Starlen Weddings Reviews

50 | Nampa, ID
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for Starlen Weddings

Recommended by 99%

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

Starlen Weddings 1
Sort by:
  • User3132059 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger was the officiant at our wedding this August in Camino, CA. We met with him for the first time at a Starbucks in the area and quickly decided he was perfect. He is genuine and sincere and made us feel at ease. We were looking for a civil ceremony with a little bit of religion, but also incorporated in a wine ceremony. Roger was very flexible, provided us with a great starting template for exactly what we wanted, and worked well through email communication. He was an hour early for the rehearsal and wedding and was very prepared. Most importantly, he helped us focus on each other and guided us through our ceremony flawlessly. As a special treat, he wore my wedding colors under his suit. Couldn't have asked for more!

    Sent on 08/26/2013
  • User3477491 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Roger for a perfect wedding!! The Gerling couple would like to thank you!!

    Sent on 08/20/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Roger & Ruth has been great from start to finish. At about 6months out from our event I had been emailing & contacting officiants for prices. I had spoke to Roger over the phone and planned to meet but my husband to be & I decided to hold off on booking anyone. Roger was the only officiant to follow up with me after about 4 months. We met Roger & immediately decided to book Starlen Weddings. He was very friendly and made us comfortable. Which is truely important when planning a wedding.

    As for his service, we weren't very picky. We gave his wife Ruth full reign over our ceremony and it was beautiful. It came out exactly how we wanted it to. Even through the whirl wind of the ceremony Roger walked us through every step making our ceremony flawless & smooth.

    I would recommend Starlen Weddings & I plan to push for my maid of honor (who is next to be married) to use them also.

    Sent on 07/25/2013
  • User3424010 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger is very professional, did a great job coordinating the rehearsal, and performed a nice wedding ceremony. We would highly recommend him to other brides and grooms.

    Sent on 07/27/2013
  • D

    Donald · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger did an amazing job and handled this nervous couple with a very professional and loving demeanor. We were very blessed to have had him as part of our big day and hope others get the same experience.

    Sent on 08/02/2013
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger was a pleasure to work with. He was flexible and let us do a ceremony that was unique to us. I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/21/2013
  • C

    Chris and Gina · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger Morgan of Starlen Weddings was our wedding officiant. He was very professional and on point with planning the ceremony. He made sure we were going to absolutely LOVE it. He thought of everything. Roger provided several ceremony samples, a variety of standard vows and examples of customized vows. He also made suggestions for candle lighting, unity sand and hand ceremony. We ended up writing our own vows to work into the candle lighting ceremony that we chose.



    Roger has a special gift of making you feel so comfortable and stress free. The rehearsal went smooth, at least we remember it that way. It was windy and people arrived late but he remained professional as we went through the walk-in several times in the dark to ensure we all have it down.



    The day of our wedding was so beautiful. All the elements that we discussed came together so nicely and the ceremony was amazing. We would highly recommend Roger Morgan of Starlen weddings. You will not be disappointed.



    Thank you Roger for making our day that much more special!



    Chris and Gina Jennings

    Sent on 08/29/2014
  • J

    jay · Married on 02/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, kind & a great sense of humor which we really enjoyed, truly a blessed ceremony!

    We highly recommend Starlen Weddings.

    Thanks so much

    Jay & April

    Sent on 02/14/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger was a wonderful addition to our wedding day! Very experienced, genuine and pleasant to work with. Our ceremony went perfectly and I recommend Roger for sure!

    Sent on 11/16/2012
  • User2773254 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger Morgan was a pleasure to work with. He is so kind and genuinely loves doing weddings. His experience and knowledge showed from the start. He understood the feel and religious components that we wanted and everything went perfectly on our big day!

    Sent on 11/15/2012
  • User2925320 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger was great for us. He met us in Yosemite valley and did a great job helping us on our special day. I have no reservations in recommending him.

    Sent on 01/01/2013
  • T

    Trevor · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will always recommend Starlen Weddings. I run a DJ Service and after doing numerous Weddings the only Officiant I will recommend is Starlen! Ruth & Rodger are a great team, they let me customize the wedding the way my wife & I wanted it. Rodger was on time, Professional, very knowledgeable & patient. He is delightful to work with and what makes it even better is how much attention to detail he has with each past client, shows how much he cares and loves the job he does. If your thinking about booking or are planning on booking an officiant its a "no brainer" STARLEN WEDDINGS! Thanks again RODGER & RUTH!

    Trevor & Lindsay Stone - August 25, 2012

    Sent on 09/11/2012
  • B

    Billee · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger Morgan was everything we had hoped for in an officiant. He was spectacular! He was down to earth, personable, eloquent, and very professional. We were completely satisfied with his services. We couldn't have made a better selection for the person to marry us. We gave him a whole different scripted ceremony a week in advance and he pulled it off wonderfully! Thank you, Roger. :-)

    Sent on 08/21/2012
  • C

    Craig · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger came through with short notice and did a fantastic job, and fell within our budget which was great. He took time to learn everything we needed on extremely short notice and helped us a lot with learning the process for forms and paperwork. Thanks Roger, highly reccomended!

    Sent on 03/07/2012
  • N

    nicole · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger Morgan, owner of Starlen Weddings was the perfect fit for our wedding. He was caring and sincere from the very first day and we were so glad we selected him to marry us on our day.

    We discovered weeks before the wedding, that his wedding anniversary was on the same day as our wedding and despite that being a special day for him, he still agreed to perform our ceremony. He and his wife joined our family & friends at our reception which even more so solidified our decision to have him as our officiant. We highly recommend Starlen for your wedding day needs.

    Sent on 09/28/2011
  • D

    Denise · Married on 06/04/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger is amazing. He is down to earth, extremely good-natured and brings a peacefulness to what is generally an otherwise very hectic day. He cares deeply about everyone he comes into contact with. This trait is one of the most memorable, and endearing ones that he has, and for which I am so appreciative on my special day. Thanks so much to Roger Morgan and Starlen Weddings!

    Sent on 04/06/2011
  • M

    Maria · Married on 05/15/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ceremony Roger performed was beautiful.

    Sent on 07/03/2015

    Starlen Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much. I couldn't go wrong with such a lovely couple, it was bound to be beautiful!
  • User4274876 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger was great, couldn't have been happier with his services!

    Sent on 07/25/2014
  • J

    Joe · Married on 05/22/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No issues with Roger at all. He was very good... sat down with us a couple of times to discuss the details. He was very reasonable in his pricing, too. He seems like a very good guy and accomodated all of our requests.

    Sent on 06/29/2010
  • Robyn

    Wes & Robyn · Married on 07/14/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger was professional and accomodating. He really listened to what we wanted and what we didn't want. He was very good at guiding us throught the ceremony and the reherseal. Even though we were out of town for him he was early for both the reherseal and the ceremony. We would recommend Roger for your wedding!

    Sent on 08/05/2018
  • J

    John · Married on 08/12/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Very responsive and flexible made us feel comfortable

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 06/16/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger did a fantastic job at our wedding. He was early to both the rehearsal and ceremony and spoke to our guests. He was very personable and did a fantastic job! I would recommend his services!

    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • D

    Dominica · Married on 07/25/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger was so sweet, fun, honest, reasonably priced and knew what was expected. He even volunteered and wanted to come to our rehearsal, which not many others do. Although, our wedding was a pretty good commute, Roger was there at least an 1 1/2 early and ready to go. My husband and I are very grateful. We had a beautiful ceremony. Thank you very much Roger!!

    Sent on 08/20/2014

    Starlen Weddings's reply:

    Your wedding in Napa was beautiful and I was honored to be a part of it! Thank you so much, Roger
  • K

    Katie · Married on 12/02/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Roger and Ruth were a pleasure to work with. They responded promptly to emals or phone calls. Roger was open to all of the changes I made to the ceremony and performed well on the day. He arrived promptly to both the rehearsal and on the wedding day. We got many compliments from our guests about the ceremony. Roger made us both feel so comfortable and it seemed like we had known him for years. I would recommend Roger and Ruth to anyone who is looking for an officiant. Our wedding at Chateau des fleurs was amazing!!!!

    Sent on 01/06/2018
    Starlen Weddings 2
  • R

    Richard · Married on 09/12/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The Morgan's are great people and were very acomodating and helpful.

    Sent on 09/15/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review