Star City PhotoBooth Reviews

83 | Roanoke, VA
See photos, pricing and details

83 Reviews for Star City PhotoBooth

Recommended by 99%

83
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • S

    Sara · Married on 01/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whitney was so easy to work with ahead of time. Payment was easy and Andrew did a great job the day of the event

    Sent on 02/08/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 12/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our employees loved having Star City Photobooth at our annual holiday party! It was a BIG hit!

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 12/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The company was easy to work with and flexible as our needs changed.

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • D

    Deidre · Married on 12/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Star City Photo Booth was outstanding. Everyone was so friendly and professional. We had over 1,500 guests and the photo booth was a huge hit. Having used other photo booth companies I highly recommend Star City Photo Booth. Their photo booth has the latest technology and is very fast at printing the photos for your guest which really helps with "crowd control".

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • User4234918 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whitney was super responsive and always there to answer our questions! Would definitely recommend these guys!

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • User5507921 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful service. Guests are still talking about the fun they had dressing up and taking pictures.

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whitney and Andy of Star City Photo Booth have consistently provided top notch service! Fundraisers, Graduations , Corporate Events to Wedding Receptions. They are extremely professional, approachable, flexible and polite while inviting people into the booth with a smile! They provide images on the spot with customized branding for you as well as have digital images in a timely manner. Plan for Star City at your next event and you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • User5317191 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star City Photobooth was the hit of the party! Great fun at the reception. They were really great to work with, would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • B

    Ben · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star City PhotoBooth came to us as a recommendation from another vendor in the area, and as I've said before on here, only the best vendors get those verbal recommendations from their peers. They were easy to work with, reasonably priced, and most of all gave us that feeling of a personal touch. As for their photo booth, it was THE HIT of the party! We included the photo book in our package, and it will truly be a treasure to us for years to come as our guests were able to paste their photos into the book and write personalized messages to us. We'd give them 10 stars and highly recommend!!

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • User5318081 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend working with star city photobooth everyone at the wedding had so much fun and we loved having the guest book to see everyone's pictures!

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous. Our guests loved the Photobooth. The bride and groom have a unique guestbook to enjoy for years to come.

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • User5031206 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a blast with Star City Photobooth! I only wish we had more pictures!! :)

    Sent on 04/30/2015
  • B

    BONNA · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photo booth was a highlight of our daughters wedding receptions. Booking Star City PhotoBooth was easy, affordable, and very professional service. Weddings are so much work but this was something very special and fun, and no work for the brides mother!!! The pictures were great! My favorite thing was being able to go to the web site and view every picture taken in the photo booth at our event. At events like this it is hard to get to share everything with everyone so being able to go back and enjoy the pictures later was fun! My daughter being able to have an album of all the pictures meant a lot to her. Everyone had a unique thank you gift to take home with them also.

    Sent on 02/19/2015
  • T

    tracy · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a hit at our wedding.... we used the photobooth as our guestbook (had the guest take a copy,then have them leave us with a copy that they glued into our wedding scrapbook and leave a message). This worked great as a way for me and the husband to remember and learn some new faces of family members:) whitney was excellent to work with. Totally professional and i had no worries when planning with her! Great investment for memories:)

    Sent on 12/17/2014
  • G

    Greg · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whitney and Star City Photobooth were a joy to work with, and added so much enjoyment to our wedding reception! Thanks to Whitney for helping the "older" generation that were there understand the photobooth so they were part of the fun.

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Star City for our wedding and could not be happier with our decision! From the very beginning, they were responsive and helpful. They were very professional and an overall pleasure to work with...not to mention their props were awesome and the photos turned out great. We 100% recommend them!

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • V

    Varana · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photo booth was a big hit with everyone!

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • A

    Annabeth · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star city was great, we experienced top of the line customer service and it was a quality vendor. They made my baby sister's wedding even more fun and we now have a beautiful album of memories to remember this great event.

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • J

    Julee · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much to Star City Photo Booth for helping to make our daughters wedding so memorable. Whitney and her staff were so helpful with quick and easy information to make the planning process so smooth. Our guests had the most fun changing costumes and having a great time with the pictures and especially loved the keepsake of their own photo to take home. I can't say enough and would use them again for other events. A total blast!

    Sent on 08/29/2014
  • R

    Rhonda · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always a quick response to my e-mails and questions.

    Sent on 08/28/2014
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    StarCity Photobooth was absolutely perfect and more than we could have imagined. We didn't have to think twice, they took care of everything and were phenomenal to work with! Everyone at our reception absolutely LOVED it and had a blast and being able to look through the guest book was such a delight. Thank you so much for being a part of our special day and making it so memorable!

    Sent on 08/28/2014
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star City Photobooth did an amazing job at my wedding a few weeks ago. We had them come and set up during "mocktail" hour and for part of the reception. The guests absolutely loved it and thought it added so much to the wedding. They had a blast taking pictures and showing off their personality while creating memories at my big day. They went above and beyond my expectations to make everything special. They even created a photo album for me to have of all the pictures as well. It is such a neat idea and is so wonderful to have these pictures of best friends and family that we will have forever. I would highly recommend them to anyone out there who is considering a photo booth.... and if you aren't, you definitely should!

    Sent on 05/20/2014
  • M

    Michelynn & George · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photo booth with Star City was a huge, HUGE hit at our daughter's recent wedding. The props that were provided were terrific and helped everyone get into an even more festive mood - even her 95-year old grandmother became a Star! So... to those folks debating on whether or not to rent a Star City Photo Booth for an upcoming event, our recommendation would be to definitely do so! The pictures will resonate with family and friends forever...and put smiles on many faces!

    Sent on 10/10/2013
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We so enjoyed having Star City Photobooth at our son and daughter-in-law's wedding. Whitney and her husband were a pleasure to work with. Whitney was quick to answer any of my questions. Pictures from the event were posted quickly for all our guests to view and enjoy. It took no time at all for many to make them Facebook profile pictures. It was a BIG HIT and our Guests, young and old, had a blast :)

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • User3534773 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star City did a terrific job and printed out over two hundred pictures!!!

    Sent on 09/18/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review