Star City PhotoBooth Reviews

83 | Roanoke, VA
See photos, pricing and details

83 Reviews for Star City PhotoBooth

Recommended by 99%

83
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • User6309662 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    StarCity photobooth attended our medical school Gala and were WONDERFUL!!!! Thank you--we had so much fun!!!

    Sent on 02/02/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 01/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whitney was so easy to work with ahead of time. Payment was easy and Andrew did a great job the day of the event

    Sent on 02/08/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 12/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our employees loved having Star City Photobooth at our annual holiday party! It was a BIG hit!

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 12/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The company was easy to work with and flexible as our needs changed.

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • D

    Deidre · Married on 12/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Star City Photo Booth was outstanding. Everyone was so friendly and professional. We had over 1,500 guests and the photo booth was a huge hit. Having used other photo booth companies I highly recommend Star City Photo Booth. Their photo booth has the latest technology and is very fast at printing the photos for your guest which really helps with "crowd control".

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • J

    Jessica · event on 12/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Star City Photobooth for our corporate Holiday Luncheon and it was the talk of the day! Everyone had so much fun and the line to use the photobooth was literally out the door. We were trying to get away from a "business meeting" type feel and adding a fun photobooth hit the nail on the head. We were very happy to support a local business as well and would recommend Star City Photobooth for any occasion.

    Sent on 12/10/2015
  • User4234918 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whitney was super responsive and always there to answer our questions! Would definitely recommend these guys!

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • User5507921 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful service. Guests are still talking about the fun they had dressing up and taking pictures.

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whitney and Andy of Star City Photo Booth have consistently provided top notch service! Fundraisers, Graduations , Corporate Events to Wedding Receptions. They are extremely professional, approachable, flexible and polite while inviting people into the booth with a smile! They provide images on the spot with customized branding for you as well as have digital images in a timely manner. Plan for Star City at your next event and you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • User5317191 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star City Photobooth was the hit of the party! Great fun at the reception. They were really great to work with, would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • B

    Ben · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star City PhotoBooth came to us as a recommendation from another vendor in the area, and as I've said before on here, only the best vendors get those verbal recommendations from their peers. They were easy to work with, reasonably priced, and most of all gave us that feeling of a personal touch. As for their photo booth, it was THE HIT of the party! We included the photo book in our package, and it will truly be a treasure to us for years to come as our guests were able to paste their photos into the book and write personalized messages to us. We'd give them 10 stars and highly recommend!!

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • User5318081 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend working with star city photobooth everyone at the wedding had so much fun and we loved having the guest book to see everyone's pictures!

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous. Our guests loved the Photobooth. The bride and groom have a unique guestbook to enjoy for years to come.

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • User5152517 · event on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star City was very quick to get back with me whenever I inquired about something. They were on time, clear with their expectations of me and left no doubt about what they offered. The kids had a great time and really enjoyed the props provided.

    Sent on 06/07/2015
  • User5278948 · event on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have enjoyed using Star City Photo Booth the last two years for Prom. The students really enjoy it and have a great time taking pictures!

    Sent on 07/21/2015
  • J

    Johanna · event on 05/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Star City via Google, while looking for vendors in the Roanoke, VA area. The staff were accommodating, professional and made everyone feel welcome. The quality of the photos was excellent; sharp images. With our conference logo added to the strip, attendees went home with a visual remembrance of the evening. We're so glad Star City Photo Booth was a part of our Welcome Event.

    Sent on 05/18/2015
  • User5031206 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a blast with Star City Photobooth! I only wish we had more pictures!! :)

    Sent on 04/30/2015
  • M

    Mary · event on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with, very personable, pictures came out beautifully

    Sent on 04/07/2015
  • User4869196 · event on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great! Would definitely use them again#

    Sent on 03/11/2015
  • C

    Carla · event on 02/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an awesome experience!!!

    Sent on 03/17/2015
  • User4802389 · event on 01/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star City PhotoBooth was extremely accommodating to issues that my organization came across and was willing to work through these with us. They never became frustrated when things did not go as planned, and I'm very grateful to have worked with members of a vendor who did their best to make my day as unstressful as possible. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 02/19/2015
  • B

    BONNA · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photo booth was a highlight of our daughters wedding receptions. Booking Star City PhotoBooth was easy, affordable, and very professional service. Weddings are so much work but this was something very special and fun, and no work for the brides mother!!! The pictures were great! My favorite thing was being able to go to the web site and view every picture taken in the photo booth at our event. At events like this it is hard to get to share everything with everyone so being able to go back and enjoy the pictures later was fun! My daughter being able to have an album of all the pictures meant a lot to her. Everyone had a unique thank you gift to take home with them also.

    Sent on 02/19/2015
  • K

    Kaitlyn · event on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Star City Photobooth for an end of the year awards ceremony that included 450 parents and children. The photo booth was a huge hit! The kids loved to dress up in the fun props that were provided and the parents even got in on the action too. Whitney and her team provided a fun and memorable experience for everyone that attended. We will definitely use them for a future event.

    Sent on 02/20/2015
  • T

    tracy · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a hit at our wedding.... we used the photobooth as our guestbook (had the guest take a copy,then have them leave us with a copy that they glued into our wedding scrapbook and leave a message). This worked great as a way for me and the husband to remember and learn some new faces of family members:) whitney was excellent to work with. Totally professional and i had no worries when planning with her! Great investment for memories:)

    Sent on 12/17/2014
  • G

    Greg · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whitney and Star City Photobooth were a joy to work with, and added so much enjoyment to our wedding reception! Thanks to Whitney for helping the "older" generation that were there understand the photobooth so they were part of the fun.

    Sent on 10/30/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review