St. George Banquet & Conference Center Reviews

5 | Grand Rapids, MI
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for St. George Banquet & Conference Center

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

5

3 User photos

Order by:
  • I

    Izabela · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful, Updated, Great Staff

    Our reception hall was perfect, great people to work with and so beautiful. Nicely updated! Made our day that more perfect!

    Sent on 08/29/2019
  • S

    Scott · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just a GORGEOUS place to have a reception. We were looking very hard for place in the downtown Grand Rapids area, and couldn't quite find the right place with the right amount of space and also within our budget. St. George made all that possible. Also with using them, we used West Michigan Caterer, and BAJ Bar Services. That team was amazing to work with for all our planning coming up to the wedding and also putting on the event it self. No one had any complaints and we are grateful that we decided to use them for our reception space.

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • User4149192 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at St George's and it was so beautiful! The hall is huge and it's shaped in a way so there's not a bad seat in the house for your guests. It has a giant dance floor which was a must for us. The food was great and the staff were very friendly. Whenever I had a question Andrea was so quick to respond I really appreciated it.

    Sent on 06/03/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a beautiful venue that comes with a superior caterer this is it! This venue is by far the most gorgeous and elegant. The stage is built in so there isn't an additional cost for that and beautiful chandeliers over the dance floor add to the elegant feel of this amazing oval room which keeps every guest table feeling apart of the affair instead of getting stuck in a corner. I highly recommend this venue to any bride looking to have an impressive and elegant reception!

    Sent on 06/28/2013
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    St. George's staff was more than accomodating to us and our guests. They food was out and ready to be served right on time so we could eat right away. They ushered guests through the food lines quickly so people could eat. There was more than enough food for our guests to enjoy more than one plate if wanted. The food was delicious, we're still getting compliments 3 months later how good the food was.
    Our guests were all able to see the head table from wherever they were sitting in the room.
    The staff accomodated all our neesd and were very professional.
    Facilities were very clean and atmosphere was great.
    The room is very unique so it's a great place to go that's different from many reception venues.

    Sent on 12/14/2012