St. James Hotel, Est. 1875 Reviews

79 | Red Wing, MN
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for St. James Hotel, Est. 1875

Recommended by 96%

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

15 User photos

St. James Hotel, Est. 1875 1
St. James Hotel, Est. 1875 2
St. James Hotel, Est. 1875 3
St. James Hotel, Est. 1875 4
St. James Hotel, Est. 1875 5
St. James Hotel, Est. 1875 6
St. James Hotel, Est. 1875 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • User5582564 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marissa was absolutely amazing to work with, she did everything we asked and went above and beyond in every regard. Our day was flawless because of her and the St. James staff. I would highly recommend them for any wedding!

    Ben

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The St. James Hotel provided an exceptional reception location for our wedding. The night was perfect, many thanks to Marissa and the entire team. We still hear comments about the delicious food as well!

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly and helpful. Made sure everything ran smoothly efficiently.

    Sent on 09/06/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's hard to put into words how PERFECT our wedding day and whole weekend was! The St. James Hotel is gorgeous in itself but besides the obvious the staff there are so amazing! Marissa is so wonderful to work with, she took all of the anxiety away from us! The food is amazing! We had our rehearsal, wedding, reception and breakfast/gift opening all in the same building! So convenient! The Summit room is perfect for both wedding and reception! We are still SO happy we chose the St. James as our mini destination wedding! We can't wait to come back for our Anniversary and stay again!

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marissa was fantastic and very accommodating, I'd definitely recommend her and this venue.

    Sent on 07/07/2015
  • E

    Erika · Married on 04/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is impossible to put into words how amazing it was to work with Marissa and the St. James Hotel for our wedding. To say everything was perfect is an understatement. It was beyond perfect! We are stationed overseas so planning was going to be a challenge but Marissa made it feel easy! She was very responsive, very helpful, sent pictures when we were unable to come in and see things ourselves and went above and beyond for absolutely everything. I swear I changed my mind on things 100 times and she was always very accommodating and very calm when I would panic. She had amazing suggestions when I wasn't sure what to do and when the day arrived - her suggestions were spot on and even better than we ever imagined!! The hotel itself is the most beautiful place and you throw in an amazing Wedding Manager and you have a stress free, beautiful event! Our food was outstanding and all of the help from the staff that weekend was beyond amazing! We are still hearing from guests about how amazing the food was. Everyone who worked at that hotel was SO nice! Even if they just saw you in the hall they asked if you needed anything. We had both our ceremony and reception at the St. James Hotel and it worked out great! Marissa was there from beginning to end that weekend and really put our minds at ease so we could enjoy our wedding. Please, do yourselves a favor and book this hotel and work with Marissa. The hotel, Marissa and the staff will make your wedding day dreams come true!!

    Sent on 05/13/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was absolutely perfect. Marissa was so helpful. The food and staff were amazing. The guests loved the hotel. My husband and I were so happy how the day turned out. We highly recommend any engaged couples to check out the hotel for their wedding.

    Sent on 04/21/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 01/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with the professionalism of the staff and quality of the venue. Marissa and all the staff that assisted us were fabulous. I feel like they went above and beyond to make sure our Wedding was all we hoped and planned for.

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was wonderful, we didn't have any problems and everyone was very flexible

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • C

    Chad · Married on 09/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every single enjoyee at the St. James went above and beyond. Their professionalism was beyond amazing. We had no issues whatsoever.

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • User4542907 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just loved working with the St. James Hotel! They were flexible and accommodating. Staff was friendly and professional. Oh and the food!! So delicious, all my guests raved about it.

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • User4368594 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience at the St. James hotel for our wedding. The staff helped coordinate everything from the chair ties to the DJ. We could not have asked for a more friendly low stress experience. We, along with our guests, thoroughly enjoyed the entire weekend and would recommend it to anyone.

    Sent on 09/02/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and her team at the St. James Hotel were PERFECT in every way. We went in knowing nothing about planning a wedding and they hooked us up with all the right people. Most of them being their own staff. Their staff was professional and also, seemed to care deeply for us and our guests. Like I said, a PERFECT day and the credit goes to Nicole and the team at the St. James.

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The St. James was a dream to work with! They were very helpful in every aspect of our planning and the big day. We had both our ceremony and reception at the St. James. There were actually two weddings at the St. James and you would have never known it. Beautiful location and we received so many compliments.

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at the St. James, especially Victoria Wolf, made our wedding so fabulous. She coordinated everything so perfectly I really felt like I had hired a wedding planner. She was there every step of the way making sure that I had guest counts and meal choices and that I was staying in my budget. I never felt like I was being "sold" something, everything was so genuine. The day of the wedding she had it all worked out with the hotel staff so that our decorations were set up to my specifications and she was running around making sure my bridal party would be ready for photos on time. They really went above and beyond any expectation that I might have had. In my mind, their service should be the new standard as it was flawless. I am very excited that we have such a wonderful hotel to return to for our anniversaries!

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • N

    Naren & Amy · Married on 09/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier! The location, venue, arrangements, and Food were just awesome and most of all how easy and flexible the staff is. Ours was a rushed wedding and we were a little worried at first, but it all went away after we saw the venue and met with Victoria, the St James rep for weddings.

    Even though it was a rushed wedding, Victoria was kind enough to give us sufficient time to finalize details and was accommodating to our changes till very late. Ours was also a small wedding though.

    The place offers great locations for pictures, and the Hotel Room is simply amazing! The icing - you get a free stay for your anniversary as well. Absolutely everyone loved our wedding and we couldn't be any happier.

    Best wishes for your upcoming wedding.

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful location. Friendly and helpful staff. Victoria Wolfe was amazing to work with!

    Sent on 02/27/2014
  • B

    Beth · Married on 08/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Victoria was so easy to work with. She made the process fun and non-stress.

    Sent on 03/11/2014
  • User3193441 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    St James Hotel was perfect in every way for our wedding! The gem of the hotel is honestly Victoria, their event planner! Victoria will work with you in every way to make your day perfect! She makes great suggestions, answers all questions, etc. Food was great! Staff was professional, wonderful and attentive! This place is perfect for pictures, great get ready rooms, wonderful hotel rooms! The whole experience was great in every aspect!

    Sent on 11/05/2013
  • S

    Sofia · Married on 08/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The event planner, Victoria Wolf, did a fantastic job. She was very, very responsive and made us feel special. The St. James Hotel is a gorgeous location and accommodated our small wedding of approximately 72 guests very well. All of our guests were very happy with reception and their overnight stay at the hotel. We could not have picked a better place for our wedding. It was a great value.

    Sent on 03/12/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Victoria was a pleasure to work with, because of all her hard work we were able to relax and enjoy every minute of our day.

    Sent on 02/27/2014
  • A

    Abby · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about the St. James Hotel and Victoria Wolf. Victoria made wedding planning easy and fun. She does an amazing job at recommending popular food options. Our guests were constantly telling us about the beauty of the Summit Room and how relaxed they felt in the Summit Room. Thank you to the St. James staff for making out day special!

    Harry & Abby Fitzgerald

    Sent on 07/31/2013
  • User3428178 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did an excellent Job have recommended her to everyone I know. They even have us a beautiful gift at the end

    Sent on 07/29/2013
  • J

    Jon & Riley · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The St. James was a gorgeous place to have our wedding reception. The food was awesome!!! Victoria was very organized, helpful, friendly, flexible, and understanding. Hands down the best place to have a wedding reception!!

    Sent on 02/27/2014
  • User3432316 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Victoria and the staff at the St. James were absolutely wonderful. We had a wonderful wedding. The site was beautiful. The rooms were comfortable. The food was delicious. The service was great even days after the event!

    Sent on 07/31/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review