Stewarts DJ Reviews

33 | Citrus Heights, CA
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Stewarts DJ

Recommended by 99%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough good things about Terry. He was incredibly reliable, accommodating, kind and just a great positive person to have MC and DJ our big day. I sent him the timeline prior and everything went smoother than I even thought it would be. He kept the event on the timeline without it feeling strict or that we didn't have time to enjoy our guests. He was super reliable and I was able to count on him with gathering the people for toasts, dancing cake cutting. He took charge which eliminated any stress from not having a day of coordinator. I would recommend Terry to anyone and I would hire him again in a heartbeat!

  • User5280712 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry was amazing and helped us figure out all the music for our wedding.

  • User5282607 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Terry! From the beginning of meeting with DJ's I was looking for someone who would fit our personality and style as individuals, a couple, and overall wedding feel. I felt instantly connected with Terry and my fiance did as well. Other Dj's were pushy and impersonal, this was NOT the case with Terry. He has been in the business for decades and it shows in his professionalism and care to each part of your event.You are his main priority that day and he makes sure you enjoy the day without feeling stressed or as if you are a burden while trying to figure things out during the hustle and bustle of the wedding day/days leading up to your day. No stone is left unturned for your event! He thinks of everything, and as a bride, it's such as blessing to not have to think of those details. Thank you Terry for making our wedding the best day of our lives.

  • User5159028 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry was absolutely fantastic, from beginning to end! He worked with me to help select the music for each part of the wedding, ceremony and reception. And then when the morning before the wedding I decided I wanted to change all of the ceremony music, he took care of it without a problem!
    The wedding was almost 7 months ago and I still hear from guests how much they enjoyed our DJ. He kept the crowd going as the groom and I made our rounds to say hello during dinner, and then had the dance floor full the entire night. His music selection was perfect for all ages as well. He really knows how to work a room!
    I couldn't recommend him any higher and would absolutely use him again for any DJing needs I should ever have.

  • N

    Nicolette · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry Stewart was our DJ for our wedding on September 27th 2014. He did an outstanding job! He was so helpful from the very beginning. Terry always responded quickly to our emails and phone calls which was very professional. He had lots of ideas for songs and the order of events. Terry has a lot of experience and it shows in his performance. He even got some crowd participation and brought a fun element to the evening. He was so easy to work with and really listened to what we wanted. Many of our guests complimented his style and loved his accent! He played a lot of the songs we requested and all of the important moment songs. If you want your wedding to go off without a hitch, Terry is your man!
    -Jimmy & Nicolette Thayer

  • S

    soonam · Married on 09/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry was fantastic. Everyone was very impressed with his choice of music, transitions, announcements, professionalism, and overall presence

  • User4520441 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry was simply amazing. Our venue was not ideal for a DJ, but Terry was flexible and made it work. He did an incredible job of handling our music. If he didn't have it, he found a way to play it(youtube, someones phone, etc..). The evening never felt dull and there was always someone on the dance floor.

    He is professional, resourceful, and will let you know everything upfront(no hidden costs).

  • N

    Nina · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry Stewart is awesome! She made our wedding super fun and everything went off without a hitch. If we ever have another event in Sacramento will be sure to hire him again. Love you terry!

    Nina and Christina

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 07/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great, friendly,outgoing, & fun! Thank you for keeping our day on track & fun!

  • User3783193 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Stewart was outstanding and very professional.

  • J

    Jacquie · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry was great. Lots of great suggestions during planning and kept us on track during the event so we stayed within our timeframe. His British accents adds to the fun as well.

  • User2767623 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan did an AMAZING job djing and mcing my wedding. He's a quiet and friendly guy when you meet him, but he has a great DJ personality that isn't understated or over the top at the event. As far as the wedding day is concerned, he was very professional and he followed all of my requests. He was flexible in changing the order of his songs on the spot and took my guests' requests to heart. I had a Persian-American wedding with both Persian and American dance music and he intertwined the two very well. When I asked him if I could send him Persian music (during the planning process), he was more than happy to add my music to his library, which shows me he is passionate about being the best at what he does. I don't generally go out of my way to recommend vendors or services, but I'll definitely be singing his praises to all of my friends for the next few years!

  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Terry Stewart was truly a blessing! He was by far the best--most helpful and responsive vendor I worked without throughout my wedding planning process. He was the one that I knew I did not have to worry about.

    Terry is very quick about responding to any calls or emails that you send his way and is excellent at listening and understanding what you want. He gives suggestions if you need them, and ultimately is just totally concerned with making sure he understands how you want YOUR wedding to go. He has a lot of experience and is very likeable to any crowd or age group (there was a big range of people at my wedding, so that was great). He also has other things like dance lights that really contribute a lot to dance time--those were awesome--a must!

    His best quality is being able to read the mood of the event. He absolutely incorporated anything I ever told him--in terms of musical preferences (and the fact that I have a big Italian family) into our wedding and made everybody happy. The music was so classy throughout dinner, and when it became clear that everybody wanted to dance, he did not disappoint! He incorporated songs that we had asked for in advance with other selections that really fit the mood, and it was simply brilliant! He was great at mixing it up at appropriate times too. It all flowed together well but still had breaks from the major dance music to include some slow songs or some other music that both the older and younger crowd would like. It was just perfect.

    Another critical point was value. I met with a handful of DJ's, and Terry was by far the most reasonable and his contract was very succinct and clear (and didn't require a massive upfront deposit or try to confuse you with a dozen different "packages").

    Weeks later, people are still telling me how great the music was--I couldn't ask for anything more. Thank you, Terry!

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 10/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision I made regarding my wedding (besides the decision to say "I Do") was having Stewart's DJ as my disc jockey! Terry was our DJ for the evening and we dealt with him throughout the entire process leading up to our Big Day. The process was seamless thanks to Terry and his many years of experience. He was very professional but still very fun and accomodationg to our personalities. He was easy to discuss things with and he made everything happen that we had discussed in our planning sessions. Even when I went through my crazy OCD bride moments the few days before the wedding, Terry always answered his phone and made any last minute changes I had.

    My guests raved about him and about how well he helped orchestrate the evening but he was never too agressive. I love how he took control of the timing plan I had for the evening. Everything was on schedule and guests knew exactly what was going in order to pay attention at the right times because Terry was very good at announcing the important moments throughout the evening.

    One of our groomsmen wanted to dance to a specific song with his wife and requested it to Terry. Terry told him to basically just point at him when he wanted the song to come on and he'll make it happen. Our groomsmen got his wife on the dancefloor, pointed at Terry and he seamlessly went from the current song to the requested song and our friend and his wife got to have their dance.

    Thank you Terry and everyone at Stewart's DJ for making our wedding more than amazing...it was perfect...I wanna do it again!!! But I will settle for reffering Terry to my friends (my future sister-in-law wants to book him).

    The best decision, seriously! (and very affordable!)

  • R

    Rich · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry was fantastic! He truly is a great MC. Our wedding went off perfectly and a lot of the perfectly had to do with Terry being the Master of ceremony. When you have a blast at your own wedding with your guests calling for an encore song at the end of the night, you too will know that you made the best choice.

    Cheers Terry!

  • A

    Alena · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry was great, he provided us with everything we needed for a fun reception and a smooth ceremony. We had a family emergency the week of the wedding and were unable to return any emails
    or song choices, and Terry simply rolled with the punches and put on a great party. Great value as well!

  • T

    Andrea · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry, we enjoyed your service, we appreciate all that you did to help make our wedding run much smoother. You were great at annoucing and everything, it made me feel at ease knowing you were going to take care of whatever needed & partnering with Michele in all that was needed.

  • M

    marissa · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ohhhh man what can I say. Terry was AMAZING at our wedding! We got so many compliments from guests, but we really didn't need to hear them-- it was evident that EVERYONE was having a great time. I seriously wish I could post photos on here, just to give you a visual of how amazing it was. We had about 200 people at our wedding and I would say that at any given time, you couldn't see more than a handful of people sitting down. We literally had about a half sheet of leftover cake because everyone was on the dance floor instead of eating dessert!!! (Win-win situation for us!) ;) Everyone from our ringbearer to my 82 year old grandma was getting down. It was remarkable and SO fun.

    Terry was also super easy and fun to talk to, he read our crowd VERY well, and he was able to craft a fabulous playlist based on a handful of songs we told him we liked. He accommodated all of our obscure requests for the special dance songs and kept the event running like clockwork. Absolutely fabulous work and SO reasonably priced! I would hire him again in a flash. We could not have asked for a better DJ. :)

  • K

    Karen · Married on 03/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan Warren was the emcee at our wedding. We had a short deadline and Jonathan went out of his way to accommodate our schedule. He was so professional and a ton of fun to work with. He was very helpful, gave us advise but allowed us to make the music our own. He went out of his way to find music I wanted that he didn't have. I can't say enough about how professional Jonathan is or about how much we loved working with him. Thanks Jonathan! You made our day a huge success! Karen & Dave

  • B

    April · Married on 12/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry Stewart (of Stewart's DJ) was our wedding DJ. Terry is truly a people person, and that quality came shining through at our wedding, where we received numerous compliments about the music selection. He did an excellent job of reading the crowd, so that the older guests were just as happy with the music as the younger ones.

    Terry did a great job of throwing in some special surprises throughout the evening, and helping everyone to feel very connected to the party. He is great at that! And he kept the party moving. He is very experienced in the business, and has great intuition about how to keep the flow of the evening comfortable.

    Terry is also very reasonably priced, in comparison with other DJ services. He does not nickel and dime you for every little upgrade.

    In addition to everything else, he has a British accent that is very charming. :-)

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry is awesome!!! My husband and I felt like we hit it off with him the first time we met. At the wedding, he had EVERYONE on the dance floor the entire time!! From the first song he played, everyone got up and didn't sit back down. He played perfect music. Not only were our friends dancing, but our parents, aunts, uncles, and cousins of all ages were too. He is a very professional DJ who really knows what he is doing. He also worked with my other vendors to make sure things ran smoothly. He was a great MC as well. LOVE his accent!! A true pleasure to work with. GREAT prices!! Couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Thank you Terry!!!

  • H

    Stefani · Married on 09/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry and Jonathan are nothing but amazing with the service that they provide. Terry is such a professional and knows how to make everything run smoothly. He worked very closely with my other vendors to ensure everything went as planned. The music selection was second to none and he had everyone dancing the night away. I highly recommend Stewart's DJ to any bride out there.

  • T

    Tresa · Married on 07/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry is great to work with. He doesn't just sit back as a DJ, he makes sure your entire event runs smoothly and he serves as an MC as well. He improvises when needed to make sure that each guest as well as the bride and groom, have a fantastic time. I have worked with Terry on multiple occasions and I would recommend him to anyone. He is by far one of the best!!!!

  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 07/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry is a very professional and accomodating DJ. He was able to find all of our songs that we requested (even the obscure ones) and played them at the wedding. He accomodated our guests' requests for songs at the event easily. I was also impressed with Terry's M.C. skills. He did a great job announcing the events and special guests. He was extremely professional and always returned my phone calls promptly. All music planning was stress-free, thanks to him. He definitely played a big part in making our reception a fun party! I would recommend him highly to anybody needing professional DJ services!!!

  • P

    Leah · Married on 10/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry did everything that we asked for, and played music that really had the crowd dancing. He was always very professional and the wedding guests loved his accent.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review