Sticky Fingers Catering Reviews

28 | Mount Pleasant, SC
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Sticky Fingers Catering

Recommended by 95%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • S

    Sherri Anderson · Married on 03/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent bbq

    Delivery was on time and set up very efficiently. There was plenty of food and drink. If don’t like styrofoam cups, I suggest purchasing your own. Very pleased with them.

  • L

    Larisa · Married on 11/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks for great food and great service.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was absolutely delicious and you truly can't beat their prices. They were set up and ready to go with fresh, hot food! The staff did such a great job. I worked with Tony through sticky fingers and he was so great! Fast responses to my emails and so helpful when I was going crazy, and had so many questions!

  • E

    Erika · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was delicious and staff was helpful and professional beyond measures!

  • K

    Kara · Married on 04/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sticky Fingers was absolute AMAZING!! All of the servers and bartenders were very professional and helped us with so many things other than just catering. (ie - Right before the ceremony there were lots of candles in the reception area that needed to be lit and they jumped right up to help us light them) Ashley was very responsive and very accommodating to my gazillion emails throughout the process and helped reassure me everything would go smoothly on the day of. The food was delicious - they did run out of chicken (we had chicken and BBQ) and offered to make more but it was just me, the groom, and my parents who hadn't eaten by this time so it wasn't that big of a deal. I highly recommend them and am very happy with our decision to have them as our wedding caterer!!

  • G

    Glen · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stickey Fingers makes food everyone will eat. Happy

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sticky Fingers provided excellent service and was great to work with throughout my entire wedding planning process. They even worked with me when I had to change locations of my wedding due to flooding damage. The food was delicious and the service was great at my reception too!

  • T

    Michelle · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our rehearsal dinner in the event space upstairs. Location was great! Food was excellent, as always! Staff were very polite and helpful!

  • S

    sarah · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went a little off the beaten path for wedding food, and I'm really happy I did! All my guests could talk about was how delicious the food was, how happy they were to not have yet another wedding meal of dry chicken. We had plenty of food, and I hardly noticed the catering crew! Beth was great to work with, and I am so happy with the food!

  • User4949205 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was good and well priced.

  • L

    Laurie · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was great for the size of our rehearsal dinner, the food was amazing, and Josh, our contact, was very easy to communicate with. We had the whole second floor for our dinner, bar included. The bartenders were so fun to chat with and helped 'calm' my mom's nerves :o). It was a perfect downtown location for a laid-back rehearsal dinner. Parking was available in the deck at Charleston Place, and there was an elevator to help our guests to the second floor. You will not find this value elsewhere in downtown Charleston.

  • S

    Stacy · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My inlaws selected and coordinated the event for our wedding eve dinner. It was for all our guests - not just the rehearsal party. Our guests loved the set up, food, and had an overall great time. Based on my in-laws feedback, they enjoyed working with the staff and thought they were extremely easy to work with and very helpful. It was a great success.

  • S

    Sherrie · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was wonderful! Professional staff. All our guests loved it!

  • User3937233 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got beautiful vegan wedding cupcakes for our big day. Loved them. They tasted and looked absolutely wonderful!!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding guests kept saying how good the food was! The catering people came out the day before to see where I wanted everything set up. The people serving the food ended up clearing all the plates from the tables free of charge! I will always think of Sticky Fingers for future catering events. Very responsible, clean, professional and friendly to work with.

  • M

    Melynda · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth was very helpful in getting my order placed. I had a destination wedding and could not do a tasting but was pleasantly surprised. The food was fabulous, the service was great, everything was just perfect. My guest were pleased with the food and the staffs friendliness. We loved it so much we went to the restaurant the following day with our family.

  • J

    Jo Anne · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catering—Sticky Fingers A
    If you are looking for simple, southern food, this is the most economical place to go. They were 50% less than other wedding caterers (for the exact same food!!), were very professional, and catered to our every need. The devil is in the details…you must be very specific with them regarding every little thing…I thought I had covered everything, and ended up with a few things not getting back to me. There was also confusion on packing up the cake, so half of our leftover cake went missing. BUT, Sean Fogerty is the best, was very accommodating, and the food was great (yes, I got to eat!)

    Bar Service—Sticky Fingers A+
    Who knew? Again, the most economical choice around, we provided our own alcohol, they served it for $20/hour, and provided cups & ice. Simply the best!!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 11/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sticky Fingers was awesome! They catered my wedding and did a fantastic job. Jeanine was wonderful to work with. She was so responsive (which is a must for me), and always answered my emails within a few hours. The staff did a great job from the set up to the breakdown. The food was delicious - everyone really enjoyed it, and you can't beat their prices! Sticky Fingers took care of everything the day of my wedding and made sure I didn't have to lift a finger!

  • Christy

    Christy · Married on 11/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For any catering needs, Sticky Fingers in Mt. Pleasant will go above and beyond anything you desire for your special day. I was on a tight budget and I had specifics in mind for food but also was able to get a lot more for my budget than with any other services - not to mention great quality food. The staff was friendly and willing to help with anything we needed throughout the day. Robert and his crew are fabulous.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/03/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Sticky Fingers Ribhouse in Mount Pleasant to cater our outdoor wedding, and we could not have been more pleased with the quality of the service, friendliness of the server, and deliciousness of the food.
    They went through a couple different catering managers during our planning but even with that the responsiveness and communications was excellent. A week before our wedding we changed the sides we had planned and they were completely accommodating with the changes.
    Our meal included buns, coleslaw, beans, chicken, ribs, and pulled pork, complete with several varieties of their amazing barbecue sauces. Their service included paper and plastic dishes, cutlery, napkins, and glasses. They were to provide linens for the tables but they did not have them when they arrived, that was ok for us as our coordinator had ordered extras so we were able to use those! They arrived a little later than we had planned but I think there was some mis-communication and they were set up on time for us to enjoy! The set-up process was unobtrusive, the buffet table was immaculate, and the food tasted fantastic! Even with the small hiccups we would highly recommend Sticky Fingers as a caterer for any special event. Our guests loved it! Thank you so much for helping make our wedding day so perfect!

  • R

    Randi · Married on 12/01/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sticky Fingers catering was definitely the best choice I could've gone with. They provided ample amounts of delicious food at a very decent price! They even provided to-go boxes for the leftovers. The crew member who set up the food and broke it down was so quiet that I didn't even realize when he arrived and left! Our guests loved the multiple selections of food and drinks they provided. It did take a while sometimes for the catering team to get back to me on questions and such that I had. However, even with the slight lack of communication, they were on point and didn't miss a beat!

  • C

    connie · Married on 10/24/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food for our reception was great the staff worked with us closely during the entire process. It did take several attempts to get in touch with someone to schedule the event and during the reception we only had one server which slowed service. But overall the experience was great and the food was awsome

  • User2120761 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    A little slow at returning emails/phone calls but overall, did a great job! Very affordable for what we were looking for.

  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/09/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We were very happy we chose Sticky Finger's Catering and received numerous compliments on how good the food was. Sean was excellent to work with. They went to every extreme to make the whole process easier.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/16/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our rehearsal dinner upstairs at the downtown Meeting Street Sticky Fingers. The location was perfect as we held the rehearsal at Waterfront Park and simply walked down to Meeting. The event started on time and the service was great. My only complaint was the difficulty/delay in getting responses from the staff. There were a number of times where there was a delay of sometimes up to a week from when I would email or call until I received a response. Sometimes I would have to send multiple emails before hearing back. N the end however, we got it booked and all went very smoothly the day of. I'm sure it may have been a bit easier to get details worked out had I been in Charleston through the planning process. The venue itself was perfect with the historic look to the space with the exposed brick and cool old windows. There was plenty of room for our larger group of 35. We had the BBQ and Lowcountry Boil for dinner with green beans as a side and banana pudding for dessert. The BBQ was amazing (as expected), but the Lowcountry Boil lacked enough flavor and the corn was mushy (as if previously frozen). The banana pudding was delicious!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review