Stone Manor Country Club Reviews

217 | Middletown, MD
See photos, pricing and details

217 Reviews for Stone Manor Country Club

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

217

68 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Janet · Married on 08/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stone Manior was such a beautiful setting for our daughters wedding! Everything about Stone Manor is exceptional. Brian and Loree were wonderful to work with And made it such a fun day for all of us. Can't say enough about the entire experience. I would highly recommend anyone planning an event to consider Stone Manor. Thanks for everything!!

    Sent on 08/26/2012
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was absolutely beautiful and everything we hoped for and more! Brian and Loree were fabulous and made our day extra special! Everything was well planned and organized down to the "T". We are so happy we chose Stone Manor as our Venue. Overall we were very happy with everything and even our families and friends were amazed at how beautiful and organized everything was.

    -Happy Bride & Groom

    Sent on 09/23/2012
  • T

    Tonya · Married on 08/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to the director, Brian and his staff for making this a day to remember. From our initial visit to the last guest leaving, Brian made this day amazing. We had the ceremony at another location and had to travel about an hour to the venue for the reception. It was well worth the ride. Stone Manor Country Club is an amazing venue. The lawns are well manicured and the landscaping is beautiful. We are still getting calls asking us “how did we find this venue.” This venue exemplifies my taste. Sheer elegance.

    Sent on 09/06/2012
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning, Brian and Loree were extremely responsive and helpful throughout the planning process. Brian was willing to offer helpful wedding planning suggestions from the first day we toured the grounds. The day of the wedding, Brian was very responsive to our last minute questions, particularly about how to go about setting up our candy bar. The Bridal Suite is absolutely gorgeous! Stone Manor is a beautiful venue and the tent is literally like an outdoor ballroom. Unfortunately, due to the heat on the day of our wedding, not everyone got to take in the beauty of the grounds because we ended up moving the cocktail hour inside the tent, but everyone was grateful for this decision because we had rented air conditioning units for the tent, which made the tent the perfect temperature (even with the 100 degree temperature outside). During our reception, a huge storm came through the area. Brian was extremely professional and looked out for the safety of all our guests during this unexpected event. Although the wind was blowing extremely hard, we did not need to evacuate the tent, however Brian made sure that we remained calm during everything. The storm eventually passed and the party continued! Everyone had an amazing time at our wedding, regardless of the unexpected drama with the weather!! We would highly recommend Stone Manor to anyone!

    Sent on 07/11/2012
  • User2529410 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality is in the details. Brian (manager) was a fanatic about making sure everything was perfect - including our fear of bugs! We had the wedding outside but reviewed rain plans with indoor rehearsals. The house caterer was NOT at all good (not recommended - their "authentic Italian" menu was a joke) so we brought one in from DC (Windows) who knew Brian well and everything was PERFECT. Every guest (most from DC and VA) was amazed at the event with everyone noting it was the best wedding they had ever been to. A truly elegant and beautiful affair. Side note - use Windows (Alexandria VA) as your caterer here - between Brian and the Andrade's at Windows, your event will astonish.

    Sent on 07/09/2012
  • N

    Kristina · Married on 05/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful wedding venue. We are still hearing about how everyone loved our wedding, describing it as perfect, romantic, and the best wedding they have ever been too. The grounds are so beautiful. There is not much décor that is needed because the grounds are naturally beautiful. There are so many options for picture opportunities. They have a vineyard, barn, and a lake. Having all these options gave us very beautiful and memorable pictures.
    We had a big wedding party so there was room for everyone to get ready at the same location. Brian and Loree, the owners, were so patient and helpful along the way and the day of. So much so that a wedding planner for the day of is not needed, since they handled all of that. They took care of everything and worked so well with the other venders that I did not have to stress about it. There are so many other things to stress about that it made it so much more memorable to have them handle it while I and my husband just enjoyed the day. They are incredibly patient even if you have a bit of a rowdy crowd, they handle it with tolerance, patience, and forgiveness. The only thing is that the tent does get a bit hot if it is a warm and humid day. You do have the option of fans, heaters, and pulling up the sides or down. If it is a summer wedding, I would recommend doing it a bit later in the evening so it is a little cooler. Overall, we are so glad to have had this experience at Stone Manor, we couldn’t have asked for a better place and we would highly recommend this venue to everyone.

    Sent on 06/20/2012
  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian, Loree, and the entire staff were wonderful! We found Stone Manor online while searching for a venue, and after only looking at one other place, we knew we wanted our wedding here. It is a beautiful setting for an outdoor wedding. Every question and concern we had leading up to the wedding months in advance (and the questions the day of the wedding) were answered promptly by Loree and Brian, helping to ease some of the stress that can come with wedding planning. There were no details overlooked. My dad and his girlfriend stayed overnight in the Inn after the wedding and they loved it. The "Inn Keepers" ensured they got a great breakfast and great service during their stay (they asked my dad and his girlfriend specifically what they would want for breakfast the night before). The caterer was great - every detail was taken care of and they were willing to work within our budget. Everything just went so smoothly and we couldn't have asked for a better day! It was perfect!! Thank you!

    Sent on 06/06/2012
  • J

    Juanita · Married on 05/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for Jamie and Brian Carr's beautiful wedding day at Stone Manor Country Club! Not only was the weather perfect, the grounds and house beautiful, but our entire experience with all of you couldn’t have gone better in planning and executing the most important day in Jamie and Brian’s lives so far. You all truly know what you are doing and are gracious while maintaining your high level of professional excellence so that everyone getting married at Stone Manor has a wonderful experience. We will never forget their spectacular wedding and your part in its success!! You can be sure that we will recommend Stone Manor at every opportunity that comes our way!

    Juanita Grabner, Mother of the Bride

    Sent on 05/31/2012
  • Dominique

    Dominique · Married on 04/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Stone Manor and Brian and Loree. I literally cannot imagine my wedding taking place anywhere else. The property and mansion is just gorgeous. My guests are still talking about how lovely it was. I had originally planned an outdoor wedding but the morning of the wedding it rained and rained and was freezing cold. Brian was so wonderful and flexible and let me change things around so that I could have the day that I wanted. Now I am SO glad it rained and we had it in the tent, it was absolutely gorgeous. The day of, I didn't worry about anything. Guests are still calling and saying how amazing the wedding was. The food was superb, really amazing. You get amazing quality and service for your money. It was money well spent. Brian is responsive and so helpful. He puts any bride at ease and was so wonderful to work with. I just love Stone Manor!

    Sent on 05/15/2012
  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is wonderful to work with at Stone Manor. My daughter was married there in an outside ceremony in April and the reception was under the tent. The tent is beautiful! You have to see it. Stone Manor was the perfect setting for this special day! Brian is so professional and makes sure the day runs smoothly for everyone.

    Sent on 04/28/2012
  • A

    Aderike · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stone Manor, is the most beautiful place in MD, for a wedding. Brian, is very professional, pleasant, easy to work with and he genuinely wants to see that your wedding day is both beautiful and drama free. From the time my husband and i walked into his office to choose the venue, until our wedding day 4/7/2012, its been smooth dealing with Brian.

    Our day was beautiful, everyone is still talking about the venue; how "picture perfect" it was. Loree, i can't forget you as well. You are such a beautiful person and thank you for making the day go smoothly. To a bride looking for a place in the next year (yes u have to book a year ahead). Stone Manor, is the place. Brian, Loree and the staff will make sure you have a blast.

    Sent on 07/19/2012
  • N

    lauren · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful location! Brian and Lorre helped our special day run smoothly!

    Sent on 11/15/2011
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 10/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As soon as Lee and I walked in the door at Stone Manor, We knew this was the place that we wanted to start our lives with. We met with Brian and we instantly felt comfortable and felt like we have known him forever. We went to a couple of venues before but we never felt the connection that we did with Brian and with Stone Manor.

    Brian and Loree were so helpful throughout the 9 months before our wedding. We wrote to them constantly and always wanted to show more and more family members the beautiful venue and they always welcomed us with open arms.

    The day of the wedding finally came. It was a Fairy Tale. It had snowed the day before but you could not tell from the pictures that we have. Brian and Loree and Vern and Astra (The Innkeepers) were nothing but helpful and made our day the most perfect day of our whole lives!

    After the ceremony, Everyone could not stop talking about how beautiful the venue was and how it was the perfect place to get married. Brian was there every step of the way and checked on us occasionally throughout the whole day. Brian even loved our signature drink which he and the Carriage House staff named, The Tiffany. :-)

    Words cannot begin to describe the love Lee and I have for Stone Manor. We are planning on visiting every year on our anniversary. We love the place and we love the people.

    Thank you Brian, Loree, Vern and Astra for your warmth and kindness though out the entire adventure. We cannot wait to meet again.

    ~Lauren and Lee McCloskey

    Sent on 11/19/2011
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stone Manor is beautiful and Brian and Loree are amazing! They are there for you every step to answer questions and provide feedback whenever you need it. Brian has this down to an art and everything ran so smoothly. If there were any problems at all during the set-up, the ceremony, or the reception, I was not made aware of them. We loved everything!

    Sent on 10/20/2011
  • C

    Heather · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first snow covered visit to our perfect weathered, wedding day 2 years later; Brian Childs and company were above and beyond first class! Their down to earth nature and approach not only relaxed us, but made us feel completely comfortable about the wedding planning process. Literally only a phone call / email away. Brian's personal approach made my entire family and friends feel invited to Stone Manor; yet his professionalism was even more outstanding. The property is graciously cared for, and it's beauty speaks for itself. I recieved nothing but compliments about our choice of Stone Manor. Thank you endlessly for an amazing, memorable day!

    Sent on 09/29/2011
  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about Stone Manor was perfect! Brian and Loree were wonderful to work with. They are extremely organized and personable. They made sure that everything moved smoothly on our wedding day. I cannot say enough about the grounds of Stone Manor and the Manor house its self – everything is absolutely beautiful. They do an exceptional job of keeping up with everything! We stayed at the Manor house the night of our wedding and it was so relaxing. We sat out on the patio area after our reception and relaxed. The breakfast the next morning was wondering as well! Brian also provides a preferred vendor list which is extremely helpful. If you have any questions or concerns throughout your wedding process Brian and Loree are very quick to help! I highly recommend Stone Manor, everything about it is perfect – I could not have asked for a better place to get married. Thank you Brian and Loree!!

    Sent on 10/03/2011
  • M

    Monica · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Childs, Director at the Stone Manor, was extremely helpful and wonderful throughout the whole process. The location was lovely, price good for the area, they were very flexible about vendors (although we used their preferred caterer and were very happy with them as well - see Carriage House Catering), they were very clear about the expectations up front, and coordinated everything very well the day of. I'm very happy that we choose the Stone Manor and would recommend it to anyone looking for a country wedding with a gorgeous stone house.

    Sent on 09/21/2011
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 08/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stone Manor was a beautiful venue for our wedding, and Brian and Loree were both great to work with -- responsive and accommodating. They are very flexible and let you do just about anything you want (within reason!) to personalize the venue. Their list of preferred vendors was also helpful and we no issues with any of the ones we used.

    Sent on 09/13/2011
  • A

    Amal · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot thank Brian Childs, Director of Stone Manor Country Club, enough for creating a wedding for us that far exceeded our expectations. I could not have dreamt a more beautiful wedding. Words truly cannot express how happy we were with Brian & Loree's services! All of our family and friends are still talking about how much fun they had.

    Brian worked with all of our vendors to ensure our wedding was perfectly executed. The outdoor ceremony was so beautiful we can't help but rave about it any time it comes up.

    Eventhough Brian is (and I quote) "NOT a wedding planner," I really felt as though I had one. We were totally impressed with his confidence, adaptablilty and professionalism! Brian's preferred vendor list was excellent; my DJ, Photographer, Officiant, and Wedding Cake were direct hits! Keep on referring them!

    The staff did a fantastic job in setting up. The manor, patio, grounds, and tent were gorgeous.

    A sincere thank you Brian & Loree for organizing and running a beautiful wedding for us. You had the key roll in putting it all together and you did a stellar job! A thousand thanks!

    Sent on 09/02/2011
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 08/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    STONE MANOR: EXCELLENT service provided for our daughter's wedding. Not only did we have the perfect venue, we had the perfect evening...slight breeze, no bugs, beautiful sunset and a full moon. The reception area was beautiful. I don't know every little job Stone Manor provided but I do know Brian (the Director) helped calm my nerves. We appreciated the suggestion regarding the 10 minute hold to give a few more people a chance to arrive due to an accident on 340, got us ready for the processional, and handled other details which made it so much easier for me to relax prior to the wedding as well as during the wedding and reception. Your preferred vendors list was a huge help especially for us since were we not from the Frederick area. A little about the vendors. The Carriage House. Jeannie and her entire staff were fantastic and the food was excellent. They too handled so many of the little details (laying the overlays, putting out the favors, lighting the candles, and stuff I'm not even aware of). The bartenders were very attentive. After the event, everything was moved to the big table in the back for us to load up. Nicole (from Shew-sical Entertainment) was wonderful as well. She provided excellent DJ service. I know it took Nicole and the bride's family to come up with the order of events, but it was Nicole that put it all together and kept everything flowing. As my sister-in-law stated, "no awkward waiting"! Matt's (To the 9's) flower creations were amazing and he was such a pleasure to work with. We can't forget Daisy's Salon. Very in tune to the look that the bride wanted for her big day. And by the way, thumbs up from the bride and groom on the breakfast the next morning; they said it was delicious! Stone Manor venue was a beautiful site which made for a memorable wedding not only for us but for all our guests as well. You truly went above and beyond...you were professional, responsible, flexible, caring and attentive. We felt as if we were your only client! It was truly a pleasure working with Brian. Again, from the bottom of my heart, thanks for making my daughter's wedding an unforgettable event!

    Sent on 09/05/2011
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 08/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian, and Loree, were amazing people to work with. From the start, Brian made us feel comfortable and relaxed. He had us at hello! Not only was the staff amazing, the manor itself is breathtaking. The house and grounds are so picturesque...just perfect! We can't believe that we were able to find such a beautiful place to get married and we plan to return for future visits!

    Sent on 10/21/2011
  • D

    Valerie · Married on 07/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stone Manor Country Club was the PERFECT choice for our daughter's wedding! The venue is gorgeous, but it truly pales in comparison to the helpfulness, support, and great ideas from Brian Childs and his staff! From the time we first visited through the end of the evening of her wedding, they made my daughter feel as though she was the most special bride ever, and gave me, the mother of the bride, such piece of mind!

    Brian also has a preferred vendor's list that he shares, and this was an amazing resource for us in finding the top quality vendors from DJs to flowers, to invitations and beyond! His recommendations were not just time savers but proved invaluable!

    At the end of the evening, I had a private moment with my daughter and asked her, 'So how was your wedding'...and a beautiful smile crossed her face as she replied, 'Amazing! It was perfect!'. What more could a mother want for her daughter on such a special day! Thank you Brian, and your staff for that moment...and for the day!

    Sent on 07/28/2011
  • H

    Chris · Married on 07/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a dream venue, here it is! Gorgeous manor with immaculate grounds! The ceremony site and tent were perfect! Brian and Lori are amazing! Not only do they provide you with unparalleled customer service, but they also create an environment of calmness for the bride! They handled everything the day of and made it easy to enjoy my wedding. They truly went above and beyond anything I could have asked for.

    Sent on 07/19/2011
  • M

    Susan · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter had the most beautiful wedding at Stone Manor. The weather was perfect and the garden was breathtaking. Brian Childs, Director, was there every step of the way, when we needed anything all we needed was to ask! If you want the best caterer than you need to look no further than the Carriage House. If the Manor was not perfect enough for the wedding I recommend staying overnight for an absolute memorable experience. Waking up on the Manor grounds and then having Vern and Astra, innkeepers, delicious breakfast and warmth!

    Sent on 06/27/2011
  • B

    Becky · Married on 06/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I would not have chosen any place other than Stone Manor. The venue itself is absolutely breathtaking. The staff...Brian and Loree...words cannot even describe the two of them! We have had so many compliments on the entire day...our family and friends want us to have the wedding all over again :) Thanks so much to Brian and Loree at Stone Manor Country Club!!!

    Sent on 07/12/2011