STEPHANIE ROGERS BAND Reviews

11 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for STEPHANIE ROGERS BAND

Recommended by 100%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
11 STEPHANIE ROGERS BAND Reviews
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/19/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Stephanie, and Stephanie Rogers Band,

    THANK YOU for being the very best band ever! It was an insane night-- the energy in that room was incredible. From the minute you all started playing during dinner, we started getting rave reviews-- everyone was so impressed by you. Just as promised, you were able to read the room, feel the energy, and go with the flow-- resulting in the craziest dance party I've ever been a part of! We are so, so, so happy we chose you!

    Thank you again! You're the best!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/21/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Stephanie Rogers Band performed at our wedding a few weeks ago and we were completely blown away! Stephanie herself was wonderful to work with and made the entire musical planning process so much fun for my husband and I. We really enjoy all sorts of music but weren't 100% on everything we wanted at the wedding so after talking things through with Stephanie a few times we just let her run with our ideas and she completely surpassed all expectations we had! Our main concern was having people of all ages on the dance floor throughout the night and the band really made that happen which was just perfect. We are still getting compliments of how awesome the music was and how fun the band was - it was great to have musicians that were willing to mingle with the crowd and really get them involved, I think it really made everyone feel as though they had a connection with the band or almost felt like they knew them. Overall, we are beyond pleased with the experience we had with the Stephanie Rogers Band and couldn't have thought of a more perfect fit for our wedding - I highly recommend them to anyone that's looking for a professional band that will make sure your entire crowd has an amazing time!

  • K

    Kara · Married on 06/22/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie Rogers Band performed at our 6/22/13 wedding, and they absolutely rocked it! During the planning process, our main priority was finding an amazing band... and we could not have been happier with our choice! Stephanie was so organized, and was able to be flexible and meet with us on short notice (my husband and I live in NYC, and were only in Illinois on a few occasions before the wedding) and she was even able to video chat with us a couple of times. The majority of our wedding guests were late 20's/early 30's, and there were so many new/modern songs on their playlist to choose from that appealed to our crowd! Steph did a great job of reading the audience and catering the song selections to the vibe of the evening- she isn't afraid to stray from the playlist if she feels the crowd prefers a certain genre of music. She literally had EVERYONE on the dance floor the entire night, even the groom's 90 year old grandmother! We had emphasized that we wanted continuous dancing throughout the night (even between meal courses), and she made it happen! I can't even begin to tell you how many compliments we received about our band. Even now, a month out from the wedding, we are still getting wonderful feedback! The band was the highlight of our night, and don't hesitate to book Stephanie Rogers Band if you want the band to be the highlight of yours as well!

  • N

    Nina · Married on 06/14/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Stephanie Rogers Band made our wedding. We asked for the vibe to be 'dance party' and picked a few songs we liked. After meeting with Stephanie, we had all the trust that she would pick the perfect music and keep our dance party alive. And that was more than what was delivered. Our friends and family LOVED the band. We received so many positive comments about the band, questions about how we found them, and even some requested contact numbers to inquire for their own events. Stephanie Rogers Band was one of our favorite memories of our whole wedding. Not only was the music and energy exactly perfect, but Stephanie and the band crew were so great and just plain fun to work with leading up to our big day. If anyone wanted to make sure the day went right, it was Stephanie.

  • User3321067 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie is beyond talented, beyond professional--she is a force! No one can resist dancing, laughing, just plain having fun when she's at the helm. If you can get her band, get it! She will make it your night, your music, your dance list. And every guest, no matter the age, will be blown away. Wish we could hire her again. And again. Lucky you!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/18/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Stephanie Rogers Band played at our wedding and they were simply amazing! The very first meeting, Stephanie wanted to understand the "vibe" we were looking for at the reception, songs and artists we like to listen to, and really just get to know us better. The set list was custom made and altered throughout the night, because the crowd was reacting to current pop songs more than oldies! She just wanted to keep the group dancing all night- which was one of our goals too.

    Steph was so easy to work with, very responsive and wanted to make sure our night was exactly how we wanted! The band even learned a new song, for our first dance.

    The wedding was several weeks ago and people are still talking about how awesome our band was :) HIGHLY recommended!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 12/02/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was professional and personable. From the beginning, she sat down with us and wanted to make our experience unique and tailored to our personalities. The music at the wedding was outstanding. Our guests were on the dance floor the entire night. It is Feb. and all of our guest still rave about the band, the music and the dancing. It was the highlight of our wedding night. If we could give 6 stars, we would.

  • L

    Lawrence · Married on 12/02/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Looong overdue...

    Stephanie's band was nothing short of amazing. Truly amazing!!

    When we met with Stephanie for the first time, we knew she'd be perfect for our wedding reception. We had no doubts. She worked with us at a very comfortable pace to help us select the music that we wanted, and she knew exactly what to recommend based on the demographic of our wedding. She is so pleasant and friendly, and we really felt at ease working with her.

    Everything was smooth sailing on the big day. The music was so fantastic that everyone was dancing all night long. We didn't want the music to end! When I say everyone, I mean everyone. Even the people that we thought would never step foot on the dance floor were out there! She sent waves of energy and excitement to all of the 130+ guests--it was like being in the front row at a concert of your favorite artist, yet classy and tasteful at the same time. The band has so much energy and talent. They didn't just sing a couple of numbers and leave; they drove the reception. If they sensed a lull approaching, they would switch gears instantly and keep everyone on the dance floor. There was no awkwardness, no moments of quiet or uncertainty, no boring songs. They made the experience seem personal and tailored for each person, as if everyone was their biggest fan. They made our wedding reception so special that people are still talking about how great the music was six months later. We were absolutely thrilled!

    Stephanie, we love you!!!

  • J

    James · Married on 11/03/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with Stephanie Rogers months before the wedding, and knew right away she would be perfect. Her thoughtful connection with my daughter and her fiance helped them select all the music they wanted to have Stephanie's band perform, including selectons for music on the i pod during breaks. At the reception, the band was more than awesome. The singers, the musicians under Stephanies leadership connected with everyone. The dancing and celebrations kept people on the dance floor all night. We received so many compliments for the best wedding reception ever!...and so much of the success of that evening was due to Stephanie and her band. They were fun, fantastic and made the entire reception a night we will never forget. Also, Stephanie is one of the nicest people you will ever meet, and her ever present smile and joyous participation in the wedding was just wonderful.

  • A

    Abby · Married on 05/19/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Stephanie Rogers band for any occasion! They played at our wedding in May 2012, and kept us rocking all night long - 9 months later, we still hear "remember that band at your wedding?! They were amazing!!". Besides that, the professionalism and responsiveness of Stephanie was what made us choose SRB in the first place. Stephanie took the time to get to know us, our wedding party, and worked with the vendors without us even asking to make sure every part of our night went off without a hitch. She put us at ease that she was completely on top of things - and definitely came through. We couldn't have been happier with our choice!

  • User4728020 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie Rogers is great--we met with her months before the wedding and immediately clicked with her personality and energy. She was flexible on meeting with us a couple more times before the wedding to ensure we knew the type of ambiance and environment we wanted for the day. I never saw the dance floor empty. She easily and genuinely interacts with the guests and ensures everyone has a great time.
    If there are certain songs you want to hear, just make sure that you highlight those on the song list.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review