Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection Reviews

542 | Easton, MD
See photos, pricing and details

542 Reviews for Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection

Recommended by 100%

542
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

54 User photos

Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 1
Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 2
Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 3
Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 4
Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 5
Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 6
Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 7
+ 48
Sort by:
  • J

    Jason · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I seriously couldn’t say enough good things here about this vendor and DJ Jason. He was so easy to work with, quick to respond, and there was never any guess work, both us and him were always on the sameness page. The way he got the crowd going, you could feel the energy, and it never stopped, he just kept playing hit after hit it was amazing! We’ve already had several people request a copy of the playlist from our wedding. The guy knows how to read the crowd, plays to them while just making it work and not like some DJs he doesn’t try and steal the show, he just adds to the event. Don’t look no further just book with these guys and request Jason! Thanks again man you were the best, couldn’t of asked for a better DJ

    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • Madison

    Madison · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can control a crowd and keep the party going!

    As soon as we booked our wedding venue (Silver Swan Bayside) we asked if they had any vendor recommendations. Our coordinator Kara without hesitation said get Steve Moody as your DJ, his weddings are the best. We checked out his website and reviews and booked him as soon as we could. He and his wife are the most organized and responsive people I’ve ever had the pleasure to interact with, plus they are both super sweet! You can tell it’s a family business and he really cares about people. His planning form makes things extremely easy, they check in with you throughout the course of planning to see if you need help with anything, he was always available to send me samples of instrumental versions of songs I loved for our ceremony.
    The week before the wedding we had a phone chat to review everything and I had no concern that our music would go off without a hitch! What I did not realize was how smooth our wedding would run because of him. He really kept things going in an organized manner for all of our events. During the wedding he constantly checked in with us to see how we thought things were going, tell us what time it was to see if we needed more time for whatever we were doing at that point.
    Aside from his organizational talents and ability to be a wedding maestro, he kept our dance floor packed all night long which was exactly what we wanted. So many people kept coming up to us and telling us how “great your DJ is”, “All the songs he plays are the best”, “He knows how to keep a party going”. Thank you Steve for being such a huge part of our wedding, it would not have been as fun as it was without you!!!! Also, thank you for keeping things going with our “loud bunch”. You are the best, we wish we could do a reception again just to have you run the party.

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • M

    Mara · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars all the way! From beginning to end, we felt Steve Moody and his company had our best interests at heart. They were so accommodating and checked in every so often to make sure we were on point for the big day. Jim Baker was amazing and kept the party going while keeping us all on schedule. Really, I couldn’t have asked for better. Best night ever! Thank you guys!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • N

    nicole · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married September 29th of this year (2018) and I couldn’t say more about Steve Moody. He ran the whole wedding night as smoothly as could be! There was not one single moment where i felt i wasn’t enjoying my night. He made it perfect and really looked out for me as the bride to make sure i had the best day possible. Everyone thought we knew him personally because of the relationship he wants with his brides to make sure it’s the best night for you. We got compliments all night about him. This is my first review ever and it’s well deserved. We couldn’t have been more impressed

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • Jimmy

    Jimmy · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ and Staff

    We recently hired Steve for my daughters wedding and we could not have made a better choice. People were on the dance floor all night long and the photo booth was packed until the end. His attention to detail is second to none. We had several people reach out after the wedding to inquire who was the DJ, looking to hire him for their events. Thanks to Steve and his entire team for being very professional, courteous and helped us put on the wedding of a lifetime.

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • Jordan

    Jordan Fetsko · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wedding of the decade!!

    Steve and his crew are absolutely amazing. Everyone i spoke this afterwards said it was one of the best weddings they have been too. i know that part of their fun was due in part to Steve. He kept the evening running smoothly from the music at the ceremony to the cocktail hour and through the evening.
    He was also very flexible with last minute changes, even the few we made in the moment. He also supplied our photo booth and the pictures are incredible. You can definitely tell everyone enjoyed the props. The staff running the booth was excellent, they are the sole reason people remembered to sign the photobook with their picture.
    I would highly recommend going with Steve Moody the next time you get a DJ!!!!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve Moody Entertainment is seriously the best business around, they deliver exactly what they promise from start to finish. You can tell Steve and Lori both take much pride in their business and put their all into everything they do. Our DJ was Jim and he was absolutely wonderful. This is a top notch business and I can't say enough about how thankful we are to have chosen them for our special day!

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • Taylor

    Taylor · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    September 2018 Wedding

    DJ Steve Moody and his team are phenomenal. We cannot express enough just how awesome they were. We had Jim Baker (aka Will Ferrell) as our DJ and he was absolutely the best! He took all of our considerations into account and kept the party going all night long! From the start everyone was very easy to work with and made the process flow smoothly. What makes it even better is how excited everyone is to work with you. We also hired them for the photobooth and all of our guest (especially the kids) loved it! They really are the best DJ service on the Maryland Eastern Shore!!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve Moody was the absolute PERFECT choice for our wedding in September! We chose Steve because we heard a raving review from a local wedding planning company. All they had said to us was true! From initial conversations during the planning process, whether it was a scheduled call, a quick text or email communication, Steve and/or his team was always very responsive and accommodating. He gave feedback and recommendations to help make our day extra special. On our wedding day, Steve was helpful in all the right ways. He assisted with mics for our ceremony and worked well alongside our other vendors/family for the live music during the ceremony, cocktail hour and a portion of the reception. Steve checked in with us throughout the night to assist us with staying with our timeline which was very nice as the night just flew on by. I expressed to Steve that I wanted to play music that would keep the dance floor full, and he definitely fulfilled that request. Steve was more than just our DJ for our wedding, he was our biggest support, our partner and our hype man! It felt like having your best friend alongside of you throughout the best day of your life. There is no other choice but Steve Moody for your wedding day!

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve Moody is hands down the best!! He honestly made our wedding and reception so much fun! He certainly is a wedding expert! We want to have another event just so we can have him there again :)

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • M

    Myles · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve Moody was absolutely awesome and a pleasure to work with. Steve and his wife Lori were very responsive, prepared and organized leading up to the event. Our wedding turned out beautiful and everything ran smooth. I would totally recommend Steve Moody if you’re looking for the best DJ around. The dance floor was packed the entire night!

    Sent on 09/10/2018
    Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 8
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased with Steve moody and his team! They were quick to respond when I had questions and checked on me multiple times throughout the wedding planning process! Our DJ Jim made the wedding! Everyone said we had the best party they'd ever been to. We owe it all to the Steve Moody team!

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • J

    Joe · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helpful, Creative, and Fun

    Highly reccomend! So much fun!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • A

    Alex · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve did a phenomenal job at our wedding at the Bay Club. He helped coordinate everything from the ceremony until the very end. He kept people on the dance floor the entire night and always kept us in the loop on what was coming next. He kept us at ease, which was so important to us!

    We also went with the photo booth as our guest book and came out with a beautiful scrap book that kept us laughing for days. I highly recommend Steve Moody and his staff for your event. Highly professional and highly caring (and worth every penny)!

    Sent on 08/20/2018
    Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 9
    Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 10
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and Lori were amazing to work with! All of our guests had a great time with the music and photo booth and Steve did a perfect job DJ'ing and officiating. They were very easy to get with and we really enjoyed working with them.

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • N

    Annette · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and his team were so fantastic! He handled everything and made it so easy to plan all the music and little details. Our guests RAVED about how awesome the music was! Steve knew exactly which song to play at which time to keep our guests entertained and on the dance floor. I would recommend Steve and his crew for anyone needing a DJ for their wedding or any private event!

    Sent on 08/01/2018
    Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 11
    Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 12
    Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 13
    Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 14
    Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 15
    Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 16
    Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 17
    Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 18
    Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 19
    Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 20
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jim and Tristan from Steve Moody’s team and we were not disappointed! Jim was extremely accomadating to all of our wants and needs, and had fun with our guests the entire night. Every song we wanted to hear was played, and the duo rolled with the punches as things changed last minute. Steve made us feel like family from the minute we expressed interest in his DJ services. I would highly recommend Steve’s DJ company, and Jim at that!

    Sent on 08/19/2018
  • L

    La'Shonda · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I fell in love with this company at one of our local bridal shows. The next show we went to, they were there again. So we said we had to hire them for our wedding. The crew are very passionate about what they do. If we had a question about anything they were there to answer and help every step of the way. We had an amazing time at our reception, a lot of our guests are still talking about it. We appreciate everything that you did for us to help make our special day a day to remember! Thank you! La’Shonda Lawson now La’Shonda Wright!

    Sent on 07/30/2018
    Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 21
    Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 22
  • J

    Janice · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first planning meeting through the day of our wedding ceremony, Steve Moody was so easy to deal with. He had great ideas about all aspects of the ceremony and reception. Our DJ, Jim, and his assistant were fantastic ! Everyone had positive remarks.

    Sent on 07/23/2018
    Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 23
  • J

    Julianna · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve Moody and team did an EXCELLENT job from the very start. Professional, genuine, organized, patient, caring and sweet are words to describe them. Steve was easy to communicate with from the beginning, setting up phone calls to learn more about not only our wedding, but us as a couple. His planning form made it easy to stay organized and allowed us to be clear about what music we wanted to play and when. Steve helped me pull off a trick dance with my father that everyone raves about. The day of you could tell Steve was enjoying our day just as much as we were which really made it fun. Steve helped keep our timeline of events and frequently came over to us to brief us on what was next coming next. He was a great M.C. Our reception ended at 12am and we had to pull people off the dance floor, including my husbands 86 year old grandparents! Every guest has commented about the awesome music and DJ- as well as the amount of people up and dancing all night. We highly recommend Steve and are so grateful we chose him. Thank you, Steve for everything!

    Sent on 08/03/2018
    Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 24
    Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 25
    Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 26
    Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 27
    Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 28
    Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 29
    Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 30
    Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection 31
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very laid back and friendly but still professional

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you don’t hire Steve Moody as your DJ for your wedding, you’re doing it wrong. Steve was the perfect MC for the night, making sure the event flowed effortlessly. He was accommodating to last minute changes I threw at him. He kept my guests on the dance floor all night long, which is exactly what I wanted.
    From start to finish, working with Steve was a breeze and he was always willing to answer any questions I had throughout the process. I would highly recommend Steve and anyone else on the SMEC team to DJ your next big event.

    Sent on 07/14/2018
  • N

    Nida · Married on 06/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love our DJ, felt like he’s part of our family. Jason and Daryus were a great team, professional and just a breath of fresh air. They took charge and engaged our guests and created a very lively and fun atmosphere for me and Tom and my guests.

    Sent on 06/28/2018

    Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection's reply:

    Nida we are so glad that you all had such a special night. Jason absolutely loves what he does and truly enjoys seeing everyone having a great time. That's one of the best parts of our job. Wishing you and Tom all the best in this amazing new journey together. - Steve
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Jim Baker as our DJ. Not only is he a Will Ferrell look alike, he is an AWESOME DJ. He had everyone dancing from the very first song. He was completely amendable to any hiccup we may have caused and helped play it off like it was nothing. He also came well prepared and dressed to the nines to fit our event perfectly. If you're looking for a great DJ, contact Jim/Will!

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • M

    Micheline · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked DJ Jason Canaan through Steven Moody Entertainment Connection. We had heard such great feedback about this company and knew we had to go with them! After submitting my online planning form we were contacted by our DJ, DJ Jason Canaan. Jason is such a great guy who is very flexible and able to answer any questions and provide any feedback that you might be looking for. Speaking with Jason made us feel at ease and excited to see how our song picks would come to life! One of my top requests for DJ Jason was to have the dance floor packed all night -- he delivered! Also, I had originally requested no line dances- but in the midst of dancing the night away we decided we would do our family tradition of the YMCA. My uncle asked him to play it---DJ Jason found me and made sure that it was okay. I was so appreciative that he took the time to find me and confirm that I was okay with this. DJ Jason made our wedding dreams come true and we are forever grateful!

    Sent on 07/07/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review