands. We used Storybook Wedding Design and Management for both of our daughters' weddings, and couldn't be happier!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Carolee, 5/14/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I'm a guy, and i'm frugal, so I was somewhat against the idea of paying for a wedding planner. Thank goodness i listened to my fiance!

Brenda was great. She is so on top of it and handles things you don't even have to ask her about. At one point I was actually a little concerned as I wasn't sure if she had thought of all those last minute "what ifs" and i started doing that thing where you start to overthink everything and stress out at the last second; well I asked Brenda about all my concerns, and she had an answer and had already thought about everything. Like EVERYTHING. shes seriously a life saver and it was super impressive how on top of it she was without me even asking ahead of time.

Couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner, and the wedding itself was much better than even i could have thought. Won me over from skeptical to fully stoked i went with her.

Bottom line: i would HIGHLY recommend.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Dustin, 7/18/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals
5.0

Brenda was absolutely wonderful! I couldn't imagine not having her capable presence at my wedding. She was always available for any questions I had during the planning process and was instrumental in making it a wonderful day. Brenda is the best!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Krysten, 6/20/15, 1 Review
Category: Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies, Wedding Planning
5.0

Brenda, of Storybook Wedding Design, is the consummate wedding professional. She made my son and daughter-in-law's wedding beautiful and stress free! From getting to know our family, to planning every detail and then working tireless the day of the wedding, Brenda thought of everything. Our family was so pleased with her talents that our other son and his future bride have hired her for their wedding that is scheduled later this year. We are looking forward to another beautiful event!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Susan, 4/11/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals, Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Religious
5.0

Brenda Hodges is absolutely AMAZING. She is by far 100% the best investment we made for our entire wedding. She is a total networker and knows local places, key people, and how to get the best deals on almost everything. She has been planning weddings for over 30 years and she's got it down! She knows exactly what you'll need for your wedding and exactly where to find it.

The thing that really impressed me with Brenda was her talent to pin point my style, as well as others, perfectly. She has an amazing gift of asking people what styles they like, and creating a perfect dream-day specifically for them. She does not implement any of her own personal design interests unless asked and makes it clear that she will only implement what you want and YOUR style. She knows how to work with a simple budget of a few thousand, to a large budget of over seventy thousand.

When we first met up with Brenda she gave us a questionnaire that really helped us organize our thoughts. Then, she assisted us in answering any questions we had. She did everything for my wedding and all I had to do was buy my dress and send out my invites.

One of her biggest intentions is to create an atmosphere for the bride and groom that is relaxing, easy going, and has nothing to do with the behind the scenes coordinating. She didn't even want me doing any busy work the week of my wedding. She just wanted me to relax, get ready to be married, and enjoy my family traveling in from out of town.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User4666715, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Brenda with Storybook Wedding Design and Management is amazing! My husband and I hired Brenda for day-of coordinating for our wedding and we couldn't have been happier with her services. Brenda ensured that our wedding day was smooth and crisis-free. If there were any "fires" that had to be put out that day we were not aware of it. When we arrived at the venue before the ceremony, everything and everyone were right where they were supposed to be. She even took care of things that my husband and I had neglected to discuss with her before the event. Brenda was everywhere that day yet hardly seen; she took care of all the vendor contact that day, had emergency supplies for wardrobe malfunctions, and she even made sure that everything was wrapped up and taken care of at the end of the evening. Brenda's services are an incredible value; we definitely felt that for the number of hours she worked that day she was worth every penny, if not more than what she charges. We would recommend her to anyone and everyone. If you hire Brenda you will be in good hands!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Cameron, 9/21/13, 1 Review
Category: Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

Brenda, from Storybook Wedding Design, is amazing! She is calm and organized under the most stressful situations, she is creative and willing to push for what you want, and she's great at helping you plan your big day step by step. She even travelled all the way from California to Michigan to help put my wedding on! I would not have been able to do it without her. A++

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Alissa, 8/3/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Brenda is a master, she takes your vision and makes it a reality. Couldn't be happier!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Karen, 7/6/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Brenda, of Storybook Wedding Design was amazing to work with. I have to say, initially, I was pretty hesitant to work with a wedding planner. My mother, however, insisted I do since my wedding would be in California and she and any other family/friends of family who would've been able to help, were located in the midwest.

Brenda was recommended by a friend in Michigan who was having her help with her own wedding, despite the distance. I am so thankful for all the help that Brenda provided leading up to the wedding, and especially the day before/day of—she’s a master at what she does.

Brenda makes a huge effort to understand the bride and groom together, as well as apart, to best help create the look and feel they desire for their wedding. She is extremely responsive, knowledgeable in terms of pricing, resourceful in finding great deals, very organized, creative, and has a great eye for decorating down to the little details. Brenda created or provided most of the décor items that pulled the look of our wedding together.

I’d recommend her to anyone located near or far from Northern California, distance doesn’t really matter. As I mentioned earlier, she helped a friend with her wedding in Michigan (which turned out beautiful) and my own was in Ojai, CA, over 7 hours away from where she is located.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kayla, 6/22/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
4.9

It was great working with Brenda, she was VERY helpful as well as personable. You won't regret choosing Brenda for your special day!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Michelle, 9/22/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Brenda was amazing from start to finish. Honestly, she anticipated virtually all of our needs and provided the majority of the decor items for our wedding. She worked really hard to get everything set up and to make sure we were calm and relaxed on the wedding day. I cannot imagine someone better than Brenda at handling the details of a wedding. She is extremely thoughtful, detail oriented, and composed throughout the process. Brenda is the best!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Heidi, 8/18/12, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Party Supplies, Wedding Planning
4.8

My favorite part was all the help the day of the wedding. I felt like everything was being taken care of! I also liked being able to discuss vendors and problem solving together as we came across issues that maybe we hadn't thought of before. It was nice having connections for decor rental options as well.Thank you!

Profile Picture User2669828, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Brenda was an amazing help on our big day! I keep thinking about it and wondering, "how did that ever get done?" and it was because of her, she knew what needed to be done and did it, making the pre-wedding stuff much more fun for me. She kept things rolling according to schedule and made things seem flawless.
I am a bit of a control freak and to relinquish my control over to her was easy. I knew that she would get the job done and do it well. She was also very supportive throughout the planning process and constantly asked what I needed.
Brenda has beautiful and rare decor items for rent that made our day really ours. It was so nice to have her by my side. I would recommend her any day.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User2184458, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Planning
5.0

Brenda was the planner for our wedding and did a fantastic job! She was very professional and the day turned out wonderfully. Even the one minor snafu (with the catering) was quickly resolved. Brenda also added lots of nice little extra touches, like a pillow with our "logo" on it. We appreciate her great service.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ron and Emily, 12/31/11, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I have absolutely no clue what we would have done without Brenda from Storybook Weddings on our wedding day. This woman saved me from so much stress! Brenda was the day of coordinator for our June 2011 wedding at the Empire Mine in Grass Valley. She was familiar with the venue and some of our other vendors which was very helpful. She was extremely responsive to emails I sent her and in a short period before our wedding, managed to "download" everything about the day to her memory, which is no small feat. She showed up with her emergency kit and from then on took care of everything going on. I was thrilled to see the reception set up as I imagined it when I finally got a look at it. She managed the timeline for the day and ran a tight ship. At the end of the evening, she made sure everyone was paid and helped pack up all our decor, leftovers, etc. We would have been a mess without her professional assistance on our wedding day. Brenda is an exceptional value and worthy investment for any bride! We are so thankful for her help.

Profile Picture Brenda, 6/25/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning