Skip to main content
Weddings

St. Richard of Chichester Episcopal Church Reviews

St. Richard of Chichester Episcopal Church

St. Richard of Chichester Episcopal Church

Skyforest, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 8

53 User photos

  • Kathryne
    Kathryne Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Perfect

    They are super reasonable, even with covid they made my wedding absolutely perfect! Kristen and Michelle are the best wedding coordinators! They kept me informed but handled everything flawlessly! This venue has the most perfect photo opportunities, and the best place to just feel so free!
  • Jesalyn
    Jesalyn Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A "Magical" Wedding

    My husband and I got married on 10/19/19. We had a Harry Potter themed wedding. We knew this could get rather pricey. But we also didn't want to spend a lot of money. St. Richards was a perfect pick for us. Getting married in late autumn. The leaves were changing the air was cool but it was still warm enough for me to wear a strapless gown. Kristen ( the wedding coordinator) was along for the entire process. From day one. She helped me with literally every question I had from when should I send out invites to helping with my hair on the wedding day. I would highly recommend the church for anyone getting married on a budget.
  • S
    Sierra Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October wedding

    Having our wedding here was wonderful. It was not too costly while still allowing me to get the whole picture that we intended. Having Kristen around was also very helpful when planning as we were doing it all ourselves. I would recommend them to anyone.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Arlene R. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heavenly Ordained

    Kristen was so understanding & compassionate guiding my fiancé & I through planning our special day. My friend passed away two days before our wedding and I was so unprepared, had no music selected, was crying off & on the day before and Kristen was there every step of the way treating the wedding arrangements as if it was for herself. We are so blessed to have had a beautiful venue and it wouldn’t have been possible without all the recommendations, help and initiate from Kristen. She even surprised us with getting us an amazing view for our sunset photos. We will forever cherish our wedding and St. Richards holds a special place in our hearts.
  • Aidan
    Aidan R. Married on 08/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Venue

    We stumbled across St. Richard’s after our previous venue fell through two weeks before our wedding date. From there Kristen turned a bride’s worst nightmare into something beautiful. The church was very flexible with our needs and worked quickly to ensure that we had the best day possible. I cannot thank you St. Richard’s and Kristen enough for their kindness and hard work.
  • A
    Adriana Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married at St. Richard's in early August. The church is beautiful from the inside out. We took pictures in their beautiful garden. From beginning to end, our ceremony was perfect. St. Richard's is a beautiful place for a wedding ceremony. They're up in the mountains. The view is gorgeous. The staff is great.
  • CherieAmour87
    Cherie Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had an amazing experience at St. Richard's! The venue is beautiful and intimate, they allowed us to have a full bar, we were able to bring in a non-religious officiate (it was my husband's father), and the wedding coordinator was attentive and SO helpful (ask for Kristen!), the location and parking was perfect, and to top it off, the price was more affordable than anywhere else I looked!

    We got married October 7, 2017, and the garden was still absolutely beautiful. The church has a great option for an indoor or outdoor ceremony. Indoor has natural wood surrounding the walls, beautiful high vaulted ceilings with glass. If weather didn’t permit for an outdoor wedding, we had the option to move indoors, which I loved. Our wedding day ended up being the perfect outdoor ceremony. The garden ceremony venue is circular with bricks that surround the entire area with a beautiful wood cross and waterfall feature. The arch is cascaded with green ivy and has a sweeping walkway that is surrounded by forest and gardens. We had an indoor and outdoor reception: indoor for eating, outdoor for dancing and additional seating.

    We LOVE this venue!!!
  • D
    Delores D. Married on 06/12/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing - you won't regret it!

    This is an amazing venue. Kristen the wedding coordinator was so helpful thru the entire process. I couldn't have imagined getting married anywhere else.