Spruce St Studios Reviews

52 | Shelbyville, IL
See photos, pricing and details

52 Reviews for Spruce St Studios

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

52

43 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, unique venue with excellent, helpful staff

    My husband and I chose Spruce Street Studios because of the venue's beauty. The place is really unique and can fit just about any wedding theme. They also allow you to have a completely custom experience. You can pick any vendor you like but the owner, Renee, has a list of vendors shes worked with that is exclusive to her brides that will help you get a head start! Renee really does take the best care of her brides! All my questions were quickly answered and she helped me work out a timeline to make my day run smoothly.

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding in both Venues

    The venue was great! It was wonderful to not worry about angles for pictures because every part of the venue is beautiful.

    Sent on 12/08/2018
  • Laura

    Laura Reed · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just amazing!

    Spruce St Studios made my wedding one to remember. Renee was amazing to work with and gave great feedback to help our day go smooth. I would recommend this venue to anyone who wants a beautiful place to get married.

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • S

    S T B · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would Do It Again & Again!

    Renee & her team made my day everything I could have dreamed of & more. Their organization, dedication, & love of events shone through & through.

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • K

    Kristinia · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee and her crew were amazing. They had everything set up like we discussed. Kept me updated throughout the week prior. Made my day better then I could have ever wanted. Beautiful setting, my guests love every detail. I even heard a few comments about future events there. Thank you so much

    Sent on 05/08/2018
  • F

    Faith · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee is awesome! I can not wait to have the wedding ceremony and reception there this fall. The place is absolutely beautiful and she answers all your questions within a few hours. I would recommend this place and i can not wait for my event there. I am having the best experience so far.

    Sent on 01/19/2017
  • H

    Hope Nichols · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding & Reception

    Everything was absolutely perfect & The staff is exceptional

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the venue is absolutely gorgeous, but Renee and the event managers really helped make our wedding perfect!

    Sent on 07/08/2017
  • M

    Michael · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional value and service - you will be happy you booked here!

    Sent on 04/19/2017
  • A

    Annie Reid · Married on 10/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Notch!

    I used this venue for a corporate event. It’s an absolutely stunning venue, and everything was setup and ready for our use! The owner made the entire event seamless for me!

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • User3785612 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful place, Renee has been very helpful! thanks

    Sent on 02/12/2015
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spruce Street Studios is a spectacular place to have a wedding or reception. Their staff is extremely helpful and very accommodating.

    Sent on 11/05/2014
  • K

    Kassie · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is beautiful, we were in studio B. We got tons of compliments on how beautiful it was. The owner, Renee, is super friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend this venue.

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/03/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is amazing! It was so convenient to have both the ceremony and reception here. Renee was awesome sorting things out. The day of the wedding, the staff were beyond great. They made sure everything ran smoothly. I was able to enjoy the day.

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • Carly

    Carly Goodman · Married on 06/22/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barnes Wedding 6.22.19

    Renee and her crew were AWESOME! The venue was beautiful, and everyone was quick to cater to my needs. Spruce St. Florist was great and very accommodating as well. Everyone was always so happy to help, and they always had smiles on their face. If my husband and I could go back, we wouldn't change anything that had to do with our venue or florist. They made our dream come true.

    Sent on 09/05/2019

    Spruce St Studios's reply:

    Thank you for the review Carly! We loved your decor and were so excited to step out of the box with your bridal party flowers from Blooms on Spruce. We wish you guys the best!
  • K

    Kaylynn Davis · Married on 06/08/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue

    Renee and her team worked really hard to make sure everything was perfect! Me and my husband couldn’t have been happier with our venue.

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • C

    Christy · Married on 07/01/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the only venue I even looked at. I knew when I walked in that this was the place. It was like something out of a magazine. I could have never dreamed that I would have such beautiful venue for my wedding. The staff was all very friendly and very helpful. I would do it all over again!!!

    Sent on 07/07/2017
  • C

    Charla · Married on 12/17/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the upstairs venue. It was very intimate and cozy. The staff was very helpful. A few times I would just be looking around and they would see me and come over to see what I needed before I even asked. We were very pleased with our experience there. I would recommend Spruce St Studios to anyone.

    Sent on 01/04/2017
  • User7442948 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spruce st studios was amazing. The venue is so beautiful and Renee is so kind. They were very patient and helpful through my wedding planning process. I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 04/04/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had my sons 1st birthday party here and it was perfect! !! They were very accommodating, had everything ready for us when we arrived and of course the room was beautiful! Thanks again!

    Sent on 03/13/2018
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 10/22/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my daughters wedding reception at Spruce Street Studios. I would recommend to any bride looking for a unique and clean venue. The staff was great to work with and everything turned out beautiful. Thanks Renee for an awesome place and service for my daughters very special day.

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • H

    Hayley Scribner · Getting married on 09/09/2020

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Spot for I Do

    Everyone was so helpful and made myself, friends, and family feel special.

    Sent on 10/29/2019

    Spruce St Studios's reply:

    Thank you for choosing our venue Hayley! You guys were great to work with. We are so glad you had a fantastic time. Congratulations!
  • Sarah

    Sarah Elit · Married on 10/05/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique one stop shop

    Unique venue with great rental and floral options! This is a one stop shop that amazed my guests, I would highly recommend for any event. Employees put great detail an care into their work and make your event feel magical.

    Sent on 10/28/2019

    Spruce St Studios's reply:

    Thank you Sarah, we really enjoyed working with your group. I appreciate you trusting us for your decor rentals, offsite rentals, and event florals. Your event looked beautiful! 🤗
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/03/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful venue and great package deals!
    Be mindful of number of guests inviting as space can be "tight".
    Lighting can be a tad tricky- make sure photographer has adequate lighting equipment.

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 10/27/2018

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Overall pretty great

    I wish there were some more things added to the venue like more lighting in the ceremony room and a stage. It took away from the aesthetics of the wedding when the best man had to hold a flashlight for the officiant the whole time. I also wish there had been better and faster communication. Overall pretty great.

    Sent on 12/27/2018

    Spruce St Studios's reply:

    Hannah your wedding was unique and beautiful. I was hoping our extra meeting before your final meeting would help with preparedness for your event. The stage riser was an optional add on that wasn’t selected for this event. We do offer a stage riser. Thank you for the feedback regarding lighting, with the afternoon sun flooding in through the west facing windows, we usually don’t have a need for additional lighting, but we will certainly look into this for future events. Thank you very much for your time to leave a review.