Spruce Mountain Guest Ranch Reviews

102 | Larkspur, CO
See photos, pricing and details

102 Reviews for Spruce Mountain Guest Ranch

Recommended by 95%

102
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

12 User photos

Spruce Mountain Guest Ranch 1
Spruce Mountain Guest Ranch 2
Spruce Mountain Guest Ranch 3
Spruce Mountain Guest Ranch 4
Spruce Mountain Guest Ranch 5
Spruce Mountain Guest Ranch 6
Spruce Mountain Guest Ranch 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 08/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany & Roni's Wedding at Spruce Mountain Ranch was spectacular! The Service, the Location,
    The Beauty of the Facility was amazing. We were so fortunate to work with Tara Ames and her Staff, we
    had the most memorable event of a lifetime!

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 07/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spruce Mountain was fantastic to work with! Tara was so helpful with every aspect... giving us recommendations, answering silly questions, sharing ideas, etc. They were always very helpful and responsive and made our day more than we could have ever imagined. It was pouring rain the day of our wedding and we were able to use a larger space than we had booked without any extra cost or hassle at all. It saved our wedding and ensured our guests were comfortable. Wade was especially helpful with carting us around for pictures and making sure we had everything we needed that day. We really felt like family during our time on the ranch, not guests, and couldn't be happier with our experience.

    Sent on 12/29/2013
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I fell in love with this venue the moment we drove up to Spruce Mountain Ranch. Tara Ames so kindly walked us around the ranch and helped us envision exactly what our wedding could look like. Absolutely every detail is covered at this ranch, and it made for a beautiful wedding. The added bonus to this venue is the staff. We've never come across such kind people who are truly there to do whatever to make your special day unforgettable. If you're in the search for a wedding venue that has it all, visit Spruce Mountain! You won't be disappointed! All of our wedding guests are still talking about how, "Spruce Mountain was unlike any other place they've been to for a wedding."

    Sent on 01/05/2014
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 06/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara, Wade, and the staff at Spruce Mountain Ranch made our wedding day flawless! They were so friendly, responsive, professional, and a joy to work with through what could have been a very stressful process! They genuinely cared about making our day the best it could be, and they succeeded. They are truly the best in the business!

    Sent on 12/29/2013
  • L

    Leanna · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tara and her staff were amazing for our wedding day! Through the entire process they were available and helpful, they provided recommendations for vendors that made our day perfect!! I couldn't imagine our day anywhere else!

    Sent on 01/10/2014
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 06/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Spruce Mountain after an exhaustive search for a natural setting that wasn't too far into the mountains. We had a lot of guests coming from sea level and didn't want them all to get altitude sickness. It turned out to be not only the best place locally, but of all the places we looked at it was the best. They worked with us on the date they recommended the greatest caterer and everything went so smoothly! It is a great representation of the beauty of Colorado, which was perfect for our guests who came from Australia, England, Sweden, Netherlands etc. We loved everything and although you always expect something to go wrong at a wedding, nothing did. Thanks for making everything special for my daughter's big day!

    Sent on 01/06/2014
  • User3299130 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most incredible place to get married. My day was whimsical with rustic elegance ! The staff is so easy to work with. Very attentive, especially when there was the possibility of rain on my outside wedding, everyone scrambled to make a back-up plan for inside! Thank you Spruce Mountain Ranch for giving me the perfect back drop for my special day!

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have chosen a more perfect venue for our wedding! It fit our style perfectly. Tara and everyone at Spruce Mountain were so helpful and go above and beyond to make the day perfect. Even though our day was much colder than we were hoping for, Spruce Mountain set everything up to keep us and our guests warm and comfortable. They even opened up an additional area with a fire place for our guests prior to the ceremony! We can't thank Spruce Mountain enough!

    Sent on 12/31/2013
  • User3083246 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was amazing. Loved the Colorado feel, the scenery was fantastic. Customer service was outstanding. This place made our wedding a dream come true and a wedding to never forget. Thank you!!

    Sent on 03/05/2013
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making our dream wedding come true!

    Sent on 11/22/2013
  • S

    Suzette · Married on 09/09/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spruce Mountain is a beautiful venue for an event of a lifetime!

    Sent on 12/29/2013
  • User3783580 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love love loved this beautiful venue! Perfect for an outdoor Colorado wedding. Our guests were all amazed!

    Sent on 01/05/2014
  • C

    Cara · Married on 10/02/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spruce Mountain was an absolutely magical setting with lots of options, all in one place! I would definitely recommend it for couples looking for indoor/outdoor sites, places that can accommodate lots of guests (or not), and unique sites that are close to town (not as far away as the mountains). The property is already so gorgeous that there's not a lot of need for additional decor (plus!). Tara and the staff were wonderful to work with and always very responsive. Perhaps the very best part is their outdoor dance floor, covered in market lights! What a great place.

    Sent on 11/06/2011
  • H

    Tasha · Married on 07/15/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I fell in love with Spruce Mountain Ranch the first time we visited! Beautiful venue and great staff! We received SO many compliments on the venue the day of our wedding and still to this day!

    Sent on 12/28/2011
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 07/30/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spruce Mountain Ranch was so perfect! We wanted an outdoor wedding with a beautiful backup option and got just that. Luckily we had great weather but felt so special our whole day. The views from the mountainside are amazing and the inside of Albert's Lodge are great. We wanted to have a mountain wedding that was close to Denver and this is truly the perfect place for that. Tara was great to work with and we highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • M

    Marie · Married on 10/24/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful venue that provides a true Colorado experience. Tara was extremely professional and easy to work with. Once you see Spruce Mountain Ranch, it is hard to consider other venues. You do pay the same amount even if you have your ceremony elsewhere (e.g. a church).

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • M

    Margeaux · Married on 07/18/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I worked with Brus throughout our wedding planning process and she was nothing but helpful, encouraging, and overall amazing. We felt very blessed to have found Spruce Mountain Ranch and have received endless compliments on our venue. Big thanks to Spruce Mountain Ranch!

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • M

    Molly · Married on 05/30/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spruce Mountain Ranch was a dream venue for us. It is very Colorado in its elegant simplicity, dark wood, and beautiful scenery. Tara Ames was amazing to work with and continues making improvements to the venue. We would get married there again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • User4743248 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue & great service!

    Sent on 01/28/2015
  • User4374710 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spruce Mountain Ranch was a dream wedding venue! It is so beautiful and there are so many ceremony location options. Tara is very responsive throughout the entire planning process and was very helpful. We had a flawless event and everything was so beautiful!
    We only had a couple of issues arise with the venue, both of which are not huge deals. One was they indicated there were shuttle agreements with a few hotels and when we inquired about this the hotels acted like they did not know what this was so we didn't get any shuttle use. Last, they say there are no hidden costs but you do have to outfit the ceremony location with a full PA sound system which cost $400. I think they should just add this in the venue cost instead of making you find out about it later. Those are just minor things and overall I felt so lucky to get to have our wedding at such a lovely venue! I would recommend it to anyone!

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/08/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Hands down one of the best wedding venues in Colorado Springs! They are very organized with the wedding process and not to mention everything about this place is beyond beautiful! It down pored rain on our wedding day, but luckily we chose such a great wedding venue that anywhere we got married still was breathtaking!

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • User3129731 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Amazing venue!!!!! We got married outside on the mountainside for our ceremony location and it was breathtaking! The venue had a great staff and was easy to work with. There were no hidden fees, everything was communicated well up front. It was a venue were we built our wedding how was wanted ..choosing a catering company, florist, ect so was a bit pricey (didnt help we had 250 people) but well worth it!!! Amazing place for a Colorado rustic wedding!! My guests are still complimenting on the scenery!

    Sent on 06/19/2014
  • J

    Jacque · Married on 04/26/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spruce Mountain Ranch was the first venue we visited and fell in love with it immediately. We saw others JUST to make sure, but none of them compared so we stopped the search and booked the last date available in the Spring immediately! The web site does not do the venue justice, it's so much more in person! It is a gorgeous venue, landscape/setting to feel very "Colorado" without having to go all the way to the mountains and very functional and logical as well. They have thought of almost everything and are constantly adding to improve your event. They have contracts with area hotels that also provide a shuttle to and from so that your guests can enjoy their time without having the hassel of driving - a major plus for us! Tara Ames was so sweet and accommodating from the beginning. She put me at ease and made us feel like she was inviting us into her home - not as if we were just an event at a facility. They have rules to abide by, obviously, but are also flexible and reasonable with requests without reason. Keep in mind that there are some required vendors and you must bring in food/beverage. For a bride that wants f&b in house, this is not that venue. Everything still went very smoothly as there are some required vendors to use that are great and also know the venue so it is like having one in house any way. My event went off without a hitch due to great vendors that I chose and also having planning experience and a day of planner. I couldn't have asked for a better day, seriously... and I'm a tough critic!! Highly recommend Spruce Mtn Ranch for your wedding!

    Sent on 04/29/2014
  • E

    Elyse · Married on 04/25/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spruce Mountain Ranch was everything I could've wanted and more! The staff is excellent, down to earth and professional and the ranch speaks for itself...the most beautiful venue I have ever seen and I feel so lucky I got to get married there!

    Sent on 05/06/2014
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 12/28/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we walked in the lodge for the reception, I was stunned by the beauty and the ambiance! The staff was completely professional and helpful at every turn.

    Sent on 01/07/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review