Standing Room Only, Jay Kacik Reviews

288 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

288 Reviews for Standing Room Only, Jay Kacik

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

288

28 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay did an amazing job DJing our wedding. I have a very Type A personality and I appreciated how on top of everything Jay was. He was always the one to reach out to us with questions about the wedding, he was very available for meetings, and he made doubly sure to get all the details right. What really impressed us, though, was how professional Jay was during our wedding and reception. We had provided him with a list of a few "Do Not Play" songs and when my fiancee's mom and aunts specifically requested one of them for sentimental reasons, he politely said he would have to check with us first and then asked what we wanted to do before playing it. He did a great job reading the crowd and the last 30 minutes he kicked it up a notch and had people dancing HARD. Overall, we were entirely impressed with Jay and would highly recommend him to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 09/05/2016
  • S

    Stewart · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put, Jay made our wedding the greatest day of our lives!

    After many hours of research we chose Jay to be our music provider / DJ. He was the first "vendor" we selected, because of this Jay guided us through the process of putting together the rest of the pieces. Putting together a wedding is a long drawn out version of losing your virginity, except more confusing. With Jay's advice we were able to put together a group of people who were exceptionally professional and we were able to actually enjoy our wedding without worry.

    Jay invited us into his home and worked through a series of questions to plan out our entire wedding day, far beyond the scope of a typical DJ's duties. This provided us with the ability to get our ideas down on paper, the tools to fill in the pieces we were unsure of and information for aspects we had yet to think about.

    I could not possibly give Jay any higher praise! If you want to have a true professional expedite the biggest day of your life, hire Jay!

    Thanks Jay!

    Sent on 08/21/2016
  • A

    Ali · Married on 07/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was hands down the best vendor at our wedding! We were so grateful to him for giving us exactly what we asked for. He really made sure that the music was not only on point but that the whole wedding ran smoothly from beginning to end. He is so professional and organized, he thought of things to ask us that we didn't even know we needed to know! I would absolutely without hesitation recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 01/15/2017
  • User7075630 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was well organized, very helpful, and professional. We wanted an elegant afternoon and Jay did that for us. The music was not too loud for dinner, but was perfect for dancing. He even mixed a special song for my dad and I to dance to.

    Sent on 08/11/2016
  • K

    Krista · Married on 07/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was an excellent DJ! My husband and I knew that from the second we met Jay at his house to go over the layout of the wedding and reception, that he was going to be awesome! He listened to everything that we had to say & accommodated to everything that we wanted. He had great suggestions as well. We highly recommend Jay as a DJ!!!

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • User7075936 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was the best. He kept everyone entertained and was very professional. Throughout the reception he would keep Treavor and I informed about when things were going to happen and kept us on a great schedule. I couldn't ask for a better DJ.

    Sent on 08/11/2016
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was beyond helpful in every way with all of our wedding needs for our July 17th wedding at Della Terra Mountain Chateau in Estes Park, CO! He had everything that we wanted down when we met months prior to the wedding, so the day of, we did not have to worry about anything! The ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and reception music was all perfect! Jay was able to read my husband and I very well during our meetings to get to know what we liked and the feel we wanted in music for the cocktail hour and dinner.We trusted Jay to make most of the picks for our songs throughout and he did an amazing job. He also helped so much with keeping our timeline for the wedding on schedule with friendly reminders throughout night and everything ran smoothly. Everyone at our wedding loved Jay and it was so relieving as a bride to have him there, he took care of everything! He always asked permission before making announcements to make sure my husband and I were ready and kept everything on track! I would without hesitation recommend Jay to a friend for his outstanding quality of service, professionalism, and the value that he added to the best day of our lives! :)

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • Bobby

    Bobby · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Jay at the Della Terra event and knew right away he was our DJ. Jay has this calming demeanor and professional approach that just puts you at ease. He knows the process and is so professional at walking you through the evening making suggestions along the way. We felt immediately at ease knowing Jay was running the show. The night of... Jay "Rocked It"! The right music at the right time and the perfect announcements. You knew he was there... but just barely. He kept everyone on the dance floor and catered to all ages. What more could you ask for? One moment I remember was Jay coming up to us right before we were to be announced and he asked if he could get us a drink. It's those little things that show how much he cares about what he is doing. Do yourself a favor and book Jay for your wedding...you won't regret it!! Thanks a million, Jay!

    Sent on 08/01/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot thank Jay enough for keeping our wedding a party, ALL NIGHT! We have heard nothing but compliments about how much fun our wedding was, and how no one could stop dancing! Everyone loved the way we were announced in, and we LOVED our grand exit. That was the coolest moment, the entire song! We cannot thank you enough for making the amazing changes to all of the songs we wanted for the ceremony, and first dances. The passion you have for your work, and absolute confidence you have in your work shines through every phone call, email, and especially on your face while you are working!
    One huge compliment we keep receiving was how perfect the music was throughout the night. You really took the time to understand our style during our meeting, and kept our vibe flowing the entire wedding. We could hear the music from in the trees while we were taking pictures, and were dancing along! Besides the music, your professionalism throughout the night, checking in with us and everyone involved was so meaningful, reminding us that this is our night and we can make everything workout perfectly! And it did a million times over!
    We truly cannot thank you enough for helping to make our night flawless, prefect, and an absolute blast!
    We will recommend you forever! Thank you for being part of our special day!
    Stephanie & Kiel Pickett

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 07/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was great! He was flexible and willing to meet with us when it worked in our schedule even when we got pre wedding nerves about songs 2 weeks before the wedding:) Jay is very professional and great at what he does. We could tell right away this wasn't just his job it was truly what he loves to do! We loved that Jay was available to do the ceremony and reception. Our ceremony was outdoors and it really helped to have Jay there to play the songs and have his sound equipment which was top of the line. We also had him provide up lighting for our reception which made for some amazing pictures and a great ambiance for dancing. Jay really knows how to run the show! We had no worries the whole day, he came dressed and ready to go! Songs are a big part of the reception and Jay knew just what to play to get the crowd involved. Everything went great from ceremony to reception and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ!

    Sent on 07/27/2016
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ was the vendor I stressed the most about choosing, because they play such a huge role in the success of your reception. Jay Kacik did a fantastic job. He kept people on the dance floor literally all night. The volume of music during dinner was perfect - it was audible, but quiet enough that people could still hear each other talk. My husband and I had a really hard time picking the songs for our first dance, cake cutting, etc. and Jay was great at helping. He even had shortened versions of the songs we chose, which was perfect, because neither my husband nor I are good dancers. In fact, Jay was so great that I voluntarily danced for quite a few songs (and I SWORE before the wedding that I would only dance as much as absolutely necessary). Jay also made sure our night stayed on track by sticking to the timeline we gave him. Not only that, but he truly improved the overall reception by thinking of things that neither my husband nor I had. The entire night ran smoothly, and it is largely due to Jay. I cannot recommend him enough.

    Sent on 07/14/2016
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 06/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was so easy to work with! He made everything go so smoothly!

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • K

    Kerrin · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you’re looking for a DJ for your wedding reception, we would highly recommend Jay Kacik of Standing Room Only. Jay was very professional and courteous. He did a great job communicating, planning, and organizing details prior to the wedding. Not only did he follow through with the plans, but he also did a masterful job of creating a perfect flow throughout the wedding reception. From beginning to end, Jay created a joyful atmosphere. Our guests loved the evening, due in large part to Jay. We all felt the reception was both special and fun!

    Sent on 07/17/2016
  • F

    Francoise · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was fantastic!! Our daughter wanted just what he offered, polished and professional! He really is "Colorado's Premiere DJ Service". We had a wonderful evening wedding with a small amount of family & close friends (68 people in all) and he catered to everyone, from the Bride to the Grandmas. He very readily ran the wedding, but always put the Bride and groom first and foremost. Jay is highly organized and the wedding went so smoothly, we had nothing to worry about the entire night!

    Sent on 06/16/2016
  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was an outstanding DJ for our wedding. In addition to providing excellent DJ services, Jay was very warm, fun, respectful, thorough, and accommodating. My spouse and I were prepared and guided smoothly through each part of our event. We were also pleasantly surprised by how attentive Jay was to the details and plan for our ceremony and reception, such that he actually identified a few potential problems unrelated to his services (e.g., we were initially missing one of our two cakes) and promptly collaborated with the appropriate person to resolve the issue before it caused a disruption; we didn't even have to get up from our seats. Our wedding was as smooth as it was because Jay was a part of it!

    Sent on 06/04/2016
  • User6892825 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay did a great job at our wedding. His music choices were great keeping everyone out on the dance floor. He was also very detailed in the preparation meetings he had with us before our event. Would definitely recommend Jay!

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was incredible! He is more than a DJ, he is an experienced wedding professional who ensured every detail of our wedding went smooth. From our ceremony, to the last dance the night was flawless. We highly recommend Jay!

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • Chymera

    Diana · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was fantastic, and really listened to what we wanted. This was especially important for us, as we have unique tastes, backgrounds, and families. Also, Jay is very organized, and precise (a precious commodity in the wedding industry). Our guests kept telling us how awesome our DJ was, because he always played exactly the right song at the right time to keep the party going. He definitely has a gift for reading a crowd, and the mood... His timing is impeccable! We had a wonderful time because of it. Very happy with our decision to work with Jay. :)

    Sent on 05/21/2016
  • User6476560 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was fantastic! He worked with us throughout the wedding planning process to make sure our special day would be flawless. He is a consummate professional, and just a great guy! We're so thankful to him for helping to make our wedding worry-free for us and fun for everyone.

    Sent on 04/19/2016
  • J

    Jim · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was amazing! From the moment we met with Jay to discuss our wedding, we knew we were in good hands. Jay was very helpful throughout the whole planning process. He handled all our requests/questions and made the big day truly remarkable. He was the MC for our wedding and did a fantastic job. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • User6440460 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not find a better DJ for an event than Jay Kacik. He recently DJ'd at my daughter's wedding. He coordinated with us for processional/recessional music, father/daughter, bride/groom and mother/son dances. He is able to change the tempo and length of a song, all you have to do is ask! Between our requests and Jay's choice of music, the dance floor was hopping all night. Jay provided uplighting to improve the ambiance of the room. He also provided microphones for the wedding couple, officiant and toasts.
    Jay is a true professional. He is easy to work with, provides recommendations, is prompt and polite. But where he really shines is during the event. He placed all the focus on the bride and groom. His music selection is wonderful; he knows how to keep the crowd on the dance floor and appeal to people of all ages. If there were a rating with 10 stars...I would give it to him!

    Sent on 03/02/2016
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was great to work with throughout the entire wedding process. He was detailed, organized, and flexible. He worked with me and our families to make the perfect song versions for our ceremony, first dance, father/daughter, and mother/son dance. He kept the wedding timeline flowing smoothly, which gave me the opportunity to not worry about the details. And once the dancing started, he kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night! Everyone had a great time and the wedding was perfect. I highly recommend Jay.

    Sent on 03/05/2016
  • B

    Brian · Married on 02/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay Kacik with Standing Room Only was the absolute, hands-down, best DJ we could have asked for to host our wedding. He was organized and took the time to find out what we wanted for our wedding. Jay is quick to respond, whether that is email or via phone. He is super flexible and even took a special request for our first dance song and made it happen. He is professional and courteous in every interaction. His music selection is personalized to you; he created a lively dance floor all night long with a difficult set of genres that we preferred. He also is very aware of the crowd and knows when to intervene, whether that is with a song or with the next event in the wedding. Jay also did lighting for our wedding and this nice touch really brought out the elegance factor. Jay knows exactly what to do to make your event the best event possible and he did that for us. We had several family members and friends tell us that our wedding was the best they had ever been to - I think a lot of that credit goes to Jay's DJing services as he made the dance floor fun and filled all night long.

    Thank you Jay! You made our night incredibly fun and special.

    Brian & Michelle

    Sent on 02/19/2016
  • User6191190 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay did an amazing job at our wedding! Jay was recommended to us by another DJ who was unable to work our wedding date, and we are so glad we found him! Jay was so easy to work with, he was easy to get ahold of and made sure to keep in touch with us. Even though we live 2 time zones away, he was flexible with our schedules. He set up a call and asked all the questions we hadn't even thought of, made a list of the things we needed to make decisions on and get back to him on, as well as helped make some recommendations when we weren't sure about songs for various parts of the ceremony and reception. Our wedding and reception was at the Hotel Boulderado, which Jay had worked at before. This made is very stress free for us as he knew the venue, where to set up and everything he would need to have there to make everything go seamlessly. The sound for the ceremony was perfect, the officiant used a lapel microphone provided by Jay and everyone was able to hear myself and the groom through the lapel mic perfectly. The reception music was awesome as well, we only gave Jay a list of about 8 songs we requested and left it up to him to choose the rest. It was pretty cool that he would take requests from the wedding guests as well. We got so many compliments from the guests that the music was great, everyone was dancing until the end of the reception, never a dull song! Finally, he did a great job at helping keep the ceremony and reception on track, knowing when it was time to cut the cake, do the first dance, toss the bouquet, etc. I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ at their own special occasion!

    Sent on 01/11/2016
  • User5643014 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was absolutely perfect for our special day. He had everything planned out and prepared ahead of time, and we felt very comfortable in trusting him to run the ceremony/reception music and announcements. He was very responsive and great to work with! Jay is very professional and knows exactly how to get the party started with a diverse group of people. HIGHLY recommend!!

    Sent on 01/07/2016