Is this your business? Claim this listing
• Customize your Storefront with your business info
• Network with and learn from other professionals
• Showcase your work with photos & videos
• Collect reviews from your clients and build more credibility

48 Reviews for STEVEN JOSEPH PHOTOGRAPHY (formerly FOGARTYFOTO) - Las Vegas Wedding Photographer

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Second Shooter (1)
Additional Hours (1)
High-Res Images (1)
Digital Files (1)
46 STEVEN JOSEPH PHOTOGRAPHY (formerly FOGARTYFOTO) - Las Vegas Wedding Photographer Reviews
Sort by:

4.5

We are so excited to work with this vendor. During our initial meeting with the photographer, we knew they would be capturing our wedding. Such great personalities (not to mention samples of work!) we hit it off right away. They worked with us to create an ideal package within our budget, and are very responsive to emails. Will update post wedding.

Profile Picture User5329184, 1+ year ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, High-Res Images
5.0

Steven Joseph Photography was AMAZING! I am so happy I chose to use them for my wedding day. The pictures turned out beautiful. Steven plays a lot with lighting, this is one of the main reasons I chose to work with him. His pictures are super vibrant! I had family and friends come up to me after the wedding when he released the "sneak peek" pictures and say "your photographer was amazing" and "the pictures turned out great"!

I had a destination wedding to Vegas (I am originally from Chicago) and I am glad I chose to work with Steven. In Vegas, the chapel said they will "provide their own photographer". So for our chapel time, we had to use the photographer the Aira provided and his pictures were junk compared to what Steven Joseph did! I highly recommend to go with an outside photographer for after the ceremony, this was one of the best decisions I made and I saved money! The Aria wanted a lot more money to use their photographer after the chapel.

In conclusion, go with them as your outside photographer! Steven is super flexible, super easy to work with, and knows how to capture the moment. Steven also coordinated with us to take pictures at the Las Vegas sign and on the strip!!!!!!!!!

Profile Picture Brittany, 11/7/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Steven Joseph Photography. Steven was nothing but professional and accommodating from the start. I am from PA and planned my wedding in Las Vegas from across the country. Steven was kind enough to work so closely with me and my numerous requests from across the country to plan the perfect day. He was more than willing to ensure that I had all the shots where I wanted around various locations in Vegas (Church in Henderson, Las Vegas sign, & all around the Venetian for our reception). He was wonderful with EVERYONE in our wedding party from my 1 1/2 yr old son to my 80 yr old grandma. He ha a unique way of making camera shy people (like myself, the bride) feel comfortable being photographed.
Finally, the actual photos came out so beautifully. I am positively thrilled with everything from Steven Joseph Photography and am so happy we have the photos and experience for a lifetime. Thank you!!

Profile Picture Samantha, 10/10/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Hello Steven and Chris,

Steven and Chris,
The photos are phenomenal! I am so happy that I chose y'all to capture this moment in our lives. Thank you so so much. I wish you all the best as you continue to make other couples as happy as you have made us.

Profile Picture Cabi, 6/4/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Steve is an amazing photographer that thinks outside the box. His wife Chris is amazing as well. She wa the one coordinating everything with me. We absolutely love our wedding pictures. Your wedding pictures are one of the few things that you get to take from your wedding day and you can absolutely trust Steve to capture every moment.

Profile Picture Ashley, 5/24/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Steven, thank you so much for being our photographer for our special day. The images you captured are absolutely priceless. You were absolutely right you are a creative artist with the lens!

It was so special to have you capture these very special moments in our lives. Like many things in life, things do happen for a reason. So when I hopped on Google to look through a seemingly endless list of photographers and somehow came across your website, clicked on your bio (that was fun) then looked at your amazing photo's of other events not to mention the textures you placed within the frame I was an instant fan!

Aimee and I can’t thank you enough for the years of memories you have provided for our families, friends and of course us.

You were wonderful and we’ll definitely pass along your name for future events in Las Vegas as I know you do more than just weddings.

Also a big thanks to both your wife Chris for EXCELLENT communication and lighting management… oh, and the shoot would have not been the same without your son MJ. He was amazing, kind and an excellent with his lighting tasks and cues. Thanks MJ!

God is Blessing your family and your business. Much love.. Ingo and Aimee

Profile Picture Ingo, 5/10/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Steven did an amazing job for our Las Vegas wedding reception!! All of the photos were taken in low lighting, many on a moving party bus, and they came out incredible!!! Not many photographers would be up to the challenge, but Steven Joseph photography delivered. I'm grateful he was able to capture the joy of our special occasion, would highly recommend!

Profile Picture Denise, 3/28/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Fun and professional photographer who is willing to legitimately lend you his shoes. He captured moments in unbelievably breathtaking photographs that made me teary-eyed. My wife and I recommend to any and everyone.

Profile Picture Matt, 12/24/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Hands-down the best photographer in the Las Vegas Area.

My wife and I married in October of 2014 and we chose Steven Joseph as our photographer. We booked Steven Joseph for the post-wedding pictures and reception. The only regret I have for that day is not using Steven Joseph for EVERYTHING! Unfortunately, we married at a hotel on the strip that required us to use the hotel photographer for our wedding. When we received the pictures from the wedding (hotel photographer), they were ok. However, when we looked at the post-wedding and reception photos (Steven Joseph), we were blown away!! They were AWESOME!

My wife and I were able to visit Las Vegas once before the wedding and meet with Steven Joseph and his wife. They were extremely accommodating. They met us at a local coffee shop to discuss our ideas for our special day and were super-fast in replying to email. Even if we had not met them for coffee, we never had to worry about what time they were going to be at a location and always felt extremely comfortable about the process.

During the reception, I vaguely noticed him taking photos but when I received all the pictures, he had taken photos and captured so many moments that I never saw. For that, I am extremely grateful.

Distinguished, exceptional, impressive, phenomenal, superior, A-1, out of this world (and any other synonyms of outstanding) are the only way to explain how we feel about Steven Joseph.

p.s. During our coffee shop meeting, I had expressed my interest in photography. After the wedding Steven Joseph sent a personal email, stating “I remember our conversation about your interest in photography. If you have any questions or simply want to talk shop, let me know. I’m available.” I would give him 6 stars if I could!!

Profile Picture Jamal, 10/4/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Steve and Chris were amazing! They made us feel so comfortable and kept us smiling and laughing the whole time. This definitely showed in our pictures. Pictures turned out amazing! They had great suggestions on places to take photos (vegas sign, symphony park and downtown vegas). They were so helpful and responsive to all our questions! Would recommend them to anyone getting married in vegas!

Profile Picture Kelly, 10/3/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Steven and his wife were so kind and nice to us at all times.
They gave us a huge support in choosing the location of the photos. All moments were so very nice and special to us. They really love what they do and that makes all the difference!

Profile Picture Fabiana, 9/10/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Steve and Chris were awesome to work with and delivered on every request and more!

Profile Picture Caitlin, 7/3/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I would recommend Steven Joseph photography for any event. They're artistic, professional and fun! We had eloped to Vegas and wanted to stick with an old Vegas theme. So far the photos are amazing and creative. You can tell just by looking at them how much fun we had. We were laughing and thoroughly enjoying ourselves the whole time. They're awesome!!

Profile Picture Kate, 6/13/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Coming from Washington state to Nevada and basing something strictly off photos online is a tad nerve wrecking. With consistently awesome reviews, a few lurks on their blog, and a few back and forth emails we set the date. Steve and Chris had a glowing charisma. We were walking all over the place and finding awesome places to take photos. He had this cute little photography utility belt with his cameras attached and Chris held my bag the entire time AND just happened to have water. Very accommodating and the strive for perfection in each photo makes this worth every penny.

Profile Picture ashley, 5/25/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Steve and Chris are great! Steve is a fantastic photographer, my pictures are absolutely beautiful! Even the guests at my wedding were commenting on how good he was and no one had even seen one picture yet. He is creative, talented and gifted. HIs wife, Chris is excellent with communication pre and post event. She was always there for me when I needed something. I had a little last minute issue and she handled it seamlessly. She has a very complementary way of keeping Steve's creative side on task. They are a perfect team.

Profile Picture Liza, 5/23/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

First, let me start off by saying this review is long overdue! I think we have just been putting it off because we don't want to admit that the wedding is over... Steve and Chris are the best! Our guests loved them! They made sure to get pictures of everyone, I think they took over 1,000 pics in under 4 hours. Steve was awesome (maybe because he is from the east coast :-) ) he came with us, took pictures in the limo and everything. They were extremely flexible and made sure to accommodate all of our requests. Beautiful pictures, Steve is the best lighting guy in Vegas! Just look through some of the pics on their website! I wish we could do it again!

Chris & Nicole

Profile Picture Chris, 5/1/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We could not have asked for a better photographer or experience for our elopement wedding day in Vegas.

Steve is a fantastic photographer who has great kit, and could not have done more to accommodate our ideas on the day. Steve is a consummate professional with a creative eye and brilliant knowledge of locations in the area which helped our photos to really shine.

We were sad when the session ended as we had so much fun in front of the camera, but Steve provided us with an extremely awesome set of photos which were both unique and creative and we could not recommend anybody more!

Profile Picture Ryan, 11/30/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Awesome awesome awesome!! Steve was an absolute pleasure to work with. We are sooooooo HAPPY with our photography. If you're looking for a fun elopement photoshoot then I highly recommend Fremont Street with Steven Joseph Photography! It was incredible fun and Steve was so enthusiastic about finding great new locations to shoot. We were genuinely sad to say goodbye to him at the end of the shoot as he was such a huge part of our special day!

Profile Picture Lucy, 11/30/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.9

All I can say is Wow. Both Chris and Steve were well engaged with our needs and style. From the engagement photos to the wedding, they brought their A game. Everyone raves about the quality. During the wedding, you didn't even know he was clicking away until we saw the final product. So yes I would recommend Stevenjosephphotography
Todd and Sofia

Profile Picture Todd, 10/18/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We had a wonderful experience with Steven Joseph photography. We came from out of town (Virginia) and had no idea what to expect, wow we were impressed! Not only was it professional he made all our guest feel at ease and new just the best shots (angles and lighting) to make it the wedding look truly amazing. We have gotten so many complements on how beautiful our pictures turned out. He really helped make our wedding weekend special. Also he made it easy to access all our pictures following the event.

Profile Picture User3872463, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

From the very beginning of our wedding planning, we knew the photography was going to be one of the most important vendors to research and secure. After picking our venue in Las Vegas, Nevada, the hunt began! The challenge lied in finding someone we trusted enough to capture the most important day of our lives. I read nothing but positive remarks and feedback online- so I called with the hope that Steven Joseph Photography would be available and agree to be part of our big day. From the moment I spoke to Steve and his wife Chris, I immediately felt at ease. They were extremely positive and excited about the opportunity to work with us. They helped us create a package that fit our needs and described in detail what our day would be like with their eyes behind the camera. Needless to say, our wedding day didn’t disappoint, and neither did Steve and Chris. They were a friendly, down-to-earth, talented and accommodating couple who captured the most amazing shots and moments from the beginning to the very end of the event. Their ability to encapsulate the true, honest emotion of the day was unparalleled- they were fun yet still very professional and responsive. I feel so lucky to have had Steve and Chris tell our wedding story. They went above and beyond in every way possible. Any bride and groom would be lucky to have them as their photographers!

Michelle and Todd Schultz
Newlyweds from Burr Ridge, Illinois

Profile Picture Michelle, 10/11/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

After researching and connecting with around 40+ photographers, we chose Steven Joseph Photography.

Why?

Just look at the albums on his website and you'll see! They are incredible.

Now that the wedding's over, how would we rate our experience?

FIVE STARS / TOP NOTCH / TOP OF THE LINE / A LEAGUE OF IT'S OWN.

Steven Joseph gave us the most outstanding wedding photos and experience and if we were to do it all over again, we would choose him again.

Need proof?

Take a look at the photos from Sarah and my wedding: http://tinyurl.com/sarahandseanwedding.

If you don't hire Steven Joseph today before he gets booked up, you'll wish you did (especially after seeing the photography that the 99% of other photographers create [who can't even truly call themselves photographers]).

Steven Joseph is a master in the art of photography, and if you truly want a unique experience with exquisite photos taken of your special event, then hire Steven NOW .

~ Sean Patrick Simpson
Co-Founder Älska Publishing and Verbii.com | Publishing for Consious Authors, Entrepreneurs and Thought Leaders
Co-Creator of the Bestselling Adventures in Manifesting Series

Profile Picture Sean Patrick, 9/21/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Absolutely FABULOUS photographer! I couldn't be more pleased with the photos. Chris and Steve were so easy and fun to work with. He was able to capture those "stolen moments" that I will cherish forever! Professional, easy going, creative, amazing! You can't go wrong with these guys!

Profile Picture Mollie, 7/20/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

As we were planning our elopement, we knew just how important it was to have stunning photos to capture the memories from our day. We were beyond impressed with Steven and Chris and how they made us felt at ease throughout the process and of course with the outstanding quality of their work. We have been absolutely speechless with the photos they have shared with us so far. They are beyond anything we could have expected and look forward to seeing the rest of them. They were a pleasure to work with and we truly enjoyed the entire experience. A huge thank you from the both of us!

Profile Picture Lisa, 7/11/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Pictures Last a Lifetime Flowers DON’T!!!
I wish I could give this dynamic duo 10 stars! I am not a photogenic person by any means, and being the bride I was very worried. As soon as Chris and Steven showed up the day of my wedding they immediately made me feel comfortable and were tons of fun! Through their photography they brought smiles and tears to our families which is a gift that will last forever and to them I am forever grateful!
Your wedding photos are one of the only things you will walk away with from your special day. I am glad I made the decision to hire Steven and Chris, so much in fact that I look forward to working with them on future shoots such as family sessions and a pregnancy shoot !

Thank you so much for the gift that keeps on giving Steven and Chris!
Cortney and Patrick Eisenhard

Profile Picture Cortney, 6/27/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography