Weddings

Stonegate Mansion Reviews

Stonegate Mansion View more information

34 Reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
Recommended by 86% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.1 out of 5

Awards

  • 34
Sort by:
  • A
    Ash Married on 09/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy we had our wedding at Stonegate! Guests are still talking about how beautiful it was! The bridal suite is awesome and my girls and I had so much fun getting ready in it! The room we had our reception in fit our 180 guests and band perfectly!!! I wouldn't have wanted our wedding anywhere else!
  • G
    Gaylene Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stonegate Mansion made my daughter's wedding a dream come true!!!! They were absolutely wonderful to work with!!! So professional, so personal and everything was just like we asked for!!! Absolutely Perfect!!!
  • sarah
    Sarah Married on 12/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the first time we toured Stonegate we knew it was the place to have our wedding! We received a discount for having our wedding on a sunday. Jennifer and Craig both made sure everything looked spectacular! From the small candle details to building a stage and having an outdoor tent since it rained on our big day. Jennifer was so great with all of the many changes i made and last minute budget changes. They even gave us price breaks on the chairs, alcohol and the dance floor. Honestly, they were really there to help us have the best wedding and to make my life easier. If i could do it all over again, I definitely wouldn't change Stonegate at all!
  • M
    Kenya Married on 11/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The day me and my husband had our first visit with Jennifer at Stonegate Mansion we knew this was the perfect place to have our wedding. Jennifer, Craig, and Michelle are the BEST to work with in the state of Texas!!!! We were in contact with other venues and had visit with some of the venues but they did not make us feel comfortable like Jennifer did. Where else can you find a venue that you get for the entire day that is reasonable with the pricing and you can rent almost everything through them, it's so convenient and less work that you as a bride will have to do. It's such a gorgeous spacious place and Jennifer Craig and Michelle are wonderful. They are professional, nice, responsive, flexible, very easy to work with, they treat you like family. My Cinderella wedding came to life because of Stonegate Mansion. My guest and family raved about how beautiful the venue is and how nice everyone was, they were truly impressed. Everyone had a wonderful time and enjoyed themselves and me and my husband really appreciate Stonegate Mansion for everything. Every time me, my mom, aunt, friends, vendors wanted to visit it was not a problem they welcomed us with open arms and answered any and all questions. Everyone attitude is wonderful and your not rushed or pressured to do anything. If you are looking for a place to have your wedding or any event I strongly suggest Stonegate Mansion. If I ever have another big event it will definitely be at Stonegate Mansion, they are wonderful. Jennifer, Craig, and Michelle are so nice and the venue is so spacious and beautiful that my family has talked about hosting our next big event there. I want to show my support and appreciation to Stonegate Mansion, you guys are the best!!!
  • L
    Leah Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot not explain how great this venue was for my wedding reception. Everything was PERFECT! The decor was everything I imagined it would be and more. Everyone loved the different areas of the mansion. Jennifer and Craig were so helpful and patient during my planning process. I would recommend this venue and rental service to any bride to be!!!
  • J
    Jordin Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment my husband and I first toured Stonegate Mansion, we fell in love with it. It truly is a beautiful and unique reception location. Jennifer is amazing at her job, and could not be more helpful...you can really tell that she loves what she does and wants to help couples create a memorable night for their family and friends. I consider myself to be pretty picky and our big day could not have come together more perfectly!!
  • R
    Rory Married on 03/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We actually got lucky they were available, seeing as our venue was outdoors and there was rain predicted. I shuffled to find a new venue and they were beyond flexible and understanding! We planned an entire new wedding down to the rentals in 2 days. It turned out gorgeous and everyone was happy and warm. I couldn't ask for more.
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stonegate Mansion was absolutely an amazing venue and everything was absolutely perfect. Jennifer was my contact at Stonegate and she was great- she had great ideas and was very professional and pleasant to work with. Stonegate Mansion may be a tad bit more expensive than other wedding venues but you get what you pay for... The staff went above and beyond for our wedding and I wouldnt change a thing!

    Stonegate Mansion's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Erin! We absolutely loved working with you and wish you and JB all the best!!

    Jennifer
    Stonegate Mansion
  • M
    Monica Married on 05/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my wedding here in May and it was beyond anything I could've imagined!! The staff at Stonegate is so easy to work with! They have someone onsite the day of your wedding to help with any last minute things that come up. They were able to quickly make changes to help out my caterer and ensured that all of my guests were taken care of. The bridal suite is gorgeous and such a helpful feature since we were able to relax and have a nice area to hang out in before the ceremony.

    Craig and his staff really know how to handle an event. Don't try to over plan your wedding here! After working through the main details, I let the mansion staff take over everything else and I was rewarded with a beautiful, stress-free wedding day!
  • User1049121 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the time of our lives at our wedding thanks to The Stonegate Mansion!!! We had high hopes that it would be amazing and it WAS BEYOND BELIEF, right down to the last dance alone under the ceiling drapes. Stonegate was the most beautiful venue and we loved all of the services that we received leading up to the wedding and into the reception. We loved that Craig and his team were able to coordinate with our caterers and customized a bar package to help accommodate our alcohol budget. The team at Stonegate really went out of their way to make us feel truly special and our friends and family were very impressed by how well planned and great the evening was.
  • B
    Shelby Married on 11/10/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our reception at Stonegate and I was completely blown away by how everything turned out! I had planned and planned each and every detail and it could not have turned out as gorgeous as it did without Craig and his wonderful team!!!! My bridesmaids, house party and mother had such a fun time getting ready in the GORGEOUS bridal suite. It was perfectly located upstairs with easy access to the reception area so we could peek to see the setup every now and then. We were greeted with champagne, water, sodas, and snacks! They checked on us throughout the day to make sure everything was great. They allowed hairdressers, make-up artists and lunch all to be brought in based on our desires. Our transportation vendor picked us up at Stonegate and took us to the church for the ceremony and brought us back for the reception.

    When we arrived back to Stonegate following the ceremony, Craig and his team had setup a private dining table with beautiful centerpieces and all of our food for the evening. We were able to eat together and have some down time with a private waiter. After we ate our dinner privately, we were escorted to the great room where we were able to see our reception space before any of the guests. I was completely blown away by what Craig and his team were able to do. He arranged for an amazing lighting person to be there and took care of the lighting throughout the night (Which was amazing!!!!) The entire staff at Stonegate was so friendly, checking with us throughout the night and made our night run so smoothly.

    I really liked that Craig had an events company because he was able to suggest linens, vases, china, chargers, etc. that coordinate with your wants. He is VERY good at what he does and has a lot of ideas on how to take your wedding to the next level! However, if you are very interested in something, he is open to creating that for you. We were grateful for all of the small details that were covered by Stonegate and the team there!
  • L
    Linda Married on 09/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    STONEGATE WAS AN INCREDIBLE VENUE FOR MY DAUGHTER'S WEDDING RECEPTION. THE MANSION WAS TURNED INTO A MAGICAL PLACE. THE OWNER CRAIG AND HIS WIFE MICHELLE WENT OVER AND BEYOND MY EXPECTATIOBS IB MAKING SURE WE HAD THE PERFECT LINES FOR THE TABLE, WHICH REQUIRED HIM TO HAVE THEM SHIPPED LAST MINUTE. JESICA, MY COORDINATOR WAS SO PATIENT WITH ANY AND ALL CHANGES THAT I CONTINUED TO MAKE. JESSICA WAS ALSO VERY HELPFUL IN MAKING SUGGESTIONS AND GIVING ME IDEAS. I HAVE THREE MORE DAUGHTER'S TO MARRY AND I WOULD USE STONEGATE AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN!!!!!!
  • M
    Kally Married on 07/23/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter just had her reception here and we were very pleased. We (the wedding consultant, my daughter, and myself) met with Lauren in the beginning, who gave us some great ideas to start with. Then about eight months later she left and we began working with Craig. He was able to give us some fresh ideas and they turned out beautifully. We used the library room for a children's area, bringing in games and colors. The other room next door was a perfect place for the men to wait before heading to the wedding site and a place for the wedding party to catch their breath before being introduced at the reception.
    The venue itself is beautiful. Very large and lots of windows. We used the bridal suite before the wedding and it was wonderful. A fridge full of complimentary drinks, plenty of room with lots of mirror space, and an Ipod docking station so the girls could just chill out. Obviously, a lot of thought had gone into this room.
    And, yes, you rent the facility and then pay for the linens, tableware, etc. But it is all spelled out in the contract so you know exactly what the charges are beforehand. The staff was great, moving quietly and unobtrusively, and everything was just beautiful. Couldn't be happier with the decision.
  • Q
    Quanah Married on 05/21/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stonegate provided a beautiful venue for our wedding. The staff was great, and we couldn't be happier.
  • Tera
    Tera Married on 10/02/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Soooooo amazing!!!! I love this venue so much! They did an amazing job for my wedding and the wedding coordinator, Lauren, is the best!!!
  • B
    Carla Married on 08/15/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A really nice place with great parking, beautiful surroundings, and professional, friendly staff! Great venue!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Stonegate Mansion was one of the best choices I made during my wedding planning. Jennifer and Craig were beyond incredible with everything. Every question I had they answered and every time I needed help they had a million great ideas. When it came down to the week of we had a small issue on our end and they came in and fixed it with joy and grace. I loved working with them and would do it again in an instant. Not to mention Stonegate Mansion is gorgeous and my guests loved the space as much as I did!!
  • Najwa
    Najwa A. Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Venue to Love at First Sight

    My husband and I fell in love with this venue right from the start. Every other venue we looked at afterwards just did not compare. We walked in and there was beautiful warm woods, bright white stone, a warm fireplace, high ceilings, so many floor-to-ceiling windows, and a spacious bridal suite. The grounds were surrounded by lush trees, grass, and shrubs. They also offered a military discount which went a long way for our wedding budget. Ashley Ryon is the venue coordinator and she is very responsive. She was great at explaining and elaborating on the venue policies, details, add-ons, customizations, and rentals. It really made planning easier for me for her to email me instead of calling. I was worried that their bartenders wouldn’t be able to accommodate our signature cocktail recipes but the night of our wedding, both bartenders did a fantastic job and I cannot commend them enough for contributing to the success of our wedding day. We really appreciated the bartenders helping light up our guests’ sparklers for our exit. Thank you to every single one of your facility members for making our wedding a real dream come true. We are still on cloud nine from the whole experience.
  • J
    Jill Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am late reviewing our wedding experience at Stonegate. We had our daughters wedding there on April 22 which was supposed to be a day of terrible thunderstorms. Of course, we had picked D
    Stonegate for the courtyard and were dead set on using it so we met with the owners day before and they assured us that we could set up for outdoor and flip at the last minute if we had to move indoor. Ours was a smaller wedding so it would be easier to do that and they were willing to go for it. Turns out it did not rain and the ceremony was perfect. Both owners were there during the day to make suggestions and adjustments as needed. We had the entire facility for 12 hours on the day of the wedding so the bridesmaids could get ready together in the fabulous bridal area and the groomsmen had their own den to hang out with an east exit to the courtyard. Champagne, water and sodas were provided to be girls; beer, sodas and water to the groomsmen. I can't tell you how comforting it was to have the owners there all day to make sure everything was perfect. They did sound checks, worked with Bonnell's on the cocktail appetizers and buffett set up and made suggestions that improved the overall experience for us. It was an expensive undertaking but if you want it perfect, I can't think of a better place.
  • User1267797 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Wonderful venue and wonderful people to work with. They always tried to exceed all expectations. They were easy and very wonderful to work with. The never forgot who we were, they were always responsive to all emails and helped with all the decisons to be made!
  • L
    Judy Married on 11/12/2011
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    I received so many wonderful comments about my wedding venue! Everything looked amazing, the service was great, and we all had a wonderful time!
  • User1563099 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    They are great to work this! Things do add up easily though because everything is itemized individually and they say they can hold up to 300 but if you want a seated dinner and room to dance 240 is probably a max. But they will do a tremendous job making your day awesome!
  • J
    Jim S. Married on 10/29/2011
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stonegate did a fantastic job and provided everything and more that they said they would.

    When planning your event they do it top notch, so let them be the experts, take their advice Do Not try to re-invent the wheel or let relatives or friends try and influence your decision.

    This is a first class facility so do it up as such and don't cheap out.

    Jessica, Michelle & Craig were very accomodating and will make your dreams come true if you simply let them do their job!

    Good luck & God Bless
  • M
    Marjorie Married on 10/11/2008
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    As soon as we saw Stonegate Mansion, we knew that was the place to hold our wedding reception. It is so unique and beautiful. Dayna was so wonderful to work with. She had great ideas and was helpful throughout the planning process. The mansion was beautiful the night of our reception; the layout was ideal for our 200+ guests. The staff was great and made sure that everything ran smoothly. If there were problems with anything, I didn't know. I would definitely recommend this venue as a reception site.
  • User2391323 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    I wanted a venue that was unique, semi outdoors but still intimate, and one that could show off the floral arrangements. Stonegate was the perfect fit! We had our ceremony outside under the huge oak tree and the reception was indoors. It was all beautiful and turned out exactly as planned. Our pictures turned out amazing because of all the green spaces and natural light. My mom and I ended up stopping by the venue (unannounced) several times during the last few weeks before the wedding and the staff was always very accomodating and willing to answer our many questions. You are required to rent most of the items and purchase alcohol from Stonegate, but you have plenty of choices and who really wants to deal with many different vendors and contracts when you can use just one??

    Very glad we chose Stonegate!

    Stonegate Mansion's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that your wedding day with us at the mansion was everything you dreamt of! We love and appreciate all of our brides and couples so much- thank you for choosing Stonegate Mansion for your wedding day!
    - Stonegate Mansion Staff